Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 38 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
VeryDisappointed
7/31/2007

Customer review by Butterball1

1.0 stars 7/31/2007 by Butterball1
by Butterball1

I used my other treadmill 5 times a week for a 30 minute walk. When I needed to replace it I bought this model and I am very disappointed. It is extremely noisy and I can hardly wait to get my walk over and get off. The handle bars are short and have no ridges so when you hands are sweaty they slip all over the bars. The numbers to adjust the speed and incline are very hard to read without a light almost directly over the treadmill. I definitely would not recommend this treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterball1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good so far!
1/9/2008

Customer review by jklumper643

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by jklumper643
by jklumper643

I bought this treadmill about a year and a half ago and have had nothing but positive experiences. I have even moved it from room to room a couple of times, which I'm sure was hard on it. My husband and I moved to another state about 4 months ago and I was afraid it wouldn't work after the long, rough drive .. but everything seems to be working just fine so far with pretty regular use. After reading several reviews I hope it continues this way! But with my experience using this treadmill I would have to say I recommend it for the low price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jklumper643
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT!!!!
10/21/2007

Customer review by ExcerciseBuff

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by ExcerciseBuff
by ExcerciseBuff

Bought this treadmill a few days ago and love this treadmill. Assembling was fairly easy as instructions are well written. I am 6'3" AND 210 LBS. and found that this treadmill was up to my heavy duty use. Alot of people complained that the fan does not blow on them but I think you have to be 6 foot or above to enjoy the fan. I bought this on close out price and found it to be quite a steal. Due to bad reviews around the web I did purchase the extended warranty which covers any repair for three years. Well worth the 119.00 dollars spent for warranty. Alot of reviews say this is no good for running but I have to disagree as thats all I have done on it and it performs perfectly. I am so pleased now with this however due to poor product review I would buy the extended warranty to create peace of mind for the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcerciseBuff
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good 1st treadmill
10/21/2007

Customer review by Neato

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by Neato
by Neato

I bought this treadmill in the store, and brought it home easily (it fit into our small suv, if we had all the seats folded down). Initially, when we put it together, there was no power to the console. So we called customer service, and they were very friendly and helpful. They walked us through troubleshooting it, and we couldn't figure out the problem, so they sent us a new console. Once we got the new console in the mail (about a week or so), we replaced it, and the treadmill worked fine. We found out when we took the old console off, it wasn't broken after all, it just wasn't working because there was a loose adapter plug (it was half in and half out), and that's what was causing the non-power. Anyway, I've been using the treadmill for about a week, and it's been wonderful. It has a lot of features that you don't normally get for this price range. I highly recommend this treadmill. I saw a lot of bad ratings on this website, about the power blowing out, so I was a little scared to buy this treadmill, but I still think we made a good purchase. One thing they mention in the user's manual is the need to use a surge supressor with the treadmill. We didn't know what kind to get, so we just bought one from their website (around $17) and have been using that. That give us more peace of mind that we won't have the same issues that some others might have had with the treadmill. If there were any negatives, I'd say this: 1) It's difficult to roll around once you fold it up, so don't expect to be moving it around a lot 2) The heart rate monitor doesn't always seem accurate

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neato
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
1/2/2008

Customer review by stayathomemother

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by stayathomemother
by stayathomemother

I got this treadmill for Christmas. So far it works great!!! Hopefully I don't run into any problems. It is very quiet compaired to treadmills I have had in the past. The fan is great!! I am 5'6" and it hits me just right. The only problems I had was putting it together!! It took my 4 hours! I did it all but 2 steps by myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomemother
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/21/2009

Customer review by DustinC

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by DustinC
by DustinC

I've owned this treadmill for about six years, I've used it on and off for the entire time. I'm not a walker, I'm about 200 lbs and I run, it has held up very well over the years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustinC
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
two treadmills 10 months
9/22/2007

Customer review by disgruntledjogger

1.0 stars 9/22/2007 by disgruntledjogger
by disgruntledjogger

Our initial opinion of the treadmill was much higher. For the price it seems to be a very good treadmill, however after 2 months of regular (but not heavy) use the power supply died on our first 17.5S. We returned this model to the store we bought it from and received our replacement. After assemble and regular use for 5 months we had the console board blow out of it. With a part warranty of only 90 days on everything except the belt motor we find we are out of luck for warranty and exchange of the defective treadmill. The new board is over $200.00 which is almost half the price of a new unit. We would not recommend this treadmill to anyone interested in purchasing one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disgruntledjogger
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Image 17.5 S Treadmill
9/28/2007

Customer review by montana11

1.0 stars 9/28/2007 by montana11
by montana11

I bought this treadmill for my wife for christmas, and it has less than twenty walking miles on it. The panel board went out and the warranty is only 90 days. The part cost $250, which is over half of what the treadmill cost. Don't buy this treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
montana11
Leesville,La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love it!
9/22/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutly love this treadmill! It's air cutioned base is great on my ankles, knees, and hips. The treadmill is very quiet, but I do have to say that the fan is a bit loud. The fan is acutally quieter on high then it is on low, but I still LOVE the fact that there is a fan. I also love the calorie workouts, which rate from not so intense to intense. The power incline is also GREAT! It is very smooth, so much so, that I almost don't even realize that it is going up or down. The display is also very easy to read. In my opinion this is a wonderful treamill for the money and I am so glad that I purchased it. NOTE: It will take a you a little while to put it together but it is well worth it. The directions also recomend 2 people to put it together in spots but I was able to do it by myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Treadmill
2/15/2009

Customer review by SuzukiMomma

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by SuzukiMomma
by SuzukiMomma

Did a lot of shopping and checking reviews before buying this treadmill. It has more bang for the buck with all the bells and whistles of the eight hundred dollar machines. And all this with a quite motor. Can't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzukiMomma
Lavaca, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As good as the $2000 range tradmills.
12/8/2008

Customer review by Cactusxx

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Cactusxx
by Cactusxx

I bought this treadmill a little over a year ago at a clearance price well below the original price.Still it has been worth more that the original price. Its held up very well.My wife and I use it at least 6 hours or more a week.Its never had a problem of any kind.If you read the manual on how to set it up or reset it ,you shouldn't have any problems with the monitor or the treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cactusxx
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC PRODUCT.....
2/16/2009

Customer review by councilman

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by councilman
by councilman

I CAN HARDLY BELIEVE ALL THE EXTRAS THIS TREADMILL HAS. I LOVE IT..... I HAVE IT IN MY FAMILY/GAME ROOM...... THE ROOM IS 20X40... FITS GREAT....... LOVE THIS PRODUCT.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
councilman
ABERDEEN , OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useful product
12/30/2007

Customer review by SportFamily

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by SportFamily
by SportFamily

I own this product just for couple weeks and a my review might not have a true sense of using this product over a long time. But so far the product works fine. My family is using it twice a day and it works great so far. Based on other reviews I was not sure how long it will last and I got 2 years extended insurance for $59. It was a little hard to figure out how to fix it originally. Only 2 people can assemble it. But the full installation takes about 1-1.5hours. Will add more information after using this product for several months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportFamily
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations
2/9/2008

Customer review by BargainHunter55

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by BargainHunter55
by BargainHunter55

Great cushioning....quiet and very solid feeling. This treadmill has nice speed and elevation transitions. WalMart is currently closing these out and replacing them with the Golds Gym Treadmills so the current price is even more attractive. No issues so far, but I've only had it for a couple weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter55
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
1/12/2009

Customer review by BRYCE9

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by BRYCE9
by BRYCE9

Have now owned this treadmill for two full years and use it everyday for 35 minutes. Works great and belt very rarely needs adjustment. Far better value than the one I replaced that originally cost almost three times as much. Wish the fan was more powerful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRYCE9
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
2/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I lost my job back in August and I have put on some weight. I don't like walking alone, so I went online and researched treadmills and chose this one. It's even nicer than I thought, very well built and simple to put together with two people. Great price for what you get. Sturdy metal parts instead of plastic. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
marietta, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2008

Customer review by jennilv

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by jennilv
by jennilv

We bought this treadmill in January and absolutely love it!! We use on average of 5 times a week and have moved it couple of times. I think it is a great value for less than $500. I guess my only complaint would be that I can't feel the fan blowing on me, but my husband can, so maybe I'm not tall enough or don't run close enough to the front ??

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennilv
Ashtabula, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
1/26/2009

Customer review by katbri

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by katbri
by katbri

I bought this treadmill about 6 months ago from the store, not online. I had no problems with the machine, it works perfect, and it runs great. It has helped me to LOSE 45LBS!! So I am quite happy with it over all. The only thing is, if you are like me 5'6" then the fan will probably blow right in you face, not preferrably on my body. But I would still recommned it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katbri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
1/31/2009

Customer review by YourNicknameHere

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by YourNicknameHere
by YourNicknameHere

Best Treadmill out there for the price. Very Sturdy. I use it almost every day and have never had a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YourNicknameHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
2/1/2009

Customer review by dtglad

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by dtglad
by dtglad

I like the fact that it has several different levels of incline and speed. It has several walking programs included also. The fan is nice also. It is quiet and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtglad
Paxton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews