Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
A nearly perfect set... except...
11/16/2012

Customer review by Skepticism101

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Skepticism101
by Skepticism101

The West Wing is one of televisions most ambitious undertakings, all thanks to a marvelous cast and the stories and scripting from Aaron Sorkin. We bought this set a couple years ago and have been through the series exactly three times so far. A couple of minor complaints about this set... NO English subtitles for seasons 6 and 7. The folders for the dvds are not 'high-tech'... they would've certainly scratched many of our discs had we actually used them. Instead, we purchased a 50 count box of slim-style clear cd cases and this has worked to keep the dvd's as pristine as possible. We did have one dvd that would not play {on the 3rd go round}... we inspected it closely with a jewelers loupe and could not find a single fault with it. Lo and behold though, we were able to luck into getting a replacement dvd from a seller on the website that rhymes with PleaBay. So nice to have the entire set again. Just wanted to mention this in case anyone is looking for a dvd or two from this set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skepticism101
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
great entertainment
8/5/2007

Customer review by ruinsbuff

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by ruinsbuff
by ruinsbuff

By far the best TV series ever written or produced. A great lesson in American politics.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruinsbuff
Durango, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
8/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The case is cool to look at, that's about it. I purchased this product earlier this month, and have only started to watch the dvds. First, the glue holding the front of the case to the box doesn't work, so the front part falls down every time it's opened. Also, I haven't even gotten through the first season, and so far three of the five discs I have tried to watch are already scratched and skipping. It's very disappointing, considering how much I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Eugene, Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
1/24/2010

Customer review by DeeDee89

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by DeeDee89
by DeeDee89

I'm addicted to this show. I just started the 7th season and it's great! I think the 1st and 2nd seasons really show how much the White House and Congress work together! It's really interesting to see how our government works. I have learned so much from this show while being entertained as well! This is a must have for any politics nerd.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee89
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PURCHASE
1/1/2010

Customer review by teddy9

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by teddy9
by teddy9

GREAT PRODUCT IN EVERY WAY ,BEAUTIFUL PACKAGEING BOX INDIVIDUAL FOLDERS I WAS SHOCKED AT THE WAY THIS SERIES IS PUT TOGETHER. VERY PROFESSIONAL JOB. I ACTUALLY HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYTHING SO COMPLETE. BEAUTIFUL WORK. GREAT DVDS BUY IT YOU'LL LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddy9
WANAQUE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent price
1/3/2009

Customer review by PFitz

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by PFitz
by PFitz

Wal Mart had the BEST price for the complete set. I gave this as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PFitz
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bought It for Christmas
12/28/2015

Customer review by Stever

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Stever
by Stever

Just as advertised. This item was also shipped appropriately and in good time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just in time
1/12/2009

Customer review by FindMeAtWallyWorld

4.0 stars 1/12/2009 by FindMeAtWallyWorld
by FindMeAtWallyWorld

The product was just what I needed for one of my gifts for Christmas-the entire series in one collection! The price was right and the delivery very timely. Most sites were out of stock for this item. So once again, Wal-Mart saved the day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FindMeAtWallyWorld
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Outstanding product.
5/29/2008

Customer review by LordFlibertijibet

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by LordFlibertijibet
by LordFlibertijibet

I truely enjoy the West Wing program. I had purchased one of the seasons previously. When I saw the complete series, I priced out each of the remaining 6 seasons. To purchase the complete series was cheaper than the individual seasons. I was not disappointed with my purchase. I imediately began viewing. I am now rerunning it. The features are very informative. The addition of the pilot script is facinating. I would highly reccommend this to anyone who enjoys "The West Wing."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordFlibertijibet
Columbus, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"The West Wing: The Complete Series"
9/14/2012

Customer review by ILuCats2

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by ILuCats2
by ILuCats2

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made for not only the quality, but the money I spent. The package is elegant and the way the different seasons has been set up like a briefcase and files is a nice touch. The pilot script and the listings of the shows per season make it easy to follow. I would recommend this series to anyone who loves politics and intrigue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILuCats2
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Set
4/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is one of THE best TV series that I have ever watched!! The way that they have this packaged and the extras that are included in the set are awesome. I would definately recommend this to lovers of the show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
West Wing 1-7 series
5/6/2009

Customer review by cateringgirl

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by cateringgirl
by cateringgirl

Well I got the series and I was so very happy. I started to watch them. I will say this there are a couple of the disc that are messed up. I really don't know what to do about that. I am happy overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cateringgirl
Cedar Creek, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great writing and cast
6/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wy wife and I don't agree with the politics of the characters, however the story line is very entertaining and we are enjoying it very much.Very well written and acted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
mobile, al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lovely gift
10/11/2007

Customer review by littlehouse

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by littlehouse
by littlehouse

This set was for my son's birthday. He hasn't stopped watching it since and can't wait to finish so he can start again. The dvd's are in a nice box for permanent storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlehouse
stevensville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great package set!
9/1/2013

Customer review by Ehah

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Ehah
by Ehah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased for my sister, who loves the West Wing. She was absolutely thrilled - this was a great value for the entire show with some extra goodies...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ehah
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing set, amazing series!
12/11/2007

Customer review by jetstoallen

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by jetstoallen
by jetstoallen
Walmart associate

it's all here. nevermind the individual sets, this bad boy is what you want. forty-two discs of west wing. mmm-mmm good from start to finish. worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jetstoallen
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
best price
1/8/2009

Customer review by babybears

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by babybears
by babybears

walmart was the only place that could get me this my christmas. also the price was cheaper than 98% of any other retailer, online or in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babybears
allentown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2012

Customer review by mred

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by mred
by mred

Love the complete set of "West Wing." Sorry I didn't order it sooner. If you loved the West Wing on TV, as I did, this set is for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mred
Mt. Airy, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice gift
1/9/2009

Customer review by mizolive

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by mizolive
by mizolive

bought item for son-in-law at Christmas...he enjoys it alot and it has met his expectations...service by Walmart was excellent...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mizolive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it.
4/9/2012

Customer review by Freddy

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Freddy
by Freddy

I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase and will recommend it to anyone, even if you don't know anything about The West Wing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freddy
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews