Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
566
4 stars
114
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 stars
25
1-20 of 665 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 665 total reviews
1-20 of 665 reviews
Great Little Heater!
11/14/2010

Customer review by HollyInTexas

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by HollyInTexas
by HollyInTexas

I highly recommend this. I have it in my living room in my mobile home and it heats up the area and kitchen, it does a great job considering how small it is. And it looks very stylish. Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyInTexas
Needville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
keeping warm
3/24/2010

Customer review by captainbars

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by captainbars
by captainbars

I had previously owned another brand of tower heater that was taller, larger, & noisy; it gave out on me just as the last cold spell hit. I'd seen this model heater at Walmart, & liked its looks, so I went online when I couldn't find it in the store. After reading the reviews, I sent for it, & it got here fast! Don't let the pint-size fool you, it puts out a lot of heat, plus it rotates if you choose, & it's quieter than my last heater. My house isn't very well insulated, so I'm still using it in the mornings. It's attractive enough to place in the LR & seems to go with any decor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captainbars
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uniquely decorative high-performance heater
10/30/2009

Customer review by AnnDee3349

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by AnnDee3349
by AnnDee3349

Lasko's vase/urn type oscillating heater in cast iron stand is truly unique. It's decorative and blends well with any decor. Sturdy and stable, it oscillates quietly back and forth quickly warming even a large room. Heat projection is amazing from the time you turn it on and its sweeping motion is whisper quiet and most pleasant. Its digital buttons are easy to operate. Set the temperature and/or the number of hours you wish to operate the heater and then forget it. I have one that quickly heats our master and one that heats our living room. Our central has not started up since we've used these. They're also portable and you can use them where you want them. They are delightful when compared with electric, tower or oil heaters. My mother is getting one for Christmas. I fully recommend this heater as a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnDee3349
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
12/29/2008

Customer review by wenpro

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by wenpro
by wenpro

I purchased this heater hoping to help keep my gas bill down. But was not expecting too much, considering I have a 2500 sq ft two story home. But I have been amazed at how well this heats up the upper level of my house, which is approximately 1200 sq ft. I do not have to turn the gas heat on, on the upper level of my home when I have this heater on. All of the rooms are at 70 degrees even when the wind is blowing! I have saved over $150 on my gas bill so far and my electric bill has only increased $10. It has paid for itself many times over. I am not easily impressed with products, but this one has impressed me.

Was this review helpful? (83) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wenpro
la grande, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Going Back For 2nd One!
12/7/2009

Customer review by WV6Z

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by WV6Z
by WV6Z

Plain and simple, we bought one last year and it works so well at heating 1/2 of our house that I am getting ready to head to our Walmart to buy a second one for 'just in case'. Those who are unimpressed with it's performance should try closing their windows and doors to help keep the cold out maybe. Our house is just under 2,500 sq. ft. and this heater EASILY heats the 1,800 sq. ft. downstairs without running the natural gas pack on the central AC system. After checking to see if this was still sold by Walmart this year, I figured I would check out the reviews and am pleasantly surprised to see that almost without exception, everyone else has had the same experience with theirs as we have had with ours. I am hoping to notice a reduction in our natural gas bill by having the pair assist the central air unit in heating the entire house. As impressed as I am with ours already, heck, I may even buy two while I'm there just in case...... for $40, how can you go wrong? WARM HAPPY CAMPERS HERE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WV6Z
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW
1/30/2008

Customer review by WalMartDiva06

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by WalMartDiva06
by WalMartDiva06

I am glad I purchased this heater. It's a little smaller than I expected, but it takes the chill out of our master bedroom, bathroom, and our daughter's room. We have an older house, which doesn't have furnace vents upstairs, so this is our heat source upstairs. It works wonderful. I love the timer, so that you don't 'forget' to turn it off. I would recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (98) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartDiva06
Titusville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
11/5/2009

Customer review by MistYcLe

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by MistYcLe
by MistYcLe

You want to own the perfect space heater? This is it-Stylish, functional, & more. It exceeded my expectations. I could not find better reviews for a space heater (or anything else for that matter). There was about 300 five star reviews & very little of anything else. Most of the other heaters had mostly negative reviews. I ordered this with the site to store function. I am amazed by the options this thing gives you. You can set how long you want it to heat ("1 hr, 2 hr, 4 hr"), if you want it to turn off automatically. Or just turn it on with out a time limit. Set how hot you want it to get (the temperature limit), if you so choose, & it will shut off once it is reached. There is both a high & low setting, & even an optional oscillating feature. It is a tad smaller than it looked in the picture, yet so powerful. If you buy this you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistYcLe
Evanston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Warmth
6/5/2009

Customer review by anilow1

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by anilow1
by anilow1

This is a very stylish appliance, almost feels like a piece of furniture. Would go well with almost any decor. The heater is heavy enough not to tip over easily, it would take some effort to knock this one over. When operated according to instructions, I wouldn't worry at all about the safety of this heater since there are no coils or elements exposed. The heat is instantaneous, and the fan unit is very quiet. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anilow1
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice 'n Toasty!
3/25/2008

Customer review by IndianaGal08

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by IndianaGal08
by IndianaGal08

Bought this guy a few weeks ago, we have a townhouse and downstairs was always cold. This bad boy cranks out the heat, we love it! We have electric heat, but we keep it on the low temp just in case. I like the oscillating effect and the timer as well. Matched my decor in the livingroom, I am very pleased with this purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndianaGal08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heats up whole room
12/30/2007

Customer review by buffy0182

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by buffy0182
by buffy0182

I bought this product last night to reduce the heating bills. Right before I went to bed, I turned the heater on and it felt great. Within 15-30 minute the whole master bedroom was heated, and it's a big master bedroom! The whole night felt so cozy and warm thanks to our new little heater.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buffy0182
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT
1/21/2011

Customer review by omerguy

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by omerguy
by omerguy

I live in the State of Oregon where we have many cold/wet/rainy nights. I live in a 28' travel trailer. I have purchased many heaters of this type in my lifetime. None have performed as well as this little pot belly beauty. I purchased this yesterday at my local Walmart for $35.00. I guess for retailers winter is over and they are trying to move their products. The trailer was cold when I plugged it in, at 58 degrees. In one hour it was up to 70! I had a Bionaire heater in my 5th wheel and it did a good job but in the 5th wheel I had a ceiling fan. The travel trailer does not and the heater was not able to heat this small space. This LANCE heater is almost too much for this space. I ran it all night on low and it kept the temp at 69 degrees. Outside temp is 40 degrees. I did not have to run the propane this morning and just turned the heater up to high. I can't say enough about this heater. I have tried many (by many I mean 6 or more) heaters and none worked as well. 1.20.2011

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omerguy
Silverton, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toasty Warm
2/16/2009

Customer review by LenexaShopper

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by LenexaShopper
by LenexaShopper

Very pleased with this space heater. As noted in other reviews, the oscilation range is small. Tried it first in the family room, which is relatively small but open to the rest of the house. Didn't do much good there. Then tried it in the master bath - works WONDERS in a more confined space. Bath & bedroom combined are about 500 square feet & this keeps both rooms lovely and warm. We turn it on a couple of hours before bed & close the room off. When we are ready to go to sleep, the room is just perfect! Heater is pretty enough to keep sitting out. Stays cool to the touch. Beeps annoyingly loud when setting the controls but the sound was perfectly calibrated for my 70+ year old mother to use. Only annoyance, and it's a small one, is the large bright red LED (LCD?) light on the front that stays on anytime the unit is plugged in (not just turned on, but plugged in). Would absolutely recommend and in fact, planning on buying a couple more for use in the house and as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LenexaShopper
Eastern Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In love with this heater
12/21/2010

Customer review by Leslie715

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Leslie715
by Leslie715

Bought this heater online and the only disappointment was the color. Online it looks more YELLOW, but when it arrived, it was a dull, dark putty-gray color. The actual heater tho, did an EXCELLENT job heating the area (in the breakfast area near the table right beside a drafty bay window). I set it to LOW and just let it chug away. I have an older home and do have to caution that it pulls a lot of power, so I can't have too many appliances on the same circuit or it throws my breaker. I have to do a little dance of turning off the heater and then turning on the microwave, then turning back on the heater. HA! But I'm okay with that. I bought another one of these and put it in my bathroom. I do the turn off heater, turn on hair dryer dance in there... but it's a system I'm used to in this older home and the heater is well worth it. It puts out a lot of heat and stays cool to the touch and is very quiet when operating. I definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie715
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed - Don't Buy This Heater
10/27/2008

Customer review by flowergardenlady

1.0 stars 10/27/2008 by flowergardenlady
by flowergardenlady

I bought three of these heaters because of the excellent reviews by most of the others who bought it. I set one up in my 10' X 10' bedroom, and another in my 12' x 12' dining room. (I waited to use the third one until after I saw how the first two worked.) Neither of them functioned well. If you're right up on top of the heater, you feel the heat nicely, but if you're more than 2' from it no air will reach you, and the area you're in remains cold. The heat never filled the rooms, so the heaters never made the overall temperature of the rooms any higher. The areas outside of the 2' in front of the heater were cold, and you could feel the difference instantly when walking into or out of them. This would be a nice heater for an office space, where you can sit close to it, but it just doesn't do the job in a normal sized room. I was very disappointed, and all three heaters will be returned. I think those who liked this heater were taken in by the interesting design more than the actual functioning abilities.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flowergardenlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Small-Space Heater
1/13/2010

Customer review by LikesItWarm

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by LikesItWarm
by LikesItWarm

I purchased this heater for my office space and am pleased. I tried it at home before bringing it to work and it heats both spaces very well. It is attractive and works nicely with the decor. It is easy to operate and completely meets my expectations for small spaces. The fan is audible but by no means irritating. The unit heats up quickly and will reliably turn itself off when the desired temperature is reached. I do have to close my door a bit for the heat to stay in as it does not heat well with a draft. I will also mention that the grate in front does get hot, but the unit itself is cool. It doesn't have a handle in back, but it's not difficult to move either. It is plugged into its own socket and has not caused any power glitches so far. The WalMart price is reasonable and lower than most other sites that advertise this product. Overall, this is an excellent little fan for a small, closed-in space. The remote-controlled model would be a nice offering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikesItWarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very nice product
11/19/2008

Customer review by davidp1234

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by davidp1234
by davidp1234

I love this little heater. Too bad it isn't big enough to heat our large room (12x26 with several windows). That's why I only gave it 3 stars for 'meets expectations'. A room half as big (12x13) would probably be heated by it quite well (but don't quote me on that size). For us, we run the furnace to get the room to a comfortable level, then run the heater to keep part of the room at the low end of the comfort range. But really, as far as a heater itself, there is nothing wrong with it. It works quite well. Temperature settings, oscillating capability -- tho it only oscillates maybe 35 degrees or so (as someone else mentioned), but better than nothing. Off timer capability; High, Low heat settings. And the stylish design fits in with the room quite nicely. Probably the most stylish heater I've seen. I think it would work perfectly with people who have a smaller room than what we have. So, overall, a thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davidp1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Svillemomof4

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Svillemomof4
by Svillemomof4

I did a lot of looking online, mainly at the reviews, for heaters before I bought this one. I have to say that the reviews were dead on. This heater is so cute and it fits in small spaces which is what we needed. But it packs a punch! Our upstairs has all the bedrooms and is pretty large. I really wanted to be sure the kids were warm at night so I put this in the hallway between their rooms (about 10 feet across from each other) outside of our bedroom door. Each of their rooms are 12x12 and the bath (40sqft or so) sits between them. Our room is 400sft and our bath is a little over 100sqft. Well this little heater, even with the master door closed, keeps all our bedrooms and the kids bathroom very toasty. It has kept our upstairs heater from coming on at all except for one time when it was in the low teens that night. Our master bath is the only room that is still drafty but I expected that. We even have high ceilings in the master bedroom and it still is nice in there. I am going to buy one more of these for the bathroom so I don't have to keep moving it around. It is very easy to move and warms up the bathroom in about 30 min (we have very high ceilings in there too). I did buy the tower heater by Lasko for the downstairs and love it too but this is the perfect heater for bedrooms. I did read some reviews that complain about the 7 hour max timer. Well, I don't know if anyone else figured this out (and I didn't read the directions) but you don't need to use the timer. Just turn it on and press what temp you want it to go to. Once it reaches that temp it will shut off and come back on when it drops below that temp again. I've had mine for about 3 weeks and for the last week I haven't moved it and I haven't had to turn it back on at all since it keeps doing the job. I can't wait to get the first electric bill and see how much I'm saving. My husband figures we will save about $100 or so. Our main units used to run all the time during the winter because our home is old and drafty and now the upstairs never comes on. even if these little heaters ran 24/7 it still isn't using the same amout of energy as the main unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Svillemomof4
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A money saver
3/16/2009

Customer review by Eleminator

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Eleminator
by Eleminator

We live in NE PA and heat our house with a heat pump set at 67 degrees. Our upstairs is always warmer than downstairs. We bought this heater and at the highest setting it keeps our 12' x 15' family room about 70 degrees. But more importantly the spill over heat keeps the heat pump from running. Our savings in electric bills paid for the heater in two months! I would buy another one but this one can handle our needs. BTW - our house is about 2200 SF total.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eleminator
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exact Heating
10/30/2008

Customer review by BlondDude

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by BlondDude
by BlondDude

I like that there is a choice of 60, 65, 70, 75 and 80 degrees plus two choices above that which I haven't read up on, but the top one says MAX. It does osciallate even down to 70 degrees. Mine doesn't oscillate below that when one pushes on the oscillate button it does not light up. The number of hours to set the timer for auto shut off are 1, 2 and 4 hours which I don't use as I just turn it on or off when I want to, but I did try it and it works. I have a thermometer on the wall across the living room where I use it and the temp setting usually matches for 65. For the 70 setting my thermometer on the wall goes from 69 to 73. Goes to 73 especially when I leave it on all night. I planned on ordering another one for the bottom floor, but since that covers several rooms and the bottom floor gets colder, I'm buying a larger Lasko that reviewers recommend for a larger task. I like this heater so much I want to have one in my den/bedroom and I can move it to my larger bedroom. Very good price. It is $30 dollars cheaper than another company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondDude
Clairton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Real Small Heater
1/19/2010

Customer review by Tockworth

2.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Tockworth
by Tockworth

I ordered this heater online and when I received it I was actually surprised when i saw the size of the heater. Its a cute heater but I was expecting it to be alot larger than it was and to me it does not do well in a larger room. I had it in my living room and I could barely feel it. I finally had it right up on me. Now in my bedroom I also used it and with the door shut it did warm up my room. I have not used this heater much since i've had it since simply I'm not impressed. But the little bit I used it my electric bill went up about $15.00. This was for a total of 3 uses for about 10 hours if that. So it is not effecient like I thought. I think kersosene heaters are what I'll stick with. Hope this was a help to someone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tockworth
Morganton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 665 total reviews
1-20 of 665 reviews