Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 458 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

458 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

458 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
298
4 stars
103
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 stars
11
1-20 of 447 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 447 total reviews
1-20 of 447 reviews
Yes I would buy again
12/11/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a terrible problem with pet odor in the area we kept our dog. This hepa filter did a great job in eliminating the smell from the room

Karen
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what i needed. came before delivery date !
9/12/2016

Customer review by dog lady

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by dog lady
by dog lady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

need for asthma, works wonders! clears air of pet dander, a must have !!

dog lady
ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work great
5/28/2016

Customer review by Duyen

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Duyen
by Duyen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast shipping ,work very well .i love it

Duyen
Redmond,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what a bargain
7/28/2016

Customer review by lbro

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by lbro
by lbro

I bought the black which is the only model priced at $99. The cost of the filter and pre filter alone is minimum $60.-$70 so how can you go wrong? I actually came back for a second purifier so I don't have to drag room to room. Strange that they don't put model number on this item. The black is model 50255B. Its been discontinued, but the features/capacity of clean air is definitely equivalent to the 50250. As the white discolors over time, the black is definitely my preferred option. Yes, it's pretty noisy even at lowest level. Even more than my comparable sized Honeywell which died. But it just means its moving a lot of air around. It becomes white noise to me, but may not be the right choice for a light sleeper. (along with the bright blue light others have mentioned) which can be fixed with a piece of tape...no big deal. I love that the switch mechanism is now a knob. The soft push buttons on my 2 former honeywell purifiers are what failed, so this should help prolong the life.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good filter, light too bright
1/26/2017

Customer review by GenghisBunny

4.0 stars 1/26/2017 by GenghisBunny
by GenghisBunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third HEPA filter we have owned over the years. It is in our bedroom. It works as I expected and I am happy with it's performance. It is not any louder than I expected it to be compared to our other filters. We ran it on high for about 12 hours at first. My husband measured the noise at 90Db. Now we have it on low and it is noticeable, but we don't have trouble being heard over it. Our one complaint is the blue LED on the control panel. My husband cannot have any light in our room or it disrupts his sleep. The light is quite pervasive and even comes from the cracks between the cover of the control panel and the unit itself. We have covered it with duct tape, but may need to add another layer to really block the light. The light comes from all around the knobs that adjusts the speed of the fam, so we have had to tape over it, which means we can't easily turn that knob. I have read that you can take the control panel apart and cut the wire to the light. We may decide to do this if we can't fix it with duct tape.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenghisBunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hepa Filter for the Home
1/19/2009

Customer review by tennisbum1954

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by tennisbum1954
by tennisbum1954

This is my second Honeywell Hepa Filter Product. The first one lasted over 10 years, and would still work today if I hadn't lost it while taking it on a trip. This new unit is stronger--moves more air per second. It has three power levels. The highest is a bit loud, and could be difficult to sleep with. However, the medium and low levels are quiet. I use the medium setting at night, and high setting during the day (when I am at work). I have very severe allergies and without the unit, I can't sleep. I sneeze constantly in my house. But, with the Honeywill filter, I sleep easily and don't sneeze in the house at all. During the past two weeks, my daughter asked me to "take care of her cat for a month"---I should point out that I am allergic to cats. But, with the filter, the cat is not bothering me (whereas, I can't visit her house without having an allergy attack!--she doesn't have a Honeywill Hepa Filter). I've convinced my daughter to get one of these filters for her home too. It's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (74) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennisbum1954
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Help breathing but hurts sanity
5/9/2016

Customer review by Dee95

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Dee95
by Dee95

Nicely purifies air so long as ou do not need to talk with people in the same room or on the telephone in that room. I am ashamed that I waited until now to realize this air purifier is driving me up the wall and that I should return it. What is hilarious is the fact that now I see I am four days too late (90 day max) AND that the price has now gone down approximately $75. I called the manufacturer and they tell me this model has been discontinued and that when I replace the Hepa filter it will be necessary to purchase three for a purifier of this size and that will be approximately $30. each plus shipping and tax. Breathing clean air is great but I now wish that I had gotten an Oreck or other quieter purifier. I regret this purchase and now had to purchase the "pre-filter" because despite vacuuming it the smoke coming in from my neigbors residence is now overwhelming. Do not purchase this purifier unless you really do not mind loud noise.

Was this review helpful? (50) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee95
Would recommend to a friend? No
3 stars for loud and bulky, performs fine
4/22/2016

Customer review by Kronald

3.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Kronald
by Kronald

i would have given 3.5 if if could, i got this to run at the house and at my shop as i have allergies and pollen is killing here. i didnt realize how large it was, its not really a problem but it wont fit in the trunk of a car, had to put in passenger seat to take back and forth. this thing is LOUD, even on low its loud, in high you cant talk over it, sounds like ur standing on a runway at the airport lol. i tried to run in my bedroom and way too loud to sleep to. its loud because its pulling alot of air through 2 filters but its just too loud unless its an office you leave it on at night while your not there, or at the house while your at work. i have a 7.1 channel home theater and on low you still here it WITH a movie playing loud. im sure its a workhorse but if you want something quiet you need to look at a different model, they have some quiet ones but they dont perform as this big dog does. anyway this is my experience..

Was this review helpful? (51) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kronald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
11/23/2009

Customer review by eaglenut55

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by eaglenut55
by eaglenut55

I had one many years ago and I had a house fire. The smoke damaged my product. I purchased the newer model 50250. It tells you when you need to replace carbon filter and eventually will tell you when to replace hepa filter. I purchased this product in 2005 and still not have to replace hepa filter. When the light goes on to change the charcoal outer liner filter, Oh my! The dust and I have 2 dogs and a cat, the fur flying around. This device also eliminates viruses (hepa filter) and odors (charcoal wrap around filter). This machine is just so awesome. I generally run on high 24/7. Does not use a lot of electricity. I have open concept living/dining area. Sometimes, just sometimes, I need to put it to med or low to hear the tv. But, this is very seldom. My daughter closing on a house and she wants one like mine. She has 3 cats and knows how good the machine is. So, just ordered the same product for her house warming gift, to be given by another family member. This machine takes a bit of space but, it does the job. Well worth it. I give huge thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (209) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglenut55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
2/3/2009

Customer review by Renwomin

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Renwomin
by Renwomin

I researched and ordered an air purifier because a new chain smoking neighbor moved in below us in our apartment building. I felt like I was living with a smoker! This purifier has been taking the vast majority of that cigarette smell. (We still smell smoke when our neighbor is smoking a lot but the unit does catch up.) It was unbearable before and we were looking at moving. Because our neighbor smokes a lot and other cooking odors draft in our apartment we run this unit 24/7. It is not listed in the product description here but the air purifier I received had a lifetime filter in it. (Some of these models require replacement filters.) The sound from the air purifier is noticeable. The sound is very similar to a window air conditioner or an overhead hood kitchen fan. The unit moves a lot of air around it. The unit is about as big around as a standard hot water heater and as tall as an end table.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renwomin
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Multiple Lung Disease Salvation
3/25/2016

Customer review by MattB

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by MattB
by MattB

This being the larger of units truly cleanses the air in an average large bedroom, we use these in addition to our electronic air cleaner on our furnace, this large unit is a big change from the half size units I bought over twenty years ago that need repaired now. We are extremely pleased with these HEPA filter's to date, I would recommend you purchase the black as the white/cream will become discolored over time if this is a concern of yours. We experienced immediate relief after leaving these on turbo mode for one day and then turning to regular flow. One small complaint the blue LED is unreasonable bright, lighting up the entire bedrooms at night, we place a folded sock over the light / dial rather than tape. It worked perfectly blocking the light. I did not want to place tape over the dial as it would leave a tape goop mess.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommended !!!!!!!!!!!
12/2/2016

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by happy
by happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked at a lot of reviews and decided this is the one we needed for our church Sunday school class room as we have some with breathing problems. I put unit in room and ran on high for 3 days then cut it back to low on Sunday. Everyone really loved the clean air and it helped them with their breathing, coughing. I am delighted that we purchased this unit and can't say enough about how much it has helped us. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for one. It really moves a lot of air that I think is the secret to it working so well also keep the pre filter changed at least every three months, as maintenance is the key to any thing working properly. Also after the three days of running unit on high I just left it on low and run it all the time no problems and sound is not an issue for us.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier
2/24/2017

Customer review by JT1946

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by JT1946
by JT1946
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using it for two weeks it is setting in about the center of house have not closed doors to make area smaller so about 1200 sq f. It has helped with sinus for both of us. Have wood stove in basement it is setting close to top of stares gets rid of smoke smell when opening stove to start or put in more wood. We run on high in the day time (lot of air movement) and med at night. Noise is like a 20" window fan, med is about 1/3 less low is not to noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JT1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purifier
3/20/2016

Customer review by HIKUSREX

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by HIKUSREX
by HIKUSREX

This, in my experience with air purifiers, is the grand master of all commericial purifiers. It is fairly large and (on the highest setting) not quiet but it does an amazing job. Dust, pollen, animal hair, and anything else that is in the air will be sucked into this and your air will be cleaner and healthier. Before I purchased one of these I did a lot of research. The main filter is permanent and can be cleaned with a vacuum (I've never had to do that yet even after a year. This one I'm commenting on is my second one for another area) The charcoal filters, which are very easy to install, are inexpensive and last quite awhile even with me running it at 100% all the time. As for transporting it, it is light and has a handle on top which makes it easy to move around. I have nothing else to say other than I would recommend this to all my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (60) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HIKUSREX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good air purifier!
5/2/2014

Customer review by TKells20

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by TKells20
by TKells20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just adopted an African Grey parrot and noticed the increased amount of dust in my apartment. I went online to some parrot websites and searched for recommendations on how to keep the dust down. Some people recommended this air purifier. I was looking for something that wasn't completely dirt cheap, but kind of middle-of-the-road quality and this seemed like a good fit! I've had it about 2 weeks now. I usually run it during the day on high near the bird cage when I'm not home, and at night bring it into my room (it's portable and easy to tote around). Cons: -Blue light is really bright and annoying when you're trying to sleep. I have to cover it with a shirt. -It's loud on the high setting. If it's on the low setting, it's not as bad, but you still have to turn the tv up a little. -It's kinda bulky and an eyesore in my living room. Pros: -I guess it's working? The air seems to be a little different... When I wake up in the morning my nose isn't stuffy and my eyes aren't as puffy. -Portable/light. -Cord is lengthy for the unit. -Filter seems easy to change. -Noise from it absorbs any noise my parrot may make throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKells20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful filter
2/15/2017

Customer review by Tommysreviews

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Tommysreviews
by Tommysreviews
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This HEPA filter works great. It is no louder than my room air conditioner is. Put the prefilters in and you're ready to go. This filter is kind of attractive looking too. The only thing I would note is the paper filter you get now with this HEPA filter is one large filter but to replace it you must purchaser three smaller filters that stack upon each other. I would certainly buy this HEPA filter again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommysreviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loud but otherwise great purchase
2/22/2017

Customer review by Phone

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Phone
by Phone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

as always with walmart, fast shipping and good prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Dander
10/10/2009

Customer review by medlock5353

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by medlock5353
by medlock5353

So I did lots of research on which purifier would be best for our bedroom (we have a larger more expensive unit in our living room equipped with UV, carbon, plasmacluster, etc.). We have 1 dog that sheds ALOT and I was suffering from sinus issues every morning. If all you want is to remove the dander and allergens from the air then this product is perfect. The HEPA filter is huge and it moves a large amount of air. It can be loud on high, so we only have it on high while we are at work and the rest of the day it is on low. I checked the pre filter today for the first time (since I bought it a month ago) and I was amazed at all the junk caught in it...and we keep our house very clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some extra help getting rid of dander.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medlock5353
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Air Purifier
2/22/2017

Customer review by lorettaW

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by lorettaW
by lorettaW

wonderful machine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorettaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, but a little loud
4/18/2016

Customer review by Buttakupp

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Buttakupp
by Buttakupp

This air purifier really does a great job of taking in the old and pumping out the fresh air. I have dogs, and it always smells like dog when you walk in, unless they've just been bathed. Well, within an hour of having this turned on, the house smelled great! It seems to really do a great job of keeping the house smelling fresh. The only negative, and its not that bad, is the noise. I had it on high for a while, but had to turn the tv volume up to hear. Medium is still a little loud, but that's where I keep it while I'm at work during the day. I have it on low during the evening, and I can hear the tv just fine. All in all, its a great machine, and I would definitely recommend, even with a little noise.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttakupp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 447 total reviews
1-20 of 447 reviews