Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Lack of Concern
5/22/2009

Customer review by Bobat

3.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Bobat
by Bobat

I read reviews of this product on multiple sites about the lack of concern the manufacturers put into packaging this product. I thought that maybe some people were exagerrating with their reviews. The only negative review I have read -- and am making myself -- is that these DVDs are not in case that prevents scratching. When I pulled the very first DVD out of the case I thought I might have ruined it from the scratching sound it was making. The cases are these flip type cardboard containers that each have a Friends face on it. There are approximately 6-7 DVDs in each and it flips kind of like a photo album, if you will. The slot that the DVD slips into is the cardboard itself, with a slit cut to slip it in, with a poor attempt at 'coating' the cardboard with a plastic film, I guess, to help 'protect' from scratches. Beware, you will fear for your DVDs when you get this product. I enjoy the show and this is a great value for what you get. I only say I would recommend this product to others because 1) it IS a great value and 2) I back all of my DVDs up digitally so I won't be taking my DVDs in and out to watch. Just buy with caution.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Love It!
11/9/2008

Customer review by MindyLou830

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by MindyLou830
by MindyLou830

Friends is my favorite show, and I'm so glad to have all the DVDs together. It comes with a great episode guide all in a really nice box. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MindyLou830
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laughs
8/11/2007

Customer review by Sprite

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by Sprite
by Sprite

The episodes on these discs include some funny parts that weren't originally aired. Although you can catch some episodes on TV, they don't air them all - and it's fun to be able to watch the episodes I want to watch, when I want to watch them. Well worth the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sprite
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great show, Poor Care of Discs
11/20/2007

Customer review by Hawkfan

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by Hawkfan
by Hawkfan

Friends is a great show. However the packaging of the DVDs causes the DVDs to become scratched quite easily. I recommend this product but you may want to find a different place to store the DVDs once you purchase them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the greatest.
1/14/2011

Customer review by pghlove

3.0 stars 1/14/2011 by pghlove
by pghlove

Before buying this, I owned all 10 seasons separately but thought this would be easier to take to college. The size of everything is nice, but that's about all I can say. There are no episode guides. There's nothing to tell you where each season begins and ends, so I ended up printing out an episode guide I made myself and sticking it in the box. Also, at least 10 of the discs in the set I bought were severely scratched. They all work fine, but the scratches are not appealing to the eye. In the description for this item it says that a commemorative book is included and it's not, so don't expect that either. There's nothing really wrong with this product other than the awkward packaging and lack of episode guides and faulty advertising of contents. Had I known all this prior to my purchase, I wouldn't have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pghlove
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT COLLECTION
3/31/2008

Customer review by kaseykahnefan1

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by kaseykahnefan1
by kaseykahnefan1

I WATCHED EVERY SEASON AND IT TOOK ME ONLY A MONTH BUT I LAUGHED AND OVED EVERY EPISODE.. AND NOW ADAYS WHAT SHOW CAN U SAY THAT ABOUT.. EVERY EPISODE WILL MAKE U LAUGH AND CRY AND I FELT LIKE I WAS RIGHT THERE WITH THEM... AND WHEN THE SERIES FINALE ENDED I DI CRY CAUSE I HAD NOTHING ELSE OF THEM TO WATCH... SO IM GONNA RE WATCH THEM... THEY R THAT GREAT.. LOL AND I DO HAVE A LIFE..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaseykahnefan1
iron station,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
I Love it!!!
3/30/2011

Customer review by steffie09

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by steffie09
by steffie09

I had all 10 Seasons from years ago. My mom wanted it so I gave them to her since my husband and I wanted to upgrade and get a new set. Well I love this boxed set better. It has all 10 seasons included with a booklet for the episodes and pictures of the Friends cast. If anything, this was a gift for our anniversary to ourselves. It's a great price and would be a great gift to anybody who loves Friends. Money well spent, thank you Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steffie09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome
9/6/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's great to have ALL the episodes in one place!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Adelaide, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes a great gift
1/9/2011

Customer review by DottyGingerAngel

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by DottyGingerAngel
by DottyGingerAngel

I bought this as a gift for my mother, and she absolutely loved it. She's a huge fan of the show, and loves being able to enjoy it at home and on road trips. It comes in a larger box with individual cases inside, so it's easy to carry with you. However, if it was me personally, I would have preferred a box that would fit on a DVD shelf. The only disappointing part was the condition it arrived in. It was well packaged and shrink-wrapped, but upon arrival, all eight corners of the outer case were damaged and some-what smashed. Like the corners had been banged around too much. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to exchange it, since it was a Christmas gift. But my mother still really enjoyed her gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DottyGingerAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great collection for Friends lovers!
1/17/2012

Customer review by WH47

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by WH47
by WH47

Friends was on 10 seasons (1994-2004), which is hard for any sitcom. What I love about this collection, is that they have pictures of them from beginning to end. Also I love how I own ALL the Friends episodes, when one comes on I always say "Hey, I have that one!". So this collection is very good and I recommend it. Also there are lots of special features from beginning to end! So you'll get your money worth. The ONLY negative thing about this collection is the packaging! Who chose to put them in CARDBOARD? Really? The discs are likely to scratch as you pull them out!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WH47
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
FRIENDS!!
11/10/2008

Customer review by Kitttydiva

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by Kitttydiva
by Kitttydiva

FRIENDS is the best show ever made, even people who 'say' they don"t like it can not stop laughing when watching this show. It is up lifting and comforting it got me through many months of staying home because of chemo treatments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitttydiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
FRIENDS--Complete Serier
1/17/2011

Customer review by frogryder

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by frogryder
by frogryder

This item was purchased for my daughter who loves the Friends TV series. She was delighted when she opened this pkg. on her birthday. She reports that she watches the series frequently and is amazed at how many shows she has never seen. She watches FRIENDS when she wants to laugh....loves all the characters. Certainly a hit for this birthday girl.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frogryder
Milton, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!
11/10/2011

Customer review by Candesweet713

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Candesweet713
by Candesweet713

Of course Friends is the best show of all time, but that's beside the point. This box set made an awesome present for my best friend, one that she will never forget. I think it's nice to have one set as opposed to separate seasons but I guess it depends on your preference. This is by far the best deal I found for this set and it wasn't even on sale! Also other sites cannot beat $2.99 shipping especially for such a big, heavy item. All in all, an awesome buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candesweet713
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/18/2011

Customer review by OLA1022

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by OLA1022
by OLA1022

Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLA1022
Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Very expensive for a set of used dvds
9/29/2011

Customer review by positiveperson

2.0 stars 9/29/2011 by positiveperson
by positiveperson

The entire packaged looked used, completely unhappy that I paid such an amount and in return received a used product. The dvds work, but I didn't pay for used, I paid for new!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
positiveperson
ft worth, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Friends DVD
9/19/2007

Customer review by Judy1000

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by Judy1000
by Judy1000

Excellent. Guide book is great. My husband and I are having the time of our life watching all these old Friend's shows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judy1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hilarious
3/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product was just as described. The box was smashed when it arrived so it's a little broken. Other than that, the dvds work and are in great condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT!
10/4/2007

Customer review by JDsweetz77

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by JDsweetz77
by JDsweetz77

If you love Friends you'll love The Complete Series! Makes a great gift for anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDsweetz77
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
friends the series
12/20/2008

Customer review by Jse03

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Jse03
by Jse03

it was great, had everything that they claimed to online

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jse03
oklahoma city, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/12/2008

Customer review by BARBARAT

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by BARBARAT
by BARBARAT

I bought this for my daughter's 30th b-day. Friends is her favorite T.V. show. She loves this DVD set. She gets to watch the episodes from the first episode all the way to the last episode without any commericals. She can watch her favorite episodes any time she wants. To hear her voice when she received this as a gift was well worth the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARBARAT
ESCONDIDO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews