Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 86 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Looks cute in my Large Bathroom
8/31/2007

Customer review by Austin072304

4.0 stars 8/31/2007 by Austin072304
by Austin072304

I like this product and the fact that it has a remote control bu something in my house turns it on without me ever touching the remote. I think the cordless phones interfer with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Austin072304
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DIMPLEX COMPACT ELECTRIC HEATER
10/11/2008

Customer review by RASET

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by RASET
by RASET

I bought this heater to use this winter, so that my gas bill will not be so much. We have had a few cold mornings and turned it on and it has worked wonderful, I had to turn it off because it got to hot in here. And also when we just want to look at it, it's like having your own little fireplace without having all the clean up. I LOVE IT> When I bought it online and went to walmart to pick it up they carried it to my car and when I got home it was all put together NO ASSEMBLY AT ALL> that was GREAT> I have not had it that long but so far I love it....I think the price was right and it's smaller than I thought but it's really beautiful. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to save on their gas bill this winter...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RASET
OKLAHOMA CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a wonderful gift
12/30/2007

Customer review by duckpride

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by duckpride
by duckpride

I purchased this stove as a gift for my daughter. She really liked the look of the stoves without the gel inserts or wood frames. Her place is small and anything bigger would have taken up too much room. I looked at many models. I choose this one for several reasons. The price was right, it had a remote control, and it had an adjustable heat setting. Best of all you can use it in the summer for just the flame effect without the heat on. We turned it on christmas night and it ran very quietly and soon the room was warm and toasty. I stopped by her house the next evening and there she was cuddled up on the couch with her fireplace running, looking warm and content. It is her little getaway when the kids are in bed and she wants time to herself. She can turn it on to be warm without running the house thermosat and running up her electric bill. You need to review the instructions for proper setup but they're easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duckpride
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warmth and ambiance
9/20/2007

Customer review by LadyDragonflyMT

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by LadyDragonflyMT
by LadyDragonflyMT

This item has added a warm glow and cozy feeling to my home. The flames do not look as fake as one might imagine, and the unit itself is attractive looking. It doubles as a space heater and does an excellent job. In my living room, which is 14 x 16 feet, it takes approximately 20 minutes to bring the room temperature up and activate the automatic temperature control on the unit. The warmth is at least equal to a fire in a fireplace, with no logs to carry in, no ashes to haul out and is environmentally friendly because no trees have to be cut for fuel. I highly recommend this unit for those seeking the warmth and ambiance of a wood-burning stove or fireplace, without the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDragonflyMT
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/30/2008

Customer review by thedoms

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by thedoms
by thedoms

We just purchased this heater. We've only had the opportunity to use it one night.....mostly just to see how it worked. My husband wouldn't let me shut it off........I was way too hot! The real test will be in the dead of Winter. It worked great though for a cold Sept evening. Not much of a test at this time of year, though. But we are hopeful that it will save us bunches of $$ on heating oil this Winter. It's a great design and puts out a lot of heat for a small unit. I searched the web and found this to be at least $100 more on other sites. Can't beat the price. We are considering a 2nd unit. For those people who don't think it works well enough, you have to take the size of the rooms you expect it to heat into consideration. It does have limits.......it's not huge. You want more, buy a larger unit. This one is great for the $$. Would recomment this to anyone who wants to save on heating oil, and still be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedoms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Heater!
12/23/2007

Customer review by lovemyremotes

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by lovemyremotes
by lovemyremotes

I bought this a year ago for 129.00 so its gone up quite a bit in a year. Not sure I'd buy it if I saw it at that price but sure would if I KNEW what I know about it! The "flame" really LOOKS like flame and the remote is soooooo cool to operate from bed! It is a little small and looks kind of silly standing alone as a faux pellet stove but when I set it in the firebox of a larger cannister type faux fireplace as if it was an "insert pellet stove" WOW! VERY COOL look! It heats up the room great! I have to use the remote some time during the night and turn it off and just before I get up in the a.m. I just "remote" it on! I keep my house at 58 degrees so this is heavenly and didn't add much at all to my bill with several hours use every night for three or so months!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemyremotes
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It really works
1/3/2008

Customer review by puzzlrreadr4

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by puzzlrreadr4
by puzzlrreadr4

It is doing what we thought it would and are very pleased. The only thing was in the shipping. The box was pretty beat up but the unit was ok. We are thankful to have it just in time for this weather. I did want to order another for a family member but they were out of stock. We use it on a small porch and more then ample for heat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puzzlrreadr4
Zephyrhills, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Small unit, nice ambiance, excellent heater
12/28/2007

Customer review by ctMOMof4

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by ctMOMof4
by ctMOMof4

I bought this Dimplex stove because of the brand (very good quality and customer service) and have NOT been dissappointed. Since it's only $25.00 more than the "ugly cheapo one that might not last and is dangerously hot to the touch", I felt it was absolutely worth it! This cute stove is small, fits the nook I put it in, and is cool to the touch - safe for children. It is also quite cost effective for the amount of heat it produces (heats a large area for pennies about $0.09 per hour) is a beautiful "wood stove", and it comes with a On/Off remote!! My basement rec room was transformed into a lovely family room with the addition of the Dimplex stove, creating a warm, cozy, atmosphere. My Christmas guests preferred to sleep there instead of the guest room! They loved the fairly realistic fire and variable heat control (I keep my house at 66 degrees which was too cold for my Florida friends). My neighbor will be overcrowded for New Years so some of their guests will stay at my house and are already requesting that basement room, so I bought an air mattress to fit more people in there. I might as well turn my guest room into an office space! I am now saving up for the Dimplex model that has an air purifier in addition to the heater for my parlor/living room. I love this little stove/heater!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctMOMof4
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
This Is Excellent!
11/1/2007

Customer review by WhackAMole

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by WhackAMole
by WhackAMole

I bought this to use in my bedroom. It's perfect. And the remote control feature is nice. Good heat, and a beautiful fire. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhackAMole
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Hot Deal
9/28/2007

Customer review by NewMexicoMom

5.0 stars 9/28/2007 by NewMexicoMom
by NewMexicoMom

We love this stove! This is the second one we have purchased. It is easy and convenient to use. We use the stove for additional heat in the dining room and one of our bedrooms. The flame is fairly realistic and the stove looks nice in our mountain getaway home. It has a thermostat which we do not use because we like to turn it on and off manually. I did recommend this product to my Dad and he purchased one also. We did see the exact same stove in town for twice the price. We thought Walmart.com's price was excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMexicoMom
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
excellent product
12/28/2007

Customer review by winky619

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by winky619
by winky619

I read the reviews prior to purchase. I was impressed with everyones comments. This was a surprise for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. We have a house in the country with wooden floors and it happened to be very cool when we were there; the stove not only LOOKed lovely with the fire but gave off much warmth for our living room. What a beautiful sight with the stove, Christmas tree and other decorations. Just like a Currier and Ives Christmas. Wonderful product; we're planning on buying another for our bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winky619
Huntsville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not so sure
10/29/2007

Customer review by strikeforce

1.0 stars 10/29/2007 by strikeforce
by strikeforce

I purchased this heater 3 days to keep from having to use my gas furnace until I really needed it. I have a 12x10 living room and I noticed that only directly in front of the heater was all that it heated. Not throughout the room. I read these reviews before I purchased the heated thinking if it works, it works, but today, I am going to return the heater for a refund, because it did not work as well as I understood it would. Thank you and I apologize.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strikeforce
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Electric Flame Heater
11/24/2007

Customer review by vcomic

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by vcomic
by vcomic

This is my second heater and they are great for taking the chill from a room. I have a 28'x16' living rooom and using just one at a time, either up front or by the road window, they are kept warm, not hot. My electric bill only went up $4.55 for one month.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vcomic
Lebanon, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A little more heat!
10/29/2008

Customer review by JOCKEY69

4.0 stars 10/29/2008 by JOCKEY69
by JOCKEY69

I was very impressed with the design of my Dimplex Compact Electric Stove Heater. The cabinet will fit any decore of your home. I placed the unit in my bedroom which is approximately 15' X 20' in area. I then proceeded to follow the instructions and turned it on with the logs and flames illuminating inside the open glass area with the door closed. It looked so real as if the logs were burning. I turned the thermostat to high but the heat coming from unit was not very hot and I was a little disappointed that more heat was not dispersed to heat up the room. I will read the instructions again and maybe it is my fault that the unit is not programmed right. If so I will correct the situation? Otherwise I rate the unit (GOOD) not (EXCELLENT) as I was hoping to do. Sincerely yours, HAA

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOCKEY69
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Heater!
10/14/2008

Customer review by pampergirl

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by pampergirl
by pampergirl

I purchased this heater because of the other reviews. I also missed having a wood burning fireplace and thought this might help take that away. This heater is great and looks real. I use it in a large bedroom/bathroom combination and so far, it does the trick. Love the remote control. Downside-Wish it was bigger, wished the remote allowed you to choose features of the heater. When it arrived, the face was scratched. I called the manufacturer and they sent a replacement part overnight. What service! (The lady that helped me said she had one of these heaters too) Says a lot about them. I don't know what it will do to my electric bill yet, but it is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pampergirl
Waynesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Returning, ASAP!
9/8/2008

Customer review by Kathrynn

1.0 stars 9/8/2008 by Kathrynn
by Kathrynn

I purchased this for a small, finished rec-room in the basement that's less than 400 sq. ft. We are in Northern Maine and need light heat at night already; early September. While it's sort of cute and very easy to use, it is almost completely ineffective for this application. (My 16 year old son doesn't agree that it's cute at all!) Running all night, at full speed, it only brought the room from 62.8 to 68.1 degrees. I liked the look enough that I moved it to the laundry room, hoping for better results...no luck. I have used much smaller and less expensive heaters and had much better results. This is a product I will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathrynn
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware of the hidden cost...
11/24/2008

Customer review by oceanstatebargainhunter

3.0 stars 11/24/2008 by oceanstatebargainhunter
by oceanstatebargainhunter

Product does work as I expected and have had no problems so far...But... if you are going to put it in a room that is drawing alot of juice from the other appliances, you must have a dedicated circuit for the unit. I learned only by having the circuit breaker go off the first two times I used it and then finally reading the book - where it clearly states that a seperate circuit is recommended. Thus had to have an electrician come in and run a dedicated circuit. Once that was done, it worked fine.. but has become a lot more expensive than I had first planned for because of the electrician's bill (which I have yet to receive).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oceanstatebargainhunter
Metrowest Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You need this heater!
10/23/2008

Customer review by MomKnowsAll

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by MomKnowsAll
by MomKnowsAll

Well, here I am looking to buy a fifth heater. People keep trying to talk me out of mine. I have two, one on the first floor and one on the second. My son and my mother fell in love with mine and just had to have one. I bought them each one for Christmas last year and they use them all the time. Now my youngest sister is pestering me for one and ...here I am again. Here is the story. Easy to use. I've had mine since 2005 and all I have to do is occasionally vacuum dust off the fan and change the little light bulbs that make the logs glow. It takes the chill off the house and just makes the room look so warm and inviting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomKnowsAll
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive, Useful, And very Helpful.
12/10/2008

Customer review by newlyretiredlimolady1

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by newlyretiredlimolady1
by newlyretiredlimolady1

I bought 3 of these heaters. one for each of my upstairs bedrooms. I sleep better when the room is cool so I don't heat my upstairs. A little before going to bed I turn on the heater in my room to make it comfortable for undressing and getting ready to retire. After I get into bed and am comfortable and watching the late show, I remotely turn the heater off and allow the room to chill. this makes this heater very convenient to use for me. In the morning , I again remotely turn on the heater while I watch the morning news and get ready to get up for the day. For this old lady its a real gem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newlyretiredlimolady1
Warren Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what my place needed
9/8/2008

Customer review by Lorifalz

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by Lorifalz
by Lorifalz

I just got this fireplace last week and I love it! I was used to a wood burning fireplace in my old place and since moving to the new place I missed the fireplace the most. I find that this electric fireplace looks real enough without the mess and work and expense of a wood burning fireplace. The flames look awesome at night and the heater takes the chill out of the room in the am. I've had the flames on non-stop since I got it. It's cool to the touch and my dog and cat also like it. It makes the room cozy and relaxing! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorifalz
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews