Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
I hope whoever invented this is a millionaire!
8/27/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am the absolute skeptic...tried everything, nothing ever works...or ever works as easy as the advertising says...right? That is what I thought until I finally gave in and purchased this little gadget. I have to say...it is worth the money! I have very long, super-super-super THICK hair, that always has a course wave to it...and very frizzy. So, blowdrying and then trying to flat iron it afterwards...my fat little arms would wear out far before I ever finished. But, on my first try tonight...I had my hair looking just as good as it did on Monday when I got it cut and the stylist flat-ironed it. I can't believe it! 30 minutes...and I was done...and that was my first time. Next time, hopefully it won't take quite as long...but it was still time-saving compared to the previous alternative. I highly recommend this tool. It's so good, I almost want to run out and buy another to keep in case I can't ever find another and this one ever goes out!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/3/2008

Customer review by stillwater

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by stillwater
by stillwater

This product does what it says it will. My hair dries very quickly and is very straight and shiny when I am finished. It took a little bit of getting used to it, but it really is easy. I have not tested the results in the hot, humid weather but so far on rainy days imy hair does not frizz. unless it actually gets wet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stillwater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item
9/4/2007

Customer review by ahliospri

4.0 stars 9/4/2007 by ahliospri
by ahliospri

Product works pretty good for my hair type (very wavy & thick). For optimal results, though, you'd still have to use a straightening cream. Don't expect to get the same results as a straightening iron, but your hair will be shiny and have more body. (less damaging to hair as well) Now it only takes half the time to style my hair as opposed to the conventional dryer and iron.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahliospri
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful
2/6/2008

Customer review by My1buttons

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by My1buttons
by My1buttons

This is the best blowdryer I have ever used. My hair is very thick and curly and I was amazed how fast it dried my hair and straigtened it without leaving any frizz. I absolutely love it and it was well worth the money. I like the 5 year warranty too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My1buttons
Wetumpka, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great at first.
1/13/2008

Customer review by Sophia101

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by Sophia101
by Sophia101

I have thick long wavy hair. And It's is frizzy if I don't straighten it with a flat iron. Using a flat iron can be a hassle from start to finish I burn my hands and it's hard to straighten long hair. So I seen the read some reviews and bought this. First time I used it it was wonderful. It straighten my hair like my flat iron did but it wasn't the easiest thing to use, You had to make sure your hair goes through the brush part and I had to go through it more than once. After the second time using it made my hair a frizzy factory! And I used styling products as frizz serum. So I played with it and it makes my hair look like I can out of a 400 degrees wind tunnel. Maybe it just me because my friends love it ( they have thinner hair) But overall the hair dryer is really hot and drys your hair fast! But the straightening brush doesn't work very well with my hair type.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophia101
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great For Fine Hair Too!
12/14/2007

Customer review by DeneOfOrangeCounty

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by DeneOfOrangeCounty
by DeneOfOrangeCounty

I have very long fine hair that is slightly wavvy. Couple that with a layered haircut, my hair always look messy. Attempting to blowdry my hair with a regular hairdryer and with the guide of a hairbrush is a nightmare. As fine hair tends to fly or burn on high setting, I have to do it on low setting so it takes forever. My arms never fail to hurt at the end of the long ordeal. The worst thing is that no matter what I do, I cannot achieve the salon-blowdried look and my hair always goes back to looking messy and wavvy within the hour. The Infiniti Conair Hair Designer Dryer is the most amazing hairdryer I have ever used. It is gentle, fast, and easy. You can keep going from one hair section to another until you need to turn the attachment the other way. Not only does this product give me straight, smooth, silky, and shiny hair, it also allows me to slightly curl the ends of the layered hair at the contours of my face to get that perfect look. I am very happy with this purchase. Conair has definitely proved the skeptic in me wrong because they have made a great product at an affordable price. Throw away your expensive flat irons, girls!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeneOfOrangeCounty
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost.
1/14/2008

Customer review by BrandNewDeJaVu

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by BrandNewDeJaVu
by BrandNewDeJaVu

I could have sworn my hair was straighter when I used a dryer/brush but it's been years. When the dryer gets to the end my hair slips out even on tension setting 4. The tension should be stronger so the hair won't slip out at the end. I'd like to see tension 8. Also, I wouldn't blow dry my hair before straightening it like the video recommends. I found I do the front left, then the front right, then the back. Otherwise, if I blowdry and do one whole side first the other side has started drying and curling up. The video says your hair will dry faster. Not true. It took 1/2 hour with an old-fashioned blow dryer and brush and it takes 1/2 hour with this blow dryer. On the plus side, it's a little less cumbersome than the dryer/brush method. I would still buy it. I just wouldn't rush like I did before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandNewDeJaVu
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
8/12/2007

Customer review by LovemyStuff

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by LovemyStuff
by LovemyStuff

I love this blowdryer, I am AA and have long hair, it works wonderfully, I love the way my hair is when done, it is shiny and has tons of body, At first it was hard to figure out,but I popped in the dvd and was well on my way to great hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovemyStuff
Augusta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Alternative to Flat Iron
8/26/2008

Customer review by Violin73

4.0 stars 8/26/2008 by Violin73
by Violin73

I typically straighten my thick, mildly wavy, & long hair by blow drying with a round brush and followed by a flat iron, taking 1 1/2 - 2 hours. This dryer cut that down to 1/2 hour. It does not give same straightness as iron but good enough. Hair was really shiny. It took some time to get used to using it but you'll get the hang of it quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violin73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/13/2007

Customer review by lindsayanne

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by lindsayanne
by lindsayanne

I love this product. It really works!! It is easy to use and makes my hair feel more healthy. I would recommend this to anyone! I have thick, wavy hair which is frizzy so this makes it much thinner and not frizzy!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindsayanne
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!!!!
4/3/2008

Customer review by momyo2

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by momyo2
by momyo2

I got this blowdryer a lil' skeptical. I could not see why I would pay $60 for a blowdryer. I read reviews of this product for about a month before I bought it, the first time I used it it took 25 min, because I didn't know what I was doing, still an improvement over the wash at night sleep on it just right, flat iron in the morn for arouund 45 min. ONce I got the hang of it, it only takes about 10- 15 min. My hair is extremely thick and dense, wavy, frizzy, curly unmanageable. This gets my hair smooth and straight and on humid days I just go over it once w/ the flat iron, I also do not use product just shampoo conditioner and the blow dryer and no damage to my hair w/ this blowdryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momyo2
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome technology!
12/26/2007

Customer review by owensmommy

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by owensmommy
by owensmommy

My husband got this for me for Christmas after reading all the good reviews. I have medium- textured, very wavy hair. I get very tired of straightening it with a brush and dryer (I got hot, arms get tired). I watched the DVD that came with the dryer, and my hair was done in TEN minutes. This dryer is amazing. I didn't have to touch up at all with a straightener or curling iron. It does put out a lot of heat, which my hair doesn't necessarily demand, but it does the trick and my hair is really soft but still has body. No frizz or anything. If you are tired of blowing your hair out, get this dryer!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owensmommy
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Greatest Hairdryer ever
7/3/2008

Customer review by blueeyesajb

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by blueeyesajb
by blueeyesajb

Ok I researched this product and read the reviews on it since it was such an expensive hair dryer and it had some pretty good reviews so I decided to give it a try and I'm so glad that I did. I have long, really thick wavy hair and it worked so good on my hair. It still takes me like 25 minutes to blow dry it probably because my hair is so thick but I no longer have to take and extra 25 minutes to straiten it now I can take the extra time to curl it insted if I wanted to. It is a great product and I love it. Where has this thing been all my life?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueeyesajb
Hermiston, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't Really Work :(
6/11/2008

Customer review by k8m794

3.0 stars 6/11/2008 by k8m794
by k8m794

I have fairly thick, half-way curly hair but curly underneath. I liked this product for the first month I had it even though I had to use it with all my doors open and fans going because it puts off SOO much heat. It straightens my hair the first few minutes/seconds after using it but then my hair goes curly again. If your using this I would suggest straightening after if you want your hair to stay straight. Also if your just using the hairdryer it makes your hair REALLY static-ey AND frizzy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k8m794
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for girls on the go
1/25/2008

Customer review by Kimbermai

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Kimbermai
by Kimbermai

I have curly hair, but like to wear my hair straight occassionally. I needed something that would cut my time in half for doing my hair. It used to take an hour + to blowdry and then flat iron my hair. Now it only takes 15 mins to blowdry and then 15 to flatiron. This blowdryer w/ the straightening feature is great even for me because it gets my hair dry and mostly straight and then I only have to go over my hair w/ a flat iron for final results. It's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimbermai
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
4/5/2008

Customer review by ChampionReader

4.0 stars 4/5/2008 by ChampionReader
by ChampionReader

It was a little cumbersome at first to use but now that I have the hang of it I am happy with the product. I use it everyday. My hair is baby fine and very curly. I don't like using chemical straighteners on my hair because they damage it and make my hair lifeless. This is the perfect product for my type of hair. It really does straighten the hair and gives it a nice shine as well as gets rid of frizz without sacrificing fullness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChampionReader
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not quite what I expected
2/18/2008

Customer review by EeeG

3.0 stars 2/18/2008 by EeeG
by EeeG

I thought I would be able to use this dryer one-handed. The photos led me to think that something fit over the hair to hold it between the comb-like parts, but this is not the case. So my fine layered hair blows right out of the guiding combs, even on low. Also, the 360 rotation requires two hands to change the position, which I find awkward and time-consuming. It does do a good job of smoothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EeeG
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not too bad
7/15/2008

Customer review by silencedmeadows

4.0 stars 7/15/2008 by silencedmeadows
by silencedmeadows

The product does work. It's a little awkward to use at first, but the more you use it, the easier it gets. It does straighten my hair very well and my hair dries quickly. I have long hair and usually I'd have to blow dry it then straighten with an iron. Now I just do it all at once and it cuts down on the time it takes getting ready in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silencedmeadows
Batavia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An ok product
12/18/2007

Customer review by sunburst

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by sunburst
by sunburst

This hair dryer will straighten my hair, but it still leaves my hair alittle frizzy even though I put straightening serum on my hair. The only thing I don't like is when I'm straightening my hair, my hair gets really hot & I can't touch the hair or it will burn my hand. Other than that it's a good product & it does add shine to the hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunburst
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is the worst buy I have ever made
3/13/2010

Customer review by Engaged12107

1.0 stars 3/13/2010 by Engaged12107
by Engaged12107

I bought this 4 days ago. The first day it was amazing.. as a hair dryer. But when I went to use the other peice.. that straightens.. It didnt work at all. The third day I used it.. it just barely dried my hair. It is extremely hard to use as well.. and heavy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Engaged12107
Southern New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews