Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

484 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

484 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
310
4 stars
115
3 stars
30
2 stars
17
1 stars
12
1-20 of 473 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 473 total reviews
1-20 of 473 reviews
Renewing & saving a Life
3/18/2017

Customer review by MamaNett2960

5.0 stars 3/18/2017 by MamaNett2960
by MamaNett2960
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is literally helping to extend the life of my family member who recently moved into a dilapidated stale aired motor home which now is being transformed into a safer living space with clean air for him to breathe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaNett2960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what a bargain
7/28/2016

Customer review by lbro

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by lbro
by lbro

I bought the black which is the only model priced at $99. The cost of the filter and pre filter alone is minimum $60.-$70 so how can you go wrong? I actually came back for a second purifier so I don't have to drag room to room. Strange that they don't put model number on this item. The black is model 50255B. Its been discontinued, but the features/capacity of clean air is definitely equivalent to the 50250. As the white discolors over time, the black is definitely my preferred option. Yes, it's pretty noisy even at lowest level. Even more than my comparable sized Honeywell which died. But it just means its moving a lot of air around. It becomes white noise to me, but may not be the right choice for a light sleeper. (along with the bright blue light others have mentioned) which can be fixed with a piece of tape...no big deal. I love that the switch mechanism is now a knob. The soft push buttons on my 2 former honeywell purifiers are what failed, so this should help prolong the life.

Was this review helpful? (55) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hepa Filter for the Home
1/19/2009

Customer review by tennisbum1954

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by tennisbum1954
by tennisbum1954

This is my second Honeywell Hepa Filter Product. The first one lasted over 10 years, and would still work today if I hadn't lost it while taking it on a trip. This new unit is stronger--moves more air per second. It has three power levels. The highest is a bit loud, and could be difficult to sleep with. However, the medium and low levels are quiet. I use the medium setting at night, and high setting during the day (when I am at work). I have very severe allergies and without the unit, I can't sleep. I sneeze constantly in my house. But, with the Honeywill filter, I sleep easily and don't sneeze in the house at all. During the past two weeks, my daughter asked me to "take care of her cat for a month"---I should point out that I am allergic to cats. But, with the filter, the cat is not bothering me (whereas, I can't visit her house without having an allergy attack!--she doesn't have a Honeywill Hepa Filter). I've convinced my daughter to get one of these filters for her home too. It's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (82) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennisbum1954
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Good filter, light too bright
1/26/2017

Customer review by GenghisBunny

4.0 stars 1/26/2017 by GenghisBunny
by GenghisBunny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third HEPA filter we have owned over the years. It is in our bedroom. It works as I expected and I am happy with it's performance. It is not any louder than I expected it to be compared to our other filters. We ran it on high for about 12 hours at first. My husband measured the noise at 90Db. Now we have it on low and it is noticeable, but we don't have trouble being heard over it. Our one complaint is the blue LED on the control panel. My husband cannot have any light in our room or it disrupts his sleep. The light is quite pervasive and even comes from the cracks between the cover of the control panel and the unit itself. We have covered it with duct tape, but may need to add another layer to really block the light. The light comes from all around the knobs that adjusts the speed of the fam, so we have had to tape over it, which means we can't easily turn that knob. I have read that you can take the control panel apart and cut the wire to the light. We may decide to do this if we can't fix it with duct tape.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenghisBunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IF U HAVE PETS
4/9/2017

Customer review by usuziq2

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by usuziq2
by usuziq2

. I was recently tested and found to have many allergies, including to my 5 cats. My dogs as well tested positive for allergies and are on meds. I did get a purifier and ionizer for the bedroom. I did remove the drapes and added pella windows with blinds between the glass. The Honeywell air purifier was the extra boost I needed. I have it in the living room and yes you hear it especially if you have it on the top speed but it works. It is more powerful than the other two that I have in the bedroom and covers more area. I had a followup with my allergist and asked him why am I now almost med free and he said because I listened to him, and I got a HEPA Purifier. I also noticed that the dogs are scratching less. While this might not do for you what it did for me, for I went above and beyond what one might do to ease the allergy reactions all I can tell you is that it certainly helped in my situation. I do not care that it is in my living room by the entrance, I do not care if it does not match the decor, I do not care if there is noise, what I do care about is the benefits. This unit has been running non stop for a month and still the unit does not need to have the filter vacuumed. I am thinking of purchasing another just for the office. A 3 YEAR LATER NOTE. My unit died, it was garbage day and out it went..SAD for later that day i found i could have sent it back for the cost of shipping and $10.00 and received a new unit. THIS UNIT HAS A 5 YEAR WARRANTY.. NOW I C PEOPLE complaining about the noise, Mine is in a room that the animals like to hang out in and is near my bedroom so both rooms get the benefit. I vacuum once a month and the outer black filter is horrible with white STUFF, YES STUFF, why it is like the ocean parting when you vacuum it..WOW WOW I bought another unit, now lifetime hepa filter or not , I could care less. I never noticed the inside filter looking dirty and continued to use it. The outer black filter you can buy cheap and in bulk of 2 or more on line.... or you can buy it at any home supply store and pay $15.00 or less. I have only changed the outer black filter 3 times in 3 years. I am mad at myself for not realizing that the unit would have been replaced if it stops working within the 5 years... oh well i know now for the replacement i bought... I PERSONALLY CAN NOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS UNIT !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usuziq2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Help breathing but hurts sanity
5/9/2016

Customer review by Dee95

2.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Dee95
by Dee95

Nicely purifies air so long as ou do not need to talk with people in the same room or on the telephone in that room. I am ashamed that I waited until now to realize this air purifier is driving me up the wall and that I should return it. What is hilarious is the fact that now I see I am four days too late (90 day max) AND that the price has now gone down approximately $75. I called the manufacturer and they tell me this model has been discontinued and that when I replace the Hepa filter it will be necessary to purchase three for a purifier of this size and that will be approximately $30. each plus shipping and tax. Breathing clean air is great but I now wish that I had gotten an Oreck or other quieter purifier. I regret this purchase and now had to purchase the "pre-filter" because despite vacuuming it the smoke coming in from my neigbors residence is now overwhelming. Do not purchase this purifier unless you really do not mind loud noise.

Was this review helpful? (54) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee95
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome product
11/23/2009

Customer review by eaglenut55

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by eaglenut55
by eaglenut55

I had one many years ago and I had a house fire. The smoke damaged my product. I purchased the newer model 50250. It tells you when you need to replace carbon filter and eventually will tell you when to replace hepa filter. I purchased this product in 2005 and still not have to replace hepa filter. When the light goes on to change the charcoal outer liner filter, Oh my! The dust and I have 2 dogs and a cat, the fur flying around. This device also eliminates viruses (hepa filter) and odors (charcoal wrap around filter). This machine is just so awesome. I generally run on high 24/7. Does not use a lot of electricity. I have open concept living/dining area. Sometimes, just sometimes, I need to put it to med or low to hear the tv. But, this is very seldom. My daughter closing on a house and she wants one like mine. She has 3 cats and knows how good the machine is. So, just ordered the same product for her house warming gift, to be given by another family member. This machine takes a bit of space but, it does the job. Well worth it. I give huge thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (217) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaglenut55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 stars for loud and bulky, performs fine
4/22/2016

Customer review by Kronald

3.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Kronald
by Kronald

i would have given 3.5 if if could, i got this to run at the house and at my shop as i have allergies and pollen is killing here. i didnt realize how large it was, its not really a problem but it wont fit in the trunk of a car, had to put in passenger seat to take back and forth. this thing is LOUD, even on low its loud, in high you cant talk over it, sounds like ur standing on a runway at the airport lol. i tried to run in my bedroom and way too loud to sleep to. its loud because its pulling alot of air through 2 filters but its just too loud unless its an office you leave it on at night while your not there, or at the house while your at work. i have a 7.1 channel home theater and on low you still here it WITH a movie playing loud. im sure its a workhorse but if you want something quiet you need to look at a different model, they have some quiet ones but they dont perform as this big dog does. anyway this is my experience..

Was this review helpful? (54) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kronald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Multiple Lung Disease Salvation
3/25/2016

Customer review by MattB

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by MattB
by MattB

This being the larger of units truly cleanses the air in an average large bedroom, we use these in addition to our electronic air cleaner on our furnace, this large unit is a big change from the half size units I bought over twenty years ago that need repaired now. We are extremely pleased with these HEPA filter's to date, I would recommend you purchase the black as the white/cream will become discolored over time if this is a concern of yours. We experienced immediate relief after leaving these on turbo mode for one day and then turning to regular flow. One small complaint the blue LED is unreasonable bright, lighting up the entire bedrooms at night, we place a folded sock over the light / dial rather than tape. It worked perfectly blocking the light. I did not want to place tape over the dial as it would leave a tape goop mess.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good air purifier!
5/2/2014

Customer review by TKells20

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by TKells20
by TKells20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just adopted an African Grey parrot and noticed the increased amount of dust in my apartment. I went online to some parrot websites and searched for recommendations on how to keep the dust down. Some people recommended this air purifier. I was looking for something that wasn't completely dirt cheap, but kind of middle-of-the-road quality and this seemed like a good fit! I've had it about 2 weeks now. I usually run it during the day on high near the bird cage when I'm not home, and at night bring it into my room (it's portable and easy to tote around). Cons: -Blue light is really bright and annoying when you're trying to sleep. I have to cover it with a shirt. -It's loud on the high setting. If it's on the low setting, it's not as bad, but you still have to turn the tv up a little. -It's kinda bulky and an eyesore in my living room. Pros: -I guess it's working? The air seems to be a little different... When I wake up in the morning my nose isn't stuffy and my eyes aren't as puffy. -Portable/light. -Cord is lengthy for the unit. -Filter seems easy to change. -Noise from it absorbs any noise my parrot may make throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKells20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
2/3/2009

Customer review by Renwomin

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Renwomin
by Renwomin

I researched and ordered an air purifier because a new chain smoking neighbor moved in below us in our apartment building. I felt like I was living with a smoker! This purifier has been taking the vast majority of that cigarette smell. (We still smell smoke when our neighbor is smoking a lot but the unit does catch up.) It was unbearable before and we were looking at moving. Because our neighbor smokes a lot and other cooking odors draft in our apartment we run this unit 24/7. It is not listed in the product description here but the air purifier I received had a lifetime filter in it. (Some of these models require replacement filters.) The sound from the air purifier is noticeable. The sound is very similar to a window air conditioner or an overhead hood kitchen fan. The unit moves a lot of air around it. The unit is about as big around as a standard hot water heater and as tall as an end table.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renwomin
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great purifier
3/20/2016

Customer review by HIKUSREX

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by HIKUSREX
by HIKUSREX

This, in my experience with air purifiers, is the grand master of all commericial purifiers. It is fairly large and (on the highest setting) not quiet but it does an amazing job. Dust, pollen, animal hair, and anything else that is in the air will be sucked into this and your air will be cleaner and healthier. Before I purchased one of these I did a lot of research. The main filter is permanent and can be cleaned with a vacuum (I've never had to do that yet even after a year. This one I'm commenting on is my second one for another area) The charcoal filters, which are very easy to install, are inexpensive and last quite awhile even with me running it at 100% all the time. As for transporting it, it is light and has a handle on top which makes it easy to move around. I have nothing else to say other than I would recommend this to all my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (61) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HIKUSREX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Dander
10/10/2009

Customer review by medlock5353

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by medlock5353
by medlock5353

So I did lots of research on which purifier would be best for our bedroom (we have a larger more expensive unit in our living room equipped with UV, carbon, plasmacluster, etc.). We have 1 dog that sheds ALOT and I was suffering from sinus issues every morning. If all you want is to remove the dander and allergens from the air then this product is perfect. The HEPA filter is huge and it moves a large amount of air. It can be loud on high, so we only have it on high while we are at work and the rest of the day it is on low. I checked the pre filter today for the first time (since I bought it a month ago) and I was amazed at all the junk caught in it...and we keep our house very clean. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some extra help getting rid of dander.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medlock5353
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Product
4/30/2014

Customer review by MsFaith07

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by MsFaith07
by MsFaith07

I purchased this product about two weeks ago, and wanted to wait until I could give it an honest rating before writing this review. I cannot tell you how many nasal sprays, allergy and sinus medications I have taken over the past ten years. I have a drawer full of them now, and had to take them every single day. When the pollen is high, I may as well lay down and forget about the day - nothing worked unless it put me to sleep. As far as the product; the BEST $129 I've ever spent in my life. I have not taken one single allergy pill and my 73 year old mother even commented on how cleaner the air smells, and she has not had any sneezing or watery eyes for the past two weeks either. We live in a three bedroom apartment and the rooms are about 140-150 square feet. I use it mainly in my room, but from time to time will move it in the living room, or her room. Trust me, there are no odors from the machine and its not noisy at all - except on high. I only turn it on high when I move it around; for 5 minutes, then I turn it back on low. Sleep is Sweet! Just a soothing sound to put me to sleep. Checked the filter today and saw just how much dust and other icky stuff I've been breathing in. Will definitely purchase another Honeywell product. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (206) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsFaith07
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Excellent Air Cleaner!
5/16/2017

Customer review by rt66runner

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by rt66runner
by rt66runner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for the home! Not too loud, not too large, perfect for a room corner. Easy to change locations also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rt66runner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, but a little loud
4/18/2016

Customer review by Buttakupp

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Buttakupp
by Buttakupp

This air purifier really does a great job of taking in the old and pumping out the fresh air. I have dogs, and it always smells like dog when you walk in, unless they've just been bathed. Well, within an hour of having this turned on, the house smelled great! It seems to really do a great job of keeping the house smelling fresh. The only negative, and its not that bad, is the noise. I had it on high for a while, but had to turn the tv volume up to hear. Medium is still a little loud, but that's where I keep it while I'm at work during the day. I have it on low during the evening, and I can hear the tv just fine. All in all, its a great machine, and I would definitely recommend, even with a little noise.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttakupp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
4/4/2014

Customer review by archangel85

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by archangel85
by archangel85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this to eliminate cigarette smoke and smell. Seems to work very well. You can actually tell the overall air quality is much better.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archangel85
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good cleaner but annoying blue light!
7/15/2014

Customer review by daveyboy2000

3.0 stars 7/15/2014 by daveyboy2000
by daveyboy2000

I used this air cleaner in the bedroom only to learn there is a very bright blue light on the control nob; too bright for anyone to sleep when in use! The air cleaner does do a great job but when it is time to buy or replace the filter the company does not make or SELL a replacement filter like the original filter. You need to buy 3 smaller filters and stack them inside where the single original filter was, not good! You would think Kaz/ Honeywell products would offer an identical replacement which would be more efficient and economical. Based on these problems I returned the unit and bought a HOneywell HFD-310 model at Walmart.com that has an on-off control for the accent light and a washable filter. So far the new air cleaner is Great!

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daveyboy2000
Weatherly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great!
3/17/2017

Customer review by Jacq

4.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Jacq
by Jacq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my grandparents who were having breathing issues. They noticed a difference within a day. They said it was a bit loud, but not bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/16/2009

Customer review by Imjustgreat

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Imjustgreat
by Imjustgreat

ON everyones review they talk about NOISE. I'm going to put it in a scale you can use for your self. The low setting is as loud as a 10 in occulating fan on medium setting. The medium setting is as load as a 10 in occulating fan on High setting. And High sounds like ONE of those large Box fans on the high setting. I don't care about the noise because the THE FILTER REALLY WORKS................................... I used to see junk in my air all the time and my allergies were killing me. I felt better after about two days of filter use. And by the way to purchase the system with the lifetime filter just type in Honeywell Permanent True HEPA Air Purifier. Permanent is the KEY!

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imjustgreat
New Prague, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 473 total reviews
1-20 of 473 reviews