Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 407 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
267
4 stars
90
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 stars
11
1-20 of 396 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews
Help breathing but hurts sanity
5/9/2016

Customer review by Dee95

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Dee95
by Dee95

Nicely purifies air so long as ou do not need to talk with people in the same room or on the telephone in that room. I am ashamed that I waited until now to realize this air purifier is driving me up the wall and that I should return it. What is hilarious is the fact that now I see I am four days too late (90 day max) AND that the price has now gone down approximately $75. I called the manufacturer and they tell me this model has been discontinued and that when I replace the Hepa filter it will be necessary to purchase three for a purifier of this size and that will be approximately $30. each plus shipping and tax. Breathing clean air is great but I now wish that I had gotten an Oreck or other quieter purifier. I regret this purchase and now had to purchase the "pre-filter" because despite vacuuming it the smoke coming in from my neigbors residence is now overwhelming. Do not purchase this purifier unless you really do not mind loud noise.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee95
Would recommend to a friend? No
3 stars for loud and bulky, performs fine
4/22/2016

Customer review by Kronald

3.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Kronald
by Kronald

i would have given 3.5 if if could, i got this to run at the house and at my shop as i have allergies and pollen is killing here. i didnt realize how large it was, its not really a problem but it wont fit in the trunk of a car, had to put in passenger seat to take back and forth. this thing is LOUD, even on low its loud, in high you cant talk over it, sounds like ur standing on a runway at the airport lol. i tried to run in my bedroom and way too loud to sleep to. its loud because its pulling alot of air through 2 filters but its just too loud unless its an office you leave it on at night while your not there, or at the house while your at work. i have a 7.1 channel home theater and on low you still here it WITH a movie playing loud. im sure its a workhorse but if you want something quiet you need to look at a different model, they have some quiet ones but they dont perform as this big dog does. anyway this is my experience..

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kronald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hepa Filter for the Home
1/19/2009

Customer review by tennisbum1954

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by tennisbum1954
by tennisbum1954

This is my second Honeywell Hepa Filter Product. The first one lasted over 10 years, and would still work today if I hadn't lost it while taking it on a trip. This new unit is stronger--moves more air per second. It has three power levels. The highest is a bit loud, and could be difficult to sleep with. However, the medium and low levels are quiet. I use the medium setting at night, and high setting during the day (when I am at work). I have very severe allergies and without the unit, I can't sleep. I sneeze constantly in my house. But, with the Honeywill filter, I sleep easily and don't sneeze in the house at all. During the past two weeks, my daughter asked me to "take care of her cat for a month"---I should point out that I am allergic to cats. But, with the filter, the cat is not bothering me (whereas, I can't visit her house without having an allergy attack!--she doesn't have a Honeywill Hepa Filter). I've convinced my daughter to get one of these filters for her home too. It's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (50) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennisbum1954
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Multiple Lung Disease Salvation
3/25/2016

Customer review by MattB

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by MattB
by MattB

This being the larger of units truly cleanses the air in an average large bedroom, we use these in addition to our electronic air cleaner on our furnace, this large unit is a big change from the half size units I bought over twenty years ago that need repaired now. We are extremely pleased with these HEPA filter's to date, I would recommend you purchase the black as the white/cream will become discolored over time if this is a concern of yours. We experienced immediate relief after leaving these on turbo mode for one day and then turning to regular flow. One small complaint the blue LED is unreasonable bright, lighting up the entire bedrooms at night, we place a folded sock over the light / dial rather than tape. It worked perfectly blocking the light. I did not want to place tape over the dial as it would leave a tape goop mess.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, but a little loud
4/18/2016

Customer review by Buttakupp

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Buttakupp
by Buttakupp

This air purifier really does a great job of taking in the old and pumping out the fresh air. I have dogs, and it always smells like dog when you walk in, unless they've just been bathed. Well, within an hour of having this turned on, the house smelled great! It seems to really do a great job of keeping the house smelling fresh. The only negative, and its not that bad, is the noise. I had it on high for a while, but had to turn the tv volume up to hear. Medium is still a little loud, but that's where I keep it while I'm at work during the day. I have it on low during the evening, and I can hear the tv just fine. All in all, its a great machine, and I would definitely recommend, even with a little noise.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttakupp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purifier
3/20/2016

Customer review by HIKUSREX

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by HIKUSREX
by HIKUSREX

This, in my experience with air purifiers, is the grand master of all commericial purifiers. It is fairly large and (on the highest setting) not quiet but it does an amazing job. Dust, pollen, animal hair, and anything else that is in the air will be sucked into this and your air will be cleaner and healthier. Before I purchased one of these I did a lot of research. The main filter is permanent and can be cleaned with a vacuum (I've never had to do that yet even after a year. This one I'm commenting on is my second one for another area) The charcoal filters, which are very easy to install, are inexpensive and last quite awhile even with me running it at 100% all the time. As for transporting it, it is light and has a handle on top which makes it easy to move around. I have nothing else to say other than I would recommend this to all my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (47) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HIKUSREX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
11/23/2009

Customer review by eaglenut55

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by eaglenut55
by eaglenut55

I had one many years ago and I had a house fire. The smoke damaged my product. I purchased the newer model 50250. It tells you when you need to replace carbon filter and eventually will tell you when to replace hepa filter. I purchased this product in 2005 and still not have to replace hepa filter. When the light goes on to change the charcoal outer liner filter, Oh my! The dust and I have 2 dogs and a cat, the fur flying around. This device also eliminates viruses (hepa filter) and odors (charcoal wrap around filter). This machine is just so awesome. I generally run on high 24/7. Does not use a lot of electricity. I have open concept living/dining area. Sometimes, just sometimes, I need to put it to med or low to hear the tv. But, this is very seldom. My daughter closing on a house and she wants one like mine. She has 3 cats and knows how good the machine is. So, just ordered the same product for her house warming gift, to be given by another family member. This machine takes a bit of space but, it does the job. Well worth it. I give huge thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (187) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglenut55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
2/3/2009

Customer review by Renwomin

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Renwomin
by Renwomin

I researched and ordered an air purifier because a new chain smoking neighbor moved in below us in our apartment building. I felt like I was living with a smoker! This purifier has been taking the vast majority of that cigarette smell. (We still smell smoke when our neighbor is smoking a lot but the unit does catch up.) It was unbearable before and we were looking at moving. Because our neighbor smokes a lot and other cooking odors draft in our apartment we run this unit 24/7. It is not listed in the product description here but the air purifier I received had a lifetime filter in it. (Some of these models require replacement filters.) The sound from the air purifier is noticeable. The sound is very similar to a window air conditioner or an overhead hood kitchen fan. The unit moves a lot of air around it. The unit is about as big around as a standard hot water heater and as tall as an end table.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renwomin
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier
4/5/2016

Customer review by KathieT

3.0 stars 4/5/2016 by KathieT
by KathieT

This seems to be working fine. I did a bit of research before buying. Lots of sites rate this well. As others have said it is very loud, even on the low setting, so I don't run this while trying to sleep. But you can run it at off times and that works okay for me. It does a good job of filtering the air and I like that I can vacuum the HEPA filter for longer life.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathieT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good air purifier!
5/2/2014

Customer review by TKells20

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by TKells20
by TKells20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just adopted an African Grey parrot and noticed the increased amount of dust in my apartment. I went online to some parrot websites and searched for recommendations on how to keep the dust down. Some people recommended this air purifier. I was looking for something that wasn't completely dirt cheap, but kind of middle-of-the-road quality and this seemed like a good fit! I've had it about 2 weeks now. I usually run it during the day on high near the bird cage when I'm not home, and at night bring it into my room (it's portable and easy to tote around). Cons: -Blue light is really bright and annoying when you're trying to sleep. I have to cover it with a shirt. -It's loud on the high setting. If it's on the low setting, it's not as bad, but you still have to turn the tv up a little. -It's kinda bulky and an eyesore in my living room. Pros: -I guess it's working? The air seems to be a little different... When I wake up in the morning my nose isn't stuffy and my eyes aren't as puffy. -Portable/light. -Cord is lengthy for the unit. -Filter seems easy to change. -Noise from it absorbs any noise my parrot may make throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKells20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Large Rooms
2/4/2016

Customer review by ShanghaiJim

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by ShanghaiJim
by ShanghaiJim

Living in a desert area it is a little dusty and often windy . I would see dust collect on the furniture just a couple days after cleaning and dusting . After reading reviews and studying Air Cleaners and movers , I decided on this unit . On Turbo it moves a great deal of Air . But the noise is equal to the setting , so pretty loud . I have not ran it at night during sleeping as I am using in the upstairs Bedroom and entire area . It is a open space so the unit is clearing about 1000 square feet effectively . So far after two weeks of running on high during the day and medium while preparing for sleep . I see no dust or build up on the furniture , nite stands . For the $$ spent , the noise is secondary to having a much cleaner space and air .

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShanghaiJim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This filter works great but too loud
6/30/2016

Customer review by Aiden

3.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Aiden
by Aiden

This is a great filter but my our family have to scream at each other just to hear each others. Therefore, I have to return this product because I can't stand it no more after a week of try to put up with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aiden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very impressed!
4/15/2016

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Jane
by Jane

I can really tell the difference! It smells fresh & clean in the house. I have 2 cats, (2 litter boxes) and a dog. I am extremely impressed when I walk into the house and you cant smell pets, cooking, ect... A huge difference!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Dander
10/10/2009

Customer review by medlock5353

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by medlock5353
by medlock5353

So I did lots of research on which purifier would be best for our bedroom (we have a larger more expensive unit in our living room equipped with UV, carbon, plasmacluster, etc.). We have 1 dog that sheds ALOT and I was suffering from sinus issues every morning. If all you want is to remove the dander and allergens from the air then this product is perfect. The HEPA filter is huge and it moves a large amount of air. It can be loud on high, so we only have it on high while we are at work and the rest of the day it is on low. I checked the pre filter today for the first time (since I bought it a month ago) and I was amazed at all the junk caught in it...and we keep our house very clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some extra help getting rid of dander.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medlock5353
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST !!!
1/12/2016

Customer review by YAKKETY

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by YAKKETY
by YAKKETY

THIS IS MY SECOND HONEYWELL AIR PURIFIER. i HAD THE PREVIOUS ONE FOR NEARLY 20 YEARS AND IT RAN FAITHFULLY DAY AND NIGHT. HONEYWELL AIR PURIFIERS HAVE THE BEST MOTORS. i HAVE BEEN WITHOUT AN AIR PURIFIER FOR A YEAR AND i CAN FEEL THE DIFFERENCE IN BREATHING UNFILTERED AIR ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT. i BOUGHT ONE FOR MY DAUGHTER AND MYSELF. THIS PARTICULAR PURIFIER IS NOT SILENT BUT HONEYWELL DOES HAVE SILENT PURIFIERS. I LIKE THE PURRING SOUND. IT IS A WHITE NOISE THAT BLOCKS OUTSIDE SOUNDS AND HELPS ME SLEEP BETTER. i CHANGE THE FILTER EVERY 4 MONTHS AND THAT IS SUFFICIENT. IT IS RECOMMENDED A CHANGE EVERY 3 MONTHS.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YAKKETY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purifier
7/19/2016

Customer review by Atc20032011

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Atc20032011
by Atc20032011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great purifier. It moves a lot of air and has greatly improved my wife's asthma. Only reason I give it 4 stars is because at the highest setting it is pretty loud. But if you run it on the lowest setting it's pretty quiet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atc20032011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
4/30/2014

Customer review by MsFaith07

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by MsFaith07
by MsFaith07

I purchased this product about two weeks ago, and wanted to wait until I could give it an honest rating before writing this review. I cannot tell you how many nasal sprays, allergy and sinus medications I have taken over the past ten years. I have a drawer full of them now, and had to take them every single day. When the pollen is high, I may as well lay down and forget about the day - nothing worked unless it put me to sleep. As far as the product; the BEST $129 I've ever spent in my life. I have not taken one single allergy pill and my 73 year old mother even commented on how cleaner the air smells, and she has not had any sneezing or watery eyes for the past two weeks either. We live in a three bedroom apartment and the rooms are about 140-150 square feet. I use it mainly in my room, but from time to time will move it in the living room, or her room. Trust me, there are no odors from the machine and its not noisy at all - except on high. I only turn it on high when I move it around; for 5 minutes, then I turn it back on low. Sleep is Sweet! Just a soothing sound to put me to sleep. Checked the filter today and saw just how much dust and other icky stuff I've been breathing in. Will definitely purchase another Honeywell product. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (201) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsFaith07
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for my allergies
7/12/2016

Customer review by Lisab

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Lisab
by Lisab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I'm sleeping like a champ. Much less stuffy from allergies. Air smells much fresher. Easy to move thanks to the large handle on top. It's a bit noisy but comparable with a fan. I'll take it over being totally congested. Southwest Florida allergy season last all year for this Philly girl. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product!
8/26/2008

Customer review by fllowerchick84

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by fllowerchick84
by fllowerchick84

We recently purchased this air purifier for our basement because it had a dank moldy smell to it. The carpet also felt damp to the touch and because of this we were going to purchase a dehumidifier as well. We found out there was no need to buy that because our air purifier circulated so much air, the carpet dried out! I wouldn't sleep with the air purifier close to you at night because it does dry the air out. I had a scratchy throat until we moved it away from the bed. The purifier has gotten rid of any odors as well. I am EXTREMElY satisfied with this product and have been recommending it to everyone :) The air purifier does put out cooler air, but it sure did help keep our A/C bill down this summer. I'm a neurotic bargain hunter and the price at Wal-mart is the best I've found. This item was listed at other stores for over $300!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fllowerchick84
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
4/4/2014

Customer review by archangel85

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by archangel85
by archangel85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this to eliminate cigarette smoke and smell. Seems to work very well. You can actually tell the overall air quality is much better.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archangel85
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews