Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
if it keeps working its a winner
12/23/2016

Customer review by pymcat

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by pymcat
by pymcat

i've been in this apt 31 years and just recently my stove failed and i think the gas wall heater is also defective as i barely feel heat when butt pressed against it. also my gas bill runs about $30 but for this month (& defective heater) it was $89. so when i saw this heater i took a chance. its been 3 days and i keep it about 3-4 feet from me and it really really makes my sitting area comfortable. the first time using i tripped a fuse because i was also using my countertop convection oven and my microwave and i had no idea what appliances were on same fuse. now i know and dont run heater when using the others. the only little thing is if you pick it it turns off completelty so you must again turn on and dial your heat setter. if you just move it without lifting it does stay on. thats my 17 year old cat who likes laying by his soleus heater which would warm you only is directly in front. the honewell warms the surrounding area in which you sit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pymcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice N Toasty
1/5/2008

Customer review by TigiColor

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by TigiColor
by TigiColor

Bought this heater about 3 weeks ago to heat our bedroom so we dont have to heat the entire apartment. Our bedroom is 12x12 and it keeps us nice and warm. It was 28 degrees outside last night and the night before and the heater kept our room very comfortable at 70. It doesnt take long for it to heat up the room either. We use it all the time we are here. Really like the setting options... temp control thermostat, 1-2-4-8 hour timer, oscilation, and energy saver mode. Light and very portable. Dont know how it would perform in a larger setting but it can make the room too hot if we set it up to 73+. Set it to 66 when we sleep and it keeps the chill out and us just right under the blankets. Safty switch works great. I have already recommended it to others. Bought it on sale but would have been worth the extra money also if it wasnt on sale. Very pleased so far (3 weeks), hoping it holds strong for a long time. I have tried others that dont live long.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigiColor
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great Value for Price
2/13/2008

Customer review by Gallycat

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by Gallycat
by Gallycat

I wanted to be able to keep the house cooler for energy costs, but keep our infant son's room at a warmer tempature during cold nights. I selected this heater since it had a thermostat you could set, timer of 1, 2, 4 or 8 hour runs, and an energy saver mode button that has the heater run at 900 watts versus 1500 watts. It is not the very loud, but it is not quiet either. It has a white noise quality about it that doesn't seem to bother our son. The thermostat display is digital and visible in the dark if I need to adjust the temperature. The price was very good in comparison to other sites. Other sites cost on average from $15 - $50 over the cost at Wal-Mart. I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gallycat
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Size Really Doesn't Matter After All
5/12/2011

Customer review by Thx2UWalmart

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Thx2UWalmart
by Thx2UWalmart

This little heater packs a BIG punch. I was looking for a heater for our office's conference room which gets positively frigid at times. When I received the box and took the heater out, I was surprized at how small it was. However, once I turned it on I was again surprized--pleasantly suprized! The heater effectively provided warmth for our rather large conference room and the digital display, timer and oscillating features worked perfectly. Now, if I can just get my boss to shorten our two hour long staff meetings...

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thx2UWalmart
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Versatile product. Many useful options
10/31/2007

Customer review by Drvery

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by Drvery
by Drvery

This product compared to its size is a bit pricey. But... I am very satisfied with my purchase because of its many functions that I do not find any other products which can be compared to this one. It really depends on how you want it. This heater has F and C degree settings. Compact, warm, quiet and energy saving capable. Timer too. How long it will last, this part I do not know and am not rating on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drvery
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
2/11/2008

Customer review by SCasey

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by SCasey
by SCasey

We love this heater as it has reduced the number of times our furnace comes on!! The safety features are also a huge plus (if the heater's base leaves the ground it automatically shuts off). We are also thinking of buying another for our basement.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCasey
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Honeywell is a honey !!
12/26/2007

Customer review by Vonnib

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Vonnib
by Vonnib

I had a heater for my office space that I had ordered before through our office supply provider. It would turn on for 2 minutes at a time then either turn off or short out. This Honeywell Digital Ceramic Heater is WONDERFUL.. It distributes great heat, has an oscillating stand, and 2,4,6,and 8 hour auto timer! It is a must for a chilly office!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vonnib
Golden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good choice
1/1/2008

Customer review by Nenarams71

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by Nenarams71
by Nenarams71

We bought this heater over a year ago and it works perfect for bedrooms or small spaces. We liked the size. Not so cheap but it works great. We recommed this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nenarams71
Caracas, Venezuela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Best Little Heater Ever
12/31/2016

Customer review by CorkyK

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by CorkyK
by CorkyK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought one several years ago...still works, just doesn't rotate. was so happy to find this item still available after the expensive heater purchased last year died. I bought 2!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorkyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great service
3/11/2017

Customer review by DeeAu

5.0 stars 3/11/2017 by DeeAu
by DeeAu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Efficient with excellent price and service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeAu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
2/18/2017

Customer review by Fisherman

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Fisherman
by Fisherman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works well and does everthing as advertised. Only down side is the product shows as white but is a dark tan/cream color in reality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
12/27/2007

Customer review by snowflaked

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by snowflaked
by snowflaked

I had to take back the Holmes whisper quiet the day after I got it. (review on this I rated 1 star. It did not work. I had all Holmes space heaters before. I was not happy this did not work. Only the power button lit. Nothing else worked.) I then checked at the local Walmart for a different brand. I saw this and it was $30.00.About $6.00 more than the Holmes model that I got. This has so many more features! I love it! It immediately started working! What I especially like is that you can set the hours you want it to run...1-2-4-8 hours and shut off. You can set it to oscillate or not. You can set the temps easily! I can't say enough good things about it. I wish I would have gotten it first. But I picked Holmes because that is all I have ever gotten,but Holmes let me down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowflaked
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
I love this product
4/22/2008

Customer review by bloomsberry

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by bloomsberry
by bloomsberry

To avoid using $100 a barrel oil this winter I bought 4 different electric heaters. I like this one so well I bought 3 of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bloomsberry
easton, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Nice and hot
12/27/2016

Customer review by Binx2115

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Binx2115
by Binx2115
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied so far. For being so small I am very surprised at how much heat it puts out. I like how it stops heating after reaching room temperature. I hope it lasts me more than a year, like my last one that was more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Binx2115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good heater if its not too cold
12/22/2016

Customer review by DaveS

4.0 stars 12/22/2016 by DaveS
by DaveS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being in San Clemente, CA where cold is 40 degrees it works great. If I lived where the temp is 35 and lower I'd get something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater
1/3/2008

Customer review by smithdp

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by smithdp
by smithdp

This is a great heater. I had previously purchased a heater from Wal-Mart that did not have an auto shutoff when tipped over. This one does have that. The timer feature is the only thing that I wish were different. It works how it is stated in the description, but the other heater had increments of a hour instead of set times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithdp
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Best Heater Ever!
12/27/2007

Customer review by TigersTooTs

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by TigersTooTs
by TigersTooTs

I love this heater! I use it in my office and it gets hot really fast and is really powerful for such a small heater. It is a lil noisy, but not to bad. You just have to decide which is better a cold quite office or a nice and toasty office with a lil noise. I recommend this heater to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigersTooTs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great Deal
2/7/2008

Customer review by armywife32

4.0 stars 2/7/2008 by armywife32
by armywife32

For such a low price, This is really great. As soon as I turned it on it was cranking out heat. I love the timer and safety feature. My only complaint I guess is I wish it had different fan speeds. But otherwise, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armywife32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Small but powerful
1/23/2008

Customer review by snowman7560

4.0 stars 1/23/2008 by snowman7560
by snowman7560

I purchased this heater in the fall of 2006 after my furnace died. I've been using it to heat my living room for two winters now and can't say enough good things about it. The tip-over safety switch is excellent! My other heaters (Holmes and Lasko) do not have the tip-over switch so I'm constantly worried that my three very active cats will knock them over. this Honeywell is the only heater I'll leave plugged in when I'm out of the house. The thermostat is not all that accurate, but keeps the temp within a few degrees of the setting. I love this heater! As a matter of fact, I'm on my way to my local Wal-Mart to buy another one to replace my Holmes heater which stopped working on the coldest night of the season so far (7 degrees). I would recommend this unit to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowman7560
La Vergne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
What a beauty
2/1/2008

Customer review by Zimbo

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by Zimbo
by Zimbo

Excellent unit. LOVE the digital thermostat that shuts it off when the desired temp is reached. Great for a small to medium sized room. Bit expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews