Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No more rental fee
11/27/2007

Customer review by watsonten

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by watsonten
by watsonten

I got the modem in a couple days by mail, unplugged the one I was paying $7.50 a month from cable company and plugged this one in. Needed no drivers, no nothing, worked instantly. I have 5 pc's all with internet, this unit so far is trouble free.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watsonten
Stevenson, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this modem
4/11/2009

Customer review by Toomuchshopn

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by Toomuchshopn
by Toomuchshopn

I really like this modem...it is replacing a motorolla one and it seems to work faster..I couldn't believe how small it was..Have had no problems, hooked right up with my cable internet provider...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toomuchshopn
Twin Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very complicated
1/23/2008

Customer review by AVC615

1.0 stars 1/23/2008 by AVC615
by AVC615

I've hooked up several cable modems but I couldn't get this to work on my computer the install cd wouldn't even work?

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVC615
Nahville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bad program disc
8/23/2009

Customer review by Dynamodog70

1.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Dynamodog70
by Dynamodog70

After attempting to run the setup disc on two computers, I am of the opinion the disc is bad and needs replaced. Hence, I have a $90+ dollar cable modem that currently is as useles as it is inoperable. Roger g. Creel

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dynamodog70
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
pretty good
12/26/2007

Customer review by pantelemon

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by pantelemon
by pantelemon

easy to install, no problems yet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pantelemon
mpls, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
1/31/2010

Customer review by Musicman91

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by Musicman91
by Musicman91

This cable modem is great! It works well with my cable service and I don't have to pay a modem rental fee through my cable provider. The USB and Ethernet jacks make connections easy and fast. Works well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musicman91
Ironwood, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great Product
8/27/2009

Customer review by Alabao

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Alabao
by Alabao

I was easy to install. Later on in the installation I had to switch the connection from usb to ethernet and I had absolutely no problems! It worked beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alabao
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Cable Modem
10/7/2010

Customer review by Keith256

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Keith256
by Keith256

I was very confused on whether I should have purchased my modem from the actual internet provider, and suffer through the rental fees, or just buy my own modem from Walmart for half the price. I am very pleased to say that I made the best decision by purchasing from Walmart. I am enjoying the cable modem and I haven't had one single problem yet. The setup was simple and the modem is compatible with my current internet provider so it was definitely a win-win situation. I would recommend this modem for anyone looking to have cable internet service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keith256
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/12/2010

Customer review by lwdell

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by lwdell
by lwdell

easy to install and activate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwdell
Virginia beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day