Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 59 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
It's a good choice.
3/11/2008

Customer review by Autumnd7

4.0 stars 3/11/2008 by Autumnd7
by Autumnd7

I ordered this one after reading the reviews and it had some of the things I was looking for. I didn't want to pay this much. When I did get it, my husband started putting it together, needed a more mechanical mind...and about an hour into it we realized it was missing a huge part. So we had to wait til the next morning but I called the number on the book it comes with and they were very nice and it was very easy they just needed a couple numbers and they sent out the missing part. It took two weeks to get it. SO my house is not so big at all and I had a half of eliptical machine in the middle of the way for two weeks. Did I mention that we had just put our house up for sale and had people walking through it? That was the worst of it. So now it is up and running and I do love it. It does compare with the gym ones. Also it has alot more to it than the description tells. It can seem a bit wobbly but with time and less weight on it, it may work better. :) Not a bad choice at all. But be patient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Autumnd7
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE ELLIPTICAL THAT FALLS APART
7/24/2007

Customer review by CLEAN123

1.0 stars 7/24/2007 by CLEAN123
by CLEAN123

THIS 9.5 ELLIPTICAL IS A BAD PRODUCT GETTING READY TO TAKE IT BACK FOR THE SECOND TIME. THE FIRST ONE FELL APART ON ME AFTER ONE MONTH GOOD PART IS I BOUGHT THE EXTENDED WARR. THE SECOND ONE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE REAR SECTION OF THE MACHINE WHEN TRYING TO RIDE FOR A LONG PERIOD OF TIME EVENUALLY THE REAR ON THE LEFT SIDE WILL GIVE UP AND START TO SOUND AS THOUGH IT IS FALLING APART AND YOU CAN DEFINATELY HERE IT. COMPARE TO THE MORE QUALITY EQUIPMENT. THE SECOND ONE IS ABOUT TO FALL APART ALSO I JUST STOP RIDING A FEW AGO SO IT DOESNT CAVE IN ON ME LIKE THE LAST ONE DID.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLEAN123
LONG BEACH CALIF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dont Buy Me!
8/9/2007

Customer review by CantGetEnoughOfWalmart

1.0 stars 8/9/2007 by CantGetEnoughOfWalmart
by CantGetEnoughOfWalmart
Walmart associate

Please dont buy this product very poor craftsmanship it's very easy to assemble however if you plan to use for more than 15 minutes a day dont waste your time the machine will fall apart on you and if you do purchase please consider the warranty sincerly Mr. Run-On sentence...........

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CantGetEnoughOfWalmart
PSL,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A GREAT DEAL & MACHINE
3/6/2008

Customer review by Luv2Exercise

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by Luv2Exercise
by Luv2Exercise

I ordered this unit online SITE TO STORE to Walmart and when it arrived they assembled it for me at ABSOLUTELY NO COST!! The guys in the sporting goods area said they do this all the time for peole. Take advantage of that!!! I usually like to walk a lot, but with this long harsh winter, I just have not been able to get outside like I would like, so I finally broke down and researched a lot of different machines and ordered this one. I have used this elliptical for 4 weeks now and love it. It gives me a good work out and for the price, it is a pretty good machine. I have used Elliptical Machines at local gyms, and this one gives a really good workout. It is very quiet and very sturdy. Another plus, is it has a small fan on the front which doesn't blow really strong, but does lend enough air to cool me off. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good, easy to use, in-expensive elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2Exercise
NORTHER, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AN "EXERCISE" IN POOR WORKMANSHIP
8/2/2007

Customer review by LATENITESHOPPER

1.0 stars 8/2/2007 by LATENITESHOPPER
by LATENITESHOPPER

WHEN WE BOUGHT AND ASSEMBLED THE 9.5 ELLIPTICAL ALL SEEMED FINE. AFTER A FEW SESSIONS THE WHOLE UNIT BEGAN TO GET LOOSE, AND NOISY. AFTER RE-TIGHTENING AND A FEW MORE SESSIONS THE SAME THING OCCURED. NOTICED THE PIVOT POINT COVERS ON THE SKI POLE HANDLES BEGAN TO TURN ASHY FROM THE FRICTION GENERATED DURING USE. BOLTS BECAME SO HOT THAT THEY MELTED THROUGH THE COVERS. EQUIPMENT WAS NOT USED FOR SEVERAL MONTHS UNTIL NEW COVERS COULD BE OBTAINED. STILL HAVE TO RE- TIGHTEN EVERYTHING FREQUENTLY. IF PURCHASED WITH OUT EXTRA WARRANTY SUGGEST YOU KEEP PARTS LIST HANDY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LATENITESHOPPER
ST. ALBANS, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One year later
3/4/2008

Customer review by coastie44

4.0 stars 3/4/2008 by coastie44
by coastie44

and I still adore this machine. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because it is kind of loud and squeaky, but all you have to do is crank the volume on the TV and you're good to go. I'm 25 pounds down (don't forget the food part of the equation) and still going strong. It does feel unsteady the first few times you're on it, but you get used to the feel of it, just like any other equipment on which you're just getting started; after all, it isn't one of those gym-quality $1500 machines. It doesn't take up a horrid amount of space and I've had to change the batteries in the console only twice. The fan isn't the best, but I just hook up a little desk fan. And it works!! My legs are way more muscular and my endurance is far greater. It has several preprogrammed courses that, if you mix them up, provide an adequate program to get healthy. Again, I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coastie44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2008

Customer review by Hollywood22

5.0 stars 3/5/2008 by Hollywood22
by Hollywood22

I purchased this ellipitical about 2 weeks ago, I bought the display so it was already put together, thank goodness. I use it every single day, it gives me an amazing workout! I feel it in my legs, and just in the last 2 weeks, I have already lost about 4 pounds, which may not be alot, but the thing is, I havent changed my diet at all. So its pretty good. Although I did buy the display it didnt come with the power cord for the fan or the electrical things, so I am having to use 4 d batteries. But if you have a old radio that you dont use, the power cord will work for it. I have one, I just havent hooked it up yet. The fan isnt very strong, but it may be the batteries. It does sweek a little, but its nothing god aweful. But I love love love this elliptical, and would recommend it to anyone. I was going to get the 8.25, but they didnt have it in stock, and it doesnt have a fan. And it doesnt take up alot of space, I have it in my living room, so that when I workout on it, I can watch tv. But I use it everyday, and I dont do like 20 minutes at one time, ill spread it out, and do it like 5 minutes at a time, so I use it like 4 times a day. But this is an amazing machine, and it is a great workout if you want to tone up your legs, thighs, and butt. It really does work!!! I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollywood22
In the south, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/16/2008

Customer review by Scramble1

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by Scramble1
by Scramble1

I used an elliptical at the gym and loved it. When I saw that I could afford one I started looking and reseaching many. After careful review and some pretty harsh words on the cheaper one I decided to go with the Image 9.5. I am SO GLAD I did. It took about an hour to put this together. There were no problems with parts missing or holes being unalligned. The handles work great. My Dad did put this together for me (I did not) and he did grease the handles without me mentioning the other reviews said you should do so. I used my machine for the first time tonight. It feels very secure and strong, not wobbly at all. It works great and I got a good work out. The fan, however is useless, doesnt hardly blow any air and since I read it uses alot of batteries I will not be using it. One thing I could not believe was how quite this machine is, I think the one at the gym was louder than this one. I did pick it up from the store instead of ordering online, it saves at least 50.00 bucks. I truly reccomend this elliptical if you are looking for a good one at a reasonable price. I will update a review again in about a month....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scramble1
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Squeaks and Rattles but What a Workout
5/14/2008

Customer review by rafalweb

4.0 stars 5/14/2008 by rafalweb
by rafalweb

YOu get what you pay for. In terms of build quality, there is much better out there. It can be very difficult to put together, and once it's done, you'll notice it squeaks, rattles, and some of the parts do not fit tightly.....and there's nothing you can do about it. Once you get used to that, however, you'll notice that the workout will absolutely knock you flat. This machine is no joke. I've lost a lot of weight using this machine, and there's no impact. The movement is VERY smooth, and the resistance can be very tough. So if you want an inexpensive machine that will definitely get you in shape, this is your elliptical. Just watch out for the pre-program fitness buttons. The one you choose will not be the one that you actually do....the buttons, regardless of which program you want, will apparently choose a random program. But they all work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rafalweb
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good overall 20 - 30 min. workout.
3/12/2008

Customer review by Rocksie

4.0 stars 3/12/2008 by Rocksie
by Rocksie

My husband and I bought the elliptical because we want to get in shape for spring/summer. I have been using it every day for 20 - 30 min. at a time for eleven days now. I don't like to exercise but I can tough it out for 20 min. every morning. I do feel like it is starting to make a difference, but I had expected it to work my arms more than it does. It went together okay and was really quiet until yesterday it started making a small noise (that I can live with). The foot rests are very uncomfortable without shoes. The resistance levels will give me a good workout at any stage of fitness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocksie
Monmouth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Road to Recovery
1/4/2009

Customer review by 54cat

3.0 stars 1/4/2009 by 54cat
by 54cat

* * * * * * * * * * 10 star rating - computer wouldn't change off 3 stars Nov.' 07 I had a lumbar back fusion, a staph infection and a staph clean-up surgery Dec. '07. The following 2 mos. involved massive amts. of antibiotics which turned my muscle tone to mush. I began using my ellipitical on Level 1 for 2 min. (all I could do). It was so easy to use, I'm now on Level 3 for 40 min. My cardio has greatly improved and I even quit smoking. Every day, good weather or bad, morning or night, I love knowing all I have to do is hop on the 9.5 for a few minutes and no matter what, I will feel better and be motivated. I love my Image 9.5 Ellipitical. It definitely made a difference in my life when I really needed it. As for assembly, I'm a 54 yr. old woman and I assembled the 9.5 by myself only getting my husband to help with lifting 3 times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
54cat
Old Hickory, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a STEAL!
2/24/2008

Customer review by KberRay

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by KberRay
by KberRay

I went to Walmart tonight to buy an elliptical that was priced at $168.00 and found this one in an open box marked down to $125.00!!!!! Being the top of the line one they had on display I could not pass up the deal! Everything was packaged nicely and nothing was missing. My husband put it together in about an hour and did not complain about the prosess at all. I have tested it out and have not found any of the problems people have mentioned. It is sturdy, reasonably quite and works perfectly. I can not get over the quality for the price I payed. We also bought the Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill tonight which he is putting together now. Im sure we will be writting a review on that later, since he has been excited to get this grill for awhile now and so far he is saying assembly is a breeze! A+ walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KberRay
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lacking in Durability
1/8/2008

Customer review by misamanda

1.0 stars 1/8/2008 by misamanda
by misamanda

While I enjoyed using the Elliptical and like the intensity of the workout I get with it....these machines do not last. This is my second machine. I paid more than twice as much for this one as my first one hoping it would mean the machine would be well built and last. I have had this machine for less than a year and had issues with it previously that we managed to fix. This time something has snapped inside and has severed some wires and inner workings and I think it's done for. I will never again purchase a Image. Both of my broken machines that lasted less than one year were this brand. I think to get quality you need to spend $1000 or more and get a fitness center quality machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misamanda
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great piece of equipment
3/1/2008

Customer review by WmartPurchaser

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by WmartPurchaser
by WmartPurchaser
Walmart associate

My husband and I have used this machine for about a week now. We love it. It has a lot of different workout features on it. Some of the features that I like on it are the heart rate monitor, calorie counter, and it even monitors your pace to let you know if your going too fast or too slow. I have been very pleased so far. We used the site to store shipping, and were very pleased with this service as well. This comes in a very large box, and the free shipping was nice. The number of parts in the box were intimidating, however it only took us a little under two hours to put the machine together. No problems. I would recommend this machine to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WmartPurchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Prodcut for the Money!!!!
5/5/2008

Customer review by ShopperGirl67

4.0 stars 5/5/2008 by ShopperGirl67
by ShopperGirl67

I purchased this through the Site To Store offered by Walmart. As the directions suggest, you definitely will need two people to assemble this product at some points. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and look of this elliptical. I used to belong to a gym and this is pretty close to gym quality. It does rock a little when I use it, so I just purchased a mat to go underneath it, so that might solve that problem. I think you can't go wrong with this one, even if you spent a little more on a different model, I don't think the quality would be that much better unless you went in to the $1,000+ range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperGirl67
Weymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/4/2008

Customer review by TleahM

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by TleahM
by TleahM

I purchased this product online and had it shipped to the store which saved $50! I have had this machine for over a week now and have had no problems with it so far. The assembly was quite easy and it helps if you label the screws, nuts, etc. before you start, and it saves time! I love the different workout options and the adjustable incline. It is a big machine and you need to have a good size spot to put it. The only thing is the heart rate monitor, not exactly sure how accurate it is, but overall it is a good product! I have recommended it to my brother and his wife and they too have purchased one just recently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TleahM
Northern, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Workout - Buy The Warranty
2/10/2008

Customer review by Machan

2.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Machan
by Machan

It is VERY difficult to assemble this machine. I was able to do it myself, but they gave me two left bars and no right bar in the box. I took it to Wal-Mart and they replaced the missing bar. Not Wal-mart's fault, but they were very helpful. Once together, this machine DOES give you a GREAT workout. I have been using it for about two months now, no troubles with the fan or batteries. BUT...It is starting to make noises. I use it about 20 minutes a day for 5 days a week, so I do not think it will be durable at all if it only lasted two months. If you are going to buy this machine, buy the warranty. You'll need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Machan
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
did not last to long
1/21/2008

Customer review by Diemchen

1.0 stars 1/21/2008 by Diemchen
by Diemchen

We purchased this eliptical because of the good price and the stile. We used it allmost every day for at least 1 hour. Unfortunatly it started to give us problems after 8 month. Paddling was harder. Could not paddle at all with a higher setting, and it made real loud noises. We had purchased the warranty, but unfortunatly the warranty Co. had nobody close by where we live to fix the machine. So they reimpursed us our money. That was great. Should we purchase another machine from Walmart, or other store, we will make sure that the warranty Co. will have someone close by, just in case for any repairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diemchen
GA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
GREAT PRODUCT!!
2/5/2008

Customer review by Shoppinatwalmart

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by Shoppinatwalmart
by Shoppinatwalmart

We bought this wondering if the stride would be long enough for us...we are both tall (I'm 5'11 and my boyfriend is 6'2)...it's GREAT...I would totally recommend this...even though I couldn't test it out at Wal-Mart!!!!! I Love it! Great buy on an Elliptical...we shopped all over and Wal-Mart has the BEST selection for a GREAT price!!! I've heard things about the fan and battery...we'll just see...I don't think I will really run the fan!!! I will say it's not that easy to put together...the parts aren't labeled very well! It also takes two people! If you are looking for an Elliptical...buy this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppinatwalmart
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
4/3/2008

Customer review by Jewwels98

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by Jewwels98
by Jewwels98

I ordered this product online, and the process was very easy. When I picked it up, I did have to have help getting it into the car. My husband and I put it together ourselves, and I would reccommend that you have 2 people at some points in the assembly, but you do not need 2 people for everything. Everything works good, only thing missing was the last washer for assembly, so it was another couple of days before I used it. So far so good, definately not an absolutely quiet machine, does make some noise after it is worn in. My son can watch TV while I am on it, and it doesn't bother him at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewwels98
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews