Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 89 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Good Part of a Home Gym
1/11/2009

Customer review by OldComputerGuy

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by OldComputerGuy
by OldComputerGuy

Ordered Nov 21, ready for store pickup no-cost shipping Nov 30. Box easily fit in passenger seat area of car. Quick assembly with tools enclosed in package. Steel parts seem thick and strong, this should last a long time. I'm 5'10" and size seems perfect for me: bench is more than long enough, width allows full lowering of weights for a press. Very pleased with product. At first I kind of wanted a "leg developer" attachment, but that was before I found out how much you can do with squats and lunges. After using it once I cancelled my gym membership and began to realize the advantages of working out at home. My gym is always open and I have total control over lighting, temperature, music (or silence), etc. I can dress as I wish and take as long as I want. I am working out more in less time and am seeing real progress in my strength and how my body looks. I have more energy & flexibility. When you kids hit 62, you'll find out how important that is. So my weight bench and set of new & used dumb bells (total cost $150) is doing more for me than $25,000 with of Nautilus machines in a gym that charges me $$ every month.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldComputerGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
APEX Work-Out Flat Bench
7/9/2007

Customer review by paul

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by paul
by paul

Excellent, gym quality, steel flat bench. It has a width of just over 1 foot, 43 inches long, and 2 1/2" thick, firm foam top, which makes you feel very secure while lifting. You don't slip, and because of the width, your shoulder blades are supported, and do not hang over the edges like cheap home benches. The width of the leg flat bottoms is over 14", and it provides great stability. If you are a heavy lifter, and want a professional flat bench to lift with, don't let the price of this bench fool you. This is a great bench!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paul
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Apex Bench
3/13/2008

Customer review by ascot022

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by ascot022
by ascot022

Fantastic! Sturdy, durable, and functional. The best bench you can find, especially for the price. I am more than satisfied. In fact, I think my bench is better than the one I use at the gym with my trainer!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ascot022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bench!
9/20/2008

Customer review by avalanchefan

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by avalanchefan
by avalanchefan

I needed a flat bench for dumbell flyes. This bench seemed to meet my needs. I saw this same brand bench on EBAY and a few other web sites for $89.95. The Walmart price was less than half of that! So I ordered it Site-To-Store (free shipping). It was easy to assemble and is built like a Sherman tank! The cushion is wider than any other flat bench that I've used and is very comfortable. Truly a high-quality product! I'll be using this bench for many, many years. It's made that well. I don't see how Walmart can sell it so cheap! Don't bother looking anywhere else if you need a great flat-bench. I've done the research, and this is the best deal you'll find on a new one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avalanchefan
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The best out there
12/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been looking for a good flat bench at a good price. Found it! The price initially caught my eye, $38.00. I was compelled to read all the reviews prior to purchasing, being that the price was so low. This was the first bench under $100 that i'd found. The good reviews are all correct. 1: Excellent price. I paid $38.00 in early December '08. The price has gone up $11.00 since then. Still an excellent price however. 2: Assembly: Start to finish: From my trunk, to assembly, to my weight room: 16 minutes. tools necessary for assembly ARE included. Two allen wrenches. could not be more simple. 3: Appearance, cool, rugged. 4: Quality: excellent, stable, comfortable, perfect width, length, height, light weight and easy to move around. I often do my free weight workouts in my drive way to enjoy the weather and the fresh air. The bench is very easy to pick up and carry. 5: The work out: If you haven't done a free weight, flat bench work out in a while - or ever - you are in for a surprise. It's the best way to wake up your muscles or introduce them to new work out ideas. although i work out regularly, my muscles were screaming after the first 3 workouts. Don't hesitate, buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/4/2007

Customer review by pvtom217

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by pvtom217
by pvtom217

Great Price for Great Product from Great Seller!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pvtom217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
9/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have taken on the 12-week challenge in the book "Strength for Life" by Shawn Phillips. The book uses several basic hand-weight exercises with the aid of a flat weight bench. In my search to find a simple weight bench that didn't incline or come with a weight bar, the Apex Flat Bench was the only one I found that met my needs. It is perfect for an at-home gym, doesn't take up a lot of space, and the price is right. The assembly was easy and all of the tools are provided. I ordered it online and had it shipped to my local Wal*Mart (to avoid shipping costs) and was able to pick it up using a normal shopping cart and fit it in to my Subaru just fine. I would highly recommend the Apex Flat Bench to anyone who is looking for a basic home-gym weight bench.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap but effective
9/19/2007

Customer review by poly

3.0 stars 9/19/2007 by poly
by poly

This bench is meant to be easy to put together, and in theory it is. However, some of the threads on mine were not lining up with the screws. It took my husband several attempts to get two of the screws in- the pre-drilled threads just were not the same size as the screws. He had to rethread it. Apart from that it is a good solid bench with a nice wide platform which gives support when doing laying down excersises. It is suitable for light to moderate use in an at home situation- not gym quality- but perfect for at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my workbench!
8/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I searched all of the sporting good stores online that i could think of, and qvc, hsn, sears, etc. this was the best bench for the price. the quality is excellent. it doesn't wobble and is very sturdy. i store it out of the way in the living room under a long sofa table. the kind that goes in back of the couch. i have it under a window, and the bench is hardly noticeable under there. this bench is shorter than some. i am 5 ft. 4 inches and it's perfect for me. i live in a condo and exercise to videos and this small bench doesn't take up much room. i love it. i would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
san clemente, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than Expected
1/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I read many reviews on this product and found it to be rated very high among exercise websites. Walmart's prices are unbeatable even online as far as I could find. This bench is extremely easy to assemble, it only took 15mins from the time I opened the box. It is strong and sturdy. Very comfortable and has a good length for anyone around 6 feet tall. The width is perfect for presses, arms are able to fully extend for a great workout. I would recommend this bench to anyone even friends, and all of them come over to use it now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FIVE STARS
12/18/2008

Customer review by Sebatron

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Sebatron
by Sebatron

Believe the hype. Great price for a solid bench. My previous bench, was a multi funtion bench, that began to flip under heavy weight. I wanted to replace it with a solid flat bench, but had a hard time finding an affordable one. When I read previous reviews, I took a chance with this one. If you are looking for a flat bench, THIS BENCH IS GREAT!! Can't beat the price or the comfort. It holds stable under serious weight. It compliments my home gym well and has not dissapointed. Easy to put together and transfers no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sebatron
a home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A bench is a bench
12/8/2007

Customer review by barndawg

4.0 stars 12/8/2007 by barndawg
by barndawg

Solid, affordable and a third to a half the cost of similar products, the Apex flat bench has worked well. It sits a bit high, and at times seems unstable, but that's probably because it isn't bolted to the floor the way some benches are at the gym. Good value, it's exactly the kind of thing you can get at Wal-Mart, a bench is a bench, not like it has complicated moving parts, if it did, I might spend more...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barndawg
springfield, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great item!
1/22/2008

Customer review by Dotyba

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Dotyba
by Dotyba

I purchased this item for my husband's birthday as an item on his wish list. It arrived eariler than expected and was a great surprise. He loves it! It was easy to assemble and he "enjoys" doing his sit-ups on it. (Why...I have no clue??) I would recommend this item to anyone interested in a flat bench. It is a lot more reasonable than similar items by other manufacturers but it certainly does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dotyba
Erial, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bench for the Price
5/1/2008

Customer review by TroyA

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by TroyA
by TroyA

I purchased this bench about a month ago. Shipping price was fantastic and delivery time was only 2 or 3 days. Bench arrived in good condition and took about 15-20 minutes to assemble. (All required tools were included.) I've used the bench several times over the past month and it is fantastic. Very sturdy and stable. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a no frills bench to work out with. Troy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TroyA
Laingsburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what you need
11/14/2007

Customer review by shopsmartgal

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by shopsmartgal
by shopsmartgal

This bench is perfect for a home basement or living room workout. I needed one for doing my weight management exercise DVDs at home so I ordered it. Its lightweight but very sturdy. It was easy to assemble. Its top is padded for extra comfort with an easy care vinyl.You can just wipe it down after use. Easy to store out of the way after use since its not too big. GREAT value at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopsmartgal
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for price
1/30/2009

Customer review by darlena3

4.0 stars 1/30/2009 by darlena3
by darlena3

This bench is a great buy. I needed a new one and this is sturdy, well padded and easy to move around, my 5 yr old would agree, he moved it easily. I like this bench because you can use it with tried and true workouts that absolutely give you good results. I'm an ex-body builder who still uses free weights and does plenty of abdominal exercises, so I couldn't live without a good bench.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darlena3
Philadelphia,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very inexpensive product
4/1/2009

Customer review by BEVERLYJOK

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by BEVERLYJOK
by BEVERLYJOK

I was look for a sensible product with a good value. I even went to the play it again sporting good store to purchase the product at a better value. However, the product used costs $15 more than what I purchased the workout bench for at Walmart. The unit was easy to put together and does not take up a lot a space in my workout room. I would definite recommend this workout bench to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEVERLYJOK
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
8/26/2008

Customer review by Nietch

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by Nietch
by Nietch

This is an inexpensive, but effective piece of equipment for any home gym. There are a number of workouts that you can do using this bench and a few free weights that will get you in shape, and it is light enough to be movable. I put it together in about 30 minutes. It's as sturdy as you can get without bolting it to the ground, and just as effective as higher priced models.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nietch
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Flat Bench for the Price
6/30/2009

Customer review by rastaron

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by rastaron
by rastaron

I used to manage a gym, so I know what types of quality to expect from a flat bench. For the $50.00 or so, this was well worth it. it's very easy to put together and also is super sturdy. Even if you work our pretty hard, this bench will stand up. I train 5 times per week, sometimes 6. The bench is well worth the money. I had it assembled in like 5 minutes. -rasta

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rastaron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid product
3/3/2009

Customer review by vxcowboys

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by vxcowboys
by vxcowboys

Pretty happy with this purchase. It was very easy to assemble - maybe 10 to 15 minutes tops. It is made of very sturdy iron - nothing cheap about it. If you're looking for a plain bench to perform various weight lifting and strength exercises on, I would not hesitate to purchase this. And the price is more than reasonable. Might shop for more of these Apex products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vxcowboys
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews