Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-14 of 14 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product - Great Value
1/30/2008

Customer review by eshop

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by eshop
by eshop

Not as noisy as some review. I like to sleep with a fan going anyway, so this provides the fan sound and beneficial humidity. Don't turn off the unit and leave the water tank on the unit with water still in it. This will keep the filter wet with stagnant water that will cause mold and short filter life. If you don't use the unit 24/7 then remove the water tank 1-2 hours before cutting off the unit, so the filter is wicked dry by the fan still running.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE!
1/26/2008

Customer review by AnthonysMommy

2.0 stars 1/26/2008 by AnthonysMommy
by AnthonysMommy

I got this because I'm pregnant and my nose was always stuffy so my doctor recommended that I get a cool mist humidifer, I didnt have a lot of money so I got the cheapest one...BAD MISTAKE! This thing is VERY VERY noisy! It goes through water very quickly too and its already saying that we need a new filter and we've only have it a week and a half...I'm definately taking this back and getting something else! DONT BUY THIS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnthonysMommy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for us as a humidifier
3/17/2008

Customer review by teachloresta

4.0 stars 3/17/2008 by teachloresta
by teachloresta

The water in the tank does not last as long as the box says it does. But it does make it through the night for us. Then I fill it in the morning and it runs all day. It does make some noise, but we like it as background noise for sleeping. For the money, this humidifier does the job for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachloresta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Humidifier for a small room
12/9/2007

Customer review by RandyC

4.0 stars 12/9/2007 by RandyC
by RandyC

This is an OK humidifier for a small room. It does not have a humidistat, so it's always on unless you turn it off manually.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandyC
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hate the product
1/24/2008

Customer review by lovehuskerfootball

3.0 stars 1/24/2008 by lovehuskerfootball
by lovehuskerfootball

I use this product in my bedroom which is small. I like the noise that the product does cant sleep without noise. It says on the box that is has a 20 hour fill tank this is false for me I fill it up at night and after 8 hours of sleep I need to fill it up again. I have the setting on low. Overall the product is ok but not for large rooms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovehuskerfootball
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works, very noisy
12/28/2007

Customer review by walnuttree

3.0 stars 12/28/2007 by walnuttree
by walnuttree

It works, but very noisy, especially in a small room. I bought this one because it's the cheapest one from Holmes and I only need a basic working one, not fancy one so this one seems to be a good buy but it turns out it's VERY noisy that I returned it in the next day. In general Holmes humidifier works fine as I have another one works in my home, so you might want to give another model a try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walnuttree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good
1/13/2008

Customer review by SR2008

3.0 stars 1/13/2008 by SR2008
by SR2008

use it at night for bed time and I dont wake up stuffy like I used to

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SR2008
very good for the money spent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Throwing good money after bad
12/19/2007

Customer review by StephensMom

2.0 stars 12/19/2007 by StephensMom
by StephensMom

Where to begin. This product is very noisy for starters. The constant hissing with the "glug glug" made it almost unbearable. If you are someone that needs white noise to be able to sleep, then this may be for you, as it cancels out even my bedroom television. SECONDLY, this thing went through filters to beat the band. Every week, I would have to remove the componants to check for mold on the filter and lo & behold: mold. There went more money for another filter. TURN AWAY FROM THE PRODUCT!! Always remember, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephensMom
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very loud
1/9/2008

Customer review by airplanelover

2.0 stars 1/9/2008 by airplanelover
by airplanelover

i got this thing today and it is very loud you cant sleep with it on not evan on low

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airplanelover
rifle colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
2/10/2008

Customer review by ksdiamond720

1.0 stars 2/10/2008 by ksdiamond720
by ksdiamond720

i have to say i would not recommend this humidifier - we bought it as we were low on cash and needed something somewhat quickly, for our toddler who seems to always have sinus issues. it doesn't come close to the 20 hour usage it claims, i have always run it on low and 90% of the time it is completely bone dry by morning, after maybe 9 hours of use. the noise is okay with us since we've always had white noise on in our son's room anyway, but i wouldn't recommend it if you're not used to noise at night. recently i turned it on, after maybe 20 uses, and noticed a horribly musty smell, which after looking at it, the filter is completely moldy. this scares me since we had not used it very much so i never dreamed it would be a problem already - who knows how long i used it in my son's room with the mold. i don't see refill filters on walmart's website, so not sure how easy it will be to find them. overall i wish i had spent a bit more on a better quality humidifier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksdiamond720
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible!
2/24/2008

Customer review by topgun1983

1.0 stars 2/24/2008 by topgun1983
by topgun1983

My Holmes Cool Mist Humidifier is awful!! It doesn't work like it should. I have it on a flat surface, and it still leaks horribly. I find huge puddles of water on the floor all the time and never notice any change in the humidity in my bedroom. I really want to return this piece of garbage and I'm going to contact customer service to find out how to. What a piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topgun1983
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
awlful
2/24/2008

Customer review by BraHater

1.0 stars 2/24/2008 by BraHater
by BraHater

i dont mind white noise but this thing is like a racecar revving up all night and it really sucks up the water.returning it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BraHater
winston salem,n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you would have to pay ME to keep using this thing
5/17/2008

Customer review by Sillybean

1.0 stars 5/17/2008 by Sillybean
by Sillybean

This is by far the worst humidifier ever. #1 It's not that loud, but it's not a steady noise - so it's just annoying. #2 It's makes the water really cold - I don't know how but the mist is freezing cold! #3 It needs to be refilled a lot, even though I couldn't leave it on full time or the room was freezing. #4 This is why it is the WORST... the filter was covered in MOLD after about a month of use. Here I thought the whole point of a filter was to prevent that stuff? AND how the heck does it get moldy with ice cold mist? AND the stupid filter change light never went off to warn me I was pumping out moldy air into my daughters room for who knows how long! I bought this darn thing thinking a filter would be "healthier" - not like the filterless one I had as a kid. Wrong! Pay the extra $10 and buy one of the fun kid ones (even if you aren't a kid)- they are super quiet and DO NOT need a filter!!! They really are much nicer and in the long run you save even more because you don't have to buy filters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sillybean
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
junk
3/12/2008

Customer review by seldomshopper

1.0 stars 3/12/2008 by seldomshopper
by seldomshopper

Had only 2 weeks and it tells me to change filter already. Didn't even use it every day/night. Never even put out a mist from day one. Only cool air. Made my bedroom cold. I can turn down my heat and it would be the same thing as using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seldomshopper
Avonmore, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days