Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 36 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 29 reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
if it keeps working its a winner
12/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i've been in this apt 31 years and just recently my stove failed and i think the gas wall heater is also defective as i barely feel heat when butt pressed against it. also my gas bill runs about $30 but for this month (& defective heater) it was $89. so when i saw this heater i took a chance. its been 3 days and i keep it about 3-4 feet from me and it really really makes my sitting area comfortable. the first time using i tripped a fuse because i was also using my countertop convection oven and my microwave and i had no idea what appliances were on same fuse. now i know and dont run heater when using the others. the only little thing is if you pick it it turns off completelty so you must again turn on and dial your heat setter. if you just move it without lifting it does stay on. thats my 17 year old cat who likes laying by his soleus heater which would warm you only is directly in front. the honewell warms the surrounding area in which you sit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice N Toasty
1/5/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this heater about 3 weeks ago to heat our bedroom so we dont have to heat the entire apartment. Our bedroom is 12x12 and it keeps us nice and warm. It was 28 degrees outside last night and the night before and the heater kept our room very comfortable at 70. It doesnt take long for it to heat up the room either. We use it all the time we are here. Really like the setting options... temp control thermostat, 1-2-4-8 hour timer, oscilation, and energy saver mode. Light and very portable. Dont know how it would perform in a larger setting but it can make the room too hot if we set it up to 73+. Set it to 66 when we sleep and it keeps the chill out and us just right under the blankets. Safty switch works great. I have already recommended it to others. Bought it on sale but would have been worth the extra money also if it wasnt on sale. Very pleased so far (3 weeks), hoping it holds strong for a long time. I have tried others that dont live long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value for Price
2/13/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted to be able to keep the house cooler for energy costs, but keep our infant son's room at a warmer tempature during cold nights. I selected this heater since it had a thermostat you could set, timer of 1, 2, 4 or 8 hour runs, and an energy saver mode button that has the heater run at 900 watts versus 1500 watts. It is not the very loud, but it is not quiet either. It has a white noise quality about it that doesn't seem to bother our son. The thermostat display is digital and visible in the dark if I need to adjust the temperature. The price was very good in comparison to other sites. Other sites cost on average from $15 - $50 over the cost at Wal-Mart. I am happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Size Really Doesn't Matter After All
5/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This little heater packs a BIG punch. I was looking for a heater for our office's conference room which gets positively frigid at times. When I received the box and took the heater out, I was surprized at how small it was. However, once I turned it on I was again surprized--pleasantly suprized! The heater effectively provided warmth for our rather large conference room and the digital display, timer and oscillating features worked perfectly. Now, if I can just get my boss to shorten our two hour long staff meetings...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Versatile product. Many useful options
10/31/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product compared to its size is a bit pricey. But... I am very satisfied with my purchase because of its many functions that I do not find any other products which can be compared to this one. It really depends on how you want it. This heater has F and C degree settings. Compact, warm, quiet and energy saving capable. Timer too. How long it will last, this part I do not know and am not rating on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/11/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this heater as it has reduced the number of times our furnace comes on!! The safety features are also a huge plus (if the heater's base leaves the ground it automatically shuts off). We are also thinking of buying another for our basement.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good choice
1/1/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this heater over a year ago and it works perfect for bedrooms or small spaces. We liked the size. Not so cheap but it works great. We recommed this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Honeywell is a honey !!
12/26/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a heater for my office space that I had ordered before through our office supply provider. It would turn on for 2 minutes at a time then either turn off or short out. This Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater is WONDERFUL.. It distributes great heat, has an oscillating stand, and 2,4,6,and 8 hour auto timer! It is a must for a chilly office!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
12/27/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to take back the Holmes whisper quiet the day after I got it. (review on this I rated 1 star. It did not work. I had all Holmes space heaters before. I was not happy this did not work. Only the power button lit. Nothing else worked.) I then checked at the local Walmart for a different brand. I saw this and it was $30.00.About $6.00 more than the Holmes model that I got. This has so many more features! I love it! It immediately started working! What I especially like is that you can set the hours you want it to run...1-2-4-8 hours and shut off. You can set it to oscillate or not. You can set the temps easily! I can't say enough good things about it. I wish I would have gotten it first. But I picked Holmes because that is all I have ever gotten,but Holmes let me down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this product
4/22/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To avoid using $100 a barrel oil this winter I bought 4 different electric heaters. I like this one so well I bought 3 of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Little Heater Ever
12/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
bought one several years ago...still works, just doesn't rotate. was so happy to find this item still available after the expensive heater purchased last year died. I bought 2!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great heater
1/3/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great heater. I had previously purchased a heater from Wal-Mart that did not have an auto shutoff when tipped over. This one does have that. The timer feature is the only thing that I wish were different. It works how it is stated in the description, but the other heater had increments of a hour instead of set times.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Heater Ever!
12/27/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this heater! I use it in my office and it gets hot really fast and is really powerful for such a small heater. It is a lil noisy, but not to bad. You just have to decide which is better a cold quite office or a nice and toasty office with a lil noise. I recommend this heater to everyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Deal
2/7/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For such a low price, This is really great. As soon as I turned it on it was cranking out heat. I love the timer and safety feature. My only complaint I guess is I wish it had different fan speeds. But otherwise, I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a beauty
2/1/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent unit. LOVE the digital thermostat that shuts it off when the desired temp is reached. Great for a small to medium sized room. Bit expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small but powerful
1/23/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this heater in the fall of 2006 after my furnace died. I've been using it to heat my living room for two winters now and can't say enough good things about it. The tip-over safety switch is excellent! My other heaters (Holmes and Lasko) do not have the tip-over switch so I'm constantly worried that my three very active cats will knock them over. this Honeywell is the only heater I'll leave plugged in when I'm out of the house. The thermostat is not all that accurate, but keeps the temp within a few degrees of the setting. I love this heater! As a matter of fact, I'm on my way to my local Wal-Mart to buy another one to replace my Holmes heater which stopped working on the coldest night of the season so far (7 degrees). I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
2/16/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the small size this heater is, it heats very well. Easy to carry to any space, not bulky.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great service
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Efficient with excellent price and service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
2/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product works well and does everthing as advertised. Only down side is the product shows as white but is a dark tan/cream color in reality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice and hot
12/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very satisfied so far. For being so small I am very surprised at how much heat it puts out. I like how it stops heating after reaching room temperature. I hope it lasts me more than a year, like my last one that was more expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-