Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 63 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
It works
1/19/2016

Customer review by DCBA

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by DCBA
by DCBA

Everything is as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCBA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It gets the job done
3/30/2008

Customer review by guide

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by guide
by guide

It looks like it will serve its purpose and protect documents from the elements. Documents lay in box neatly. As far as theft proof, well is anything really theft proof. The lock will keep an honest man honest. Even if it had top of the line lock, thief will just take the whole box and open it later.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice fire safe
1/15/2016

Customer review by CLW4

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by CLW4
by CLW4

Safe is heavy duty & nice shape

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLW4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
safe & secure NO IT IS NOT
11/9/2008

Customer review by jada49

1.0 stars 11/9/2008 by jada49
by jada49

I' d really like to hear from the manufacture as to why this security box has the same lock & key which fits all the others of the same kind on the shelf . I bought this to keep important papers & money in , thinking it was secure . Not so , anyone that has a key to another Honeywell box like this can open yours & take what-ever is in your private security - fire - proof box . All the keys are the same . I realize it's not expensive but , in my opinion & personal experience of being robbed , I would think they could at least make a different lock & key for each one ---- very misleading !!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jada49
peachland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Safe and sound...
12/27/2008

Customer review by OldRedneck

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by OldRedneck
by OldRedneck

Since all the basic models seem to have about the same protection rating, I selected this one because it will hold letter sized documents without folding them up. Seems to have plenty of room inside and I find myself storing all kinds of things. After reading several reviews, I find it is a good habit to take it easy on the keys when opening and closing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldRedneck
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Okay Product
6/5/2011

Customer review by Mikey1234

3.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Mikey1234
by Mikey1234

It will do it's job of keeping the document from fire and water. However, I don't like the hard plastic latch/locking for the case. It can easily be broken. However, it's small and someone can steal it, so it really doesn't matter. The main thing is to protect from fire and water NOT theft.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey1234
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Does its job..
1/18/2008

Customer review by Strabo

2.0 stars 1/18/2008 by Strabo
by Strabo

The box looks like it would do a good job protecting your stuff in a fire or flood since it would create a good seal for everything. However, if you're going to use it as a security box to protect from theft, you might want to look elsewhere. The latch on the box is made of PLASTIC and feels flimsy as well. It looks like I could probably break it open with a simple flathead screwdriver!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strabo
Would recommend to a friend? No
.19-cu.-ft.-Waterproof-Fire-Protector/5127160
12/21/2015

Customer review by DJ1951

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by DJ1951
by DJ1951

Just what I needed. It is heavy and secure. For the price it is an excellent safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJ1951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safest safe for the money
12/20/2015

Customer review by Azkatfan

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Azkatfan
by Azkatfan

This safe is easy to access. It is made by a quality company. You can trust it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azkatfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
walmart .com
12/13/2015

Customer review by chad39

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by chad39
by chad39

very fast shipment excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chad39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it was what i expected
10/9/2007

Customer review by atljb

4.0 stars 10/9/2007 by atljb
by atljb

i was looking for an inexpensive way to keep a few important papers safe in my small dorm room. this was fire and water proof. it is about the size of a briefcase. dont expect to put anything too large in it though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atljb
atl,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This safe is a joke
5/27/2011

Customer review by Ewookie

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Ewookie
by Ewookie

This safe is a joke. The whole latching mechanism is plastic. One well placed hit with a common hammer would break the latch and allow someone to open the box. Just above the latch, there is a sticker that says whatever you put inside the safe, put it in a dishwasher-safe container first. Makes me wonder just how water- and fire-proof the thing is. Don't waste your money on this safe. You are better off just buying the $14 steel security box to protect things from people. If you only need to protect things from fire or storms, put them in a heavy-duty zip-lock with a paper-weight and drop it in the back of your toilet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ewookie
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad part
12/21/2010

Customer review by curlylovestoshop

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by curlylovestoshop
by curlylovestoshop

please make sure they include a key for the product had some trouble getting a key for the safe but other then that it is great. Light, and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlylovestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honeywell .19 cu. ft. Waterproof Fire Protector
3/9/2009

Customer review by Totocare

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by Totocare
by Totocare

This is perfect for what we planned on using it for. It will hold our important docuements, etc. Seems to be made well and hopefully will survive a fire if one every occurs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Totocare
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It's the perfect size to hold the items I wanted
6/20/2014

Customer review by CZEagle

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by CZEagle
by CZEagle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a safe box that would protect my external hard dive and other important documents in the event of a fire. I can now keep my computer backups safe allowing me to cancel my monthly online backup subscription that I was paying for. I don't worry anymore about loosing my valuable data and other important documents. This safe is the perfect size for my needs and holds standard 8 1/2 x 11 sized documents without having to bend them. I really like the spring loaded locking mechanism, it makes opening and closing the box very easy. This box works perfectly for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CZEagle
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's worth it:
10/18/2014

Customer review by wiserman64

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by wiserman64
by wiserman64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes i like the security and fire-proof Protector Chest.Its also Water-proof.All my important papers fit inside the chest", and it comes with 2-key's also. Yes i'm happy i purchase this protector box.I think also the price" was worth it! It works for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiserman64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Document Security At A Good Price
4/13/2008

Customer review by ArtsyCraftsy

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by ArtsyCraftsy
by ArtsyCraftsy

I am quite impressed with the quality of the Honeywell fire/waterproof.19 cu. ft. lock-box. It is just big enough to hold all of my vital papers and yet small enough to hide almost anywhere. The heavy-duty construction is of a high quality and is priced very reasonably.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtsyCraftsy
the Panhandle of Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Holds an 8 1/2" x 11" paper flat.
12/23/2011

Customer review by Ishoppricesnvalue

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Ishoppricesnvalue
by Ishoppricesnvalue

Not tested, but would say it holds nearly a ream of paper flat. Thats alot. First that I came across that would hold paper flat without a high price tag. I haven't tested the fire or water statements. I just hope it holds true.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ishoppricesnvalue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Document security
9/22/2010

Customer review by Igorski

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Igorski
by Igorski

Just the right size for all of your important documents (hard copies) and it protects electronic media also. This product secures your items from fire and water but not theft since it is hand portable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Igorski
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/14/2013

Customer review by lanturnn

3.0 stars 4/14/2013 by lanturnn
by lanturnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is very sturdy, waterproof and fireproof which is why I bought it. The box can be easily broken into as the silver clasp holding it closed is plastic. What a lame design!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lanturnn
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews