Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
566
4 stars
114
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 stars
25
1-20 of 665 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 665 total reviews
1-20 of 665 reviews
WOW
1/30/2008

Customer review by WalMartDiva06

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by WalMartDiva06
by WalMartDiva06

I am glad I purchased this heater. It's a little smaller than I expected, but it takes the chill out of our master bedroom, bathroom, and our daughter's room. We have an older house, which doesn't have furnace vents upstairs, so this is our heat source upstairs. It works wonderful. I love the timer, so that you don't 'forget' to turn it off. I would recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (98) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartDiva06
Titusville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
12/29/2008

Customer review by wenpro

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by wenpro
by wenpro

I purchased this heater hoping to help keep my gas bill down. But was not expecting too much, considering I have a 2500 sq ft two story home. But I have been amazed at how well this heats up the upper level of my house, which is approximately 1200 sq ft. I do not have to turn the gas heat on, on the upper level of my home when I have this heater on. All of the rooms are at 70 degrees even when the wind is blowing! I have saved over $150 on my gas bill so far and my electric bill has only increased $10. It has paid for itself many times over. I am not easily impressed with products, but this one has impressed me.

Was this review helpful? (83) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wenpro
la grande, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uniquely decorative high-performance heater
10/30/2009

Customer review by AnnDee3349

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by AnnDee3349
by AnnDee3349

Lasko's vase/urn type oscillating heater in cast iron stand is truly unique. It's decorative and blends well with any decor. Sturdy and stable, it oscillates quietly back and forth quickly warming even a large room. Heat projection is amazing from the time you turn it on and its sweeping motion is whisper quiet and most pleasant. Its digital buttons are easy to operate. Set the temperature and/or the number of hours you wish to operate the heater and then forget it. I have one that quickly heats our master and one that heats our living room. Our central has not started up since we've used these. They're also portable and you can use them where you want them. They are delightful when compared with electric, tower or oil heaters. My mother is getting one for Christmas. I fully recommend this heater as a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnDee3349
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice 'n Toasty!
3/25/2008

Customer review by IndianaGal08

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by IndianaGal08
by IndianaGal08

Bought this guy a few weeks ago, we have a townhouse and downstairs was always cold. This bad boy cranks out the heat, we love it! We have electric heat, but we keep it on the low temp just in case. I like the oscillating effect and the timer as well. Matched my decor in the livingroom, I am very pleased with this purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaGal08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heats up whole room
12/30/2007

Customer review by buffy0182

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by buffy0182
by buffy0182

I bought this product last night to reduce the heating bills. Right before I went to bed, I turned the heater on and it felt great. Within 15-30 minute the whole master bedroom was heated, and it's a big master bedroom! The whole night felt so cozy and warm thanks to our new little heater.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffy0182
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Beautiful Warmth
6/5/2009

Customer review by anilow1

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by anilow1
by anilow1

This is a very stylish appliance, almost feels like a piece of furniture. Would go well with almost any decor. The heater is heavy enough not to tip over easily, it would take some effort to knock this one over. When operated according to instructions, I wouldn't worry at all about the safety of this heater since there are no coils or elements exposed. The heat is instantaneous, and the fan unit is very quiet. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anilow1
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Heater!
11/14/2010

Customer review by HollyInTexas

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by HollyInTexas
by HollyInTexas

I highly recommend this. I have it in my living room in my mobile home and it heats up the area and kitchen, it does a great job considering how small it is. And it looks very stylish. Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollyInTexas
Needville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
11/5/2009

Customer review by MistYcLe

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by MistYcLe
by MistYcLe

You want to own the perfect space heater? This is it-Stylish, functional, & more. It exceeded my expectations. I could not find better reviews for a space heater (or anything else for that matter). There was about 300 five star reviews & very little of anything else. Most of the other heaters had mostly negative reviews. I ordered this with the site to store function. I am amazed by the options this thing gives you. You can set how long you want it to heat ("1 hr, 2 hr, 4 hr"), if you want it to turn off automatically. Or just turn it on with out a time limit. Set how hot you want it to get (the temperature limit), if you so choose, & it will shut off once it is reached. There is both a high & low setting, & even an optional oscillating feature. It is a tad smaller than it looked in the picture, yet so powerful. If you buy this you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistYcLe
Evanston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Svillemomof4

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Svillemomof4
by Svillemomof4

I did a lot of looking online, mainly at the reviews, for heaters before I bought this one. I have to say that the reviews were dead on. This heater is so cute and it fits in small spaces which is what we needed. But it packs a punch! Our upstairs has all the bedrooms and is pretty large. I really wanted to be sure the kids were warm at night so I put this in the hallway between their rooms (about 10 feet across from each other) outside of our bedroom door. Each of their rooms are 12x12 and the bath (40sqft or so) sits between them. Our room is 400sft and our bath is a little over 100sqft. Well this little heater, even with the master door closed, keeps all our bedrooms and the kids bathroom very toasty. It has kept our upstairs heater from coming on at all except for one time when it was in the low teens that night. Our master bath is the only room that is still drafty but I expected that. We even have high ceilings in the master bedroom and it still is nice in there. I am going to buy one more of these for the bathroom so I don't have to keep moving it around. It is very easy to move and warms up the bathroom in about 30 min (we have very high ceilings in there too). I did buy the tower heater by Lasko for the downstairs and love it too but this is the perfect heater for bedrooms. I did read some reviews that complain about the 7 hour max timer. Well, I don't know if anyone else figured this out (and I didn't read the directions) but you don't need to use the timer. Just turn it on and press what temp you want it to go to. Once it reaches that temp it will shut off and come back on when it drops below that temp again. I've had mine for about 3 weeks and for the last week I haven't moved it and I haven't had to turn it back on at all since it keeps doing the job. I can't wait to get the first electric bill and see how much I'm saving. My husband figures we will save about $100 or so. Our main units used to run all the time during the winter because our home is old and drafty and now the upstairs never comes on. even if these little heaters ran 24/7 it still isn't using the same amout of energy as the main unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Svillemomof4
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keeping warm
3/24/2010

Customer review by captainbars

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by captainbars
by captainbars

I had previously owned another brand of tower heater that was taller, larger, & noisy; it gave out on me just as the last cold spell hit. I'd seen this model heater at Walmart, & liked its looks, so I went online when I couldn't find it in the store. After reading the reviews, I sent for it, & it got here fast! Don't let the pint-size fool you, it puts out a lot of heat, plus it rotates if you choose, & it's quieter than my last heater. My house isn't very well insulated, so I'm still using it in the mornings. It's attractive enough to place in the LR & seems to go with any decor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captainbars
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A money saver
3/16/2009

Customer review by Eleminator

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Eleminator
by Eleminator

We live in NE PA and heat our house with a heat pump set at 67 degrees. Our upstairs is always warmer than downstairs. We bought this heater and at the highest setting it keeps our 12' x 15' family room about 70 degrees. But more importantly the spill over heat keeps the heat pump from running. Our savings in electric bills paid for the heater in two months! I would buy another one but this one can handle our needs. BTW - our house is about 2200 SF total.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eleminator
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Real Small Heater
1/19/2010

Customer review by Tockworth

2.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Tockworth
by Tockworth

I ordered this heater online and when I received it I was actually surprised when i saw the size of the heater. Its a cute heater but I was expecting it to be alot larger than it was and to me it does not do well in a larger room. I had it in my living room and I could barely feel it. I finally had it right up on me. Now in my bedroom I also used it and with the door shut it did warm up my room. I have not used this heater much since i've had it since simply I'm not impressed. But the little bit I used it my electric bill went up about $15.00. This was for a total of 3 uses for about 10 hours if that. So it is not effecient like I thought. I think kersosene heaters are what I'll stick with. Hope this was a help to someone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tockworth
Morganton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
COMFY COZY
11/26/2010

Customer review by SGarciaS

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by SGarciaS
by SGarciaS

Woke up this morning to discover that our central air/heating unit is not working. I knew this day was coming but there is no way in the world that we can afford to replace the thing. So I wrapped up, put on the coffee and went directly to Walmart.com where I found this beautiful little heater. Read the reviews, good and bad and since the good outweighed the bad by about a bazillion to one, I decided to give it a try. I cannot for the life of me figure out what went wrong with the folks who gave it a poor rating unless perhaps they just didn't give the little guy enough time to get the heat distributed. We've got a 1400 sf house so I bought two of them. Got one on either end of the house and all I can say is WOW! First off, it's a very attractive unit. The main thing though, is that the house is once again very warm. In fact, I believe that now that the chill has been eliminated I'm going to need to turn them down to low because it's getting pretty warm in here. There is no assembly required, it's very quiet, the controls are easy to understand and use, you can put it practically anywhere and you can easily move it around if you want to. And yes, it heats like crazy. This is a fantastic product and I very highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGarciaS
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm and toasty
12/9/2009

Customer review by Jenndashopaholic

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Jenndashopaholic
by Jenndashopaholic

Living in coastal SoCal, my townhouse doesn't have AC or a heater in it, which save a huge amount of $$ on our energy bills but during the winter it gets pretty cold (about low to mid 40s sometimes) so I decided to purchase a heater that can warm up my large master bedroom. After doing some research and reading reviews, I decided on this Lasko ceramic heater. I just purchased this recently but so far it is working perfectly and making my entire room warm plus the design of the heater is cute and very safe (i have carpet floors). Overall, it does it's job and I def. would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenndashopaholic
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
G R E A T
11/9/2009

Customer review by MomTo2YoungMen

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by MomTo2YoungMen
by MomTo2YoungMen

attractive, cool to the touch, warms the room nicely

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo2YoungMen
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small, but powerful.
2/13/2010

Customer review by 4revu

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by 4revu
by 4revu

Bought this heater for my open-beamed-ceiling den, on the advice of another user's rating. It really is the best I've found for heating a large open area. The fact that it is also very decorative only adds to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4revu
long beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very safe product
11/2/2010

Customer review by smuffette

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by smuffette
by smuffette

with two small children in the house this product is very safe to the touch and turns off fast when turned over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smuffette
roanoke,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Portable Heater
2/27/2010

Customer review by PurpleHairRocks

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by PurpleHairRocks
by PurpleHairRocks

I had to wait for a few months before I reviewed this product. I wanted to see what effect it had on my utility bills. I live in a small 1 bedroom apartment built approx in the 70's. Large single pane windows, that the wind cuts right through. Insulation is questionable. Anyway. Comparing utility usage (the apartment does have a central heat/air unit) for two months, this year and last, I've used at least $10 less total, between electric and gas. It's great to close off the bedroom when not in use, and just heat the front room. The timer on this heater is great. One hour is usually enough to take the chill off, and then I don't forget and let the unit run excessively long. I would recomment this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleHairRocks
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does an excellent job of heating the room
4/6/2009

Customer review by MTStar

4.0 stars 4/6/2009 by MTStar
by MTStar

This is a very good product. I had a Lasko heater prior to buying this one. The prior one finally died after ten years. I would have easily given this a five-star rating except for the fact that it doesn't have the automatic shut-off if it would happen to tip over, which would not be a significant issue for me as I live alone; however, it may be of more concern to those with small children. Overall, I am very pleased with the product and performance. Great value at $40.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTStar
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little heater
10/21/2009

Customer review by RozInGeorgia

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by RozInGeorgia
by RozInGeorgia

I ordered these heaters based on the other reviews, and I must say they were dead on. I love that you can set your own heating temperature and timer. There is also a high and low setting. The only problem is that if you want to move it from one place to another, and it is still hot, ther is no way to pick it up. It should have a handle or something so it can be moved from room to room with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RozInGeorgia
Covington, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 665 total reviews
1-20 of 665 reviews