Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 70 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Nice product
8/17/2009

Customer review by lilac226

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by lilac226
by lilac226

I searched the whole internet for a product like this for my daughter-in-law to hang some glass candle holders between her kitchen and dining room. This track worked perfectly. We did not use the ceiling mounting brackets that came with the product because they were bulky looking. Would have been nice it the track came in other colors. Overall it was a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilac226
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This (so does everyone else)
2/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I live in military housing overseas, my home is old and built with center blocks. I purchased this rod to hide my washer and dryer in my “Office.” It works beautifully! I’ve never had any problems, and I move the curtains aside often, every time I do laundry. Everyone that sees my office set up wants to know where to buy these curtain rods. I had to get creative and attach them with mighty putty instead of screws and I needed to have the curtains hang a bit lower, so made the extensions for the curtains. All in all this is an awesome product. I would highly recommend it to all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Guantanamo Bay, Cuba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
6/4/2009

Customer review by alemeli

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by alemeli
by alemeli

My dad set this up for me. It didnt take too long to put them up (2). I used it to cover this dining nook thing we had going on in our living room and covered it to use as storage. I also bought from walmart 2 king size black bed sheets and used them as curtains! It looks awesome and... you cant even tell they're bed sheets. :) Walmart should have these in stock at the store. Its a must!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alemeli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/11/2007

Customer review by DarkSkies

4.0 stars 12/11/2007 by DarkSkies
by DarkSkies

I needed a rod that would ceiling mount inside the casing of a sliding door so that I could get complete light blockage on this "window". This worked perfectly and allows me to pair it with a light blocking drape for virtually complete blackout of the room. The only issue I have with the rod is that as a ceiling mount, the carriers for the drapery are catching a bit on the mounting brackets, resulting in a less than smooth opening operation of the drapery. Closing works fine. The low profile/ceiling mount prevents light leakage above the rod/drapery, and the carriers, when open, take up minimal room so my inside blackout curtain can be hidden behind the existing drapes. Great product for a very reasonable price. This is a specialty product that is difficult to find, and is usually quite pricey from other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkSkies
Portal, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
1/18/2009

Customer review by DealandQualityShopper

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by DealandQualityShopper
by DealandQualityShopper

This product is exactly what I was looking for! The installation was fairly easy with the hardware given. I used this system for floor to ceiling curtain treatments and installed the brackets to the wall at the very top of the ceiling (the track is almost flush-mount with the ceiling). The track is very lightweight and I would recommend putting lightweight curtains on this system (the packaging states that the track can hold up to one pound per foot). The quality and design is incredible for the price. The curtains slide with ease and the overall look achieved a contemporary/hotel sleek design. I bought several of these curtain systems via site-to-store and have had difficulty with receiving non-damaged products. The packaging should be shipped within a larger box to avoid damage to the plastic pieces. I am still in the process of getting one more track replaced. Despite the issues with free shipping, I would definitely buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealandQualityShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done, mild frustrations.
4/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used this track to put up curtains for my closet. The clips seem small but they do a great job of holding up my curtains and the curtains moves easily on the track. I had some frustration at the begining because, one of the tracks did not fit nicely in the bracket it came with so I had to bend the bracket a little to fit it in. Also, sometimes one or two hooks will come off the track. This can be fixed by bending the hook after attaching it to the track. Overall this is the best price I've seen for such a track and worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should work fine...
10/27/2008

Customer review by FCFish

4.0 stars 10/27/2008 by FCFish
by FCFish

I originally ordered this for mounting a curtain in a doorway. I wanted the curtain rod to be mounted flush against the top interior of the doorway (where the top of the door would be, if there were a door there instead). The picture on the web site lead me to believe this would work fine. Unfortunately, the brackets are designed so the mounting surface is at a right angle to the rod -- if I were to mount it in the top of the doorway, as originally intended, it the rod would project down into the doorway about 2 inches. This doorway is only about 6'6" high to begin with, and I didn't want any of my taller friends dinging their head on the road, so I ended up mounting it on the wall surface above the doorway, inside one of the rooms. Not ideal, but it should work OK. The quality and finish of the rod seems good, given the price. It's too bad they only give you one pull-rod with it (but you can order and pay for a second).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FCFish
Sierra foothills, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
7/6/2009

Customer review by BlondBOMBshl

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by BlondBOMBshl
by BlondBOMBshl

I wanted to get rid of my hideous vertical blinds and replace them with a prettier option. I bought pinch pleated curtains at JC Penny and hung them with this track over 2 sliding glass doors in my house. I bought the larger track and the smaller track. One of my windows was an average 60 inches wide and the other window is 96 inches wide. The larger track fits perfectly over my large window. I was worried that it might not come with enough clips to hang the curtains but it had MORE than enough! The plastic pull is nice to because I don't have to touch the curtains and worry about getting them dirty. This is a great option and you can't beat the price! When my curtains are closed you can't see the track at all. I only wish Walmart sold the track in black. Great buy! Will buy again for other windows in my house!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondBOMBshl
So. Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product, installation issues
7/29/2009

Customer review by SJCOnline

4.0 stars 7/29/2009 by SJCOnline
by SJCOnline

I really love the concept, affordability and the design of this track system, but ceiling mounting as pictured was impossible to replicate with the instructions and hardware provided. I had a very specific use for this track system that was dependant on a ceiling, not wall mount curtain so it was disappointing. I found a workaround so it served it's purpose, but disappointed that I had to "MacGuyer" a solution to a brand new product that does not work as shown. The system iteself is exactly as expected, curtains glide through the track easily and clips hold even thin material and heavy material equally secure. It's nice other than the ceiling mount issue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJCOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what it seems
6/21/2009

Customer review by DapperDan1331

2.0 stars 6/21/2009 by DapperDan1331
by DapperDan1331

If you are looking for a celing mount track you will want to avoid this. As the picture shows, if seems that you are able to mount this on the celing but when I recived this product I found out it doesnt come with any celing mountable hardware. I hade to do some creative thinking with the existing hardware so I wouldnt have to pay to send it back! I was a little upset that the discription was not more in depth about how it could be utilized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DapperDan1331
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed for my European Curtains
3/14/2008

Customer review by ladylowe76

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by ladylowe76
by ladylowe76

This product is exactly what I needed for my European curtains. I bought them in Germany, and needed the European curtain rods to hang them. I searched everywhere, and finally cam across the wal-mart website. I like the versatility of these rods, you can adjust them to hang above the floor or lay on it. It's also a great alternative to the old fashioned needle hangers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladylowe76
Ft Polk, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great look and function
7/5/2007

Customer review by tigerhill

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by tigerhill
by tigerhill

This drapery rod gives a sleek, clean contemporary look. The clips included are great, and the wands are very nice. I removed the end stops and slipped the small end of one rod into the large end of next rod to make a continuous 20' length. I am thrilled that I ordered this product. Installation was simple and directions were easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerhill
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/21/2007

Customer review by mezo

4.0 stars 9/21/2007 by mezo
by mezo

This was one of the only ceiling mountable tracks that I could find. It worked well and was affordable. The only thing that I didn't like was that since it is versatile there are some brackets that stick out if you ceiling mount it. But I would still definitely recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mezo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far look good
7/19/2007

Customer review by handygirl

3.0 stars 7/19/2007 by handygirl
by handygirl

I use the track for a heavy curtain. So far it is working perfect, even when look a little weak for my use. It easy to install, but it will be better if it have one more rack for attaching to the wall. It is easy to open and closed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handygirl
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well
1/2/2009

Customer review by Duncan8

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Duncan8
by Duncan8

This product works very well over our patio door. There are some plastic pieces within the track that I wish were metal for durability reasons, but overall it is working out very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duncan8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
needs improvement
8/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

well it is not all it is cracked up to be.i was putting it in between a doorway living room and dining room. could not use brackets that were given with product. i had to modify the rail.i had to drill holes directly into bracket and screw it to the top of the door facing. if you are not mechanically inclined(woops can't spell to good) do not buy this product. i am in a wheelchair and had to have my mother who is in her young 60's to help put it up,it took 3 hours if you go by the directions. that's when i decided to measure the correct length and then drill pilot holes and use recessed screws and screw it directly up to the top of door frame. so rollers will not hit. it took 15 minutes that way. small gator clip's but very strong. good luck and god bless

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dawson,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quite versatile
12/3/2008

Customer review by wraynor

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by wraynor
by wraynor

It's very true, you can use this product either by putting on the ceiling or the wall. I personally have two closets with sliding doors. Have always hated those things. So i decided take the doors off the track and there was enough room for me to install the track systems on the back side of the molding at the top of the closet frame. I did remove the original track only so that i could screw in the screws and was able to put the original track back on. Anyhow, however you decide to use this product just make sure you put the two clips for the sides as close to the end of the rod as ou can, only because if you dont when you go to open and close the system it will snag on the clips, but if put on the ends, its a rather smooth transition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wraynor
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great design
6/1/2009

Customer review by lookin4adeal41

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by lookin4adeal41
by lookin4adeal41

I purchased the universal panel track to put up a curtain divider in one of our front rooms. My father in law had become very ill and lost a leg, he is moving in with us soon and we needed an extra room. My husband who is a mechanic (and isn't impressed easily) but was extremely impressed with this product. The installation was fairly simple and the curtains attach to the track with clips. It can be hung from the ceiling or right on the wall. The ease in which the curtains open and close is awesome just what we were looking for and not even as expensive as a hospital track. The only negative thing I can say is that the larger track came in a box that seemed too small, so the track was a somewhat bent. Other than that...Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lookin4adeal41
Manteca, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Room divider-very nice
10/7/2007

Customer review by Nomi

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by Nomi
by Nomi

I wanted something that would give our bedroom more privacy since we have been using our living room as our bedroom after having given our original bedroom to the baby. (we live in New York and have a small apartment) We wanted something that would secure to the ceiling and could not be torn down by our 1 year old. I love how this item is adjustable (be bought the longer one offered) and it fits beautifully across the entire room. It is very easy to attach fabric becuase of the included clips. The metal makes it look somewhat modern, but we attached pretty white curtains that drape to the floor for a more romantic look. The price is very reasonable and Walmart also carries a nice selection of fabric and drapes. I think we bought our drapes for $9? Really can't beat that. I was able to set up the track by myself using just a screwdriver, but I suggest using a power screwdriver! I had to start my screws with a nail first, so it was another step. But all in all, I think it only took me 20 mins. to do. I don't use the wand that came with it-to me that sort of ruined the look I was going for, but I tested it out and it worked fine. It might be nice if the longer track unit included two wands-one for either side if you have to use two drapes to fit the space. That's the only suggestion I would make.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nomi
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A one of a kind find
2/7/2008

Customer review by thenumber1nanny

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by thenumber1nanny
by thenumber1nanny

This was a very helpful product. I did lots of research on the best way to create a curtain wall and this was by far the easiest and least expensive way to go. I did find other ceiling mounted track systems however the cheapest thing I found was well over $100. I was concerned that since this product was so much cheaper that it wouldn't be a quality product. I was very surprised to find that quality was not sacrificed for price. One other thing I really like was having the option to use the wand, which can be mounted on either end, or move the curtains by hand. Which I prefer so that I can put them all at one end if I want or bunched at any position along the track.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thenumber1nanny
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews