Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Versatile product. Many useful options
10/31/2007

Customer review by Drvery

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by Drvery
by Drvery

This product compared to its size is a bit pricey. But... I am very satisfied with my purchase because of its many functions that I do not find any other products which can be compared to this one. It really depends on how you want it. This heater has F and C degree settings. Compact, warm, quiet and energy saving capable. Timer too. How long it will last, this part I do not know and am not rating on.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drvery
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Size Really Doesn't Matter After All
5/12/2011

Customer review by Thx2UWalmart

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Thx2UWalmart
by Thx2UWalmart

This little heater packs a BIG punch. I was looking for a heater for our office's conference room which gets positively frigid at times. When I received the box and took the heater out, I was surprized at how small it was. However, once I turned it on I was again surprized--pleasantly suprized! The heater effectively provided warmth for our rather large conference room and the digital display, timer and oscillating features worked perfectly. Now, if I can just get my boss to shorten our two hour long staff meetings...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thx2UWalmart
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Honeywell is a honey !!
12/26/2007

Customer review by Vonnib

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Vonnib
by Vonnib

I had a heater for my office space that I had ordered before through our office supply provider. It would turn on for 2 minutes at a time then either turn off or short out. This Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater is WONDERFUL.. It distributes great heat, has an oscillating stand, and 2,4,6,and 8 hour auto timer! It is a must for a chilly office!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vonnib
Golden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for Price
2/13/2008

Customer review by Gallycat

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by Gallycat
by Gallycat

I wanted to be able to keep the house cooler for energy costs, but keep our infant son's room at a warmer tempature during cold nights. I selected this heater since it had a thermostat you could set, timer of 1, 2, 4 or 8 hour runs, and an energy saver mode button that has the heater run at 900 watts versus 1500 watts. It is not the very loud, but it is not quiet either. It has a white noise quality about it that doesn't seem to bother our son. The thermostat display is digital and visible in the dark if I need to adjust the temperature. The price was very good in comparison to other sites. Other sites cost on average from $15 - $50 over the cost at Wal-Mart. I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gallycat
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/11/2008

Customer review by SCasey

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by SCasey
by SCasey

We love this heater as it has reduced the number of times our furnace comes on!! The safety features are also a huge plus (if the heater's base leaves the ground it automatically shuts off). We are also thinking of buying another for our basement.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCasey
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good choice
1/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this heater over a year ago and it works perfect for bedrooms or small spaces. We liked the size. Not so cheap but it works great. We recommed this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Caracas, Venezuela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome!
12/27/2007

Customer review by snowflaked

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by snowflaked
by snowflaked

I had to take back the Holmes whisper quiet the day after I got it. (review on this I rated 1 star. It did not work. I had all Holmes space heaters before. I was not happy this did not work. Only the power button lit. Nothing else worked.) I then checked at the local Walmart for a different brand. I saw this and it was $30.00.About $6.00 more than the Holmes model that I got. This has so many more features! I love it! It immediately started working! What I especially like is that you can set the hours you want it to run...1-2-4-8 hours and shut off. You can set it to oscillate or not. You can set the temps easily! I can't say enough good things about it. I wish I would have gotten it first. But I picked Holmes because that is all I have ever gotten,but Holmes let me down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowflaked
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Best Heater Ever!
12/27/2007

Customer review by TigersTooTs

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by TigersTooTs
by TigersTooTs

I love this heater! I use it in my office and it gets hot really fast and is really powerful for such a small heater. It is a lil noisy, but not to bad. You just have to decide which is better a cold quite office or a nice and toasty office with a lil noise. I recommend this heater to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigersTooTs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice N Toasty
1/5/2008

Customer review by TigiColor

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by TigiColor
by TigiColor

Bought this heater about 3 weeks ago to heat our bedroom so we dont have to heat the entire apartment. Our bedroom is 12x12 and it keeps us nice and warm. It was 28 degrees outside last night and the night before and the heater kept our room very comfortable at 70. It doesnt take long for it to heat up the room either. We use it all the time we are here. Really like the setting options... temp control thermostat, 1-2-4-8 hour timer, oscilation, and energy saver mode. Light and very portable. Dont know how it would perform in a larger setting but it can make the room too hot if we set it up to 73+. Set it to 66 when we sleep and it keeps the chill out and us just right under the blankets. Safty switch works great. I have already recommended it to others. Bought it on sale but would have been worth the extra money also if it wasnt on sale. Very pleased so far (3 weeks), hoping it holds strong for a long time. I have tried others that dont live long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigiColor
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a beauty
2/1/2008

Customer review by Zimbo

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by Zimbo
by Zimbo

Excellent unit. LOVE the digital thermostat that shuts it off when the desired temp is reached. Great for a small to medium sized room. Bit expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
2/16/2008

Customer review by valueperson

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by valueperson
by valueperson

For the small size this heater is, it heats very well. Easy to carry to any space, not bulky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueperson
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this product
4/22/2008

Customer review by bloomsberry

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by bloomsberry
by bloomsberry

To avoid using $100 a barrel oil this winter I bought 4 different electric heaters. I like this one so well I bought 3 of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bloomsberry
easton, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great heater
1/3/2008

Customer review by smithdp

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by smithdp
by smithdp

This is a great heater. I had previously purchased a heater from Wal-Mart that did not have an auto shutoff when tipped over. This one does have that. The timer feature is the only thing that I wish were different. It works how it is stated in the description, but the other heater had increments of a hour instead of set times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smithdp
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
2/7/2008

Customer review by armywife32

4.0 stars 2/7/2008 by armywife32
by armywife32

For such a low price, This is really great. As soon as I turned it on it was cranking out heat. I love the timer and safety feature. My only complaint I guess is I wish it had different fan speeds. But otherwise, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armywife32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works excellent
12/4/2007

Customer review by saysays

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by saysays
by saysays

I HAVE HAD THIS PRODUCT SINCE LAST WINTER. IT KEEPS MY ROOM VERY WARM. I ACTUALLY HAD TO TURN IT DOWN BECAUSE IT WAS HOT. SAFETY FEATURES IS GREAT IF YOU PICK IT UP OR IF IT FALLS IT SHUT RIGHT OFF. I RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE SMALL KIDS OR PETS RUNNING AROUND.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saysays
ZINOSVILLE, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
1/1/2008

Customer review by dufco

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by dufco
by dufco

easy to operate, gives amazing amount of heat quickly, and has a good price point

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dufco
patterson ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Powerful Little Heater
1/11/2008

Customer review by cricket1129

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by cricket1129
by cricket1129

This space heater by Honeywell is fantastic! We have an enclosed sunroom on the rear of our home that does not have the most efficient insulation. The room is cold in the winter. This heater makes our 16' X 9' room very comfortable. I was surprised at how well this little unit works. An excellent buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cricket1129
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Works great!
1/20/2008

Customer review by wolfpaws

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by wolfpaws
by wolfpaws

I love this heater and it is really easy to use. I love the safety feature on the bottom that if it gets knocked over it will turn off to prevent anything from happening. Works really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfpaws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/20/2008

Customer review by sharp335

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by sharp335
by sharp335

Not only is this a sharp looking heater, it really does it's job well. The rotating feature is really nice and keeps a larger area warm without burning you up in just one spot of the room. I use it in my office, and it really does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharp335
North Richland Hills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
1/24/2008

Customer review by motherbird4

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by motherbird4
by motherbird4

I bought this heater for my master bath. It always seems to be colder in that room. I was surprised at how this little heater heated that room and my master bedroom. We have to set the timer or shut it down before we go to bed or it will get to hot during the night. I am going to purchase another one for my office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherbird4
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews