Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 348 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

348 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

348 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
79
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 stars
9
1-20 of 337 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews
Great Hepa Filter for the Home
1/19/2009

Customer review by tennisbum1954

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by tennisbum1954
by tennisbum1954

This is my second Honeywell Hepa Filter Product. The first one lasted over 10 years, and would still work today if I hadn't lost it while taking it on a trip. This new unit is stronger--moves more air per second. It has three power levels. The highest is a bit loud, and could be difficult to sleep with. However, the medium and low levels are quiet. I use the medium setting at night, and high setting during the day (when I am at work). I have very severe allergies and without the unit, I can't sleep. I sneeze constantly in my house. But, with the Honeywill filter, I sleep easily and don't sneeze in the house at all. During the past two weeks, my daughter asked me to "take care of her cat for a month"---I should point out that I am allergic to cats. But, with the filter, the cat is not bothering me (whereas, I can't visit her house without having an allergy attack!--she doesn't have a Honeywill Hepa Filter). I've convinced my daughter to get one of these filters for her home too. It's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennisbum1954
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Honeywell True HEPA air purifier
1/19/2016

Customer review by mummamoose5

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by mummamoose5
by mummamoose5

Wow, I wish I had purchased this sooner. I have allergies and copd, this works so well cleaning the air I just can't believe it !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mummamoose5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST !!!
1/12/2016

Customer review by YAKKETY

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by YAKKETY
by YAKKETY

THIS IS MY SECOND HONEYWELL AIR PURIFIER. i HAD THE PREVIOUS ONE FOR NEARLY 20 YEARS AND IT RAN FAITHFULLY DAY AND NIGHT. HONEYWELL AIR PURIFIERS HAVE THE BEST MOTORS. i HAVE BEEN WITHOUT AN AIR PURIFIER FOR A YEAR AND i CAN FEEL THE DIFFERENCE IN BREATHING UNFILTERED AIR ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT. i BOUGHT ONE FOR MY DAUGHTER AND MYSELF. THIS PARTICULAR PURIFIER IS NOT SILENT BUT HONEYWELL DOES HAVE SILENT PURIFIERS. I LIKE THE PURRING SOUND. IT IS A WHITE NOISE THAT BLOCKS OUTSIDE SOUNDS AND HELPS ME SLEEP BETTER. i CHANGE THE FILTER EVERY 4 MONTHS AND THAT IS SUFFICIENT. IT IS RECOMMENDED A CHANGE EVERY 3 MONTHS.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YAKKETY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This thing is a MONSTER!!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by Lmo1131

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Lmo1131
by Lmo1131
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

And a monster is exactly what I wanted; this thing moves a LOT of air. And it's noisy too, on max Turbo, where we leave it all day while we're both at work. At night we run it on Low and it's not overly objectionable; if you WANT to hear it you will, but for the most part, on Low, it's just "background noise". It IS big, so make sure you measure the space where you are going to locate it (it needs to be three feet from any wall). And don't waste your time with the smaller 50150-N it does not have the washable filter. Easy out of the box instructions; up and running in less than five minutes. Filter change is quick an easy. We have two cats, one of which has asthma. I noticed that he was coughing less after the first day we had this purifier running. I have sinus problems (probably due to the cats) and I am definiely less congested now, so I think this thing is really working for all of us. Shipping note - it was delivered right to our front door the day BEFORE it was scheduled to be; of course your mileage may vary.

Was this review helpful? (106) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lmo1131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome product
11/23/2009

Customer review by eaglenut55

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by eaglenut55
by eaglenut55

I had one many years ago and I had a house fire. The smoke damaged my product. I purchased the newer model 50250. It tells you when you need to replace carbon filter and eventually will tell you when to replace hepa filter. I purchased this product in 2005 and still not have to replace hepa filter. When the light goes on to change the charcoal outer liner filter, Oh my! The dust and I have 2 dogs and a cat, the fur flying around. This device also eliminates viruses (hepa filter) and odors (charcoal wrap around filter). This machine is just so awesome. I generally run on high 24/7. Does not use a lot of electricity. I have open concept living/dining area. Sometimes, just sometimes, I need to put it to med or low to hear the tv. But, this is very seldom. My daughter closing on a house and she wants one like mine. She has 3 cats and knows how good the machine is. So, just ordered the same product for her house warming gift, to be given by another family member. This machine takes a bit of space but, it does the job. Well worth it. I give huge thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (159) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglenut55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Large Rooms
2/4/2016

Customer review by ShanghaiJim

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by ShanghaiJim
by ShanghaiJim

Living in a desert area it is a little dusty and often windy . I would see dust collect on the furniture just a couple days after cleaning and dusting . After reading reviews and studying Air Cleaners and movers , I decided on this unit . On Turbo it moves a great deal of Air . But the noise is equal to the setting , so pretty loud . I have not ran it at night during sleeping as I am using in the upstairs Bedroom and entire area . It is a open space so the unit is clearing about 1000 square feet effectively . So far after two weeks of running on high during the day and medium while preparing for sleep . I see no dust or build up on the furniture , nite stands . For the $$ spent , the noise is secondary to having a much cleaner space and air .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShanghaiJim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/29/2016

Customer review by Floridagirl

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Floridagirl
by Floridagirl

Works great. Kind of loud on high but really moves the air. Washable filter. Would buy another one. Much better than the other brands. You pay a little more but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good air purifier!
5/2/2014

Customer review by TKells20

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by TKells20
by TKells20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just adopted an African Grey parrot and noticed the increased amount of dust in my apartment. I went online to some parrot websites and searched for recommendations on how to keep the dust down. Some people recommended this air purifier. I was looking for something that wasn't completely dirt cheap, but kind of middle-of-the-road quality and this seemed like a good fit! I've had it about 2 weeks now. I usually run it during the day on high near the bird cage when I'm not home, and at night bring it into my room (it's portable and easy to tote around). Cons: -Blue light is really bright and annoying when you're trying to sleep. I have to cover it with a shirt. -It's loud on the high setting. If it's on the low setting, it's not as bad, but you still have to turn the tv up a little. -It's kinda bulky and an eyesore in my living room. Pros: -I guess it's working? The air seems to be a little different... When I wake up in the morning my nose isn't stuffy and my eyes aren't as puffy. -Portable/light. -Cord is lengthy for the unit. -Filter seems easy to change. -Noise from it absorbs any noise my parrot may make throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKells20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
2/3/2009

Customer review by Renwomin

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Renwomin
by Renwomin

I researched and ordered an air purifier because a new chain smoking neighbor moved in below us in our apartment building. I felt like I was living with a smoker! This purifier has been taking the vast majority of that cigarette smell. (We still smell smoke when our neighbor is smoking a lot but the unit does catch up.) It was unbearable before and we were looking at moving. Because our neighbor smokes a lot and other cooking odors draft in our apartment we run this unit 24/7. It is not listed in the product description here but the air purifier I received had a lifetime filter in it. (Some of these models require replacement filters.) The sound from the air purifier is noticeable. The sound is very similar to a window air conditioner or an overhead hood kitchen fan. The unit moves a lot of air around it. The unit is about as big around as a standard hot water heater and as tall as an end table.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renwomin
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great air purifier
2/5/2016

Customer review by weatherwomen

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by weatherwomen
by weatherwomen

This is my 3rd Honeywell True Air Purifier in my home and I think they are great quality. I have a lot of allergies and these air purifiers help keep the air clean and also keeps the dust down a ton which is great that I don't have to dust as much. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weatherwomen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
2/1/2016

Customer review by buyer

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by buyer
by buyer

This unit at 159 USD is great value. Much quieter than the older Honeywell model, and seems to move more air as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
4/30/2014

Customer review by MsFaith07

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by MsFaith07
by MsFaith07

I purchased this product about two weeks ago, and wanted to wait until I could give it an honest rating before writing this review. I cannot tell you how many nasal sprays, allergy and sinus medications I have taken over the past ten years. I have a drawer full of them now, and had to take them every single day. When the pollen is high, I may as well lay down and forget about the day - nothing worked unless it put me to sleep. As far as the product; the BEST $129 I've ever spent in my life. I have not taken one single allergy pill and my 73 year old mother even commented on how cleaner the air smells, and she has not had any sneezing or watery eyes for the past two weeks either. We live in a three bedroom apartment and the rooms are about 140-150 square feet. I use it mainly in my room, but from time to time will move it in the living room, or her room. Trust me, there are no odors from the machine and its not noisy at all - except on high. I only turn it on high when I move it around; for 5 minutes, then I turn it back on low. Sleep is Sweet! Just a soothing sound to put me to sleep. Checked the filter today and saw just how much dust and other icky stuff I've been breathing in. Will definitely purchase another Honeywell product. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (194) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsFaith07
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/4/2016

Customer review by James

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by James
by James

I'm very happy with the quality and effectiveness of this air filter. I plan on ordering a second one in the future for my bedroom. You really can fell the difference in the air quality after it's run for 30+ minutes. The only problem that I think I could even consider complaining about is the noise. It's not too bad on the lowest setting but on medium or high it's very loud. Thankfully the lowest setting is pretty much all I really need to use. I guess if you were cooking fish or had someone smoking a cigar in the room the higher settings could be useful. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
4/4/2014

Customer review by archangel85

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by archangel85
by archangel85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this to eliminate cigarette smoke and smell. Seems to work very well. You can actually tell the overall air quality is much better.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archangel85
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Dander
10/10/2009

Customer review by medlock5353

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by medlock5353
by medlock5353

So I did lots of research on which purifier would be best for our bedroom (we have a larger more expensive unit in our living room equipped with UV, carbon, plasmacluster, etc.). We have 1 dog that sheds ALOT and I was suffering from sinus issues every morning. If all you want is to remove the dander and allergens from the air then this product is perfect. The HEPA filter is huge and it moves a large amount of air. It can be loud on high, so we only have it on high while we are at work and the rest of the day it is on low. I checked the pre filter today for the first time (since I bought it a month ago) and I was amazed at all the junk caught in it...and we keep our house very clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some extra help getting rid of dander.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medlock5353
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/16/2009

Customer review by Imjustgreat

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Imjustgreat
by Imjustgreat

ON everyones review they talk about NOISE. I'm going to put it in a scale you can use for your self. The low setting is as loud as a 10 in occulating fan on medium setting. The medium setting is as load as a 10 in occulating fan on High setting. And High sounds like ONE of those large Box fans on the high setting. I don't care about the noise because the THE FILTER REALLY WORKS................................... I used to see junk in my air all the time and my allergies were killing me. I felt better after about two days of filter use. And by the way to purchase the system with the lifetime filter just type in Honeywell Permanent True HEPA Air Purifier. Permanent is the KEY!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imjustgreat
New Prague, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well but loud
2/25/2014

Customer review by rosti1

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by rosti1
by rosti1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Powerful machine, moves a lot of air. After 24 hrs. of use the filter was checked and astonished as to the amount of visible dirt it held. We have a small 1200 sf house, fireplace(soot), no pets and now use this in our bedroom with the door closed during the day and switch it to the living room overnight. The machine works well but very loud. We were going to return this product after 1 days use because of the noise but the efficency of the filters caused us to reconsider and came up with a plan that seems to work well for us. Machine is lightweight with a handle on top so very easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosti1
arkansasn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product!
8/26/2008

Customer review by fllowerchick84

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by fllowerchick84
by fllowerchick84

We recently purchased this air purifier for our basement because it had a dank moldy smell to it. The carpet also felt damp to the touch and because of this we were going to purchase a dehumidifier as well. We found out there was no need to buy that because our air purifier circulated so much air, the carpet dried out! I wouldn't sleep with the air purifier close to you at night because it does dry the air out. I had a scratchy throat until we moved it away from the bed. The purifier has gotten rid of any odors as well. I am EXTREMElY satisfied with this product and have been recommending it to everyone :) The air purifier does put out cooler air, but it sure did help keep our A/C bill down this summer. I'm a neurotic bargain hunter and the price at Wal-mart is the best I've found. This item was listed at other stores for over $300!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fllowerchick84
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good cleaner but annoying blue light!
7/15/2014

Customer review by daveyboy2000

3.0 stars 7/15/2014 by daveyboy2000
by daveyboy2000

I used this air cleaner in the bedroom only to learn there is a very bright blue light on the control nob; too bright for anyone to sleep when in use! The air cleaner does do a great job but when it is time to buy or replace the filter the company does not make or SELL a replacement filter like the original filter. You need to buy 3 smaller filters and stack them inside where the single original filter was, not good! You would think Kaz/ Honeywell products would offer an identical replacement which would be more efficient and economical. Based on these problems I returned the unit and bought a HOneywell HFD-310 model at Walmart.com that has an on-off control for the accent light and a washable filter. So far the new air cleaner is Great!

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daveyboy2000
Weatherly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
ordered this unit in black
12/29/2015

Customer review by nyshopper1974

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by nyshopper1974
by nyshopper1974

This unit has worked very well for me since I have allergies to dust and pollen, I have been using it in a large living room during the day and in the bedroom at night, It seem to be helping with sinus issues due to allegies. I have a coal stove and it puts out alot of dust in the winter months. The air just feels cleaner I would recommend the product. It is loud on the high setting but I usually run it on low and it just makes a low humm not any louder than having a fan running. It blows alot of cold air on the high setting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyshopper1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews