Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 79 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Works better than expected
10/23/2007

Customer review by MrBombastic

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by MrBombastic
by MrBombastic

Purchased 2 of these from walmart in Memphis TN and have used it 2 nights with 40 degree weather and have not had to turn my gas furnace on at all. I am very pleased with the product, when you take it out of the box all you have to do is put on the wheels which takes about 4 min without any tools. I have one in a bedroom that is 20 x 18 and the other is in my living room that is about 25 x 20 and it keeps them toasty warm. I am going to see how long I can go without lighting my furnace and save a few bucks this winter. One thing I like about this product is NO NOISE...no silly fan blowing luke warm air out of a cheap heater with heated wires and etc....its a HEAVY radiator and very well made. If I can go one month without lighting my furnace it will pay for itself. Natural gas prices are going up this winter and buying this product will help out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBombastic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good oil heater
10/12/2007

Customer review by smitty81

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by smitty81
by smitty81

This is a good oil heater if your looking for one. I went to menards first and bought one, the thermostat control didn't work. Felt like it weighed maby 25 lbs. Took it back. They had another one which was a different brand but was identical so i didn't waste my time. Then i got a floor board heater, the knobs were busted on it. Took it back. Got really sick of going 10 miles back and forth and i was getting discourged with menards cheap products. I got my money back and went next door to walmart where i found this one. I think its a little bit high in price but worth the little extra money. This one weighed about 50 lbs, you can tell that its good quality and well built just by comparing the weight of the two. It heats pretty good but its not so good for imediate heat. I like the digital display and thermostat. The only thing that's not designed well it the thermostat. It is obviouls going to read hotter then the room temperature because its on the machine, therefore it will shut off before desired temp. No worries, just make temp on machine higher.......overall rating *****

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smitty81
lincoln
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Wonderful Product
1/8/2009

Customer review by lovetobeoutsideinmyyard

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by lovetobeoutsideinmyyard
by lovetobeoutsideinmyyard

My wife and I live in a very large house by our selves and we were tired of paying a large PG&E bill. A friend told us about this heater and we decided to try it and we love it, it is in our bedroom and it keeps us nice and toasty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetobeoutsideinmyyard
Auburn, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice heat but....
11/1/2007

Customer review by morelater

4.0 stars 11/1/2007 by morelater
by morelater

i recently purchased this item mostly because i was curious about it's claim at producing heat! i've never owned nor have known anyone who used this radiator type space heater. actually i'm pleased with it to date! it truly pumps alot of heat and the heat setting are nice. BUT the built in thermostat is sort of silly! as the unit produces heat it gets hot and the thermostat reflects the temp of the unit and NOT the temp of the room as claimed by the manufacturer. overall its well constructed and i'm sure as the temps drop this space heater will be helpfull in knocking off the cold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morelater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stylish, but slow to heat
11/6/2007

Customer review by susieq54

3.0 stars 11/6/2007 by susieq54
by susieq54

I love the clean look but takes far too long to throw off some heat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susieq54
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2008

Customer review by silvericy

2.0 stars 11/25/2008 by silvericy
by silvericy

I bought this radiator 3 weeks ago, but I don't quite recommend this product. It works poorly, not warm. My roommate bought panel radiator, and it 's much better than my oil-filled radiator. So I suggest you buy the heater with biggest radiating area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvericy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very poor product
11/7/2007

Customer review by Ichabod

1.0 stars 11/7/2007 by Ichabod
by Ichabod

This heater is good if you are standing right next to it. I put it in a small den and it did not heat it up hardly at all. I'm returning it and getting something with a fan that will distribute the heat better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ichabod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Didn't Feel a Thang!!!
2/22/2008

Customer review by TheRealMrsSmith

1.0 stars 2/22/2008 by TheRealMrsSmith
by TheRealMrsSmith

My husband and I purchased this heater. When we brought it home and tried it out, I was expecting it to heat up the room nicely. Boy was I wrong. We placed it in our living room and the only way I could feel any heat coming off it was when I sat right next to it. It was inconvenient and not worth the money we spent. I took it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealMrsSmith
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
I am still cold
12/10/2008

Customer review by ForeverCold

1.0 stars 12/10/2008 by ForeverCold
by ForeverCold

This product did not warm a thing. Do not waste your money or time. We bought this heater then returned it the next day. It really doesn't work very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverCold
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Best Heat
12/5/2008

Customer review by Lita

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Lita
by Lita

If I could, I would put up a big 'buy it' sign in front of this heater in the store. It is the best heat source ever. I have a central gas heat system and an 80 year old house, 1700 sq ft. During 3 of our coldest winters I bought 2 of these heaters when I had no heat from my central unit. I placed them in my 2 largest rooms, 17X20 & 17x24 and I was comfortable without fear of leaving the rooms for extended times or fear of fire while I was sleeping. The cat curled up around the wheels to sleep! That is as safe as it gets in my book. The heaters do not put out instant heat but they heat the room almost as quickly as your central unit would if you started with very cold rooms. I don't recommend leaving any heat source on when you leave your home but I forgot to turn mine off a few times and I didn't get nuts about running home to turn them off because they do not have exposed hot wires and fans. This heater makes me feel safe regarding heater caused fires and it puts out a lot of heat in large rooms. I agree that it is a money saver if you use it with your natural gas central system, my central hardly ever comes on. It is a good price for the product. I paid about $45 for the first 2 heaters and now they are on rollback in my store, so I bought 2 more for the upstairs rooms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lita
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does all it needs to :)
12/5/2008

Customer review by THEGeorgeW

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by THEGeorgeW
by THEGeorgeW

It is true that it takes a while to warm up, you should know that if you're looking at an oil filled heater. Once on it will head a small/medium sized room. I think the biggest problem with some reviews is the person's expectation. NO heater is going to "heat" a room entirely by itself. I turn this on when I go to bed in my living room/kitchen area and set it to shut off in 8 hours. And when I wake up, the area is warmer than before I had the heater. So job well done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEGeorgeW
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/5/2008

Customer review by jambl

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by jambl
by jambl

For the money this heater works well and I have had no problems with it. The controls on the side need to be set a little higher than what you desire the room temperature to be, but that is not seen as a stumbling block from buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jambl
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice heater
12/11/2008

Customer review by Emmaleigh

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by Emmaleigh
by Emmaleigh

I just got this heater as a gift and it's wonderful. I have an older oil filled heater but it doesn't quite heat up my whole apartment which is 645 square feet. This heater does heat up my whole apartment and the timer is a great feature. I can set it for how long I want it to be one and forget about it. It's so nice to be warm and it's a lot cheaper than using the propane central heater in my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmaleigh
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In an old house...
12/10/2008

Customer review by Zarate

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Zarate
by Zarate

I live in a 3 story house, 5 bedroom built in the 1800's. There's cracks here, and only one motor in the back of the house for the A/C to work, so, during the winter times, the house gets cold, very cold. My room is the only room in the house that stays warm. The thermostat on the heater works great, I know it's not acurate, but it still keeps the place at a good temperture. The timer feature lets me wake up in the morning, and set it to automatically shut off whenever I leave my room. Also the power settings is pretty simple. The controls are easy to use and easy to read, also it looks great, matches everything in the room, I have it set right next to my computer so when I have the lights off, I have all these cool little lights glowing in the corner. And best thing, this heater automatically turns off when it's been tipped over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zarate
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
12/10/2008

Customer review by ridetheweb

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by ridetheweb
by ridetheweb

I am very pleased with this heater, quite, heats fast and it is an excellant buy. I use it to heat my bathroom, and bedroom. I use the medium setting. It has a great safety feature, it anything touches the power cord the heater automatically shuts off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ridetheweb
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Heater Overall
2/3/2008

Customer review by queenofcacti

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by queenofcacti
by queenofcacti

Decided to purchase the Honeywell Whole Room Heater based on reviews read here. After figuring out how it operates and where is best to place it, we are happy with our Honeywell heater. It is heating a large living roocm/kitchen area of about 12' by 20' plus an office space of about 10' by 10', in an L-shaped configuration, with the heater placed about the bend of the L. The back kitchen area gets no heat except from oven, and it now heats up noticeably. Front living area is comfortable for the first time this winter, as we have been conservative about using our propane heater due to the high cost of propane. The office gets no heat at all, so it is definitely more comfortable. You have to figure out how to operate it using three small buttons, and if you're a push the button first, then figure it out later type of person (like me), it will give you some trouble at first. But READ THE DIRECTIONS!!! We've got it set up now where we will like it and understand how it works best for us, and are happy we bought it! My husband says it's a real treasure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenofcacti
Deming, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/3/2008

Customer review by amartcpa

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by amartcpa
by amartcpa

This product is great for one standard room. It creates warm heat and is very quiet. It also is safe since it does not have a flame. You can preset it for auto shut off or set the thermostat to desired temperature. Also, very economical to run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amartcpa
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must-have even in the office
12/11/2008

Customer review by Chiefpurchaser

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by Chiefpurchaser
by Chiefpurchaser

I bought two of these heaters for our office. We are in an older building that can be drafty and two of the offices were near particularly drafty areas. The heaters warmed the areas right up and kept them warm and toasty! They are easy to use and, being in a commercial setting, we have to be very careful what we use for auxiliary heat and these definitely fit the bill. I even bought another one for my own home and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chiefpurchaser
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great money saver
12/14/2008

Customer review by ksufan65

5.0 stars 12/14/2008 by ksufan65
by ksufan65

I purchased two of these over a month ago. I live in a 115 year old victorian home with 10 ft. ceilings and hardwood floors. My heating bills last winter got as high as $400 a month. I knew I could not last another winter like that. I turned both of them on the max setting and let them run and have yet to turn my furnace on. We have had temps as low as 8 degrees here and my home has not gotten below 60 degrees yet. I think that people look at these like traditional space heaters and expect instant heat. You have to turn them on and give it time for the oil to heat up. Once you do that, it will keep a room nice and cozy. It is currently 28 degrees here and my room temp is 72. I will purchase another for my upstairs bath and may not have to turn the furnace on except for a little while in January. They have already paid for themselves! Buy them and put the gas company out of business.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksufan65
Atchison, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heater
2/8/2008

Customer review by GreatHeater

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by GreatHeater
by GreatHeater

I love this heater it works fantastic! The only problem is it has a short cord, but other then that it truly does the job. After buying my heater and experienced how well it worked I went out and bought one for my daughter, another for my son and one for a friend. I love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatHeater
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews