Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 61 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
A wonderful fit
7/12/2007

Customer review by clownsharon

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by clownsharon
by clownsharon

the fit is fabulous. I plan on purchasing more in the future. The fabric has just enough give to avoid being binding. The lift and separation are wonderful. We just recently had a big heatwave here in the east and the fabric was so comfortable and cool. My only complaint is that the cup seams are a little thick. Would not recommend this for clingy clothing but otherwise it is just wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clownsharon
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best yet
8/20/2007

Customer review by Dazey

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by Dazey
by Dazey

This is the most comfortable yet "working" bra iv ever had. I have a large bust size so finding a comfortable bra that fits right everywhere while forming a nice shape and keeping the girls in place was freaking near impossible....but this bra does the trick!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dazey
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fit
7/27/2007

Customer review by ShopperM

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by ShopperM
by ShopperM

I have this bra and I'm ordering more today. Fits like a glove and the material wicks away perspiration very nicely in this summer heat. Although it is an underwire, it is very comfortable and soft. True-to-size fit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are very nice
8/4/2007

Customer review by Tanyal184

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by Tanyal184
by Tanyal184

overall great value holds up as good or better as the more exspencive ones out there for such a GREAT price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tanyal184
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally, a good fit
9/20/2009

Customer review by merlot42

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by merlot42
by merlot42

I have gained a lot of weight and could not find a bra that fit. I have spent hundreds of dollars trying to find one that I could wear the whole day. There have been times that I had to remove my bra on the way home, in my car, because it was so uncomfortable. When I found Fruit of the Loom full figure fit for me, underwire bra, style 9501 W, I could not believe the fit and the comfort. The price was unbelievable. I quickly purchased more ! I have NEVER had a bra give me both the lift and comfort that this bra does! The underwire does NOT dig in under my arms as other bras have and is a perfect fit in the front. I can wear it all day and all night as well. It fits so well I even forget I have a bra on ! I have 2 sisters who share the same problem. I contacted them with the information on this bra and within 3 days BOTH had purchased the bra and love it !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merlot42
Efland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!
1/4/2010

Customer review by mamaw1960

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mamaw1960
by mamaw1960

After reading the reviews for this bra, I ordered 3. It's so hard to find a comfortable everyday bra and the ones I have loved for years had been discontinued. I saw this one, read the reviews and thought, "Really? A bra for less than $7.00 is this good? We'll see." It's true! This is a really great bra! I can't believe it was less than $7.00 now that I've tried one of them out! And believe me, I am VERY critical of bra comfort. It does come up a bit far under the arms so to wear with sleeveless summer tops, I'll have to wait and see but for the time being, the comfort is awesome and the support is perfect. ORDER ONE! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaw1960
Lincolnton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Does the job well
4/6/2011

Customer review by MikaF

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by MikaF
by MikaF

I needed a bra that would give me support and that is what this bra does. Not a fan of the underwire but as I said before it offers great support.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikaF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
most comfortable bra I own + sufficient uplift
1/14/2008

Customer review by Vildy

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Vildy
by Vildy

I liked this so much that I quickly reordered and threw out several bras that I owned that were uncomfortable. It's not pretty but it's completely functional being nude color. It's plain enough that it works fine under knits, too. I would say it has about 85-90% of the maximum uplift possible, so that I get a slightly lower but very natural look without feeling like I'm in a combination tourniquet/back brace. In other words, it doesn't have a lot of thrust but I'm happy with that. However, I have the 36C and I don't know how it would perform in the very largest sizes. By the end of the day, I can feel the pressure of the underwire in front but otherwise I can forget I have it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vildy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Best Bra Ever!!
2/11/2011

Customer review by ALittleFluffy3

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by ALittleFluffy3
by ALittleFluffy3

Hope this is the same bra I bought in Wal-Mart last year!! Can't believe I found this ordering today!! I bought 2 leopard print ones on sale for $5.00 in the store last year. They are not padded, just cotton lined and fit so good. They are the best bras EVER!! I'm 44C, these bras don't ride up and straps stay in place. Keep cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Hope these bras never go away!! Wal-Mart PLEASE bring back the other colors for larger sizes???? Black, Beige, Leopard and always White!! Will sing your Praises, this is the best fitting bra for me EVER!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALittleFluffy3
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like Vickie's Secret...for 1/10 the price!
12/20/2009

Customer review by clearanceaddict

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by clearanceaddict
by clearanceaddict

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these bras...see my novel-length review on the leopard (what they call 'tiger') print version, if you enjoy rambling detail...I am just very much in love with these bras!!! (that's not sad--just very, VERY happy!!!) These are just like some my hubby got at Vickie's a few years back for $48/each!!! They contain ALL of me--comfortably--no spillage. My absolute FAVORITE bra of ALL time...if they still have your size--especially if you are bigger and prone to 'spillage'--get yourself one (or a few)--you WON'T regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clearanceaddict
Haymarket, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good!
10/23/2008

Customer review by theprophet2000

4.0 stars 10/23/2008 by theprophet2000
by theprophet2000

I searched everywhere for an underwire bra that didn't have padding! if you wear more than a C cup why would you need padding!!! i'm very happy with this bra. its soft and pretty and the wire is sewn in very well. the only problem i have is that the straps are thin (again, if you wear more than a C cup you probably need stronger hold). I am a very heavy woman so i have a problem with the back rolling up and this may be a problem for some of you out there. For the price, this is an excellent bra.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theprophet2000
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally!
9/16/2010

Customer review by vtjb57

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by vtjb57
by vtjb57

I have lost some weight so was apprehensive about ordering a bra online before trying it on. Using your sizing guide I got the right size. Perfectly. I love how this bra feels and plan to buy more. I do wish it were available in other colors. And I have to say, the seam across the front of the cups surprised me. It wasn't that obvious in the online photo. But that's not a real problem for me because all my shirts are too big. LOL Looks like it's time to shop again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vtjb57
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cheap and good fit!
12/13/2008

Customer review by LTBM

5.0 stars 12/13/2008 by LTBM
by LTBM

Usually, cheaper bras can't hold me in and I have to buy $30+ ones to get the support I need. I was so pleasantly happy to find this one so cheap and I love the shape it gives my breasts! I forget I'm even wearing a bra and I like the support, I'm not shaking around or popping out and it isn't a stiff hold...but I kind like that. I feel very free in this bra. I'll definitely be buying more of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTBM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfort
7/26/2007

Customer review by amzingrl

4.0 stars 7/26/2007 by amzingrl
by amzingrl

found this comfortable, non binding, cups don't quite fit at the top but i prefer that over one that spills the goods fabric is nice and soft as well, and the underwire and shoulder straps doesn't bite anyone would prefer it cheaper but it's worth the price, just wish there were more colors/patterns it's hard to find a bra that have all the cute colors and such like the "smaller people" lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amzingrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable and Comfortable
7/3/2009

Customer review by Ginchy

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by Ginchy
by Ginchy

I purchased 2 of these bras for my daughter and she claims that that they are soft, comfortable and supportive. I am very pleased with the price and plan to order this bra again for her in the future when needed. The only thing my daughter would change about this bra is the style. Maybe they could add a little lace and/or bow to make it more feminine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginchy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/14/2010

Customer review by MommyHubbard

4.0 stars 3/14/2010 by MommyHubbard
by MommyHubbard

This bra is a great, great value for the price. I got 6 for what I would normally pay for 2 at a department store. The fit is perfect for my hard to find size. The only thing I don't love about the style is the seams right across the front of the bust. But I can live with that since the straps stay put and the back strap lays flat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyHubbard
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best bra ever!
12/20/2009

Customer review by K8working

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by K8working
by K8working

This is the best fitting bra ever - even better than my custom made ones. I have spent way more $$$ on bras that didn't fit as good as these. Bought several of these! -and still spent less than I normally would on a single bra. Only down side is the elastic seems to break down more quickly than bras that don't fit as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K8working
SE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!
5/18/2008

Customer review by BulldogMom

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by BulldogMom
by BulldogMom

WOW......only 6 dollars and change!! The fit is true to size and the comfort is a "10"!! Ladies, don't pay a fortune on your next Bra...get this one...you won't be dissapointed! I am a 38DD...and after paying 60 dollars or more on "well-fitting" Bra's ....I have learned my lesson!!! Thank you Fruit of the Loom!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BulldogMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2009

Customer review by KatyaM

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by KatyaM
by KatyaM

Finding a bra that accomodates taller individuals isn't easy, but this one manages the task effectively. This bra is very comfortable with soft material, comfortable straps, accurate sizing, and good support and coverage. There are seams across the cups, but they lie flat and don't show even under thin tshirts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatyaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great bra
9/15/2009

Customer review by MsRedhead

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by MsRedhead
by MsRedhead

This bra is worth the price and comprable to much more expensive bras. Fit is great and the cup lining wicks away moisture. Does have a seam but not too bad under clothing that is not form fitting. Does not ride up or bind, comfortable straps, and comfortable to wear all day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsRedhead
Iuka, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews