Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1333 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1333 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1333 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
960
4 stars
257
3 stars
41
2 stars
17
1 stars
58
1-20 of 1055 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1055 total reviews
1-20 of 1055 reviews
worth it !
4/21/2010

Customer review by NewYawkGurl

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by NewYawkGurl
by NewYawkGurl

i love this ! i was scared it was not going to fit with my yourzone futon, but it did ! my futon was so short then i put the small bed risers on it and it looked good, then i tryed the big bed risers on it and it looks awsome !

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewYawkGurl
rosedale,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does what it says.
8/7/2008

Customer review by thechemguy

4.0 stars 8/7/2008 by thechemguy
by thechemguy

If using both risers together (full height), these get a little wobbly, but not unsafe. If using this with a queen size frame or larger, I recommend adding more supports under the frame. Most queen & king box spring warranties require more than 4 points of support underneath them. See the photo-- cut 2x4's are being used to add the extra support on the frame for a queen size bed.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thechemguy
St. Louis, MO - Gateway to the West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
"My table risers LOL"
10/12/2010

Customer review by luv4lyfe

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by luv4lyfe
by luv4lyfe

I recently relocated and realised in my new home I did not have a built in breakfast counter like I had previously: so I was not able to use my four high stools. Then I remembered I had a long heavy duty folding table. However it was too low for the stools. I saw the bed risers and thought I would try to use these until I am able to afford a proper breakfast table. IT WORKED!!!! The table is now high enough to accomodated my stools.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv4lyfe
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use and Set up
4/30/2014

Customer review by DCnDC

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by DCnDC
by DCnDC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have lots of luggage and no where to store it so I ordered these. It took less than 5 minutes to set up. The only thing I had to consider was the center post (my queen sized bed had one). I didn't want to order another set just for one. My solution, 1/2" EMT conduit fit perfectly into the foot of the center post, and then 3/4" EMT fit around the 1/2" and fit over the post itself, and rested on the outer rim of the foot. Perfect support. I'm including a photo of the center post, and the bedframe with suitcases underneath to give an idea of how much clearance this gives.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCnDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
10/21/2007

Customer review by guestroom

4.0 stars 10/21/2007 by guestroom
by guestroom

These worked so well for me. I got storage space under my queen sized bed to hold everything. I recomend them highly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guestroom
hallandale, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These are great because they versatile in height!
2/13/2012

Customer review by Saux

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Saux
by Saux

You can choose 3, 5 or combined for 8 inches in height total. My king size bed stands just slightly above 8 inches from the ground now and I sure feel like royalty. I keeps it easy to vacuum and clean These are great because they versatile in height under the bed. Totally worth it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saux
StL, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great idea poor execution
7/20/2009

Customer review by europeanminded

1.0 stars 7/20/2009 by europeanminded
by europeanminded

I like the idea of being able to raise my bed over six inches off the floor to enable storage underneath it and just the overall look of a taller bed. The disappointment I experienced with the bed risers is there is too much slipage where the peg of the bed rests on the top of the riser. In just trying to make the bed (king size) if I leaned agains the bed it scooted across the top of the riser. I tried to remove the mattress to put a dust ruffle on the box springs and the bed slipped completely off the risers on the opposite side of the bed. I had to take the box springs off to replace the rised back under the legs and it fell off again when I was pulling the mattress top back on box springs again. Just way to much work to have the bed look like a 'tall' bed and i will just put the storage boxes in the floor of the closet and return the two boxes of risers I purched to your store. thank you for the thought tho, I really tried and thank you for letting me express my disappointment

Was this review helpful? (45) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
europeanminded
Hemet, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Quick, easy and effective.
9/23/2014

Customer review by AZmonkee

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by AZmonkee
by AZmonkee
Top 25 contributor

I ordered these site to store and picked them up 6 days following my order being placed. They are exactly what they look like and do exactly what they say. I used them on my queen sized bed to maximize unused storage space. They give me the room I needed and simultaneously add a nice, mature affect to the room. My bed looks nicer, the bed skirt I usually use is no longer bunched up on the floor and it's easier to get in and out of with the added inches. I initially tried this on the tallest option and it was too much for the furniture and size of my room. It made things look crowded. Dropping it to a 5 inch height was easy and looked exactly how I wanted it too. My bed frame is sturdy so I didn't need a center post support but I can see where you might if the frame were wobbly or flimsy. Over all I was happy with the product and am getting ready to order a second set for my mother who has the same style bed and the same types of storage needs. Good product, fast delivery. I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZmonkee
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor
A solution for the bedskirt problem.
2/12/2010

Customer review by livein550sqft

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by livein550sqft
by livein550sqft

Raising the bed makes it easier to get in and out. There is also a LOT of square footage for storage. There is no need to purchase expensive custom skirts to cover these. All you have to do is put an oversized flat sheet between mattress and box spring and let it fall to the floor. Get the biggest one you can find and then you can just fold it in the middle to get the length just right on the sides. Then put the mattress. I thought I might have to secure it with pins or something, but I haven't. It's been about 3 months and it hasn't shifted at all. I bought a single king flat sheet that is the same as the set of sheets/duvet/shams of my double bed. Since they are all a solid dark color it looks like a custom fit and nobody can tell I saved a fortune on a custom skirt. Not only that, but who wants all those pleats and frilly vanilly stuff?

Was this review helpful? (206) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livein550sqft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy to find these
8/26/2012

Customer review by DJofAZ

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by DJofAZ
by DJofAZ

I bought these because I few years ago I bought a new bed which has a thick mattress. As a result, I couldn't see the clock on the nightstand without sitting up. Finally dawned on me I could raise the nightstand but because it has a flat bottom it was hard to find something that would work. I bought these risers because there were 8 of them and they were cheap compared to others I had looked at. There are 4 five-inchers and 4 three-inchers, so you could put them together and have 4 eight-inchers if you liked. I used the five-inchers and they work great. As a bonus, the nightstand is far enough off the floor that I can use the vacuum or dust mop under it without moving it away from the wall. The only drawback, and it's not a biggie, is that the risers are kind of ugly. But they're very sturdy and certainly do the job I intended. If used on a bed they would be covered by a bedspread so looks wouldn't matter. As far as that goes, I'm so happy with the higher nightstand that looks really don't matter. Results do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJofAZ
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adjustable risers
1/30/2016

Customer review by giantsarelittle

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by giantsarelittle
by giantsarelittle

The product came in a set of 4-3 inch and 4-5 inch risers. It is adjustable in that you can place the 3-inch riser ontop of the 5-inch riser in order to have an 8-inch riser. That is clever. I purchased this item for the 3-inch riser and I would have liked a deeper inset for the chair leg as I using this item for a chair. The reason I would like a deeper inset is that the base of the chair leg can pop off the riser if a person bounces hard on the chair. My Dad is handicapped and doesn't quite stand up from the chair the 1st time and sits back down on the chair in a hard bounce. Now he is controlling himself better. Overall it is a good product which I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giantsarelittle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Need to Review
1/29/2016

Customer review by Sahassrah

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Sahassrah
by Sahassrah

It's a simple concept, a simple product that very clearly completes a simple desire to have ones bed higher. They've worked out well, so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sahassrah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as shown
8/26/2009

Customer review by Karnivore

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by Karnivore
by Karnivore
Top 250 contributor

You get 8 pieces. Four risers are 3 inches high and the other four risers are 5 inches high. I used the smaller set on my office desk and the larger set on my bed. OR you can use them together and you would have four risers 8 inches high. They are very sturdy and they lock together snuggly. The area on top of the 3 inch riser where the leg rests is 3 inches square and it has a solid 1/2 inch lip so that the leg does not slip off. Only drawback is that the black color does not match anything of mine. I may spray paint them the same color as my carpet. I will be ordering another set.

Was this review helpful? (480) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karnivore
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
disappointed
1/2/2016

Customer review by Shoppppper828

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Shoppppper828
by Shoppppper828

they arrived cracked

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppppper828
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
1/27/2016

Customer review by bettilu

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by bettilu
by bettilu

This product is sturdy and easy to use. Great for adding extra under bed storage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettilu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They Raise your bed to a New Level
7/2/2007

Customer review by hokiepat

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by hokiepat
by hokiepat

These work pretty well. Although you should consider that if you have a bed skirt, it will no longer hit the ground, and you'll probably be able to see these large black feet extending from the bottom of the bed skirt. Other than that, it's as described, raises your bed to three different levels, pretty simple.

Was this review helpful? (238) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hokiepat
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
1/24/2016

Customer review by janine

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by janine
by janine

Perfect, sturdy, easy. Love that you can change the height as needed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves its purpose
8/4/2008

Customer review by Thriftym0m

3.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Thriftym0m
by Thriftym0m

I purchased these needing to raise a dining room table to accommodate my kids bulky booster chairs. I agree with the other reviews that they are bulky looking but that they serve the purpose wonderfully. They are very sturdy, thick plastic. There are 4 large ones (the 5" tall) and 4 small ones (the 3" tall) and you combine them for 8" of extra height. I think that if you put them on a bed they would be more indiscreet or you could cover them with layered bedskirts or the comforter. I compared many different risers on the internet and for the quality and price these are the best I have found. None of the risers out there are really going to be discreet so why pay more for the same product? I am pretty pleased with this purchased, especially having purchased online and not really knowing what they would look like. The openings on the top are a good size. The legs on our table are pretty thick and I was worried that they would not fit in there but they did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thriftym0m
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed adjuster
1/18/2016

Customer review by Janx

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Janx
by Janx

This item did exactly what we wanted. We bought it to elevate the head of my mothers bed. It made the bed sturdy and was not expensive. It did the job we bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked Great
6/3/2009

Customer review by WPW1

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by WPW1
by WPW1

They wanted $200 for a Dryer pedestal. I ordered these and used some Velcro and it works great. Now my wife don't have to bend over so far to load and un-load the Dryer !

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WPW1
Grafton,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1055 total reviews
1-20 of 1055 reviews