Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1311 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1311 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1311 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
945
4 stars
252
3 stars
41
2 stars
17
1 stars
56
1-20 of 1033 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1033 total reviews
1-20 of 1033 reviews
Exactly as shown
8/26/2009

Customer review by Karnivore

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by Karnivore
by Karnivore

You get 8 pieces. Four risers are 3 inches high and the other four risers are 5 inches high. I used the smaller set on my office desk and the larger set on my bed. OR you can use them together and you would have four risers 8 inches high. They are very sturdy and they lock together snuggly. The area on top of the 3 inch riser where the leg rests is 3 inches square and it has a solid 1/2 inch lip so that the leg does not slip off. Only drawback is that the black color does not match anything of mine. I may spray paint them the same color as my carpet. I will be ordering another set.

Was this review helpful? (435) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karnivore
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
They Raise your bed to a New Level
7/2/2007

Customer review by hokiepat

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by hokiepat
by hokiepat

These work pretty well. Although you should consider that if you have a bed skirt, it will no longer hit the ground, and you'll probably be able to see these large black feet extending from the bottom of the bed skirt. Other than that, it's as described, raises your bed to three different levels, pretty simple.

Was this review helpful? (223) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hokiepat
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A solution for the bedskirt problem.
2/12/2010

Customer review by livein550sqft

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by livein550sqft
by livein550sqft

Raising the bed makes it easier to get in and out. There is also a LOT of square footage for storage. There is no need to purchase expensive custom skirts to cover these. All you have to do is put an oversized flat sheet between mattress and box spring and let it fall to the floor. Get the biggest one you can find and then you can just fold it in the middle to get the length just right on the sides. Then put the mattress. I thought I might have to secure it with pins or something, but I haven't. It's been about 3 months and it hasn't shifted at all. I bought a single king flat sheet that is the same as the set of sheets/duvet/shams of my double bed. Since they are all a solid dark color it looks like a custom fit and nobody can tell I saved a fortune on a custom skirt. Not only that, but who wants all those pleats and frilly vanilly stuff?

Was this review helpful? (169) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livein550sqft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
6/30/2009

Customer review by Wifeofthefarmer

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Wifeofthefarmer
by Wifeofthefarmer

The bed risers I choose to use were the 5 inch ones, so I put them on the 4 corners and stacked 2 each of the small 3 inch ones to put under the middle legs. They worked perfectly; no need to purchase another boxed set for the middle legs! They are strong and well made. The height is just right, and they are exactly what I needed. Not pretty, but a skirt takes care of that. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (131) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wifeofthefarmer
Noblesville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for low profile box springs
9/2/2008

Customer review by Bordain

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by Bordain
by Bordain

These are great bed risers. I needed three more inches to raise my bedskirt off the floor after buying a low profile box spring for my new mattress. Now the height is perfect. One thing I didn't consider is that my king bed has two more feet in the middle for support. I'm buying another set today for the other two feet.

Was this review helpful? (104) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bordain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for conserving space
7/27/2010

Customer review by gradstudent9

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by gradstudent9
by gradstudent9

I bought these because I am getting a roommate and needed to make some space in the storage closet for her things. At first, they seemed kind of wobbly - but I was trying to raise my queen size bed up by myself onto all 4 risers - up against a wall. When I finally got them all up and working they were stable. Ive had them about a month, using them at their max height, and no disasters yet. I also have a dog that jumps on and off the bed every night/morning and the bed hasn't moved. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (82) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gradstudent9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works Great
2/16/2010

Customer review by UHoo

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by UHoo
by UHoo

These bed risers are VERY sturdy and it's great that you can customize what height you want. My husband was a little skeptical at first. He thought our king-size bed would either collapse the risers or 'shimmy' right off them. Well, after a week of kids and dog (not to mention some mommy & daddy time) jumping around, the bed hasn't moved! I would definitely recommend these. You CAN see them however, because a normal length bedskirt does not cover them. Just FYI

Was this review helpful? (76) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UHoo
Collinsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked Great
6/3/2009

Customer review by WPW1

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by WPW1
by WPW1

They wanted $200 for a Dryer pedestal. I ordered these and used some Velcro and it works great. Now my wife don't have to bend over so far to load and un-load the Dryer !

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WPW1
Grafton,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It does what it says.
8/7/2008

Customer review by thechemguy

4.0 stars 8/7/2008 by thechemguy
by thechemguy

If using both risers together (full height), these get a little wobbly, but not unsafe. If using this with a queen size frame or larger, I recommend adding more supports under the frame. Most queen & king box spring warranties require more than 4 points of support underneath them. See the photo-- cut 2x4's are being used to add the extra support on the frame for a queen size bed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thechemguy
St. Louis, MO - Gateway to the West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great idea poor execution
7/20/2009

Customer review by europeanminded

1.0 stars 7/20/2009 by europeanminded
by europeanminded

I like the idea of being able to raise my bed over six inches off the floor to enable storage underneath it and just the overall look of a taller bed. The disappointment I experienced with the bed risers is there is too much slipage where the peg of the bed rests on the top of the riser. In just trying to make the bed (king size) if I leaned agains the bed it scooted across the top of the riser. I tried to remove the mattress to put a dust ruffle on the box springs and the bed slipped completely off the risers on the opposite side of the bed. I had to take the box springs off to replace the rised back under the legs and it fell off again when I was pulling the mattress top back on box springs again. Just way to much work to have the bed look like a 'tall' bed and i will just put the storage boxes in the floor of the closet and return the two boxes of risers I purched to your store. thank you for the thought tho, I really tried and thank you for letting me express my disappointment

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
europeanminded
Hemet, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
"My table risers LOL"
10/12/2010

Customer review by luv4lyfe

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by luv4lyfe
by luv4lyfe

I recently relocated and realised in my new home I did not have a built in breakfast counter like I had previously: so I was not able to use my four high stools. Then I remembered I had a long heavy duty folding table. However it was too low for the stools. I saw the bed risers and thought I would try to use these until I am able to afford a proper breakfast table. IT WORKED!!!! The table is now high enough to accomodated my stools.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv4lyfe
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth it !
4/21/2010

Customer review by NewYawkGurl

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by NewYawkGurl
by NewYawkGurl

i love this ! i was scared it was not going to fit with my yourzone futon, but it did ! my futon was so short then i put the small bed risers on it and it looked good, then i tryed the big bed risers on it and it looks awsome !

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewYawkGurl
rosedale,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke right through
8/3/2011

Customer review by Summerx0

1.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Summerx0
by Summerx0

I bought these bed risers last week, within the first hour 2 regular sized people sat at the end of my bed and the bed frame went right through the top plastic. I have a double bed with a box spring and a mattress. The weight was too heavy for it, if you have a twin with no box spring it would probably work better, you have to be very careful with the risers if anyone jumps on the bed, it will go right through. Waste of 12 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summerx0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Help me help you dont buy this they break!
3/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I looked all over the internet for cheap bed risers and found these and loved the height options, ordered them, picked up from store put them under the bed and one night a week later one broke. I took them back and ordered another set kept them for two months and 3 of the 4 ended up breaking. Out of 8 i used 4 broke in less than 3 months. 170lbs 5' 10 queen bed box spring, thats it. pretty regular set up. Do not buy these you will regret it and have 90 days to return them. 4 red cement bricks cost 1.50 last forever and raise 2 inches just enough for those under bed boxes.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are great because they versatile in height!
2/13/2012

Customer review by Saux

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Saux
by Saux

You can choose 3, 5 or combined for 8 inches in height total. My king size bed stands just slightly above 8 inches from the ground now and I sure feel like royalty. I keeps it easy to vacuum and clean These are great because they versatile in height under the bed. Totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saux
StL, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good design but not sturdy
12/14/2010

Customer review by Branwdo

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Branwdo
by Branwdo

This product appeared to be good and sturdy, yet after 2 weeks the plastic cracked. I was on the bed with a my friend watching tv and it just cracked. Unfortunately it does not list weight restrictions, but I've had no problems with the other bed risers I've used (I wanted this because it was shorter). Keep in mind this breaking occurred with ONLY the 3 inch risers and no others.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Branwdo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use and Set up
4/30/2014

Customer review by DCnDC

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by DCnDC
by DCnDC

I have lots of luggage and no where to store it so I ordered these. It took less than 5 minutes to set up. The only thing I had to consider was the center post (my queen sized bed had one). I didn't want to order another set just for one. My solution, 1/2" EMT conduit fit perfectly into the foot of the center post, and then 3/4" EMT fit around the 1/2" and fit over the post itself, and rested on the outer rim of the foot. Perfect support. I'm including a photo of the center post, and the bedframe with suitcases underneath to give an idea of how much clearance this gives.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCnDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
10/21/2007

Customer review by guestroom

4.0 stars 10/21/2007 by guestroom
by guestroom

These worked so well for me. I got storage space under my queen sized bed to hold everything. I recomend them highly.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guestroom
hallandale, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not so great
4/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

broke right away because the risers make the bed wobbly. someone ran into the bed slightly and the whole thing fell over and broke one of the risers the DAY i got them. Nice height...poor quality

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke the second week of owning
3/5/2011

Customer review by 180815

1.0 stars 3/5/2011 by 180815
by 180815

My husband and I aren't big people but we were just sitting on the edge of the bed with the smallest risers beneath it and then the wheels of my bed just crashed right through the plastic risers onto the floor. Two of them have broken I am taking them back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
180815
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1033 total reviews
1-20 of 1033 reviews