Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 38 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
VeryDisappointed
7/31/2007

Customer review by Butterball1

1.0 stars 7/31/2007 by Butterball1
by Butterball1

I used my other treadmill 5 times a week for a 30 minute walk. When I needed to replace it I bought this model and I am very disappointed. It is extremely noisy and I can hardly wait to get my walk over and get off. The handle bars are short and have no ridges so when you hands are sweaty they slip all over the bars. The numbers to adjust the speed and incline are very hard to read without a light almost directly over the treadmill. I definitely would not recommend this treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterball1
Would recommend to a friend? No
PERFECT!!!!
10/21/2007

Customer review by ExcerciseBuff

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by ExcerciseBuff
by ExcerciseBuff

Bought this treadmill a few days ago and love this treadmill. Assembling was fairly easy as instructions are well written. I am 6'3" AND 210 LBS. and found that this treadmill was up to my heavy duty use. Alot of people complained that the fan does not blow on them but I think you have to be 6 foot or above to enjoy the fan. I bought this on close out price and found it to be quite a steal. Due to bad reviews around the web I did purchase the extended warranty which covers any repair for three years. Well worth the 119.00 dollars spent for warranty. Alot of reviews say this is no good for running but I have to disagree as thats all I have done on it and it performs perfectly. I am so pleased now with this however due to poor product review I would buy the extended warranty to create peace of mind for the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExcerciseBuff
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad customer service from manufacturer
2/18/2009

Customer review by MadMum

1.0 stars 2/18/2009 by MadMum
by MadMum

We picked this item up from Ship to Store in the box and put it together very carefully following the instructions. It worked for about 5 minutes and then half the console stopped working. We did as the Troubleshooting suggested and again it worked for 5 minutes and the same side of the console stopped working - hence we could not increase or decrease speed etc. Called the manufacturer and they said it was probably a faulty console and would order another one which would take about 2 weeks to get. Then they would send out someone to fix it which would take a further two weeks - 4 weeks total if we were lucky. We went back to WalMart and they said just bring it back. Not an easy task and we had to hire someone to do this as it would not fit in our car. Walmart put together a new treadmill (different brand) - unloaded the 'bad' one out of the pickup we rented - loadedvthe new assembled one. Great service from Walmart but bad from Image manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMum
Lindale, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good so far!
1/9/2008

Customer review by jklumper643

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by jklumper643
by jklumper643

I bought this treadmill about a year and a half ago and have had nothing but positive experiences. I have even moved it from room to room a couple of times, which I'm sure was hard on it. My husband and I moved to another state about 4 months ago and I was afraid it wouldn't work after the long, rough drive .. but everything seems to be working just fine so far with pretty regular use. After reading several reviews I hope it continues this way! But with my experience using this treadmill I would have to say I recommend it for the low price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jklumper643
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good 1st treadmill
10/21/2007

Customer review by Neato

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by Neato
by Neato

I bought this treadmill in the store, and brought it home easily (it fit into our small suv, if we had all the seats folded down). Initially, when we put it together, there was no power to the console. So we called customer service, and they were very friendly and helpful. They walked us through troubleshooting it, and we couldn't figure out the problem, so they sent us a new console. Once we got the new console in the mail (about a week or so), we replaced it, and the treadmill worked fine. We found out when we took the old console off, it wasn't broken after all, it just wasn't working because there was a loose adapter plug (it was half in and half out), and that's what was causing the non-power. Anyway, I've been using the treadmill for about a week, and it's been wonderful. It has a lot of features that you don't normally get for this price range. I highly recommend this treadmill. I saw a lot of bad ratings on this website, about the power blowing out, so I was a little scared to buy this treadmill, but I still think we made a good purchase. One thing they mention in the user's manual is the need to use a surge supressor with the treadmill. We didn't know what kind to get, so we just bought one from their website (around $17) and have been using that. That give us more peace of mind that we won't have the same issues that some others might have had with the treadmill. If there were any negatives, I'd say this: 1) It's difficult to roll around once you fold it up, so don't expect to be moving it around a lot 2) The heart rate monitor doesn't always seem accurate

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neato
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/21/2009

Customer review by DustinC

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by DustinC
by DustinC

I've owned this treadmill for about six years, I've used it on and off for the entire time. I'm not a walker, I'm about 200 lbs and I run, it has held up very well over the years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DustinC
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Happy!
1/4/2009

Customer review by marymoon22

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by marymoon22
by marymoon22

I've had the treadmill for about a week and we have used it 3 or 4 times-so far I love it! I use it for running when I it's too cold to run outside and we also use it to exercise our 7 lb chihuahua (who also loves it- thank you 'dog whisperer'!). As far as getting it home and assembled, I had help getting it into the house and then down to the basement from a male friend. Otherwise it only took me and my 11 year old daughter about 2.5 hours to assemble- really! I thought the directions were very clear and easy to use. I definitely recommend this treadmill- it is an excellent value and perfect for our use. I also purchased the 2 year extended warranty after reading some of the other reviews for peace of mind. I would have given it 5 stars, but like some of the other reviewers said, the heart monitor doesn't seem to function well. Other than that- so far so good- we are very happy with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marymoon22
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
1/2/2008

Customer review by stayathomemother

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by stayathomemother
by stayathomemother

I got this treadmill for Christmas. So far it works great!!! Hopefully I don't run into any problems. It is very quiet compaired to treadmills I have had in the past. The fan is great!! I am 5'6" and it hits me just right. The only problems I had was putting it together!! It took my 4 hours! I did it all but 2 steps by myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stayathomemother
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
two treadmills 10 months
9/22/2007

Customer review by disgruntledjogger

1.0 stars 9/22/2007 by disgruntledjogger
by disgruntledjogger

Our initial opinion of the treadmill was much higher. For the price it seems to be a very good treadmill, however after 2 months of regular (but not heavy) use the power supply died on our first 17.5S. We returned this model to the store we bought it from and received our replacement. After assemble and regular use for 5 months we had the console board blow out of it. With a part warranty of only 90 days on everything except the belt motor we find we are out of luck for warranty and exchange of the defective treadmill. The new board is over $200.00 which is almost half the price of a new unit. We would not recommend this treadmill to anyone interested in purchasing one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disgruntledjogger
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
9/22/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutly love this treadmill! It's air cutioned base is great on my ankles, knees, and hips. The treadmill is very quiet, but I do have to say that the fan is a bit loud. The fan is acutally quieter on high then it is on low, but I still LOVE the fact that there is a fan. I also love the calorie workouts, which rate from not so intense to intense. The power incline is also GREAT! It is very smooth, so much so, that I almost don't even realize that it is going up or down. The display is also very easy to read. In my opinion this is a wonderful treamill for the money and I am so glad that I purchased it. NOTE: It will take a you a little while to put it together but it is well worth it. The directions also recomend 2 people to put it together in spots but I was able to do it by myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Image 17.5 S Treadmill
9/28/2007

Customer review by montana11

1.0 stars 9/28/2007 by montana11
by montana11

I bought this treadmill for my wife for christmas, and it has less than twenty walking miles on it. The panel board went out and the warranty is only 90 days. The part cost $250, which is over half of what the treadmill cost. Don't buy this treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montana11
Leesville,La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
3/27/2009

Customer review by Doctrkr

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Doctrkr
by Doctrkr

My wife and I purchased this treadmill one year ago. It looked great sitting in our workout room! We pretty much ignored it; using it only occasionally due to our half-hearted commitment to getting fit. That all changed about 3 months ago. Our treadmill really gets a workout everyday. We don't run on it, and use it exclusively for walking, but it has proven to be a tough, reliable machine. We love the auto-inclination ability, calorie counter and built-in pulse tracker. It has been just what we needed to restart our physical fitness program. We highly recommend this model to anyone starting a workout regimen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doctrkr
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great VAlue
2/4/2009

Customer review by Awfulnaughty

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by Awfulnaughty
by Awfulnaughty

I have used this product quite a bit in the couple of weeks that I have had it. I put it together in under an hour with limited help from my father in law (he's in bad health). I have put together so many do it yourself furniture products in my short lifetime that the treadmill was a breeze. But I still think that even for a beginner this should be very easy to put together. If I can do it, I think any woman can. It does help to have someone hold peices for you while you bolt things together. I did a lot of research on treadmills before buying this one and was amazed at all the features this one has. I saw tm's that were twice the price have only half the features this one has. Yes, the heart monitor is slightly off at times, but so were the ones I use to use at the gym. The step counting programs misses a step here and there but that only means that I'm walking a little more and when the point is to get in shape, you can't complain. The incline works great and I'm only 5'4 and the fan hits me perfect. The only thing I wish that I could do is stop the display from changing if I wanted. Sometimes I would like to just see the timer constantly instead of it switching back and forth. That's about it. I weigh 190 and I go from brisk walks to jogging to sprinting with no problem and it doesn't feel like the thing is going to fall apart on me and its pretty easy to move around. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awfulnaughty
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A poor product
1/17/2008

Customer review by Neece

1.0 stars 1/17/2008 by Neece
by Neece

We purchased this from walmart. It took aprox. 3 hours to assemble with 2 people. After using the machine for 5 minutes, the console went out. We took the machine apart again to see if any loose connections, there were none. We called the company and were sent a new console within 3 days. We hooked the new one up and the console still would not work. The belt still worked, but one couldnt see anything on the screen. This machine is also flimsy. One feels as if it will turn over if one runs on it! It is only good for walking. I am returning it, and will not purchase this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neece
Newport Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poor product
3/9/2008

Customer review by asianpride

1.0 stars 3/9/2008 by asianpride
by asianpride

I only had the treadmill for a few months. I ran quite a bit on it too. Then the problems started ocurring. First the belt started slipping. Thought I fixed the problem by following the manual's instructions on tightening the belt, then the cylinder that secures the belt cracked. There was no fixing that. I guess I'll either call a technician to come fix it with a replacement part or i've wasted 500 big ones. I have no idea how this happened. Maybe I bought a lemon, but why then is this product being discountiued and offered at a discount. Go figure!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asianpride
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useful product
12/30/2007

Customer review by SportFamily

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by SportFamily
by SportFamily

I own this product just for couple weeks and a my review might not have a true sense of using this product over a long time. But so far the product works fine. My family is using it twice a day and it works great so far. Based on other reviews I was not sure how long it will last and I got 2 years extended insurance for $59. It was a little hard to figure out how to fix it originally. Only 2 people can assemble it. But the full installation takes about 1-1.5hours. Will add more information after using this product for several months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SportFamily
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Item as described...
2/16/2008

Customer review by n11743

4.0 stars 2/16/2008 by n11743
by n11743

I purchased this treadmill to help deal with severe winter weather. This product is exactly as advertised. I found the reviews listed helpful. However I do not agree with the complaints about "set-up" that others have noted. I assembled the unit and had it operational in slightly less than two hours. I did it completely alone. I have used it for the past four days and it works GREAT! I have found the panel easy to use and simple to operate. It is a very good product for the discounted price - $429.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n11743
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value treadmill
1/25/2008

Customer review by runningmama

4.0 stars 1/25/2008 by runningmama
by runningmama

my husband and i purchased this treadmill a week ago and so far are very happy with it. The only downside is it rattles on the left hand side for some reason. The rattle is pretty loud, even with my ipod on, but it doesn't seem to bother anyone sleeping in adjoining rooms. I have used this mill every day this week. assembly was fairly easy, the mill itself feels pretty solid and the console is easy to read. All in all, not a bad purchase. For the money this is a fairly decent treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runningmama
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Product - IMAGE Treadmill
9/14/2007

Customer review by BargainHunter21

1.0 stars 9/14/2007 by BargainHunter21
by BargainHunter21

I bought this treadmill about 6 months ago and was very happy with it for the first 3 or 4 months. Around the 5th month, all but 3 of the buttons on the console stopped working! Thankfully "START" was one of them but the only other two that function are 3% or 9% grade. This thing is WORTHLESS!! Unfortunately, I did not buy an extended service plan before the 90 day period expired and a new console costs $231!!!! I am NOT spending more money on this thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHunter21
St. Charles, MO (near St. Louis)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Image 17.5 S Treadmill
2/16/2009

Customer review by chloe2

4.0 stars 2/16/2009 by chloe2
by chloe2

The treadmill is an upgrade from the first one I had. Runs smoothly and allot less noise. The handle bars on each side should be a little longer. This treadmill holds more weight (275lbs) than are last one (250lbs) but I'm not sure weight limits should be an issue. These treadmills should be built for heavy people. We are buying these items to help with our getting in shape and being more healthy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chloe2
Grove City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews