Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
A little too Big
9/19/2010

Customer review by JBBartz

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by JBBartz
by JBBartz

This is waaay bigger than I thought it would be. It does work really well though. Almost too well. I would rather it had a more direct beam rather than such a broad beam. We live in the country, I use my flashlight to see preditors going after my animals. When the beam is so broad it reflects off the trees and such making it harder to focus on the desired area. If I was in a non wooded area or open field it would work great, it still is great just very reflective for my use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBBartz
North Central AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cyclpos 6.5M candlepower
7/8/2009

Customer review by NVLW

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by NVLW
by NVLW

It's bright, has a better switch than my old light that lasted about 8 years, and is just what you need when you want to see at night.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NVLW
Winnemucca, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Cyclops THOR X Scout 6.5
3/6/2010

Customer review by TigerII

2.0 stars 3/6/2010 by TigerII
by TigerII

The light was quite bright, however, the time of use after a full charge was very low, only 5 or 6 minutes, so I returned it. The literature said that it required 8 hours for a full charge and that's what I did, but didn't seem to result in the as long of use as what was advertised, i.e. 40 minutes. Would like for it to have a light that showed when it was fully charged.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigerII
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW IT'S GREAT
2/3/2010

Customer review by PICPAN

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by PICPAN
by PICPAN

Wife got it for me. And i'll say you can count the fleas on a rabbit at 100 yards. It is well above what was expected.Well built and a great price.I would like a different on - off switch could be tripped on a little to easy.Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PICPAN
NORTHEAST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Shining Product
11/14/2007

Customer review by Raisedcountry

4.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Raisedcountry
by Raisedcountry

Bought this product needing a bright reliable source of portable light. It meets and exceeds what I expected. So far battery life is good as expected. Light has good range but still works good up close. Another plus about light is you can sit it on the end after using to keep the hot lense from burning stuff. The only thing I would change is the on off switch, when you are carrying the light with the strap the switch can be awkward to get to. That is nowhere near enough to stop me from recommending or using product. I even bought one for a friend. I like my light.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raisedcountry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT!
12/27/2009

Customer review by MizzouRuss

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by MizzouRuss
by MizzouRuss

My first time to use site to store, REALLY FAST shipping. Light is HUGE compared to the picture but I am PLEASED! If you think bigger is better in spotlights, THIS is your light. With TWO 6v batteries this thing is BRIGHT!! more than I expected, and it's size is not THAT cumbersome as you would expect. I haven't tested the longevity of the charge cycles yet, but the light was charged right out of the box and I've used it several times already and it hasn't been plugged in since it was shipped! This light was more than I expected and way much more "feature and size-wise" than the one I was trying to replace. I would HIGHLY recommend this product to the handyman or DIY'r. This light would make "Tim "The Toolman" Taylor" weep from happiness... lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizzouRuss
Lampe, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for large properties
9/5/2014

Customer review by Calebson

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Calebson
by Calebson

With this product, I am.able to see all 4 acres of our property. And it's bright enough to see clearly, I love that it's rechargeable

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calebson
Lubbock, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than i expected
12/29/2009

Customer review by indianawife

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by indianawife
by indianawife

I bought this for my husband for christmas, for he likes to hunt. he loved it, it is alot brighter than i expected it to be.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indianawife
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Great Value
11/29/2009

Customer review by 3dognights

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by 3dognights
by 3dognights

This product is better (and larger!) than anticipated. It charges well, holds the charge, and gives off an almost blinding light - which is exactly what I wanted. I need it to spot animal predators, and shine it right at them, (hopefully in the eyes), when I take my dogs out in the night. My suggestion for the Walmart "shop online, pick-up at the store" procedure, would be a drive-up facility for pick-up orders, so that it isn't necessary to find a parking space, and walk through to the back of the large store to get an order.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3dognights
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Bright!
11/11/2010

Customer review by IowaKath

4.0 stars 11/11/2010 by IowaKath
by IowaKath

Bought this to check my yard at night, it really lights up everything. It's a little heavy but an ok trade off for how well it works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaKath
Northeast Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fairly good product for price.
8/31/2011

Customer review by Smith313

3.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Smith313
by Smith313

I like how bright the light is and how long the battery lasts but I don't like how you can't switch from spot light to flood like or vise verse. You bet both all of the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smith313
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Camping Spotlight
2/17/2009

Customer review by Hoopoe

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Hoopoe
by Hoopoe

Works very well, really good light source for camping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoopoe
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great product
9/11/2008

Customer review by verbunky

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by verbunky
by verbunky

luv it..lights up countryside & everywhere..powerful...easy to use & charge...charges quickly...great product..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verbunky
spicewood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2009

Customer review by adir

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by adir
by adir

Product was bigger and brighter then I thought it would be. Good price for product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adir
plattsburgh NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bright and lite weight
2/12/2010

Customer review by 10sTime

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by 10sTime
by 10sTime

I live near a pond in Florida and I get quite a few animals wondering up to my lanai. This sets off my dogs to bark and jump around. I use this light to check to see if it's an armadillo, possum, wildcat or an alligator. I like that I don't have to be close to see what's out there. This light is bright and easy to handle with one hand. Works as good as my last 25mcp but is smaller and lighter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10sTime
Lakewood Ranch, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
6/10/2014

Customer review by wethwrthwerh

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by wethwrthwerh
by wethwrthwerh

I now have three of these Cyclops lights. One for each boat and one at home..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wethwrthwerh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Necessary item
12/20/2007

Customer review by Ahab

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by Ahab
by Ahab

Excellent light..Performs as expected. I would prefer a more convenient on and off switch... Does not bother me enough to complain about it but a better switch would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahab
Pahrump, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality & Value
11/14/2007

Customer review by kkastj

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by kkastj
by kkastj

I purchased this prior a 2 week stint on 8PM to 8AM shift. Shipment was surprisingly quick! As an Animal Control Officer, I needed a good light to search for stray animals. This spotlight proved invaluable in both holding a charge and creating a large, bright field of view.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkastj
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Light
9/29/2013

Customer review by steph2cool

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by steph2cool
by steph2cool

I bought this as a gift after my daughter in law saw the one that I have. It has come in useful many times. I have used it during power failures inside as well as outside. It has a powerful light when you need a lot and a lower setting for normal lighting needs. It is very versatile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steph2cool
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We're talking search light
4/22/2010

Customer review by CyclopsX

4.0 stars 4/22/2010 by CyclopsX
by CyclopsX

This flashlight/searchlight is bright and provides a great field of view. It is easy to use. 2 chargers - nice. Only issue is that it takes too long to charge for the time it is useful. It is not supposed to be operated while plugged in, but that would be a terrific feature in a future version.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyclopsX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews