Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 123 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
cooking mama
7/19/2007

Customer review by cookingal

4.0 stars 7/19/2007 by cookingal
by cookingal

its is a really fun game for people who know how to cook and dont its for all ages and it is very fun.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookingal
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT GAME!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by MomOneGirl

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by MomOneGirl
by MomOneGirl

My daughter asked for this game after seeing a friend playing it. My husband & I weren't sure if she would enjoy it (she's 6). It is wonderful! All of us have enjoyed playing. Each recipe has different steps & the game explains what you must do before each step. Once you have completed a recipe to a certain level, the game unlocks new recipes. I would recommend this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOneGirl
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome game!
12/5/2007

Customer review by amyrubymusiclover

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by amyrubymusiclover
by amyrubymusiclover

I love this game! I play it all the time! It is really fun to make all the food. Some of the things are really hard to make and then some are totally easy. Overall it is an awesome game! Definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amyrubymusiclover
Nevada, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Chef
6/23/2008

Customer review by Disgurl

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by Disgurl
by Disgurl

I liked this game immensely. It's fun to simualte cooking via the receipes. Do wish you could choose your own because some of that stuff I wouldn't dream of ever making. I can't wait to get the cooking mama two and try those receipes. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a simualtion game for cooking.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disgurl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Cooking is Fun!
12/27/2008

Customer review by Momof2girlsinNY

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Momof2girlsinNY
by Momof2girlsinNY

I got this game for my daughter for Christmas (on sale for $10) and it was a great value for the money. She loves to slice, dice and saute and it has given her control over cooking in a kid friendly way that I think will add to her interest in our real kitchen. She often gets frustrated with actual cooking so this is good practice not to mention how fun it is to unlock new recipes. I played it myself and found it entertaining although a bit frustrating that it tells me I failed on certains tasks without explanation as to what I did wrong. I'm an awesome cook in real life, so that is obviously disconcerting to me, haha. But this game seems like a fun way to pass the time and develop little chefs who think of other foods besides chicken nuggets and spaghetti.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2girlsinNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/27/2009

Customer review by puppygirl247

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by puppygirl247
by puppygirl247

Cooking Mama is very fun esp when you have nothing to do. It's fun to cook with Mama.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puppygirl247
Medina Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cooking Game
4/18/2010

Customer review by MomoFromTexas

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by MomoFromTexas
by MomoFromTexas

I can not believe how fun this game is. It came with a package for the Nintendo DS Lite. My granddaughter is only 6 yrs old so I choose the Nintendo DS Lite verses the other more complicated hand held games. It works out perfect because my 10yr old granddaughter has the Nintendo DSI and they connect Wifi and play together. I didn't know the games did that. I and my granddaughter are very happy with the whole pkg I bought and at a very cheap price. Even their Mother is playing the game, cooking, chopping, diceing, lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomoFromTexas
Harlingen, TX. 78550
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow!
7/18/2008

Customer review by 2blue2girly

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by 2blue2girly
by 2blue2girly

i really enjoy this game. i am generous so the first day i got cooking mama i bought one for my friend to! we always play it and we teach each recipes. it is very helpful for tweens/teens my age to learn the importance of cooking and food and how to tell good from bad! you really get your moneys worth trust me! they teach you things like how to: peel potatos, cut, chop, saute, mix, fry, boil, measure, powder meats, add water to salt, peel cabbage, and have fun with various foods, soups, meats, wraps and much more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2blue2girly
Boonton,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cooking Mama
11/22/2007

Customer review by ilovewalmart2013

4.0 stars 11/22/2007 by ilovewalmart2013
by ilovewalmart2013

this was a good game. i have alotta fun playing it, although it can be challenging when the game doesnt cooperate,and it didnt really meet my expectations, otherwise its a pretty good game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovewalmart2013
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Extremly Fun, but i'd wouldn't rate it E...
1/14/2009

Customer review by videogame99

3.0 stars 1/14/2009 by videogame99
by videogame99

I ABSOLUTLEY LOVE this game, but I DEFENTLEY WOULD NOT rate it E - I'd rate it E 10. Because, it's super fun, but if you mess up, then "mama" gets so mad, that her eyes go on fire. Though, the good news is, that the illistations are very comic book, or cartoon character-ish, and NOT very realistic. And, in some technics, it is possible, in the game, to burn your hand, or hurt it, when pounding rice. And, you CANNOT mow the lawn, first. And, the description on another website, says you can blow on hot food, to cool it down - WRONG! You can blow to make sushi rice, or to stop the pot on the stove from overflowing - that's the only way you blow. But, it IS fun. I say, if your younger then ten, do not get it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
videogame99
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Way too much reading to be rated E.
1/20/2011

Customer review by Ihave1boy1girl

2.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Ihave1boy1girl
by Ihave1boy1girl

My 4 year old was really bummed that she can't play this. I don't see how you could play it without being able to read. There are tons of written instruction. NO FUN!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ihave1boy1girl
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute Kids Game
12/26/2009

Customer review by KayComment

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by KayComment
by KayComment

This was a cute game for kids. Don't know that adults would be very challenged, but fun for kids. Only thing I don't like is how it blasts "FAILED" if they don't finish the task in time. For a sensitive kid, maybe the message could be a little more encouraging!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayComment
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
the best
11/13/2007

Customer review by heeeeeeeelllllllllloooo

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by heeeeeeeelllllllllloooo
by heeeeeeeelllllllllloooo

i love this game its the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heeeeeeeelllllllllloooo
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/19/2008

Customer review by BunsABaking

3.0 stars 1/19/2008 by BunsABaking
by BunsABaking

There are not very many levels on the game. If you beat them too quickly the game will be over in a day. I think it's a fun game for small children, but for everyone else its so so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunsABaking
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
not a good game
12/31/2010

Customer review by pangun

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by pangun
by pangun

this game is very challing.not for chids under 7

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pangun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I was REALLY BORING!!!
4/10/2009

Customer review by Marla132

1.0 stars 4/10/2009 by Marla132
by Marla132

I wanted a game that I could COOK freely. I really hate games where you have to follow the rules, but this one... ALL THERE IS IS RULES!!!!!!!!!! I wanted a fun, action cooking game, but I got a boring easy cooking game. It had no plot, it was pointless and it was boring. I didn't like it at all... but there is a lot of food. The only reason I haven't gotten rid of it is because I don't know what to do with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marla132
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
BORING!
1/17/2009

Customer review by LittleMama22

1.0 stars 1/17/2009 by LittleMama22
by LittleMama22

I beat this game in 2 days 100% on all the recipes and it is so boring!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMama22
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Boring !!!!
3/1/2008

Customer review by Fierra

1.0 stars 3/1/2008 by Fierra
by Fierra

Well if you like games without plot, or excitement, then this is the game for you. I thought it would be an RPG with you in control of the kitchen, boy was I wrong. Whole lot of slicing and dicing and simmering and thats about it, lots of different foods to cook though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fierra
Vilseck, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/30/2008

Customer review by holykitty11

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by holykitty11
by holykitty11

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is so awesome and I cant even put it down for 5 seconds!!!!!! plus it helps your cooking skills in real life!!! I totally recomend this!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holykitty11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cooking Fun
12/8/2008

Customer review by HonorStudent

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by HonorStudent
by HonorStudent

I love this game. The food is easy to make. There are different foods to make. When my cousin borrows it she says she loves this game too.I would reccomend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonorStudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews