Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 89 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
APEX Work-Out Flat Bench
7/9/2007

Customer review by paul

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by paul
by paul

Excellent, gym quality, steel flat bench. It has a width of just over 1 foot, 43 inches long, and 2 1/2" thick, firm foam top, which makes you feel very secure while lifting. You don't slip, and because of the width, your shoulder blades are supported, and do not hang over the edges like cheap home benches. The width of the leg flat bottoms is over 14", and it provides great stability. If you are a heavy lifter, and want a professional flat bench to lift with, don't let the price of this bench fool you. This is a great bench!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paul
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Part of a Home Gym
1/11/2009

Customer review by OldComputerGuy

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by OldComputerGuy
by OldComputerGuy

Ordered Nov 21, ready for store pickup no-cost shipping Nov 30. Box easily fit in passenger seat area of car. Quick assembly with tools enclosed in package. Steel parts seem thick and strong, this should last a long time. I'm 5'10" and size seems perfect for me: bench is more than long enough, width allows full lowering of weights for a press. Very pleased with product. At first I kind of wanted a "leg developer" attachment, but that was before I found out how much you can do with squats and lunges. After using it once I cancelled my gym membership and began to realize the advantages of working out at home. My gym is always open and I have total control over lighting, temperature, music (or silence), etc. I can dress as I wish and take as long as I want. I am working out more in less time and am seeing real progress in my strength and how my body looks. I have more energy & flexibility. When you kids hit 62, you'll find out how important that is. So my weight bench and set of new & used dumb bells (total cost $150) is doing more for me than $25,000 with of Nautilus machines in a gym that charges me $$ every month.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldComputerGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Apex Bench
3/13/2008

Customer review by ascot022

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by ascot022
by ascot022

Fantastic! Sturdy, durable, and functional. The best bench you can find, especially for the price. I am more than satisfied. In fact, I think my bench is better than the one I use at the gym with my trainer!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ascot022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2007

Customer review by pvtom217

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by pvtom217
by pvtom217

Great Price for Great Product from Great Seller!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pvtom217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent bench!
9/20/2008

Customer review by avalanchefan

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by avalanchefan
by avalanchefan

I needed a flat bench for dumbell flyes. This bench seemed to meet my needs. I saw this same brand bench on EBAY and a few other web sites for $89.95. The Walmart price was less than half of that! So I ordered it Site-To-Store (free shipping). It was easy to assemble and is built like a Sherman tank! The cushion is wider than any other flat bench that I've used and is very comfortable. Truly a high-quality product! I'll be using this bench for many, many years. It's made that well. I don't see how Walmart can sell it so cheap! Don't bother looking anywhere else if you need a great flat-bench. I've done the research, and this is the best deal you'll find on a new one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avalanchefan
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap but effective
9/19/2007

Customer review by poly

3.0 stars 9/19/2007 by poly
by poly

This bench is meant to be easy to put together, and in theory it is. However, some of the threads on mine were not lining up with the screws. It took my husband several attempts to get two of the screws in- the pre-drilled threads just were not the same size as the screws. He had to rethread it. Apart from that it is a good solid bench with a nice wide platform which gives support when doing laying down excersises. It is suitable for light to moderate use in an at home situation- not gym quality- but perfect for at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's OK
1/10/2009

Customer review by ez2bme

3.0 stars 1/10/2009 by ez2bme
by ez2bme

This is not a fabulous deal where you get something of high quality for your money. It is an OK bench that gets the job done. It is good enough for what I need. It was very easy to put together. The packaging was very dirty when I picked the item up. If you are just starting to work out and don't want to invest too much money to get started this is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ez2bme
Millersville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A sturdy flat bench.
6/5/2008

Customer review by OldSchoolIronPusher

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by OldSchoolIronPusher
by OldSchoolIronPusher

This is a good, solid flat bench. I use it with a power rack in my garage for bench presses and seated presses. The price was at least ten dollars less than the best on-sale price that I have seen similar benches for in any sporting goods store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSchoolIronPusher
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy! Great Product!
12/6/2008

Customer review by marynoel

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by marynoel
by marynoel

My Apex Flat Bench arrived early and I was able to assemble it by myself...no problem. Everything I needed was in the box. It is sturdy, firm and I can move it from room to room without a problem. I belong to a gym but periodically, I use my dumbells at home...the bench is a great additional equipment when I workout at home. Oh, and the price is right! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marynoel
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy bench for the $
2/14/2009

Customer review by insound

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by insound
by insound

This is a sturdy bench, easy to assemble and fairly priced. It's comfortable as an exercize bench.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insound
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
1/8/2009

Customer review by Weas

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Weas
by Weas

This bench is worth the price. It went together easily. Very sturdy. Well padded. I researched many benches as well as shopped local sporting good stores. This is a good bench if all you need is a flat bench. You can't beat the price. It is currently being sold for $69.99 on Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weas
Troy, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Apex bench
2/7/2008

Customer review by lowridersurf

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by lowridersurf
by lowridersurf

Sturdy, comfy, great value for the price. Not too hard to set up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowridersurf
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Apex Flat Bench
6/18/2008

Customer review by GAconsumer

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by GAconsumer
by GAconsumer

The bench does what I expect and for a great price. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. No surprises at all. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAconsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/17/2007

Customer review by AnnieOh

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by AnnieOh
by AnnieOh

It's an excellent bench, easy to assemble and very sturdy. I consider the price a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieOh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Sturdy Flat Bench...
6/25/2008

Customer review by SoCalJD

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by SoCalJD
by SoCalJD

Considering the price paid, this is a very nice piece of fitness equipment. This bench is sturdy, large enough to accommodate someone at least 6'1" and simple to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalJD
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bench
1/12/2009

Customer review by johnmatt8

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by johnmatt8
by johnmatt8

I found this workout bench to be easy to assemble and it meets all my needs. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnmatt8
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
4/20/2009

Customer review by Sharonm72

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by Sharonm72
by Sharonm72

This bench was an excellent buy. I have been to several stores searching for one of these and they were much more expensive and about the same quality. This bench was easy to put together, very sturdy and at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharonm72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
highly recommended
6/23/2009

Customer review by gocavs

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by gocavs
by gocavs

The bench is exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I'm very happy with this product and would highly recommend others who are looking for a workout bench to consider it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gocavs
university heights, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love my workbench!
8/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I searched all of the sporting good stores online that i could think of, and qvc, hsn, sears, etc. this was the best bench for the price. the quality is excellent. it doesn't wobble and is very sturdy. i store it out of the way in the living room under a long sofa table. the kind that goes in back of the couch. i have it under a window, and the bench is hardly noticeable under there. this bench is shorter than some. i am 5 ft. 4 inches and it's perfect for me. i live in a condo and exercise to videos and this small bench doesn't take up much room. i love it. i would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
san clemente, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FIVE STARS
12/18/2008

Customer review by Sebatron

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Sebatron
by Sebatron

Believe the hype. Great price for a solid bench. My previous bench, was a multi funtion bench, that began to flip under heavy weight. I wanted to replace it with a solid flat bench, but had a hard time finding an affordable one. When I read previous reviews, I took a chance with this one. If you are looking for a flat bench, THIS BENCH IS GREAT!! Can't beat the price or the comfort. It holds stable under serious weight. It compliments my home gym well and has not dissapointed. Easy to put together and transfers no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sebatron
a home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews