Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Alias is still the best
4/26/2008

Customer review by beachgirl50

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by beachgirl50
by beachgirl50

I was reluctant to purchase this item on line because of the reviews that I had read about the disc's being scratched. So when I found the product at Walmart with the free ship to store ability. And the ability to return to the store if there were any problems I knew this was the way to go. I have not had any problems with the disc's. The show is even better the second time around and the Walmart price was the best quoted. So I would use the ship to store option again. And I am glad I bought the series as a whole and not each one individually.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachgirl50
Santa Maria, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
some discs damaged
5/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have wanted this dvd set for the longest time. I was finally able to order it from walmart.com. I had just begun an Alias marathon with my new set and by the second disc in the first season the disc is badly scratched. All we did was take it from it's sleave and put it in our dvd player. We did not cause the damage. It was stopping and kind-of skipping through 2 of the episodes on that disc. I am so sorry I purchased this from walmaet.com, because I didn't want to have to hassle with a return. So I will be calling you soon to complain and see if you can replace only the damaged disc(s), (after I look them over for more than one in damaged condition). Disappointed and dismayed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Show Ever!
8/10/2008

Customer review by lindsmar88

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by lindsmar88
by lindsmar88

I got this dvd set for Christmas last year and I love it. It was a great price and an amazing show! I will always love Alias!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindsmar88
Barnhart, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Buy in Town
7/2/2007

Customer review by BubbleHead

5.0 stars 7/2/2007 by BubbleHead
by BubbleHead

I purchased Alias: The Complete Collection from Wal-Mart.com after searching the internet for the best possible price vs value. They by-far provided the lowest price and best shipping service on the internet. I strongly recommend that you shop on Wal-Mart.com for all of your needs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbleHead
Ladysmith, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
walmart is not resposible for scratched discs
6/23/2011

Customer review by misswildcat

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by misswildcat
by misswildcat

i learned about the discs being scratched from many reviews on many sites...so i ordered 2 boxes hoping i could switch discs around and return one box....well out of 2 boxes, maybe 6 discs were not scratched.....so i called buena vista who makes this and they said they knew that the design of the disc holders were not good--they had replaced many peoples sets....so i mailed them one set (just the discs) they sent me all new perfect discs... i bought dvd sleeves-the thin clear plastic kind that are curved on the bottom--and i put one on every disc before i put them in the defective disc holders from the complete series box...i just slide them in and out carefully and they are fine...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misswildcat
cherokee,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Show
9/4/2007

Customer review by kgsw2

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by kgsw2
by kgsw2

This is a great show. Action & love story with Vaughn & Sydney. It has a great cast! The first few seasons will have you wanting to watch the next episode. I could watch it over & over again. Each episode is like a individual movie. The whole collection is a must since many viewers may not know what is going on with the story line without watching the whole thing in order. This is the best price for the whole set I have seen anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgsw2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alias: The Complete Collection
12/19/2007

Customer review by ChristineZ

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by ChristineZ
by ChristineZ

This is a gift and I know my husband will love it. The product packaging is really creative.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristineZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"My Loyalties Are Flexible" - Sark
8/16/2007

Customer review by MrandMrs

4.0 stars 8/16/2007 by MrandMrs
by MrandMrs

We think this is a great product and we love the show! The size of the box is great however the packaging for the discs does seem like they risk getting scratched going in and out of the cases. Overall, this is a great value for the money and for Alias fans, the total set w/ the special box is really cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrandMrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/26/2008

Customer review by elles77

3.0 stars 6/26/2008 by elles77
by elles77

This product shipped quickly and was still in shrinkwrap when it arrived. The discs, however were not in good shape at that time. Most of the discs had scuff marks and places on them that looked like something sticky had been spilled on them. Some were easily removed, but not acceptable for a brand new product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elles77
Lexington, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Alias DVD Arrive in Poor Condition
1/4/2010

Customer review by friendlyshopper2010

1.0 stars 1/4/2010 by friendlyshopper2010
by friendlyshopper2010

Alias DVDs arrived in very nice box set but individual DVDs had scratches on them which prevented some from playing in multiple DVD players around my house or the computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friendlyshopper2010
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day