Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 319 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

319 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

319 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
207
4 stars
75
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 stars
8
1-20 of 308 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 308 total reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews
Excellent Product
4/30/2014

Customer review by MsFaith07

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by MsFaith07
by MsFaith07

I purchased this product about two weeks ago, and wanted to wait until I could give it an honest rating before writing this review. I cannot tell you how many nasal sprays, allergy and sinus medications I have taken over the past ten years. I have a drawer full of them now, and had to take them every single day. When the pollen is high, I may as well lay down and forget about the day - nothing worked unless it put me to sleep. As far as the product; the BEST $129 I've ever spent in my life. I have not taken one single allergy pill and my 73 year old mother even commented on how cleaner the air smells, and she has not had any sneezing or watery eyes for the past two weeks either. We live in a three bedroom apartment and the rooms are about 140-150 square feet. I use it mainly in my room, but from time to time will move it in the living room, or her room. Trust me, there are no odors from the machine and its not noisy at all - except on high. I only turn it on high when I move it around; for 5 minutes, then I turn it back on low. Sleep is Sweet! Just a soothing sound to put me to sleep. Checked the filter today and saw just how much dust and other icky stuff I've been breathing in. Will definitely purchase another Honeywell product. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (163) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsFaith07
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome product
11/23/2009

Customer review by eaglenut55

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by eaglenut55
by eaglenut55

I had one many years ago and I had a house fire. The smoke damaged my product. I purchased the newer model 50250. It tells you when you need to replace carbon filter and eventually will tell you when to replace hepa filter. I purchased this product in 2005 and still not have to replace hepa filter. When the light goes on to change the charcoal outer liner filter, Oh my! The dust and I have 2 dogs and a cat, the fur flying around. This device also eliminates viruses (hepa filter) and odors (charcoal wrap around filter). This machine is just so awesome. I generally run on high 24/7. Does not use a lot of electricity. I have open concept living/dining area. Sometimes, just sometimes, I need to put it to med or low to hear the tv. But, this is very seldom. My daughter closing on a house and she wants one like mine. She has 3 cats and knows how good the machine is. So, just ordered the same product for her house warming gift, to be given by another family member. This machine takes a bit of space but, it does the job. Well worth it. I give huge thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (124) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaglenut55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
honeywell permanent true HEPA air purifier
6/17/2009

Customer review by allergychallenged

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by allergychallenged
by allergychallenged

I researched many Hepa air purifiers not just at WAL*MART but at all distributors, This product does really make a difference, I have COPD and I'm allergic to mold, this machine has made breathing easier. In a lot of the reviews people stated it was noisey, but it's no more noisey than a fan and being that I breathe better I can't and would not complain over a minor detail such as noise. I would recommend this to anyone with allergies, pets, and those who want to breathe clean air.

Was this review helpful? (99) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allergychallenged
Ludington, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful machine
7/7/2009

Customer review by dinky417

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by dinky417
by dinky417

Its the best thing since sliced bread!!! Best investment we ever made. I live in the country where dust is a real problem. Two smokers in the house. Two dogs, one sheds alot. This machine has knocked out smoke, dog hair, and dust probably 80%. The house smells better too. We usually only run it on low too. Is fairly loud on medium, very loud on high. If we are not trying to watch tv in the same room we use on medium. Also is great for a large room.

Was this review helpful? (159) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinky417
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
This thing is a MONSTER!!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by Lmo1131

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Lmo1131
by Lmo1131

And a monster is exactly what I wanted; this thing moves a LOT of air. And it's noisy too, on max Turbo, where we leave it all day while we're both at work. At night we run it on Low and it's not overly objectionable; if you WANT to hear it you will, but for the most part, on Low, it's just "background noise". It IS big, so make sure you measure the space where you are going to locate it (it needs to be three feet from any wall). And don't waste your time with the smaller 50150-N it does not have the washable filter. Easy out of the box instructions; up and running in less than five minutes. Filter change is quick an easy. We have two cats, one of which has asthma. I noticed that he was coughing less after the first day we had this purifier running. I have sinus problems (probably due to the cats) and I am definiely less congested now, so I think this thing is really working for all of us. Shipping note - it was delivered right to our front door the day BEFORE it was scheduled to be; of course your mileage may vary.

Was this review helpful? (80) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lmo1131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!
4/4/2014

Customer review by archangel85

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by archangel85
by archangel85

Got this to eliminate cigarette smoke and smell. Seems to work very well. You can actually tell the overall air quality is much better.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
archangel85
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really makes a difference
10/10/2009

Customer review by parksdvd1979

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by parksdvd1979
by parksdvd1979

Before I bought this product, I reviewed probably 50 similar products. Of all of the products, this product was rated the best for cleaning the air, and also it was the cheapest considering that you don't have to replace the hepa filters. They are washable. I will be absolutely honest. I did not expect much from this product the first day. I just thought over time that my allergies would get better if I kept this thing running. It is unbelievable though. The first night, I noticed a major difference. Usually in the morning, my eyes are so full of matter that I can barely open my eyes. Also, I usually cough up stuff for about three hours in the morning. After the first night, I had very little in my eyes in the morning, and I only coughed for about 15 minutes in the morning. Also, my grandmother is 99, and she has allergies also. I have not had her complain half as much since I have had these units running (I bought 2). It also takes some smells out of the air which is awesome because I have to clean my grandmother's bathroom everyday due to her age. Sometimes, I just can't get the smell to go away, but these units pull the smell out of the air. Now, they are as loud as an air conditioner on high; however, I run them in night mode during the day. And at night, I run them on high. It works for me because I don't mind a little noise at night. Also, these units are very light if you want to move them around. In order to work perfectly, the units are supposed to sit 3 feet from any barrier. keep this in mind when you are buying them because you have to find a place to put them.

Was this review helpful? (68) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parksdvd1979
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/16/2009

Customer review by Imjustgreat

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Imjustgreat
by Imjustgreat

ON everyones review they talk about NOISE. I'm going to put it in a scale you can use for your self. The low setting is as loud as a 10 in occulating fan on medium setting. The medium setting is as load as a 10 in occulating fan on High setting. And High sounds like ONE of those large Box fans on the high setting. I don't care about the noise because the THE FILTER REALLY WORKS................................... I used to see junk in my air all the time and my allergies were killing me. I felt better after about two days of filter use. And by the way to purchase the system with the lifetime filter just type in Honeywell Permanent True HEPA Air Purifier. Permanent is the KEY!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imjustgreat
New Prague, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good cleaner but annoying blue light!
7/15/2014

Customer review by daveyboy2000

3.0 stars 7/15/2014 by daveyboy2000
by daveyboy2000

I used this air cleaner in the bedroom only to learn there is a very bright blue light on the control nob; too bright for anyone to sleep when in use! The air cleaner does do a great job but when it is time to buy or replace the filter the company does not make or SELL a replacement filter like the original filter. You need to buy 3 smaller filters and stack them inside where the single original filter was, not good! You would think Kaz/ Honeywell products would offer an identical replacement which would be more efficient and economical. Based on these problems I returned the unit and bought a HOneywell HFD-310 model at Walmart.com that has an on-off control for the accent light and a washable filter. So far the new air cleaner is Great!

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daveyboy2000
Weatherly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great for allergies
4/14/2014

Customer review by Sleepatnight

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Sleepatnight
by Sleepatnight

We reviewed several products and on line searches to find a HEPA Air Purifier to filter for allergies. We have used other Air Purifiers with success on clean air, but needed a HEPA for allergies. It is noisy like a window air conditioner as the downside. Upside, daughter is not taking medication for allergies at night since we set it up. Our daughter is breathing much easier at night and sleeps sound, waking up energized. Other HEPA filters systems had good ratings, some quieter, however, we are big on value for dollar spent and found this one to be a best buy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleepatnight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great air purifier for household that has a smoker
8/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is the only one that I have purchased that helps with cigarette smoke I have tried others but this one works the best. This is my 3rd one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Air Filtration Equipment
2/11/2014

Customer review by 12Fish

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by 12Fish
by 12Fish

The 50250 is very effective. Turbo is loud, but it moves a lot of air - that's how you filter it. We move it from room to room. Everyone can sleep with it running on low. The soft blue light is welcome by some as a night light - I cover it with a piece of electrical tape. I am very happy with it. Noticeably less dust. Overall, we have a sense of breathing cleaner air - that alone was worth the $150.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12Fish
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good air purifier!
5/2/2014

Customer review by TKells20

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by TKells20
by TKells20

I just adopted an African Grey parrot and noticed the increased amount of dust in my apartment. I went online to some parrot websites and searched for recommendations on how to keep the dust down. Some people recommended this air purifier. I was looking for something that wasn't completely dirt cheap, but kind of middle-of-the-road quality and this seemed like a good fit! I've had it about 2 weeks now. I usually run it during the day on high near the bird cage when I'm not home, and at night bring it into my room (it's portable and easy to tote around). Cons: -Blue light is really bright and annoying when you're trying to sleep. I have to cover it with a shirt. -It's loud on the high setting. If it's on the low setting, it's not as bad, but you still have to turn the tv up a little. -It's kinda bulky and an eyesore in my living room. Pros: -I guess it's working? The air seems to be a little different... When I wake up in the morning my nose isn't stuffy and my eyes aren't as puffy. -Portable/light. -Cord is lengthy for the unit. -Filter seems easy to change. -Noise from it absorbs any noise my parrot may make throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKells20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purifier
2/13/2008

Customer review by just4babygirls

4.0 stars 2/13/2008 by just4babygirls
by just4babygirls

We bought this since we found out that our heating/AC system in our house didn't have a filter. Wife would complain about dry/itchy throat. Purchased this after researching and reviewing other air purifiers. We selected this one and quite pleased. Air quality is noticeably better in our house now. Plus if you have a little baby, this makes great white noise to drown out sound while baby sleeps. It does blow out cool air as others have mentioned. Great for summer but not that bad in winter too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
just4babygirls
Eldersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
11/7/2007

Customer review by smrt50

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by smrt50
by smrt50

This is our 3rd air purifier in 10 years, and we love the Honeywell products.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smrt50
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Dander
10/10/2009

Customer review by medlock5353

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by medlock5353
by medlock5353

So I did lots of research on which purifier would be best for our bedroom (we have a larger more expensive unit in our living room equipped with UV, carbon, plasmacluster, etc.). We have 1 dog that sheds ALOT and I was suffering from sinus issues every morning. If all you want is to remove the dander and allergens from the air then this product is perfect. The HEPA filter is huge and it moves a large amount of air. It can be loud on high, so we only have it on high while we are at work and the rest of the day it is on low. I checked the pre filter today for the first time (since I bought it a month ago) and I was amazed at all the junk caught in it...and we keep our house very clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some extra help getting rid of dander.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medlock5353
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well but loud
2/25/2014

Customer review by rosti1

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by rosti1
by rosti1

Powerful machine, moves a lot of air. After 24 hrs. of use the filter was checked and astonished as to the amount of visible dirt it held. We have a small 1200 sf house, fireplace(soot), no pets and now use this in our bedroom with the door closed during the day and switch it to the living room overnight. The machine works well but very loud. We were going to return this product after 1 days use because of the noise but the efficency of the filters caused us to reconsider and came up with a plan that seems to work well for us. Machine is lightweight with a handle on top so very easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosti1
arkansasn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!! Fabulous! Great for Insomnia!
6/13/2014

Customer review by readsreviews21

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by readsreviews21
by readsreviews21

This is the BEST air purifier ever! Not only does it clean the air, but I sleep like a baby when it's on. The 50250-S keeps indoor air so clean, I don't have the "sniffles" all day like I used to. When I say "clean air", I mean "crystal clear" clean. I don't even need to blow my nose when I wake up. I'm not congested at all. Nada! I love the "white noise" in the background .... Makes me sleep like a rock. If you suffer from insomnia, get this! You won't regret it. Portable, light-weight and easy to move. This is a fabulous product! LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readsreviews21
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Go Wrong
1/18/2010

Customer review by itsaBev

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by itsaBev
by itsaBev

My home seems to have revolving doors with family and friends coming and going; besides 5 dogs overall, and I am one of those dreaded smokers, to boot! In less than a month my household dust has decreased by at least 70%. I can physically tell there aren't all those dust particles that float in the air when the sunshine rays come through all my windows, and I have plenty of windows everywhere. It is easy to set up, easy to clean, easy to move, and yes I have already vacuumed the filters, I told you this is a high traffic house. As for the noise, it is about like running a desk fan and my dogs, believe it or not, love it...have one very old dog that sleeps right next to it. This is the best bargain money I have spent in years!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsaBev
Tecumseh, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Noisy and...
7/15/2009

Customer review by Razzhere

3.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Razzhere
by Razzhere

I've had this unit for over 2 years. It is far too noisy even on the lowest speed setting. Although this unit has an alleged "permanent" HEPA filter, tobacco smoke seems to prevent the recommended cleaning. I have tried numerous times to vacuum this filter without success. The end result is that the unit does not filter the air properly anymore, without buying a new replacement HEPA filter. So, if you are a non-smoker, this might be a good unit for you. If you are a smoker like me, look forward to having to replaced the "permanent" HEPA filter, as it will become even noisier and cease circulate/filter the air.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razzhere
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 308 total reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews