Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
20
1-20 of 62 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Gameshark VS ActionReplay
6/20/2009

Customer review by Padlock

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by Padlock
by Padlock

I would definitly recommend the ActionReplay Instead of a GameShark. The gameshark freezes in game, can not be updated, can not add codes without doing it manually. Action replay is helpful, AS LONG AS YOU FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS.

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Padlock
Priest River, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/21/2009

Customer review by BeadierSkaterZ

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by BeadierSkaterZ
by BeadierSkaterZ

i just bought this action replay and it is the best action replay ever it 1,000,000 times better than the last one if you buy this action replay you will not regret it one bit it comes with more cheats and more memory than the older one it is awesome

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeadierSkaterZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helpful
3/30/2009

Customer review by Morzilla

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by Morzilla
by Morzilla

well, previous reviews have said that this product corrupts the game or damages the DS, etc. I didn't have any problems with it. It's really easy to use. Note: If your computer runs on Vista 64-bit, do not use said computer to install the computer program. the program doesn't work on that operating system.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morzilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Meets more...
2/14/2008

Customer review by Videogamereader

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader

It was awsome! Want more codes? Just look online! It's fun for anything for Nintendo DS! Get yours today!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
A good buy
10/26/2007

Customer review by Magichobler

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by Magichobler
by Magichobler

This product doesn't lie in its advertising it truly does come packed with codes for the latest and the most popular DS games on the market. Its easy to use and has a well designed interface. Entering new codes and updating the codes via the internet are simple, easy, and fast. I recomend this product to any gamer who wants a cheat program on par with the gameshark products but w/o the cost.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magichobler
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An Awesome Product
4/13/2009

Customer review by NebtheGamer

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by NebtheGamer
by NebtheGamer

This product is really beneficial to hackers and cheaters(I'm not saying that they are bad) because it has a friendly interface, easy to use, and generally very helpful. The one thing that I might complain about is the included computer disk and software. I have not yet succeeded at brandishing a code from the internet and loading it onto my Action Replay via computer. The interface of the software on the computer is not user-friendly as it is really difficult to use (or it may just be me) and it is really difficult to get an Action Replay code generator code to get on it (some of the codes are quite lengthy) However when I do get to loading the code on the Action Replay, my computer cuts off or something and it forces me to reset the Action Replay. Over all, it is a very helpful product as it helps you pass levels in a game and gets extra items for you, and making you invincible. P.S. The games that I would recommend to buy along with this product are any of the pokemon games, especially Diamond, Pearl, and Platinum.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NebtheGamer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product is great
9/5/2007

Customer review by StartingReviewer

4.0 stars 9/5/2007 by StartingReviewer
by StartingReviewer

The product is well worth buying, even if some people disagree about it. The touch screen interface encourages more use, and the product can even detect another product that is inserted afterwards. This product is designed for easy handling and operation.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StartingReviewer
Pleasanton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
OMG
11/19/2007

Customer review by manfidxxmanny

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by manfidxxmanny
by manfidxxmanny

Wow. I love this product. it really works and gives alot of cheats to your games. And a notice to all gameshark users, IT MESSES YOUR GAME UP. Action Replay rocks. OMG.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manfidxxmanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good product
12/29/2007

Customer review by themother

1.0 stars 12/29/2007 by themother
by themother

This product does not do what it was intended to do. My son says he wishes he hadn't gotten it. He says it doesn't work. So no matter how cheap it is it is NOT worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themother
Commerce Twp., MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Should have listened...
2/26/2008

Customer review by LuckyGoose

1.0 stars 2/26/2008 by LuckyGoose
by LuckyGoose

When we went on line to get the product review on the DS Action Replay, there were mixed reviews.... We tried it but the one we purchased did not work of course and was very disappointing to my child. My child's friend who also bought one did work (maybe your chance of it working is 50-50). In the reviews, a mother stated that the first one did not work but they went back and got another one which did work. I decided not to try another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyGoose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
WASTED!
5/20/2009

Customer review by Pokemaniac531

1.0 stars 5/20/2009 by Pokemaniac531
by Pokemaniac531

This product screws up games, deletes everything, which makes you start EVERYTHING all over again

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokemaniac531
Lewiston Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not worth the time or money
4/7/2008

Customer review by Ahelissa

1.0 stars 4/7/2008 by Ahelissa
by Ahelissa

My son bugged me for weeks that he had to have this really great device that he could do some really fun things with his DS games. So, we used his birthday money and purchased one. He got it in the evening, used it on a couple of games, was thrilled. Decided to take it to "after care" the next day and show some of his friends. Again they used it on a few games. When I was there to pick him up he said it wouldn't work. The DS didn't recognise that there was anything in it. So I looked all over the internet, even to the manufacturers site. And pretty much found out that there was nothing I could do with it but return it. So as I stated on my title, not worth the time or money!!! It's a bummer too, because the concept of it is great. It could bring back to life some of those games that were already played to the max and left for either done or too hard to complete.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahelissa
Fairview Park, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't Last Long
5/21/2009

Customer review by TannasMom

1.0 stars 5/21/2009 by TannasMom
by TannasMom

My household has gone thru 2 of these. Both times the product stopped working after a few days. It's great while it does work, but $20 for a few days enjoyment added in with the frustration when it stops, makes this product a very poor value. We will never buy another.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TannasMom
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DS Datel Action Replay
4/14/2010

Customer review by MikiR

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by MikiR
by MikiR

My 13 year old son loves this. It has helped him with the challenging sections of his favorite games. The instructions were slightly confusing for a first time user.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikiR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I very do like it but the negatives.........
10/14/2008

Customer review by VGFreak

2.0 stars 10/14/2008 by VGFreak
by VGFreak

the time i bought this prouduct i was so happy but the first day it got fried and never worked again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VGFreak
nowhere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
waste of money
6/25/2009

Customer review by LogansBusyMom

1.0 stars 6/25/2009 by LogansBusyMom
by LogansBusyMom

I bought this for my son. The first time he tried to load a code, the device froze up and all the games on the device were erased. I also couldn't get the software to work on my computer. I got on the website, and from what I read, a LOT of people are having the same problems. I returned ours for a refund and won't waste my money on another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LogansBusyMom
Parrish, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Messed up my daughters game
9/24/2008

Customer review by Angelamarie

1.0 stars 9/24/2008 by Angelamarie
by Angelamarie

My daughter only used this once, just to have it freeze her in one of her games with no way out. She will now have to reset her game and start from the beginning (if she can even use it at all). She did admit that she didn't follow directions and therefore, I will advise you to make sure your child reads through any directions or someone who can should supervise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelamarie
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My kids love it!
8/4/2008

Customer review by buttersmom

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by buttersmom
by buttersmom

My kids used a friends action replay and kept bugging me to get them one. I finally decided on this one and, while not exactly like their friends, they are very happy. On these very hot days, it has really kept them entertained when they can't go outside. Defenitly worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buttersmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Very Helpful Product
3/25/2008

Customer review by jxs2

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by jxs2
by jxs2

I bought mine for 20$ and thats really good for all the cheats and stuff and you can just add more from the internet if you wanted to and the pack comes with a cord that you plug into the action replay and plug the action replay into your ds and hook it up to the comp and download more codes that way also because it comes with its own software its so fun to use and see which codes there are like pokemon you can get all the tms and 999 of any item like rare candies, even though i dont use them i like training naturally and you can get the event pokemon and make instant hatching and instant eggs of the legendaries including arecus!! SO BUY YOURS NOW!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jxs2
Hastings, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Action Replay
12/27/2008

Customer review by tootruthful

3.0 stars 12/27/2008 by tootruthful
by tootruthful

This product was a let down. The ease of use was the problem. The replay had to be plugged in at certain times and then not at others and the cheats are next to impossible to retrieve and use. The game or computer didn't give much explanation. My son is almost 14 and is used to cheats and how to use them and this was confusing for him. He gave up after a couple of hours. Would I buy this again? I don't think I would. The benefits do not outway the grief. That's just my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tootruthful
Corry, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews