Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 68 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Powerful dryer
1/12/2016

Customer review by 4grandsons

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by 4grandsons
by 4grandsons
Top 500 contributor

This dryer is very powerful at 1875 watts. I don't really understand how this has more power than my old Con-air dryer with the same wattage. It does dry faster than my old one. I purchased this dryer mainly for the cord keeper. It is dangerous if you don't hang onto the end of the cord. You can put your eye out. (Learned that on my last cord keeper dryer.) There are a lot of settings to choose from on this dryer. There are different settings for temperature and different settings for power plus the cool shot button. This dryer is larger than my other one but after banging it into my head a few times I learned to hold it a little further away from my head. It is also heavier than my other dryer. Probably due to it being larger and having the cord keeper mechanism inside. This dryer is faster and is neater for storage than my old dryer. It also has a great price compared to same features in other brands in other stores.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4grandsons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
works well
6/30/2007

Customer review by emmie

5.0 stars 6/30/2007 by emmie
by emmie

I tried this product from a friend of mine and my hair is curly and fine with a lot of it. It worked very well and my hair was dry in just a few minutes i also used the diffuser attachment with Redken Ringlet 07 and my hair was very pretty looking everyone thought so it was a very tight curl and it stayed over night i would defiantly recommend this product for someone else.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great blowdryer
7/13/2007

Customer review by abileneflower

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by abileneflower
by abileneflower

I like the retractable cord because it's easy to store and no messy and unsightly cords hanging around. Has 3 speeds for cool, medium heat and high heat. Nice variation.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abileneflower
abilene, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
2/23/2008

Customer review by FloridaFeline

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by FloridaFeline
by FloridaFeline

Really like this hair dryer. Living in Florida, I'm trying everything to keep my hair frizz free. This product really helps to get me there. I also like the fact that the cord is retractable...great for traveling! You won't be disappointed with this one.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaFeline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
9/3/2011

Customer review by njmaxcaar

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by njmaxcaar
by njmaxcaar

had this same one in blue and was so sad when it broke after many years of good service..I was so happy to find this one online since I went everywhere and could not find it..I love the retractable cord...I have very thick hair and have to stand there for over 20 minutes so I need a dryer that dries and is not too heavy and easily manageable.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njmaxcaar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST DRYER I'VE EVER OWNED!!!
11/12/2015

Customer review by Cupidswoman

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Cupidswoman
by Cupidswoman

This is the best blow dryer I have ever owned! LOOOOOVE IT. With my old dryer is would take me about 10 mins to dry my hair...with this dryer it only took me 3-4 mins. I attached the concentrator attachment and dried under my hair and scalp then I took if off and dried the rest of my hair. Works like a charm. I love that the cord retracts with just the push of a button and the dryer itself is super light. And the price it very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cupidswoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/23/2015

Customer review by nique8

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by nique8
by nique8

I love this blow dryer it comes with attachments and makes my hair so smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nique8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hairdryer! But u won't get specific color!
12/14/2015

Customer review by whatuSEEisntwhatuget

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by whatuSEEisntwhatuget
by whatuSEEisntwhatuget

Dryer works great. Love the cord keeper push button retraction. My only complaint is that I ordered this for the performance and because it was supposed to be RED! I got a pink one. If color doesn't matter... This dryer is for u.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatuSEEisntwhatuget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great blow dryer
12/14/2015

Customer review by Jamie

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Jamie
by Jamie

I had this blow dryer for a few years before it suddenly died on me but I was so happy with it I bought the same one a few weeks ago to replace it. The retractable cord is great and overall is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For Great, Shiny, Hair!
12/2/2009

Customer review by MsCupcake

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by MsCupcake
by MsCupcake

I love this drier. It makes my hair soft and smooth, a seems to suck the frizz right out! It's easy to use and really inexpensive. I reluctantly left out one star for the fact that it claims to be quiet, and I found it very loud. Also the cord snaps up and hits my hand when I press the button if I'm not careful. Those are theonly things I can think of that could use some help.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCupcake
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best hair dryer. Great price
11/12/2015

Customer review by Roxi

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Roxi
by Roxi

Great pricing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Little Power
8/10/2015

Customer review by everythingwalmartshopper1

1.0 stars 8/10/2015 by everythingwalmartshopper1
by everythingwalmartshopper1

Thai has very little power I have the same watts in my Revlon, I bought this as an extra. I bought it because of the stars is had maybe since I had the same watts I was expecting the same, well that is not the case, it takes me much longer to dry my hair. I boxed it back up I will use it for a backup. I would not recommend is. Actually it is junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everythingwalmartshopper1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love Hate Relationship
12/18/2013

Customer review by kindajazzy

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by kindajazzy
by kindajazzy

I really wanted so badly to love this hair dryer. And I did like its performance...the speed & heat settings were varied enough to be very functional, unlike many dryers that either blow the heat like a hurricane at top speed, or a as light as a whistle without sound....those dryers are really aggravating. But this one has the offerings necessary to please all needs of speed & heat/cool controls. It wasn't super quiet but not obnoxious either, as some are. And the retractable cord is a really nice feature. So I thought I'd found my dream hair dryer. I have short hair, so its per usage is very minimal! As well, I am retired, & though still very active & on the go, my demands are spaced, & so usage varies...sometimes daily, sometimes 4 or 5 days a week. So I checked daily usage for purposes of this review. All that being said, it lasted just shy of 6 months, & with all aspects considered, for just under $30 & limited usage, that's a little unfair & very disappointing, especially from Conair. My daughter bought this first, & when hers burned out, I bought her another for her birthday, at the same time purchasing one for myself. That was back in mid April (2013). Well, mine burned out today as I was getting ready for the gym, & now I'm off to Walmart to get another....I believe in 2nd chances even for hair dryers. :) So I will update this as time passes & I see how the 2nd one goes. For this review, though, it was perfect while it lasted. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kindajazzy
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good for the price
10/28/2015

Customer review by kansasgirl

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by kansasgirl
by kansasgirl

does everything i need for a for good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kansasgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No what I was wxpecting
10/22/2015

Customer review by dd27

2.0 stars 10/22/2015 by dd27
by dd27

not enough power not quiet takes a long time to dry hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dd27
Would recommend to a friend? No
not strong enough
5/2/2011

Customer review by viadellachiesa

1.0 stars 5/2/2011 by viadellachiesa
by viadellachiesa

I have an older ionic conair hairdryer that i was looking to replace with this one. to my disappointment, this new dryer- eventhough 1875 watts like my old one - doesn't blow out nearly as much air as my older ion blow dryer, thus taking longer to dry my hair and more difficult to style. i am returning this and sticking to my older model.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viadellachiesa
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overall it's ok. but received in pink.
6/7/2015

Customer review by AnnaGl

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by AnnaGl
by AnnaGl

overall it's ok. was very disappointed when received this item in pink. I never ordered pink. and webside didn't tell that it may come in random colour. but decided not to change it because I had that experience with walmart and never wanted same happen. it took months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaGl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value for the Money
8/7/2010

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Everthere
by Everthere
Top 250 contributor

Time for a new dryer. My old one popped and smoked in my hand. My wife and I picked this one because of all the great reviews and we are not disappointed. It is well designed and very attractive with good accessories and written instructions. Also, at last we have a unit easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Not Powerful
5/19/2014

Customer review by LittleRed5

2.0 stars 5/19/2014 by LittleRed5
by LittleRed5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have long hair and I bought this hair dryer because it had a higher wattage than my old hair dryer, so I thought it must be more power, do a faster job but that as not the case. since the circumfronace of the end is smaller, it does not deliver as much power than my older, dryer with less wattage. Overall, buying this hair dryer was a waste of money as it doesn't do a better or faster job and my old one. I plan to return it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleRed5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hair Dryer
3/11/2013

Customer review by lia6

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by lia6
by lia6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this hair dryer and my hair isn't frizzy when i use it. I bought a new hair dryer a few months ago and really don't care for it. This one is wonderful works well and fast, even on thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lia6
Gorham ME.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews