Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

330 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
238
4 stars
73
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 303 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews
great value
3/11/2009

Customer review by BudgetedDecor

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by BudgetedDecor
by BudgetedDecor

these rugs were a great deal. i looked at hundreds of rugs on line and in person from several different stores (sam's club, home depot, lowe's, pier 1, pottery barn) and not only were these exactly what i wanted style-wise, but they were also a great price. i bought 3: the 6 x 8 (or is it a 5 x 7 ?) and 2 runners. these rugs are great because: 1. they were available in store, even though on line only 1 was listed as in-stock (i'd reccomend calling your store to see if they are in before online ordering). they easily fit in my honda accord with 2 carseats in the back. 2. they go with a variety of decors/styles...from contemporary to classic to a mixed/ecclectic look 3. the gold color is not too gold...it is a goldish-beige-sand color; very neutral 4. i have a very large room and needed a runner to go behind my sofa, so i put 2 of them end to end. because of the shag style, it is not noticeable that they are 2 separate rugs. i can't even imagine what it would have cost to have special ordered a runner in that length... 5. they were on sale; the price was already good so the sale was a bonus 6. my dog has had an accident on the runners twice so far and they easily fit in my full size front loading washing machine. i line-dried them and they are totally fine-they don't look weird after being in the wash. 7. the neutral color and shag style hides the dirt, so you can vacume them easily but don't need to worry so much about stains 8. the runners do not require any backing or matting-they are non-slip, but i did need to get a mat to put under the larger rug. i had read that some people reccomended a rug pad (the thick stuff that goes under reg. carpeting) to put under the large rug but i think that is excessive-a middle of the road non-slip mat/pad is all you need. my rugs are in a large room (@ 20 x 20) with natural maple hwf and modern espresso colored leather furniture. my walls are a khacki/taupe color and my drapes are cream with an old gold print on them, the rugs do a great job of tying it all together without detracting from my floors or my furniture. i am very happy with them. they were a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (86) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetedDecor
annpolis, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Rug!!!
10/9/2008

Customer review by StylinMommy

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by StylinMommy
by StylinMommy

We were so excited to learn that the rug had come in a week before the EARLIEST delivery date given. We did site-to-store delivery, which I would highly recommend. When we first saw the rug, I wasn't so sure it was what I wanted but when we got it home and unwrapped it....I was ecstatic! It is such a beautiful, soft, warm rug. It adds so much to the room we put it in. I'm so glad we decided to buy it and really can't believe what we paid for it - it was definitely worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StylinMommy
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous rug!
5/15/2009

Customer review by Dotrn

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Dotrn
by Dotrn

This is not the rug I initially wanted to purchase, but the other canopy rug did not have site-to-store available for the 8 x 10 size. However, I am very happy with this rug which I purchased in the soft gold color. It is a very muted gold color and VERY fluffy which adds a lot of texture to the room. I was worried that the long shag fibers would look matted after awhile, but as the other reviewer stated, the more people walk on it and "muss it up", the better it looks! Very low maintenance. Also, one reviewer stated that it seems thin, however, I think it feels nice and thick for the price. I did use the rug mat underneath so it wouldn't slip.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dotrn
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Shag
7/22/2009

Customer review by klalsaleh

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by klalsaleh
by klalsaleh

This is a nice shag rug. the quality is good. very soft and thick. I'm glad i bought it. I am trying to decorate my living room, but don't have money to go to some of my favorite stores, but the canopy line at walmart is quite nice.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klalsaleh
garland,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug for your money
1/6/2010

Customer review by samoanese

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by samoanese
by samoanese

This rug was very affordable and great quality. It added so much warmth and texture to my living room. I bought a 5x8 but I think an 8x10 would've also worked well in my living room. However, I'm pleased with the 5x8 one I bought. Check out my photos to see what I mean.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samoanese
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great buy
1/30/2008

Customer review by thriftywoman

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by thriftywoman
by thriftywoman

Very soft with nice long shag. Loved the color. Perfect for my space. The glue on the backing was a little crumbly but easily vacuumed. All in all a great rug at a great price. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftywoman
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Gold Color
4/18/2011

Customer review by radarrocketgirl

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by radarrocketgirl
by radarrocketgirl

I just had beautiful warm cherry dark hardwood floor installed in my living room and hallway. I have gray walls that is a gray that looks great with warm golds, reds, maroons, bronze, etc. This rug is definately gold, not ivory, not beige, not tan as others describe it, however, I suppose I can see why people are saying that as it is a very soft old gold color, which by the way is kind of trendy right now....and I suppose it blends with beige, but it's gold people. This rug pile is very soft and seems to resist stains very well. It doesn't look like an expensive natural fiber rug, it looks just like what it is, a polyester long shag, but the same rug can sell for twice the dollar in other big box stores, not the same brand, but the same quality. It needs a rug pad, it slides around on the floor. It also would make it much softer feeling. I bought it in the 5 x 8 at the store for the same price it is on line $74.00. However, I am reconsidering the bigger size not available in stores as it would fill up the room rather than be a rug just in front of my couch. I have expensive tastes, I have replaced a wool rug that my dog chewed a hole in when he was a puppy. That rug was black, with a modern design border in bright colors. It cost me a lot of money, it looks dated, it showed dirt, the dog ruined it, and I am tired of it and it doesn't go with my new floor or gray walls. So why buy a $500 rug, this one looks just fine and I love the color, it's very pretty. I'll get sick of it in a year or two and replace it with something new anyway. I am not about wasting money and I think this rug is a great value in shag rugs made of poly. It vacuums well, looks great after its walked on and resists stains, I got one for in front of the door too. It's neutral, yet newer than beige, ivory or tan.....I don't want a rug that is busy or stands out, this rug lets the rest of my room take center stage. Recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radarrocketgirl
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2009

Customer review by MtnGirl88

4.0 stars 11/8/2009 by MtnGirl88
by MtnGirl88

I spent many hours searching online for the perfect rug, however, I didn't want to spend very much money since I have a large dog who sheds like crazy and might do something to the rug. This rug is perfect for us. It was the right price, it does not shed, vacuums well, and hides black dog hair. I would recommend this rug for anyone looking for a good quality rug at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnGirl88
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Read my review before purchasing
3/27/2011

Customer review by Dravid

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Dravid
by Dravid

The primary factor for my buying the rug was the superior customer ratings. However, I am extremely disappointed with the product for the following reasons: a) The rug looks very good based on the picture on Walmart's web site. However, the picture is not representative of the actual rug! b) The rug looks cheap. c) The quality is on the lower side. d) The rug is thin (i.e., not thick or bouncy) as the fibers are not dense and not closely spaced together. e) The back of the rug generates a lot of dust. Every time you move the carpet, the back seems to give off more dust. f) The color of the rug is dull and not like the picture on Walmart's web site. g) The low price reflects the relatively low quality so there is no value even at the lower price. The only redeeming feature of the rug is that the fibers do feel soft. The only reason I did not return the item was that Walmart has no stores in New York City and it is simply too much of a hassle to pack and ship back such a large item (I purchased the 5 X 8 size). This rug was also so inferior in quality compared to the other rug I purchased from Walmart which, for only forty bucks more, was a substantially better carpet. In case you are interested in that carpet, it is called the "Oris Fleece Rug, Flax" (The Walmart item number for that is 236279). Bottomline: I regret that I purchased the Canopy Shag Area Rug solely on the picture and the high customer ratings. If I had only seen and felt this rug, there is no way I would have purchased this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dravid
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gold Shag Rug
2/1/2011

Customer review by MobileMom85

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by MobileMom85
by MobileMom85

I only got this rug in yesterday, but I am impressed with the look and quality of it so far. It is very soft and rolled out immediately with no wrinkles and lumps. My kids seem to be enjoying the soft texture, and other than some light shedding, I don't see any problems with it. Looks great and really warms up my living room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MobileMom85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent for small children
12/4/2011

Customer review by BeccaT33

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by BeccaT33
by BeccaT33

I recently purchased this shag rug and it is wonderful. Absolutely zero complaints! My 1.5 year old boy plays on it every day and is a real mess maker. The rug cleans up wonderfully! He spilled la Victoria hot sauce on it the other night and was like Oh great! But I just sprayed some clorox clean up on it and it disappeared. Overall great plush soft rug, looks awesome the more its used! Oh and it shows NOTHING! my dream rug at last!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeccaT33
Santa Clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for the money
1/4/2012

Customer review by StowMom

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by StowMom
by StowMom

I'm using this in my basement and it's perfect for that room. It young and fun and the color is great for a setting that takes a beating i.e. kids and cats. The color is as advertised and the quality is what you should expect for a rug at this price point, but its' appearance looks more expensive that it is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StowMom
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by bonbelle

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by bonbelle
by bonbelle

perfect color for me. Shows up as a golden beige color in the room. Great rug for the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonbelle
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2012

Customer review by jlox2

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by jlox2
by jlox2

Very soft, great color, doesn't move on the hardwood floor. I love it!!! Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlox2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Rug!
9/6/2011

Customer review by newlyiowan

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by newlyiowan
by newlyiowan

I love my rug! It is better than I expected! It's really soft and comfy and is a great value. I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newlyiowan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cozy
3/8/2011

Customer review by Rockin56

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Rockin56
by Rockin56

From the very moment I set this rug in place, the room took on a totally different atmosphere -- much warmer and cozier. I am so glad that I took all of the other reviews seriously. I love the rug and you just cannot beat the price. Walmart comes through again!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockin56
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazingly wonderful!
1/17/2011

Customer review by spookyhollow

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by spookyhollow
by spookyhollow

I was thrilled with how thick this rug is! It is very high quality and beautiful. I did get mine in a deep brown and it looks so pretty infront of my fireplace! LOVES IT! It even looks great on top of my old 70's ugly carpet!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spookyhollow
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great rug for this price!
12/9/2011

Customer review by Millyj

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Millyj
by Millyj

I bought an 8 x 10 in this color (gold) and I love it! Its more of a tan color and with the recessed lighting in my home its perfect! We have a 3 yr old and she jumped, hoped and skipped all over this rug and it still looks nice! I will say that when I took the packaging off it did shed on the edges and I just pulled it off. Other than that its a great rug. It doesn't move anywhere because its quite heavy; but for those with hard wood floors, if you would like to put rubbing backing on it you can if you'd like; we didn't. We have no stains on it yet but I will answer questions when I see a stain and how it handles. Ive seem similar rugs online and even at an AFFORDABLE/POPULAR Swedish furniture store and this rug is more bigger at 1/3 of the price - you CANNOT beat that!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millyj
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Rug!!
8/22/2011

Customer review by sarieannie

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by sarieannie
by sarieannie

This rug meets all of my expectations and then some. It fit the space in my room perfectly. It is so soft against my feet and the shag look adds character to the room. The color is great too - not too bright but enough to add color to the room. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarieannie
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2012

Customer review by Caperdoodle

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Caperdoodle
by Caperdoodle

Beautiful rug. It is a very rich gold color and looks perfect under my table. I am going to order one in a smaller size for my back door.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caperdoodle
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews