Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice Space Heater
10/10/2007

Customer review by MNAnoka

4.0 stars 10/10/2007 by MNAnoka
by MNAnoka

We live in a apartment and I bought this last year due to unexpected problems with bldg boiler on the fritz. Having a little one around I wanted something safe. Space Heaters have come a long way through the years. If the heater gets tipped over even the slightest it automatically turns off. The safety grills are warm to the touch when in operation but the rest of the heater is cool. It has a setting where it will turn off from time to time and then turn itself back on (about every 15 min). It does heat up a normal size living room nicely. The only drawback is the cost of running it. Of course if you only have to use it from time to time then it's not a big deal. We really only used it for a a few days until the boiler was fixed and for those extra cold days. I would recommend this to anyone. It's a great little space heater for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNAnoka
Anoka, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2007

Customer review by UnhappyWithIt

3.0 stars 11/8/2007 by UnhappyWithIt
by UnhappyWithIt

The automatic thermistat is basically non-functional. It is either ON, period, or OFF, period. Other than that, it throughs good heat for it's size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyWithIt
North Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed
11/11/2007

Customer review by bdawn

2.0 stars 11/11/2007 by bdawn
by bdawn

I bought this last winter and by the end of the season it was automaticlly shutting off. I don't know if it overheating or what. Either way it won't work and it struggled (when it worked) to keep my room warm...in Arizona!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdawn
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
12/3/2007

Customer review by Ree1

1.0 stars 12/3/2007 by Ree1
by Ree1

The unit doesn't stay on long enough to heat my small office and it is very loud. I don't recommend this item to no one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ree1
Booneville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Efficient
12/28/2007

Customer review by ivola

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by ivola
by ivola

I would recommend this product to anyone who needs to heat a small room or other small space. It is definitely a good heater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivola
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little heater
2/16/2008

Customer review by dmcat63

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by dmcat63
by dmcat63

We bought this heater because our electric run heat can be very expensive. I bought 2 of these, one for the bedroom and one for the livngroom and I can tell you that in less than 10 miutes it heats up our 16 x 26 foot bedroom and in less than 15 minutes it heats up the entire living room. The watt usage is low compared to electric heating which saves a significant amount of money each month. I have a seperate thermostat for my bedroom and I have turned off the bedroom heat in my house and replaced it with this heater. It's not too loud and it's fairly compact and very efficiant. You can't beat the price and it does a GREAT job of heating a room quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmcat63
clinton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful heater
1/18/2008

Customer review by rockstarchick

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by rockstarchick
by rockstarchick

We bought this heater last year as a supplement to our basic heating since the price of oil was out the roof. We first used it in our sons room to help keep him really warm (he likes the temp to be about 70 and we keep our home at 60/62) it kept his room very toasty. However once oil prices went even higher last year we moved the heater to our living room, which is 28 ft by 26 ft. WOW what a difference. It took a bit for the ribbons to get use to running a bit without getting overheated. However once those kinks worked themselves out it has been a wonderful heater. I don't think it is to loud, however we have 3 active boys so our house is never quiet anyway. I would highly recommend this heater to anyone who is looking to anyone who was looking for a nice toasty heating supplement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockstarchick
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
heating up
1/2/2008

Customer review by seeker02

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by seeker02
by seeker02

I bought this product to cover another room. At first I notice that it automatic cuts off to quick but after turning it up a little it did just find. It throws out good heat for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seeker02
arkansa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Greenhouse Heat
3/6/2008

Customer review by midwestcityjoe

4.0 stars 3/6/2008 by midwestcityjoe
by midwestcityjoe

I like my heater. It has a thermostat so when the sun comes out and the greenhouse gets hot the heater shuts off. It has a fan. I don't have to add and additional fan to curculate heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midwestcityjoe
midwest city oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
portable heater
1/14/2008

Customer review by MadamP

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MadamP
by MadamP

Its a good product and it works really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadamP
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
heater
1/17/2008

Customer review by needler

4.0 stars 1/17/2008 by needler
by needler

we found the heater's size a bit cumbersome, for what it does it could be housed in a smaller encasement. It does heat the area well and as prices go worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needler
Chesapeake VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good and bad
2/21/2008

Customer review by OfficeGal

2.0 stars 2/21/2008 by OfficeGal
by OfficeGal

I think this product would be great for a large room. Purchased 3 heaters for 3 different offices, they heat really well. The drawbacks are the size. It is very large. Also, the adjustable knob is not truly adjustable. Heater doesn't even come on and shuts off if you have it on "dots" 1-8. You have to set the dial halfway on the knob to even get it to turn on. Once on, if you turn it less than halfway; the heater turns off only to never come back on. Thought it might be just the one heater, but it had this problem on all 3 heaters purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeGal
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
2/20/2008

Customer review by TXEX

1.0 stars 2/20/2008 by TXEX
by TXEX

I was so dissappointed. The heater would not stay on. It would heat nicely for about 30 seconds and then shut off. If you weren't sitting directly in front of the heater you really wouldn't even know it came on. A total let down. I am returning this to the store as soon as possible. Please don't even bother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXEX
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Absolutely Horrible
11/17/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/17/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got the product for my room so i tried it out it's a good thing it has a feature that is shuts off if it gets too hot well not even 5 min did it turn off I would never buy this product again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
acworth, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year