Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 79 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Works better than expected
10/23/2007

Customer review by MrBombastic

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by MrBombastic
by MrBombastic

Purchased 2 of these from walmart in Memphis TN and have used it 2 nights with 40 degree weather and have not had to turn my gas furnace on at all. I am very pleased with the product, when you take it out of the box all you have to do is put on the wheels which takes about 4 min without any tools. I have one in a bedroom that is 20 x 18 and the other is in my living room that is about 25 x 20 and it keeps them toasty warm. I am going to see how long I can go without lighting my furnace and save a few bucks this winter. One thing I like about this product is NO NOISE...no silly fan blowing luke warm air out of a cheap heater with heated wires and etc....its a HEAVY radiator and very well made. If I can go one month without lighting my furnace it will pay for itself. Natural gas prices are going up this winter and buying this product will help out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBombastic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good oil heater
10/12/2007

Customer review by smitty81

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by smitty81
by smitty81

This is a good oil heater if your looking for one. I went to menards first and bought one, the thermostat control didn't work. Felt like it weighed maby 25 lbs. Took it back. They had another one which was a different brand but was identical so i didn't waste my time. Then i got a floor board heater, the knobs were busted on it. Took it back. Got really sick of going 10 miles back and forth and i was getting discourged with menards cheap products. I got my money back and went next door to walmart where i found this one. I think its a little bit high in price but worth the little extra money. This one weighed about 50 lbs, you can tell that its good quality and well built just by comparing the weight of the two. It heats pretty good but its not so good for imediate heat. I like the digital display and thermostat. The only thing that's not designed well it the thermostat. It is obviouls going to read hotter then the room temperature because its on the machine, therefore it will shut off before desired temp. No worries, just make temp on machine higher.......overall rating *****

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smitty81
lincoln
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Heater Overall
2/3/2008

Customer review by queenofcacti

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by queenofcacti
by queenofcacti

Decided to purchase the Honeywell Whole Room Heater based on reviews read here. After figuring out how it operates and where is best to place it, we are happy with our Honeywell heater. It is heating a large living roocm/kitchen area of about 12' by 20' plus an office space of about 10' by 10', in an L-shaped configuration, with the heater placed about the bend of the L. The back kitchen area gets no heat except from oven, and it now heats up noticeably. Front living area is comfortable for the first time this winter, as we have been conservative about using our propane heater due to the high cost of propane. The office gets no heat at all, so it is definitely more comfortable. You have to figure out how to operate it using three small buttons, and if you're a push the button first, then figure it out later type of person (like me), it will give you some trouble at first. But READ THE DIRECTIONS!!! We've got it set up now where we will like it and understand how it works best for us, and are happy we bought it! My husband says it's a real treasure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenofcacti
Deming, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great money saver
12/14/2008

Customer review by ksufan65

5.0 stars 12/14/2008 by ksufan65
by ksufan65

I purchased two of these over a month ago. I live in a 115 year old victorian home with 10 ft. ceilings and hardwood floors. My heating bills last winter got as high as $400 a month. I knew I could not last another winter like that. I turned both of them on the max setting and let them run and have yet to turn my furnace on. We have had temps as low as 8 degrees here and my home has not gotten below 60 degrees yet. I think that people look at these like traditional space heaters and expect instant heat. You have to turn them on and give it time for the oil to heat up. Once you do that, it will keep a room nice and cozy. It is currently 28 degrees here and my room temp is 72. I will purchase another for my upstairs bath and may not have to turn the furnace on except for a little while in January. They have already paid for themselves! Buy them and put the gas company out of business.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksufan65
Atchison, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far no complaints...
10/15/2008

Customer review by NavalWife

3.0 stars 10/15/2008 by NavalWife
by NavalWife

We have a smaller older house and last years heating bills just about made us go broke.. this year we're trying something different. We have purchased one of these so far but another one or two are coming in the future month. We have a living room that leads directly to our dining room and after about 10 min. the temp. in both rooms had gone up by atleast 7 to 10 degree's. I have never used a radiator heater before but my husband has and that's why we bought it. I'm weary of the kids running past it but they'll have to learn not to get close to it. I'm hoping that this will make for a difference in the gas bill this winter. We are for sure buying one more for our room, but possibly something a little safer for the kids room. The thermostat is as they say since it is on the unit. We had it on the lowest setting and so far am totally pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavalWife
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as advertised
1/1/2009

Customer review by NateShopper

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by NateShopper
by NateShopper

Went through 3 other oil-filled electric radiators before settling on this one. The other 3 all had plastic covers on the end where the controls are. When the units would heat up, they would off-gas a hot plastic smell which aggravated my wife's chemical sensitivity. A couple of quick notes re. other reviews I have read. The wheels will stay on if they are pushed on very firmly until they snap in place. The controls were a bit confusing until I realized that the buttons are designed to be pushed up or down rather than just pushed into the facing. Two suggestions for improvements for future models. 1. Allow for programming Wake, Leave, Return and Sleep cycles. 2. Battery backup so that the heater resumes functioning after a power failure. (This would make the heater an excellent choice for maintaining above freezing temperatures while on vacation.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NateShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice heat but....
11/1/2007

Customer review by morelater

4.0 stars 11/1/2007 by morelater
by morelater

i recently purchased this item mostly because i was curious about it's claim at producing heat! i've never owned nor have known anyone who used this radiator type space heater. actually i'm pleased with it to date! it truly pumps alot of heat and the heat setting are nice. BUT the built in thermostat is sort of silly! as the unit produces heat it gets hot and the thermostat reflects the temp of the unit and NOT the temp of the room as claimed by the manufacturer. overall its well constructed and i'm sure as the temps drop this space heater will be helpfull in knocking off the cold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morelater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In an old house...
12/10/2008

Customer review by Zarate

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Zarate
by Zarate

I live in a 3 story house, 5 bedroom built in the 1800's. There's cracks here, and only one motor in the back of the house for the A/C to work, so, during the winter times, the house gets cold, very cold. My room is the only room in the house that stays warm. The thermostat on the heater works great, I know it's not acurate, but it still keeps the place at a good temperture. The timer feature lets me wake up in the morning, and set it to automatically shut off whenever I leave my room. Also the power settings is pretty simple. The controls are easy to use and easy to read, also it looks great, matches everything in the room, I have it set right next to my computer so when I have the lights off, I have all these cool little lights glowing in the corner. And best thing, this heater automatically turns off when it's been tipped over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zarate
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job
3/5/2009

Customer review by Mantrikkk

4.0 stars 3/5/2009 by Mantrikkk
by Mantrikkk
Walmart associate

There is nothing extraordinary about this heater, but it does what it is supposed to do - keeps me warm... and it also has some cool features that makes it a breeze to use. Here's the shebang: Pros: Simple to use - only 3 buttons and basic functionality Looks nice - the black and chrome blends in with my place and has an elegant look Auto shut off - this is a very useful feature... you can set the number of hours you want it to shut off after. This also helps save some $$ on the electricity bill. Slow & consistent - It takes an hour or so to feel the heat, but the warmth is consistent and you wont feel the presence of the heater. Cons: Temperature gauge is way off. I set it to around 76 - 78 to give me a warmth of around 70-72. Overall, this is good bang for the buck. I recommend buying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mantrikkk
San Franisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
11/25/2008

Customer review by silvericy

2.0 stars 11/25/2008 by silvericy
by silvericy

I bought this radiator 3 weeks ago, but I don't quite recommend this product. It works poorly, not warm. My roommate bought panel radiator, and it 's much better than my oil-filled radiator. So I suggest you buy the heater with biggest radiating area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silvericy
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Wonderful Product
1/8/2009

Customer review by lovetobeoutsideinmyyard

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by lovetobeoutsideinmyyard
by lovetobeoutsideinmyyard

My wife and I live in a very large house by our selves and we were tired of paying a large PG&E bill. A friend told us about this heater and we decided to try it and we love it, it is in our bedroom and it keeps us nice and toasty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetobeoutsideinmyyard
Auburn, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very poor product
11/7/2007

Customer review by Ichabod

1.0 stars 11/7/2007 by Ichabod
by Ichabod

This heater is good if you are standing right next to it. I put it in a small den and it did not heat it up hardly at all. I'm returning it and getting something with a fan that will distribute the heat better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ichabod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
stylish, but slow to heat
11/6/2007

Customer review by susieq54

3.0 stars 11/6/2007 by susieq54
by susieq54

I love the clean look but takes far too long to throw off some heat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susieq54
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice heater
11/20/2008

Customer review by patsdogs

4.0 stars 11/20/2008 by patsdogs
by patsdogs

I've only given this four stars in the overall rating because we have not gotten the electric bill for this month as yet. I won't know how efficient it is until I see the bill. However, it's smaller than my old radiant heater of the same style, easier to use and move around, and seems to put out more heat. It's good looking and doesn't take up a lot of room. For a space heater, it seems to be doing a good job. I did find that it's a bit awkward to learn the controls to keep it running. The timer keeps wanting to shut off. I'm sure that's just a matter of reading the instructions and setting it properly. When it's on, it's doing a good job of heating a large and pretty cold room (14 x 18) and bringing it up to tolerable levels. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patsdogs
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Country living
11/19/2008

Customer review by MrScience

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by MrScience
by MrScience

As with any topic country living has its pros and cons. Propane gas prices here are outrageous. Electricity is a lot cheaper and it was in that vein that my wife and I decided to do something different this year. We own a 7000 sq foot home with high ceilings hence high heating costs. The Living, dining, breakfast and kitchen areas are all sort of in an open space covering 3300 sq ft. We bought two of the Wal-Mart oil radiators and put them in the open area, set them for max time and temperature. That area is a comfortable 76 and when we bathe we take a radiator with us. All in all this buy was an experiment to begin with but one I am happy to say was beyond my expectations. I guess you could say that this is frugal heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrScience
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product.
12/27/2008

Customer review by SatisifiedShopper

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by SatisifiedShopper
by SatisifiedShopper

The unit has been in operation now for three weeks. Outside temperatures have reached freezing several times. The heater maintained a 12 x 14 foot room at a temperature of 72 degrees (F) even on the lowest power setting; there are three selectable power levels. It's improtant to read the instructions carefully before turning on the heater and making the temperature, power level, and time settings. There is a choice in selecting degrees F or C and this is important when selecting the desired temperature. The heater was packaged well for shipment and arrived in new condition. It was easy to unpack and setup. There are four wheels to attach but they snap-on easily. There is no fan so the unit is very quiet when operating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisifiedShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Heat, Thermostat didnt work
10/29/2008

Customer review by GmanIV

4.0 stars 10/29/2008 by GmanIV
by GmanIV
Top 1000 contributor

I am a big fan of Radiator heaters, I have 2 in my home, as thats the only form of heat my house has. I bought this one mainly because of the thermostat feature, set it at say 69 degrees and it will be a constant. Well the thermostat didnt work, it would say 73 on the thing but the room was cold and my wall stat said 67. But if you set on it on High, it stays on and cranks out some major heat. You wont be disappointed on the heat this thing gives out. Anyhow, I did buy it for the thermostat, I dont like waking up hot (after a cold night but the heater stays on) So I traed it in for the new Lasko Ceramic tower heater for $70, also sold here online, that Lasko gives out great heat and the thermostat works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmanIV
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good space heater
12/31/2008

Customer review by MCAA

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by MCAA
by MCAA

We have a sunroom/living room that is always cold. Room has poor insulation, lots of picture windows & open doorways. Hard to keep warm & heat in. We had another space heater that worked OK, but the fan was too noisy & I got tired of turning up the TV volume to compensate for it. We have used this heater for a month now. Works very well. Dog loves to cuddle up next to it. It is hot to the touch when on high. Doesn't blow the heat around the room, but does warm it up nicely. Our sunroom will never be toasty, but this was a nice quick fix to get rid of the chill in the air. This heater would work better in an enclosed room, but works fine for our purposes & expectations. Can't be the price or shipping costs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCAA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The Best Heat
12/5/2008

Customer review by Lita

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Lita
by Lita

If I could, I would put up a big 'buy it' sign in front of this heater in the store. It is the best heat source ever. I have a central gas heat system and an 80 year old house, 1700 sq ft. During 3 of our coldest winters I bought 2 of these heaters when I had no heat from my central unit. I placed them in my 2 largest rooms, 17X20 & 17x24 and I was comfortable without fear of leaving the rooms for extended times or fear of fire while I was sleeping. The cat curled up around the wheels to sleep! That is as safe as it gets in my book. The heaters do not put out instant heat but they heat the room almost as quickly as your central unit would if you started with very cold rooms. I don't recommend leaving any heat source on when you leave your home but I forgot to turn mine off a few times and I didn't get nuts about running home to turn them off because they do not have exposed hot wires and fans. This heater makes me feel safe regarding heater caused fires and it puts out a lot of heat in large rooms. I agree that it is a money saver if you use it with your natural gas central system, my central hardly ever comes on. It is a good price for the product. I paid about $45 for the first 2 heaters and now they are on rollback in my store, so I bought 2 more for the upstairs rooms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lita
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/12/2008

Customer review by Lucky713

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by Lucky713
by Lucky713

I really enjoy the Honeywell heater. I use it to heat my large master bedroom and it does the job well. I keep it on the lowest setting so it takes a little while to warm up the room if the room is cold but once the room gets warm, it stays warm. I love how quiet it is. You would never know that it is in the room. It cannot sit up against a wall or in a small corner so make sure you have plenty of room so that it does not sit close to furniture or walls. It does not get too hot on the low setting. I have not tried the higher settings yet but with the heater on low, I can touch it and not get burned- which makes me feel better because I have three dogs that run around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucky713
Cleveland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews