Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 70 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Just What I Needed
8/2/2016

Customer review by LadyL

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by LadyL
by LadyL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a safe/lock box that was big enough to store important papers and documents along with other stuff. It most definitely can hold a lot of stuff. The picture does not do it justice. It's a lot bigger than what I had expected. It does have some weight to it but to me that's a plus. I also love the locking mechanism. Great item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It gets the job done
3/30/2008

Customer review by guide

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by guide
by guide

It looks like it will serve its purpose and protect documents from the elements. Documents lay in box neatly. As far as theft proof, well is anything really theft proof. The lock will keep an honest man honest. Even if it had top of the line lock, thief will just take the whole box and open it later.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safe and sound...
12/27/2008

Customer review by OldRedneck

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by OldRedneck
by OldRedneck

Since all the basic models seem to have about the same protection rating, I selected this one because it will hold letter sized documents without folding them up. Seems to have plenty of room inside and I find myself storing all kinds of things. After reading several reviews, I find it is a good habit to take it easy on the keys when opening and closing.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldRedneck
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
safe & secure NO IT IS NOT
11/9/2008

Customer review by jada49

1.0 stars 11/9/2008 by jada49
by jada49

I' d really like to hear from the manufacture as to why this security box has the same lock & key which fits all the others of the same kind on the shelf . I bought this to keep important papers & money in , thinking it was secure . Not so , anyone that has a key to another Honeywell box like this can open yours & take what-ever is in your private security - fire - proof box . All the keys are the same . I realize it's not expensive but , in my opinion & personal experience of being robbed , I would think they could at least make a different lock & key for each one ---- very misleading !!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jada49
peachland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay Product
6/5/2011

Customer review by Mikey1234

3.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Mikey1234
by Mikey1234

It will do it's job of keeping the document from fire and water. However, I don't like the hard plastic latch/locking for the case. It can easily be broken. However, it's small and someone can steal it, so it really doesn't matter. The main thing is to protect from fire and water NOT theft.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey1234
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Does its job..
1/18/2008

Customer review by Strabo

2.0 stars 1/18/2008 by Strabo
by Strabo

The box looks like it would do a good job protecting your stuff in a fire or flood since it would create a good seal for everything. However, if you're going to use it as a security box to protect from theft, you might want to look elsewhere. The latch on the box is made of PLASTIC and feels flimsy as well. It looks like I could probably break it open with a simple flathead screwdriver!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strabo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Site to store expert
6/30/2016

Customer review by Lovlymae

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Lovlymae
by Lovlymae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Order this online and was easy to pick up from the store. Safe is a good size and looks durable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovlymae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Alert 2017F
6/27/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is to heavy for its size which somewhat limits its internal capacity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it was what i expected
10/9/2007

Customer review by atljb

4.0 stars 10/9/2007 by atljb
by atljb

i was looking for an inexpensive way to keep a few important papers safe in my small dorm room. this was fire and water proof. it is about the size of a briefcase. dont expect to put anything too large in it though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atljb
atl,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
bad part
12/21/2010

Customer review by curlylovestoshop

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by curlylovestoshop
by curlylovestoshop

please make sure they include a key for the product had some trouble getting a key for the safe but other then that it is great. Light, and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlylovestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This safe is a joke
5/27/2011

Customer review by Ewookie

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Ewookie
by Ewookie

This safe is a joke. The whole latching mechanism is plastic. One well placed hit with a common hammer would break the latch and allow someone to open the box. Just above the latch, there is a sticker that says whatever you put inside the safe, put it in a dishwasher-safe container first. Makes me wonder just how water- and fire-proof the thing is. Don't waste your money on this safe. You are better off just buying the $14 steel security box to protect things from people. If you only need to protect things from fire or storms, put them in a heavy-duty zip-lock with a paper-weight and drop it in the back of your toilet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ewookie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good!
5/4/2016

Customer review by paulo1

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by paulo1
by paulo1

It fits 8x11 papers without folding and is easy to use and worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honeywell .19 cu. ft. Waterproof Fire Protector
3/9/2009

Customer review by Totocare

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by Totocare
by Totocare

This is perfect for what we planned on using it for. It will hold our important docuements, etc. Seems to be made well and hopefully will survive a fire if one every occurs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Totocare
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good value
4/30/2016

Customer review by Jogreeneyes

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Jogreeneyes
by Jogreeneyes

We are pleased with the quality. It looks like it will do as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jogreeneyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works
1/19/2016

Customer review by DCBA

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by DCBA
by DCBA

Everything is as expected

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCBA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Protect your items
4/22/2016

Customer review by HBIRD

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by HBIRD
by HBIRD

This item is just what I needed. Excellent quality, well worth the money,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HBIRD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's the perfect size to hold the items I wanted
6/20/2014

Customer review by CZEagle

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by CZEagle
by CZEagle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a safe box that would protect my external hard dive and other important documents in the event of a fire. I can now keep my computer backups safe allowing me to cancel my monthly online backup subscription that I was paying for. I don't worry anymore about loosing my valuable data and other important documents. This safe is the perfect size for my needs and holds standard 8 1/2 x 11 sized documents without having to bend them. I really like the spring loaded locking mechanism, it makes opening and closing the box very easy. This box works perfectly for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CZEagle
South Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
2/24/2016

Customer review by DA56

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by DA56
by DA56

Takes care of everything I thought would and more. Well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DA56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's worth it:
10/18/2014

Customer review by wiserman64

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by wiserman64
by wiserman64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes i like the security and fire-proof Protector Chest.Its also Water-proof.All my important papers fit inside the chest", and it comes with 2-key's also. Yes i'm happy i purchase this protector box.I think also the price" was worth it! It works for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiserman64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Document Security At A Good Price
4/13/2008

Customer review by ArtsyCraftsy

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by ArtsyCraftsy
by ArtsyCraftsy

I am quite impressed with the quality of the Honeywell fire/waterproof.19 cu. ft. lock-box. It is just big enough to hold all of my vital papers and yet small enough to hide almost anywhere. The heavy-duty construction is of a high quality and is priced very reasonably.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtsyCraftsy
the Panhandle of Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews