Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 123 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
cooking mama
7/19/2007

Customer review by cookingal

4.0 stars 7/19/2007 by cookingal
by cookingal

its is a really fun game for people who know how to cook and dont its for all ages and it is very fun.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookingal
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT GAME!!
1/25/2009

Customer review by MomOneGirl

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by MomOneGirl
by MomOneGirl

My daughter asked for this game after seeing a friend playing it. My husband & I weren't sure if she would enjoy it (she's 6). It is wonderful! All of us have enjoyed playing. Each recipe has different steps & the game explains what you must do before each step. Once you have completed a recipe to a certain level, the game unlocks new recipes. I would recommend this game to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOneGirl
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome game!
12/5/2007

Customer review by amyrubymusiclover

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by amyrubymusiclover
by amyrubymusiclover

I love this game! I play it all the time! It is really fun to make all the food. Some of the things are really hard to make and then some are totally easy. Overall it is an awesome game! Definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amyrubymusiclover
Nevada, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cooking is Fun!
12/27/2008

Customer review by Momof2girlsinNY

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Momof2girlsinNY
by Momof2girlsinNY

I got this game for my daughter for Christmas (on sale for $10) and it was a great value for the money. She loves to slice, dice and saute and it has given her control over cooking in a kid friendly way that I think will add to her interest in our real kitchen. She often gets frustrated with actual cooking so this is good practice not to mention how fun it is to unlock new recipes. I played it myself and found it entertaining although a bit frustrating that it tells me I failed on certains tasks without explanation as to what I did wrong. I'm an awesome cook in real life, so that is obviously disconcerting to me, haha. But this game seems like a fun way to pass the time and develop little chefs who think of other foods besides chicken nuggets and spaghetti.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2girlsinNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chef
6/23/2008

Customer review by Disgurl

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by Disgurl
by Disgurl
Walmart associate

I liked this game immensely. It's fun to simualte cooking via the receipes. Do wish you could choose your own because some of that stuff I wouldn't dream of ever making. I can't wait to get the cooking mama two and try those receipes. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a simualtion game for cooking.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disgurl
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Extremly Fun, but i'd wouldn't rate it E...
1/14/2009

Customer review by videogame99

3.0 stars 1/14/2009 by videogame99
by videogame99

I ABSOLUTLEY LOVE this game, but I DEFENTLEY WOULD NOT rate it E - I'd rate it E 10. Because, it's super fun, but if you mess up, then "mama" gets so mad, that her eyes go on fire. Though, the good news is, that the illistations are very comic book, or cartoon character-ish, and NOT very realistic. And, in some technics, it is possible, in the game, to burn your hand, or hurt it, when pounding rice. And, you CANNOT mow the lawn, first. And, the description on another website, says you can blow on hot food, to cool it down - WRONG! You can blow to make sushi rice, or to stop the pot on the stove from overflowing - that's the only way you blow. But, it IS fun. I say, if your younger then ten, do not get it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
videogame99
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cooking Game
4/18/2010

Customer review by MomoFromTexas

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by MomoFromTexas
by MomoFromTexas

I can not believe how fun this game is. It came with a package for the Nintendo DS Lite. My granddaughter is only 6 yrs old so I choose the Nintendo DS Lite verses the other more complicated hand held games. It works out perfect because my 10yr old granddaughter has the Nintendo DSI and they connect Wifi and play together. I didn't know the games did that. I and my granddaughter are very happy with the whole pkg I bought and at a very cheap price. Even their Mother is playing the game, cooking, chopping, diceing, lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomoFromTexas
Harlingen, TX. 78550
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow!
7/18/2008

Customer review by 2blue2girly

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by 2blue2girly
by 2blue2girly

i really enjoy this game. i am generous so the first day i got cooking mama i bought one for my friend to! we always play it and we teach each recipes. it is very helpful for tweens/teens my age to learn the importance of cooking and food and how to tell good from bad! you really get your moneys worth trust me! they teach you things like how to: peel potatos, cut, chop, saute, mix, fry, boil, measure, powder meats, add water to salt, peel cabbage, and have fun with various foods, soups, meats, wraps and much more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2blue2girly
Boonton,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Way too much reading to be rated E.
1/20/2011

Customer review by Ihave1boy1girl

2.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Ihave1boy1girl
by Ihave1boy1girl

My 4 year old was really bummed that she can't play this. I don't see how you could play it without being able to read. There are tons of written instruction. NO FUN!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihave1boy1girl
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/27/2009

Customer review by puppygirl247

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by puppygirl247
by puppygirl247

Cooking Mama is very fun esp when you have nothing to do. It's fun to cook with Mama.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puppygirl247
Medina Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cooking Mama
11/22/2007

Customer review by ilovewalmart2013

4.0 stars 11/22/2007 by ilovewalmart2013
by ilovewalmart2013

this was a good game. i have alotta fun playing it, although it can be challenging when the game doesnt cooperate,and it didnt really meet my expectations, otherwise its a pretty good game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovewalmart2013
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cute Kids Game
12/26/2009

Customer review by KayComment

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by KayComment
by KayComment

This was a cute game for kids. Don't know that adults would be very challenged, but fun for kids. Only thing I don't like is how it blasts "FAILED" if they don't finish the task in time. For a sensitive kid, maybe the message could be a little more encouraging!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayComment
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I was REALLY BORING!!!
4/10/2009

Customer review by Marla132

1.0 stars 4/10/2009 by Marla132
by Marla132

I wanted a game that I could COOK freely. I really hate games where you have to follow the rules, but this one... ALL THERE IS IS RULES!!!!!!!!!! I wanted a fun, action cooking game, but I got a boring easy cooking game. It had no plot, it was pointless and it was boring. I didn't like it at all... but there is a lot of food. The only reason I haven't gotten rid of it is because I don't know what to do with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marla132
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
Good Game
4/6/2008

Customer review by GymnastWhit

4.0 stars 4/6/2008 by GymnastWhit
by GymnastWhit

I bought this for my daughter and she is 11. At first she couldn't put it down, but now she barely ever plays it because she has unlocked all the recipes. It is her only DS game so far so it seems like she wasted all her money on her DS. My 5 year old son plays it all the time though on her DS. He loves pretending he has a resteraunt. I recommend this for ages 5-10. (The "how often do i use this" I marked as how much my daughter uses it.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GymnastWhit
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worth the money
12/30/2009

Customer review by cyclone259

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by cyclone259
by cyclone259

We gave to this game to our daughter on Christmas Day and to her credit and the fact we were snowed-in, she managed to get through all the levels in a few days. That's not a criticism, because this was after hours and hours of playing it. She couldn't put it down and found it very challenging and fun at the same time. I didn't personally play it, but I can tell if she loved it, most kids will enjoy it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyclone259
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best game ever
8/16/2007

Customer review by chocolover

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by chocolover
by chocolover

i go over to my best friends house alot and she and i both have a daughter, her daughter had coking mama, and she loves it! you get to pick out a food that you would like to make and then you have to stirr the water, chop things, flip things in a pan, and the prepare the food in a cool and unique way, so i bought it for my daughter and she loves it too, she even catches me playing it once in a while!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolover
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Girls & Mom Love it!
12/1/2008

Customer review by LoveNJ

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by LoveNJ
by LoveNJ

Great game. My girls and I play it all the time. We go against each other to see who can get a gold metal, for a new recipe. Yes, sometimes the game won't cooperate and will not do what you want it to, but it just adds to all the excitement. We love this game so much, that I will be buying the 2 new Cooking Mama games for the Wii this Christmas, that should be lots of fun. ENJOY COOKING!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveNJ
Flanders, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/22/2008

Customer review by shoptillwedrop2

1.0 stars 5/22/2008 by shoptillwedrop2
by shoptillwedrop2

this game is fun but only after a time and then it's boring i ended the game in 2 days,but i only got 40 or less recipe even if i got them all gold but (i loved to cook thats why i got this game if i know it was this bad i would no buy it) i was sad that i didn't get the rest of the recipe but i heard that cooking mama is good i hope it will be better than this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptillwedrop2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice Game
1/14/2008

Customer review by honestshopper810

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by honestshopper810
by honestshopper810

This is a nice game which tests your memory, eye-hand coordination and speed skills. Its also fun to play. It has my wife playing video games for the first time in 20 years ;-) The theme is that you prepare various recipes by cutting chopping cooking measuring etc. within the alloted time. You look for visual clues to get to the next step or to stop cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honestshopper810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A game for the younger crowd
12/29/2009

Customer review by lovemy3daughters

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by lovemy3daughters
by lovemy3daughters

My 6 and 8 year olds like this game. It will encourage your child to read, comprehend better, and have fun in the kitchen at the same time. Only negative to me is: Mama's eyes turn into flames when you do not cook right and that could frustrate some children. They love making their own dishes (as silly as some are) and reading "great job" from Mama.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemy3daughters
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews