Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
49
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 202 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Just Great
12/23/2015

Customer review by Leeron

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Leeron
by Leeron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had ordered another model, but while it was on it's way, did some more measuring, decided it won't fit. Ordered this model, Just fit in perfectly, like it was made for our firebox We are really enjoying the features. The other model we ordered was returned yesterday, with no problems. your return policy is second to none. We are very pleased with your marketing policies. Thank you

Leeron
Moose Jaw, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best
12/3/2015

Customer review by roadster

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by roadster
by roadster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought it 2 weeks ago and very impress with it, also bought a CD of fire crackling and some campfire enscent.

roadster
Hawkesbury on
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome purchase!!
1/15/2015

Customer review by Roxypoodledog

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Roxypoodledog
by Roxypoodledog

We purchased this unit just before Thanksgiving! We have used it almost daily since it arrived. I would definitely recommend this unit. It has 2 heat settings and even on the low setting it heats our room nicely. Installation was just plugging it in!!!

Roxypoodledog
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not all products are available at time of purchase
8/2/2015

Customer review by KKlyn

1.0 stars 8/2/2015 by KKlyn
by KKlyn

I am very happy with my fireplace insert and it was delivered within the time expected.

KKlyn
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Very nice!
1/15/2015

Customer review by Lazy daze

4.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Lazy daze
by Lazy daze

I like most everything from the order, delivery, set up and ambiance. The only thing that somewhat distracts from it is the mirrored background but in the evening it is a great feel.

Lazy daze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I DID GOOD IN!!!!!
1/15/2015

Customer review by COOKIE COZY

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by COOKIE COZY
by COOKIE COZY

I BOUGHT THIS INSERT TO GO INTO MY FIRE PLACE....I LOVE IT AND HAVE GOTTEN A HIGH FIVE FROM EVERYONE, INCLUDING MY HUSBAND!!! WE ENJOYED IT ON CHRISTMAS AND EVERY NIGHT

COOKIE COZY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Realistic
1/15/2015

Customer review by Bellla

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Bellla
by Bellla

Purchased this for a little ambiance and warmth!! Very realistic and exactly what I was looking for!!! Good buy!!

Bellla
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/1/2008

Customer review by Shauname

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by Shauname
by Shauname

This is a great fireplace insert. At the push of a button you have a fire going. I have even had people believe it was real. There is no messy clean up. The flue is always closed and when I'm done with the fire I push a button and it turns off. So unless your fireplace is your main source of heat, this fireplace insert is perfect. Easy to install & use, realistic looking, no mess what else can ask for in an insert

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shauname
Watauga, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Met our expectations!
9/19/2008

Customer review by Bobolink

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by Bobolink
by Bobolink

We installed this Dimplex insert in place of our old gas log. Our expectation was "supplemental heat for a 400 square foot room". Our expectation has been met. The unit heats up our living / dining room well. At first use it may seem like the unit does't put out much heat, but it actually does! The fan speed is specifically matched to the heating element. A larger fan would move more air, but it would be cooler air. The key is to turn on the fireplace and leave it on. A plus is that the flame / logs are very realistic!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobolink
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Warm Relaxiation by the Fireplace Without the Work
1/8/2010

Customer review by FaithHopeAndLove

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by FaithHopeAndLove
by FaithHopeAndLove

We love our new electric flame fireplace insert. It was a perfect fit. We bought it in time for Christmas holidays, and our grown children were pleasantly surprised when they saw the fireplace glowing warmly, while the Christmas tree was the next icon in the family room. Our grandson, 2 years old, loves that he can easily turn it on or off by pushing a button on a remote control. Every visitor we've had has commented about the relaxing visit by the fireplace. My husband loves it that he will not have to carry in firewood, or have to clean out the fireplace, after the rest of the family has retired, leaving him to clean up. This insert is so natural looking, so real. It's difficult to tell that the warmth that each feels is an illusion. That will be our secret. Geneva

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaithHopeAndLove
Robinson, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm your hands over my fire...
12/4/2007

Customer review by GoodAsGold

4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by GoodAsGold
by GoodAsGold

I like it! It definitely makes our family room feel cozy. But, that's not because of the HEATER in my new electric insert. Even turned on HIGH, I can barely feel any heat unless I stand almost on top of it. HOWEVER, that's not why I purchased this. I wanted my fireplace to be functional without having to burn wood. It never really threw out a lot of heat, anyway. It's so much fun to just CLICK on my remote and POOF, I have a "warm fire". It's especially realistic looking when the lights are down low or turned off. There is one aspect of the Dimplex insert that looks a bit "fake", though. This seems to be more apparent during the day. The perfectly shaped half moon in back of the logs is just TOO symmetrical. I had to smudge some soot on the edges and even use a sponge to apply a little black water color paint to make it look more "ragged around the edges". It just makes it look less uniform. I would think that it could be designed that way originally. Other than that, I really am pleased with this little insert! The embers and hot logs look SO real. I have to admit, with the fireplace curtain open I was worried a spark would come out and land on the rug! <grin> I highly recommend the Dimplex Electric Fireplace insert!

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodAsGold
N. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Electric Fireplace Insert
12/9/2010

Customer review by dmalpha

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by dmalpha
by dmalpha

We put up the new dimplex fireplace and have been impressed with it the moment we turned it on. It has already claimed a few casualties as it has fooled a number of people thinking it was real. The heat it gives out is no more than perfect, unlike conventional fireplaces that either give too much heat or just, not enough. I highly recommend it, especially for the price in the long run (fireplace maintnance can be pricey).

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmalpha
Newark,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
outstanding anviance
12/19/2007

Customer review by astuteshopper

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by astuteshopper
by astuteshopper

This is the second Dimplex electric fireplace that I have purchased. The first is located in my northern home in Ohio. I stumbled on to it while shopping and was impressed with the realness to the flame and the added heat settings made it perfect for my breakfast room and it fit perfectly into our existing firebox. When we wanted anviance in our winter home in Florida especially at Christmas time, I immediately began shopping for the insert to fill the opening in the fireplace that I just built. I found it on Walmart's website. It made the purchase so easy with in-store pickup, and the price was right, too. No other electric insert looks as real as the Dimplex.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
astuteshopper
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2010

Customer review by PatsNana

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by PatsNana
by PatsNana

Didn't know what to expect, but am very happy with the insert. Doesn't give off much heat, but that's isn't why I purchased it. Fits nice in the fireplace and is very pretty and relaxing to watch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatsNana
Walpole, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal - Great Product
4/23/2008

Customer review by Nick5

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by Nick5
by Nick5

Very realistic, remote is a great addition. The only thing missing is the crackling sound which I can live without. The heater will help take the chill out of the room during the winter months. Price was fair, I found it for a little better elsewhere but Walmart was close enough for a pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick5
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very realistic flame, don't like the logs
1/22/2011

Customer review by YellowRose417

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by YellowRose417
by YellowRose417

We received our Dimplex DFI2309 insert just today. Installation was extremely easy...the unit just slid into our fireplace opening. The heat is not as good as a Lasko space heater that we bought for $45. The fan is very quiet, especially with the TV on. The flames look great! Our fireplace is no longer just a big black empty box! The only negative that I see is the logs. The bottom logs/embers "glow" and look very realistic. The other logs have no lighting effect as they are styrofoam. The deluxe model is a Dimplex DFI2310 (which unfortunately Walmart doesn't sell). It is twice the price but the logs are ceramic and the lighting is LED. Which makes the effect even more realistic. Probably, if there wasn't a deluxe model, I would be satisfied with the DFI2309. However, I've seen the upgrade and it looks amazing! Sitting here in the dark with just the fireplace and tv on is very cozy. So, if cost is an issue, go with the 2309, it's very reasonable. If money is no object, go with the upgrade 2310 model!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YellowRose417
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good value
2/24/2009

Customer review by eileds

4.0 stars 2/24/2009 by eileds
by eileds

The unit was very easy to install and fit nicely into an existing gel-burning fireplace with a reasonable price. The flames are surprising realistic and the embers are bright. Versatile use with and without heat, along with variable heat settings. However, the heating capacity is limited as you need to stand directly next to the unit to feel the effects, particularly in a large room (although the stated heating capacity is supposed to be suitable for 400 sq. ft.). The remote is a nice option, howver, not used very much as we routinely unplug the unit when not in use to prevent any possible fire issues. The mirrored background and arched black area above the mirror are somewhat cheap and artificial looking. I have filled in some of the area beneath arch with dots from a black magic marker to blend it and make it appear more natural. It appears somewhat better. Overall, we are pleased with the product and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an electric insert.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eileds
Manhasset Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Product!
11/29/2007

Customer review by GrandmaAggie

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by GrandmaAggie
by GrandmaAggie

Purchased this unit after a year of researching and it is wonderful! We no longer have wood stacked on our porch and I can have a warm fire any time I want it. My original wood burning fireplace was already black from the years of fires so the unit blends in nicely. With a firescreen in place, it is hard to tell that it is not a real fire. With the heater on, we can even stand in front of the fire and feel the warmth! I would recommend this to everyone. It is really nice to have around children and pets.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaAggie
Bryan, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks more like a fire than a fire
8/31/2007

Customer review by KnowsAGoodProduct

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by KnowsAGoodProduct
by KnowsAGoodProduct

The realism of this Dimplex Electric Fireplace Insert is breathtaking. It is SO hard to believe that there are no actual flames burning. Some very creative attention to detail went into the amazing design of this product. I have looked at other inserts that are much more expensive and they don't even BEGIN to compare. Some have "flames" that "sort of" give the impression of fire. The flames of THIS Dimplex insert look more like a fire than a fire! I am totally delighted with this product. Since it is summer, we have not yet used the heating feature of our insert. Our primary goal is "ambiance", and I love having the "flames" just for atmosphere when heat is not needed or wanted. However, I think this insert could definitely be used as supplemental heating, and I can imagine turning the home thermostat down when enjoying the warmth from this "hearth" on a cold winter night. We placed the insert in an existing fireplace which has had a real fire in the past. Our fireplace opening is 34" across and 24" high. Although the insert (at only 23" across and 20" high) is considerably smaller, it actually looks fine in our size fireplace, particularly since the inside of the opening is a bit blackened from previous use. I found that the insert blends very well into the dark surrounding area. A fireplace screen further helps the illusion, and the beautiful flames are clearly visible through the screen. If you have a fireplace "curtain" in an existing fireplace, that would be ideal for disguising the insert a bit. We completed our "illusion" by placing a basket of firewood on one side of the hearth and a set of real fireplace tools on the other. We also purchased a crackling sound system (a little box made by another company-- you can google to find one) to provide the crackle and hiss of the fire. A candle on the mantle that has the scent of a campfire or burning logs completes the experience. (Be sure to look for a candle scent that is clearly advertised as actually smelling like "wood burning." Some do and some don't!) If you are considering this fireplace insert, you simply can't go wrong. It far exceeded my hopes, and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (141) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnowsAGoodProduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
11/28/2010

Customer review by LadyBoom

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by LadyBoom
by LadyBoom

We have a fireplace that was originally meant for coal and so it is quite small. The Dimplex fireplace not only is the right size, but the flames are very realistic and we love that it also serves as a heater. The heater is not overly powerful but does warm the room up a bit and I like that you feel warmth by the "fire". I've had a couple of guests who had thought it was a real fire....until I pointed out the electrical cord coming out the side! I am planning to put something in front of it.....(basket with wood, topiary, etc.) I would also like to point out that we have a decorative, cast iron screen in front of the unit that masks the view just enough so that you can't distinguish if it's a real fire or not! If we didn't have the screen, it would look pretty fake. Also, because of the screen, the half-moon mirror isn't bad. That mirror is necessary to create depth for the flames. Overall, we LOVE this unit. It is clean, easy, realistic, cheap and safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyBoom
SMALL TOWN, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews