Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 59 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Dont Buy Me!
8/9/2007

Customer review by CantGetEnoughOfWalmart

1.0 stars 8/9/2007 by CantGetEnoughOfWalmart
by CantGetEnoughOfWalmart

Please dont buy this product very poor craftsmanship it's very easy to assemble however if you plan to use for more than 15 minutes a day dont waste your time the machine will fall apart on you and if you do purchase please consider the warranty sincerly Mr. Run-On sentence...........

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CantGetEnoughOfWalmart
PSL,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
THE ELLIPTICAL THAT FALLS APART
7/24/2007

Customer review by CLEAN123

1.0 stars 7/24/2007 by CLEAN123
by CLEAN123

THIS 9.5 ELLIPTICAL IS A BAD PRODUCT GETTING READY TO TAKE IT BACK FOR THE SECOND TIME. THE FIRST ONE FELL APART ON ME AFTER ONE MONTH GOOD PART IS I BOUGHT THE EXTENDED WARR. THE SECOND ONE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE REAR SECTION OF THE MACHINE WHEN TRYING TO RIDE FOR A LONG PERIOD OF TIME EVENUALLY THE REAR ON THE LEFT SIDE WILL GIVE UP AND START TO SOUND AS THOUGH IT IS FALLING APART AND YOU CAN DEFINATELY HERE IT. COMPARE TO THE MORE QUALITY EQUIPMENT. THE SECOND ONE IS ABOUT TO FALL APART ALSO I JUST STOP RIDING A FEW AGO SO IT DOESNT CAVE IN ON ME LIKE THE LAST ONE DID.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLEAN123
LONG BEACH CALIF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AN "EXERCISE" IN POOR WORKMANSHIP
8/2/2007

Customer review by LATENITESHOPPER

1.0 stars 8/2/2007 by LATENITESHOPPER
by LATENITESHOPPER

WHEN WE BOUGHT AND ASSEMBLED THE 9.5 ELLIPTICAL ALL SEEMED FINE. AFTER A FEW SESSIONS THE WHOLE UNIT BEGAN TO GET LOOSE, AND NOISY. AFTER RE-TIGHTENING AND A FEW MORE SESSIONS THE SAME THING OCCURED. NOTICED THE PIVOT POINT COVERS ON THE SKI POLE HANDLES BEGAN TO TURN ASHY FROM THE FRICTION GENERATED DURING USE. BOLTS BECAME SO HOT THAT THEY MELTED THROUGH THE COVERS. EQUIPMENT WAS NOT USED FOR SEVERAL MONTHS UNTIL NEW COVERS COULD BE OBTAINED. STILL HAVE TO RE- TIGHTEN EVERYTHING FREQUENTLY. IF PURCHASED WITH OUT EXTRA WARRANTY SUGGEST YOU KEEP PARTS LIST HANDY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LATENITESHOPPER
ST. ALBANS, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2008

Customer review by Hollywood22

5.0 stars 3/5/2008 by Hollywood22
by Hollywood22

I purchased this ellipitical about 2 weeks ago, I bought the display so it was already put together, thank goodness. I use it every single day, it gives me an amazing workout! I feel it in my legs, and just in the last 2 weeks, I have already lost about 4 pounds, which may not be alot, but the thing is, I havent changed my diet at all. So its pretty good. Although I did buy the display it didnt come with the power cord for the fan or the electrical things, so I am having to use 4 d batteries. But if you have a old radio that you dont use, the power cord will work for it. I have one, I just havent hooked it up yet. The fan isnt very strong, but it may be the batteries. It does sweek a little, but its nothing god aweful. But I love love love this elliptical, and would recommend it to anyone. I was going to get the 8.25, but they didnt have it in stock, and it doesnt have a fan. And it doesnt take up alot of space, I have it in my living room, so that when I workout on it, I can watch tv. But I use it everyday, and I dont do like 20 minutes at one time, ill spread it out, and do it like 5 minutes at a time, so I use it like 4 times a day. But this is an amazing machine, and it is a great workout if you want to tone up your legs, thighs, and butt. It really does work!!! I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollywood22
In the south, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good overall 20 - 30 min. workout.
3/12/2008

Customer review by Rocksie

4.0 stars 3/12/2008 by Rocksie
by Rocksie

My husband and I bought the elliptical because we want to get in shape for spring/summer. I have been using it every day for 20 - 30 min. at a time for eleven days now. I don't like to exercise but I can tough it out for 20 min. every morning. I do feel like it is starting to make a difference, but I had expected it to work my arms more than it does. It went together okay and was really quiet until yesterday it started making a small noise (that I can live with). The foot rests are very uncomfortable without shoes. The resistance levels will give me a good workout at any stage of fitness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocksie
Monmouth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy
1/29/2008

Customer review by Eikka

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by Eikka
by Eikka

I am pretty happy with this product. The only thing that we didn't like was the assembly, it was annoying. Other than that, I love it...gives you a great work out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eikka
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
4/3/2008

Customer review by Jewwels98

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by Jewwels98
by Jewwels98

I ordered this product online, and the process was very easy. When I picked it up, I did have to have help getting it into the car. My husband and I put it together ourselves, and I would reccommend that you have 2 people at some points in the assembly, but you do not need 2 people for everything. Everything works good, only thing missing was the last washer for assembly, so it was another couple of days before I used it. So far so good, definately not an absolutely quiet machine, does make some noise after it is worn in. My son can watch TV while I am on it, and it doesn't bother him at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewwels98
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Machine!
2/2/2008

Customer review by sparklingfairy

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by sparklingfairy
by sparklingfairy

I did not put the piece together, my husband did. I don't recall him complaining about it. Didn't take very long to have together. The machine is bulky and huge, wasn't easy to move around in our medium sized apartment. but thats what you can expect of course. LOVED the machine though...besides wanting to workout in my socks. the over sized pedels have slip resistance so it was uncomfortable, you need shoes! worked great, several levels, keeps you in shape. fantastic product, fantastic buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparklingfairy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just what i wanted
2/4/2008

Customer review by KLN123

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by KLN123
by KLN123

it was just like the one at the gym- i was very impressed with how great of a workout it gave me- i bought the display model at the store, so i didn't have to assemble it, and i made sure to buy an opptional warranty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLN123
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
I love this elliptical
10/8/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this machine. For the money - it can't be beat. My neighbor went to Dick's and bought an elliptical for almost $1000 and she and I both prefer mine. The feel of it is great. The stride length is great. It gives a great workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT!!
2/5/2008

Customer review by Shoppinatwalmart

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by Shoppinatwalmart
by Shoppinatwalmart

We bought this wondering if the stride would be long enough for us...we are both tall (I'm 5'11 and my boyfriend is 6'2)...it's GREAT...I would totally recommend this...even though I couldn't test it out at Wal-Mart!!!!! I Love it! Great buy on an Elliptical...we shopped all over and Wal-Mart has the BEST selection for a GREAT price!!! I've heard things about the fan and battery...we'll just see...I don't think I will really run the fan!!! I will say it's not that easy to put together...the parts aren't labeled very well! It also takes two people! If you are looking for an Elliptical...buy this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppinatwalmart
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!
1/7/2008

Customer review by AddictedToWalmart82

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by AddictedToWalmart82
by AddictedToWalmart82

my husband and I bought this product a few months ago and we absolutly LOVE IT!!! It is very quiet and well made. Definately give you a good work out. It is not hard on your knees like a treadmill and it gives you a total body work out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddictedToWalmart82
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a STEAL!
2/24/2008

Customer review by KberRay

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by KberRay
by KberRay

I went to Walmart tonight to buy an elliptical that was priced at $168.00 and found this one in an open box marked down to $125.00!!!!! Being the top of the line one they had on display I could not pass up the deal! Everything was packaged nicely and nothing was missing. My husband put it together in about an hour and did not complain about the prosess at all. I have tested it out and have not found any of the problems people have mentioned. It is sturdy, reasonably quite and works perfectly. I can not get over the quality for the price I payed. We also bought the Royal Oak Outdoor 30" Deluxe Charcoal Barbecue Grill tonight which he is putting together now. Im sure we will be writting a review on that later, since he has been excited to get this grill for awhile now and so far he is saying assembly is a breeze! A+ walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KberRay
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it !!!!
2/29/2008

Customer review by MrsColletti

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by MrsColletti
by MrsColletti

I have had this machine for 2 months now. I love it..Great price and works well. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsColletti
Rockford IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great piece of equipment
3/1/2008

Customer review by WmartPurchaser

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by WmartPurchaser
by WmartPurchaser

My husband and I have used this machine for about a week now. We love it. It has a lot of different workout features on it. Some of the features that I like on it are the heart rate monitor, calorie counter, and it even monitors your pace to let you know if your going too fast or too slow. I have been very pleased so far. We used the site to store shipping, and were very pleased with this service as well. This comes in a very large box, and the free shipping was nice. The number of parts in the box were intimidating, however it only took us a little under two hours to put the machine together. No problems. I would recommend this machine to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WmartPurchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great machine for the price!
2/29/2008

Customer review by cyborg009

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by cyborg009
by cyborg009

I got my very first workout just assembling it together. Actually it wasn't as bad as I anticipated, lots and lots of parts to assemble. I kind a smashed one of the screw head by pounding on it, I ordered the screw via manufacturer but it was backordered. For the money we paid, I think it was worth it. The machine works smoothly and get a good work out in just few minutes. We purchased the extended warranty just in case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyborg009
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Ellipical Machine
1/11/2008

Customer review by lunaandpoohbear

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by lunaandpoohbear
by lunaandpoohbear

I purchased this item about a year ago. My husband assembled it and I haven't had any problems with it after a year. We both use it approximately 5 times a week for 20-30 minutes each. It does make a little bit of noise, but overall....it's a great machine and it does the job. I greatly recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunaandpoohbear
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/4/2008

Customer review by TleahM

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by TleahM
by TleahM

I purchased this product online and had it shipped to the store which saved $50! I have had this machine for over a week now and have had no problems with it so far. The assembly was quite easy and it helps if you label the screws, nuts, etc. before you start, and it saves time! I love the different workout options and the adjustable incline. It is a big machine and you need to have a good size spot to put it. The only thing is the heart rate monitor, not exactly sure how accurate it is, but overall it is a good product! I have recommended it to my brother and his wife and they too have purchased one just recently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TleahM
Northern, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A GREAT DEAL & MACHINE
3/6/2008

Customer review by Luv2Exercise

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by Luv2Exercise
by Luv2Exercise

I ordered this unit online SITE TO STORE to Walmart and when it arrived they assembled it for me at ABSOLUTELY NO COST!! The guys in the sporting goods area said they do this all the time for peole. Take advantage of that!!! I usually like to walk a lot, but with this long harsh winter, I just have not been able to get outside like I would like, so I finally broke down and researched a lot of different machines and ordered this one. I have used this elliptical for 4 weeks now and love it. It gives me a good work out and for the price, it is a pretty good machine. I have used Elliptical Machines at local gyms, and this one gives a really good workout. It is very quiet and very sturdy. Another plus, is it has a small fan on the front which doesn't blow really strong, but does lend enough air to cool me off. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good, easy to use, in-expensive elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2Exercise
NORTHER, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
11/27/2007

Customer review by ovadash

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by ovadash
by ovadash

I have had mine for nearly 1 year now with no problems. I found the batteries wear down much more quickly when you use the fan. I stopped using it and have only had to replace the batteries once since then, twice total since I've had it. I did not want to spend much money but still wanted a machine with some good options on it and got both with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ovadash
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews