Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
3 years and counting
7/29/2009

Customer review by WorldsWorstShot

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by WorldsWorstShot
by WorldsWorstShot

I was on this website looking for a backup of the same knife in case they stop producing it. I have carried this knife with me every day for three years and counting now and I love it. I love the blade assist open and single hand operation both opening and closing this knife. It is deployed very fast and the grip is excellent. The blade is very sharp still, but is a little beat up after all the abuse I have put it through. Most other knives I have had get a loose blade or the clip breaks off, but not this knife. My wife calls me the destroyer, so that's saying something. I am very rough on everything I own. This knife still operates as well as the day I purchased it. I don't even know how I got luckey enought to pick it out of all of the thousands of knives available on the market, but I'm happy to be so lucky.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorldsWorstShot
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love this knife
3/13/2009

Customer review by farmboy1256

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by farmboy1256
by farmboy1256

Have had mine for three years now and it is always my go to knife for camping. As for the fellow that dropped his knife and the tip broke off, that is bound to happen if you drop the knife and it is open. I have had that happen on a Benchmade 3 times the cost of this one. This knife holds an excellent edge, and is very easy to put an edge on. Highly recommend, and i may buy a second one because my handle is getting a little dinged up and may be time to retire it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmboy1256
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Knife
10/3/2011

Customer review by LG854

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by LG854
by LG854

Looking at the price at the store and the price on the site I noticed a $10 price difference. While I was at the store, I asked the clerk what the deal was and he told me Kershaw is making a version just for Walmart like Gerber and some other brands do with some of their knives and not all stores have received the Walmart version yet. The guy seemed to know what he was talking about when I asked a few questions about some of the other knives they had so I had a gut feeling he was right. Once I got home I looked at the site and saw he was right. Here are the differences: 1) Product Number: Site-1670TBLKSTWM Store- 1670TBLKST 2) Blade Steel Site- Sandvik 13C26 Store- Sandvik 14C28N 3) Serrations (Possibly. Its a hit/miss kind of thing) Site- only small Store- big, small, small, big, small, small, big Both knives are made in the USA however so quality I am sure is not an issue. Kershaw is a great brand and will stand buy their warranty so if anything happens to either knife, they'll replace it free(they'll probably even replace the Walmart version with the original). I went ahead and bought it at the store because of the convenience of getting it right then and there instead of waiting for shipping so its more convenient for me. The knife is well built, sharp(as of now), and comfortable. Only reason I gave it a 4 is because it came tip down and I dont have a torx bit to make it tip up yet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LG854
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Knife is Too good to be true!
12/8/2009

Customer review by Hammerhead09

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Hammerhead09
by Hammerhead09

But it is true... Wicked looks, razor sharp blade, strong lock, extremely fast assisted opening and incredibly grippy handles. Nothing touches it for the money. I keep buying them every few months for when/if they stop making them. I bought my first one for 42 bucks... the price went up quite a bit. At this price it's still quite a bargain. I have not found this knife for less anywhere else. Walmart's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hammerhead09
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best yet
5/10/2009

Customer review by swampfox1775

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by swampfox1775
by swampfox1775

nice blade next to my K-bar this is by far the best knife I have. cuts anything, used it to cut wire and could still cut food when i was out camping. lets face it Kershaw is one of the best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swampfox1775
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Outstanding Knife
10/26/2010

Customer review by 0311Marine

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by 0311Marine
by 0311Marine

I have owned this knife for over a year and it has taken some good abuse while hunting, camping and working around the house. This knife never leaves my side. Its the best knife you will get for this price and I am very glad I gave this knife a try. Its a great all around design. I think so highly of this knife that I am going to buy another one just in case they stop producing them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0311Marine
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
amazing bargain
5/4/2009

Customer review by fishinginMS

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by fishinginMS
by fishinginMS

I own thirty to forty knives of varied design and quality, and I assure you that you will never find a better blade than this one at a price this low. It is sharp enough to shave with right out of the box and holds its edge well. I would recommend this knife to anyone. i use mine as my everyday carry and could not be happier. this knife would still be a bargain at twice this price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishinginMS
hattiesburg, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best knife I have ever used
11/5/2007

Customer review by Marine1

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Marine1
by Marine1

This is by far the nicest knife I have ever owned. I have had many hunting knives and pocket knives, and this beats them all. The sandpaper like grip keeps you holding on firmly in any conditions (cold, wet, greasy, etc.) and even while wearing gloves. The assisted opening is the strongest I have ever used and is amazingly comfortable and easy to use. The blade is one of the sharpest I have ever seen out of the box and stays sharp for a long time. I took this knife to Iraq with me the first time, and used it multiple times per day. It got stolen, so I bought another one. I lost that one just before leaving Iraq, and it is such a good knife I am buying my third one. I have no cons to list about this product. Simply an amazing knife.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marine1
MCAS Cherry Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Knife
8/10/2007

Customer review by v1per

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by v1per
by v1per

This knife is really great. I chose it based on size, grip, and assisted opening. This knife was the best in all three categories compared to the other knives at my local Wal-Mart. I recommend you buy from a store instead of online because it allows you to feel the grip and the action and pick which one you like best. The blade is excellent, plenty large for any task, the straight edge is shaving sharp out of the box, the serrations cut just about anything, and it looks great. The grip is fantastic. The inserts feel a lot like sandpaper, which makes it stick your hand dry, wet, oily, whatever. It is also a good size, big enough that you don't get a hand cramp from extended use. The action is what sold me. The assisted opening on this knife was more powerful than any other I tried. It is very quick and decisive. The blade, when extended, locks rock solid, not moving a bit, and unlocking is as easy as any other knife. Great knife if you need a perfect edge, durability (the tanto tip beats a clip point in this area), and the ability to quickly and easily open with one hand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
v1per
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buy 2
1/13/2008

Customer review by Hoosier53

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by Hoosier53
by Hoosier53

The Blur is a perfect size knife for real work and/or self defense. It is the largest knife that I can comfortably carry. I wouldn't want to carry anything larger in my pocket. The reversabe clip allows you to choose tip up or down carry. The scales have a great grippy texture. The blade is very well made and holds an edge. It looks good, is made in the USA and the Walmart price was too good the pass up. I bought 3 and gave them as gifts to my brothers. (I kept one for me)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoosier53
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Excellent knife
9/21/2008

Customer review by ArmyMedic

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by ArmyMedic
by ArmyMedic

I found this knife while killing time at Walmart and liked the assisted opening so I bought one. When I enlisted in the Army I couldn't bring it with me, but as soon as they let us loose in AIT, I went to Walmart and bought another one. These knives are great. The assisted opening is perfect because when I need a pocket knife, I usually have stuff in my hands anyway, making opening a knife difficult. No problem with this knife. I carry mine daily and I beat the heck out of them. They hold up really well and hold an edge better than more expensive knives I own (and I have alot of knives). I'm deploying to Iraq in a few months, and I'll be buying a new one for the deployment. I went out and bought a $90 knife for Iraq, but I like this one better. Only real problem I have is that not all stores carry them. Oh and by the way, the end of the knife can be used as a bottle opener in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyMedic
Ft. Hood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Every day carry
1/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This knife has been in my right hip pocket every day for about two years now, mainly because of the Speedsafe assisted opening feature. Like all Kershaw knives, it comes extremely sharp from the factory and is very tough and reliable. I've used mine to cut tempered hardboard. I'd prefer a plain edge with a drop-point profile, but this is what was in the case. There is a more expensive version with a blade made of S30V stainless, but 13C26 is very good steel, and Kershaw works very closely with the manufacturer to assure quality. One warning: Do not carry change in the same pocket as this knife because pennies will jam it shut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This knife is an exellent knife. And the speed assisted opening is a very nice feature. And Kershaw makes an exellent product here in the U.S.A. The only negitive thing I have to say about this knife, Is I carry a lot of stuff in my pockets and it is a large knife and sometimes it gets in the way, so I started carrying it in my back pocket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kershaw Cyclone
11/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Knife was ok for the money, but not what i expected. The opening assist was not that great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Broken blade AGAIN
12/15/2009

Customer review by yep1234

2.0 stars 12/15/2009 by yep1234
by yep1234

I love Kershaw knives and that's why it kills me to write this review. This knife is great, fast opening has good course grip and thin enough to be worn in a pocket all day and not know it's there till you need it. However, the tinsel strength of the blade is lacking severely. I have broken two blades now and am very disappointed. The first was broken skinning a catfish (the same day I bought it). The second was broke quartering a deer (3 weeks later). My knives are never used as a pry bar or screw drivers. The slightest tension on these blades will cause them to break. I will be returning this knife and moving on to a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yep1234
Summerville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
junk blade steel!
12/24/2010

Customer review by bucketboy

1.0 stars 12/24/2010 by bucketboy
by bucketboy

Bought this looking for a back-up knife so that I could use this while I sent my Benchmades back for free sharpening. I figured Kershaw was popular and would be able to produce a basic knife. WRONG! I used it one day at work, the very first thing I attempted to cut was some plastic banding on a pallet of corrugation. It bent ALL the serrated teeth over on the blade! I have been subjecting my Benchmade 940 Osborne to this every day for the past year, the Kershaw couldn't handle it ONCE! Took it back and got my money and ran away from Kershaw for good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucketboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
10/14/2008

Customer review by Parker88

3.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Parker88
by Parker88

At first I was very happy to find such a great knife. I love the assisted opening, the grip, everything about it. At about a week or so after having it, I dropped it and the tip broke off. For being such an expensive pocket knife, I expected a lot higher quality and durable steel. I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parker88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Favored tool.
9/21/2007

Customer review by surfinbird

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by surfinbird
by surfinbird

Very good tool. I love its weight and balance. I've owned mine now for almost a year and its served very well. I carry & use it everyday. The grip (feels like sandpaper) and power was what sold me. When its carried in the pocket (especially denim) a lot of lint gets stuck in the handle, but its very easy to clean. Easy maintenance: I clean mine about every 15 days. I use a toothpick to clean out the lint from all the spaces, then sharpen the blade with a diamond sharpener, and oil the whole blade. downside: none really except that a lot of stores don't carry the tools to change the clothing clip to its other optional position.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfinbird
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Knife
1/7/2009

Customer review by LK2008

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by LK2008
by LK2008

I bought this knife for my husband for christmas. He loved it... He has carried Kershaws for a long time and he says this is his favorite yet. It has a strong clip that will not allow it to fall out of your pocket and has open assist with a sharp blade. Worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LK2008
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great knife at a great price!
3/3/2011

Customer review by redletter

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by redletter
by redletter

Kershaw makes high quality knives and the Blur is no exception. Light, strong, sharp, and great looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redletter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews