Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 60 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
fun on the run
7/12/2008

Customer review by walleeshopper

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by walleeshopper
by walleeshopper

Compared to the other electric vehicles at Walmart the Polaris ATV was the best buy in my opinion. I bought this for a four year old boy. Compared to the Kawasaki or Yamaha ATV's, the Polaris is much bigger, heavier constructed and has more features for a kid to play with like the winch, the back storage compartment (good for hauling those toys) the horn (fun to beep) and the front rack. It took a couple of hours to assemble the ATV not including the time it takes to install all the stickers but it looks GREAT when you're done. The kid is having loads of fun on it driving all over the back yard. It travels about jogging speed in high gear. It's big enough that a four year old will have a couple of years to grow into it and there's room for two kids. The Yamaha and Kawasaki are kind of small for a growing kid and the razor isn't as detailed (and more expensive). The Polaris is perfect for a 3 or 4 year old. The only thing they should have on it is a functional headlight. Wish I had one growing up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walleeshopper
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wow!
8/26/2007

Customer review by natsky

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by natsky
by natsky

We had this item shipped to the wal-mart store near our vacation home. Seemed everyone that was vacationing in the Catskills was buying this thing! It was easy to assemble and charges really quickly. It's a 2 seater which means my son and all his friends were able to ride. Drove with two 50 pounds kids for at least 3 hours! Even my husband who weighs 200 got on it and it could handle him. Drives over all kinds of terrane. The storage compartment is really cool, it's big and roomy and easy for kids to close and open themselves. The handlebar steering turns easily as well and the 2 speeds are great! Stops on a dime too! The only thing they could have did to make this the most absoulte machine was to have a working headlight in front. They could have also, since you have to put a battery for the horn. But all in all, your kids will love this machine!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natsky
monticello, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for a 4 year old
11/6/2007

Customer review by KayleeO

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by KayleeO
by KayleeO

purchased this for my 4 year old grandson as a birthday present. His dad and I put it together in a couple of hours. Not a difficult assembly. We did not have any problems with the wheels as other review said. He rode it all day, giving other kids rides. He loved it! It goes real well on my lawn and driveway. Will probably purchase another battery so he can have longer ride time. Could not get him off of it. Very good purchase. Looks almost like the real deal. We were all impressed with it. Yes, we all took it for a spin! could not resist!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayleeO
Wausaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed!
11/26/2007

Customer review by Ladyann31

1.0 stars 11/26/2007 by Ladyann31
by Ladyann31

I bought this product for my son when he turned 4. He loved it for the first three months while it worked. Then, the problems started. The foot peddle didn't ever work. I would call and they would send me another and knew exactly what the problem was every time (that tells me its a common problem). Unfortunately, the warranty ran out and the peddle still continues to quit working. They want me to pay all the costs of shipping and materials for an object that hasn't ever worked. I finally threw it out to the trashmen last week, and I don't plan to ever recommend anybody buying one. On the other hand, we also bought the John Deere Gator when my child turned 2 and at age 6 and after 2 children giving it all they got, it finally quit. That is what I call quality. We got our money out of it! This year the daughter wants a jeep that two can ride in. It won't be by the same company that made this piece of junk! I can assure you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyann31
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the whole yard
10/6/2007

Customer review by KennyM

5.0 stars 10/6/2007 by KennyM
by KennyM

Bought this for my 5 year old daughter. Thought it would be better for the grass yard. The barbie cars are for pavement only. Had this for 5 months and it works great. My daughter ties her small wagon on the back and helps me in the yard. She also tries to give our dog a ride ....but that is another story. I am really happy with the purchase and so is she. Works on grass, pavement, dirt, wet grass. Her friends love to ride too and this is powerful enough that they can ride together. Quality Products - Thanks !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KennyM
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loaded with features-short on quality
6/24/2008

Customer review by CincyMama

3.0 stars 6/24/2008 by CincyMama
by CincyMama

This is our second Peg Perego ride on. We've had the John Deere Gator for 5 years. Both of our kids have loved it. We've never had a problem out of it...it just keeps going and going. When we saw the features that the Peg Perego had over Fisher Price...we thought we'd go with them again. What a mistake that was--it was returned the very same day we purchased and assembled it. It was quite peppy even in our dense grass. We were a little disappointed that the winch only pulls out a short distance and that the horn worked when it felt like it. The lid to the cargo box was warped and stuck up instead of actually resting on the cargo box. The gear shift is so poorly located. It was right by our son's knee so he kept bumping it out of gear. The worst part--and the deciding factor to return it--was the loud clunking noise that came from the front wheels when our son turned the handlebars. It sounded like a piece of the plastic getting hung up on another and when he turned the bars, it was forcing one to pop over the other. Now we're off to try the competition and see if we have better luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CincyMama
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Favorite!
5/14/2008

Customer review by cadensmomma

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by cadensmomma
by cadensmomma

Bought for my 3 year olds birthday! Worried he'd be too small for it...NO WAY! HE mastered it the first day! NO joke! This is so much easier steering and control than any smaller power wheel with the round steering wheel you have to turn. This is the coolest toy on the street! My son absolutely LOVES this ride on!!! I (mom) ride it with him all the time....dirt/grass/roads...works on everything!!! I would definately skip all other ride ons and get this around age 3...then they can ride it for years to come!!! NEW GENERATION RIDE ON! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadensmomma
fort worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product & related service are horrible
11/20/2007

Customer review by TrayWT

1.0 stars 11/20/2007 by TrayWT
by TrayWT

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!! I would not recommend this product to anyone. We have had it about 9 months and it has been out of service for 7 months. We have worked with the manufactor with little to no success. They expect you to trouble shoot, pay shipping to get a new part, and fix the item on your own. We have done that twice and the product still does not work! My friends have had the exact same problem. Problem - item will only go in low gear. Not high or reverse. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrayWT
Would recommend to a friend? No
pretty nice toy
6/9/2008

Customer review by strausyfarm

4.0 stars 6/9/2008 by strausyfarm
by strausyfarm

product was alittle difficult to assemble- the plastic pieces didn't really line up a hundred percent and some little tabs would break off. Thats pretty minor though because the kids love it and it seems to have more torque than other toys I've seen. The description of the toy describes tires that really grip or something but they are just hard plastic like all the other cars and spin on alittle slope or a stone driveway. All in all we're happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strausyfarm
york, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for kids
7/24/2007

Customer review by grannyof4

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by grannyof4
by grannyof4

The ATV is a great purchase my granddaughter of 4 loves it. It can ride 2 people and she has a little sister that will eventually ride. It is a big hit in our neighborhood. It goes anywhere and we have had no problems with it. Love that it came with own battery charger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannyof4
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
8/21/2007

Customer review by Canada81

4.0 stars 8/21/2007 by Canada81
by Canada81

Easy Assembly, Good Battery Life. Only problem -wheels spin easily with light child; problem solved by putting weight in tool box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Canada81
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for my 3 year old
10/19/2007

Customer review by rachnkids

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by rachnkids
by rachnkids

I recently purchased this Polaris four wheeler for my son's 3rd BDAY. His 8 yr old sis has a real POLARIs and he wanted to be like her, of course. The little POLARIS does a reall good job of keeping up with the big one too. My daughter has even doubled with him on his on several occasions--and it hasn't slowed down the power at all!! We have enjoyed it thoroughly. The assembly was simple--my husband was suprised I did it all by myself. The only complaint I have so far is the battery---the charge is not holding well. If this doesn't improve I will contact the company. Overall, I highly recommend this POLARIS...it pulls well, runs great---and we DO NOT have smooth yards--the tires make a big difference on this one!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rachnkids
Trinity, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/11/2007

Customer review by lexiryanevan

3.0 stars 9/11/2007 by lexiryanevan
by lexiryanevan

Before we purchased in August for son's 4th birthday, I read the reviews. They were all good. Well here's my opinion. It's not powerful enough to go up a grassy hill with my 33lb 4yr old and 55lb 6yr old. The front wheels were missing a piece. We called customer service and after 7 days received new wheels. Wheels were still rubbing on the frame. My husband had to use two right wheels for it not to rub. He spoke to engineer who stated this is a problem they are looking into. Still haven't heard back. Not what I was expecting from a name like Peg Perego. My son still loves to ride it but if my husband hadn't taken the time to check the problem, it would have gone unnoticed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexiryanevan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful product
1/22/2008

Customer review by eansmommy

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by eansmommy
by eansmommy

Christmas gift for our son. Glad we put this together days in advance as the instructions to put this together are terrible and it takes quite a while to do this .. but once it is put together it is a wonderful product. My son is 2 yr old and he does very well on this. I admit I myself have ridden it and it holds my adult weight. I also admit that living in a rural area w/lots of sticks/dirt/soft sand and "bumps" throughout the yard is a bit hard to work with but you just give a little push and it works fine. I think in the "city" on sidewalks would work better - but you deal with what you have. As of yet I have not had to get a second battery but will most likely get a second one once the spring/summer months come closer. One thing not a big fan on is the Reverse as once you put it in gear and have foot on pedal it goes very quickly so be careful. The steering for this 4-wheeler is very easy and my son does it with ease. The back storage compartment is roomy for rocks, dirt, small toys but a bit hard to open for smaller kids which is a negative .. but we just do not use the straps to "lock" it and my son is able to open and close at his leisure. We have only used the low speed thus far and it is safe for him and he still has enough speed to give me a bit of exercise. Other than that my son seems to enjoy this very much and we are satisified w/it thus far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eansmommy
Interlachen, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quad fever
8/26/2008

Customer review by Quadfever

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by Quadfever
by Quadfever

We own 2 real Polaris quads and our grandsons ages 4 and 2 absolutlely love to ride. When we saw this and it could handle both of them we thought a perfect birthday gift for both. The youngest is content to ride and his brother is happy to take him. How awesome is that! They don't fight over it. A headlight would have been cool, but then you would never get them in for bed. The horn sticks in the on position because the little rubber cover gets stuck under the plastic holding it down, but is not a big deal. It only took a couple of hours to assemble and most of that was decals. It was a major hit!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quadfever
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
4/8/2008

Customer review by calh101

3.0 stars 4/8/2008 by calh101
by calh101

We bought this ATV for my 2 sons 5 and 3. They rode it for about a month and loved it until the gas pedal started acting up. It went over anything really good, however you can't ride it if it won't go. The instructions were terrrible and the company was not easy to talk to. Thank goodness I still had my receipt and Wal-mart has a good return policy. I must say I was quite embarrassed hauling this huge thing back, but they were nice about it. I recommend fisher price brand anyday. They last forever- I should have just bought another one of them in the first place!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calh101
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth Every Penny We Paid!!
8/27/2008

Customer review by jorita

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by jorita
by jorita

We bought this for our 3 yr old son for his bday..we have had it for 3 wks now and he rides it everyday!!We live out on a ranch and he takes it down to the creek, in the horse pasture, and up a gravel hill to check the mail with no problems..was easy to put together..i will share with others we cut a old tractor innertube and put it around the back tires to save wear on the tires and it also keeps him from getting stuck in the rock gravel we have around our house..would recommend this to anyone and it will bring lots of fun around our house for yrs to come..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jorita
Grenville, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!!!
6/27/2008

Customer review by loopymom

4.0 stars 6/27/2008 by loopymom
by loopymom

We bought this for my son on his 3rd birthday and he is now almost 6 and still rides it all the time. The only problem we have are the plastic tires (cheap quality). The plastic wears out quickly if on concrete since they spin for a brief second when taking off in the faster gear. The company sent us a new set within the first year free of charge but we already need another set so I guess we'll be purchasing them. One of the hydrolic springs fell off but we rigged it back on. A few problems but he has certainly rode it a lot and got his use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loopymom
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
10/17/2007

Customer review by goflyers

1.0 stars 10/17/2007 by goflyers
by goflyers

We purchased this item for my 4 year old son earlier this summer. In the short time that we have owned it we are on our second one. We had to take the first one back because after only a month of riding it in the back yard the front wheel broke off. He has now had the second one for two months and the front wheel is broken again. My son loves it and he is able to give his little brother or friends a ride. In theory it is a great toy but I am not at all impressed with the quality of the product. You definately do not get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goflyers
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Four Wheel
4/3/2008

Customer review by CandCsMommy

4.0 stars 4/3/2008 by CandCsMommy
by CandCsMommy

We have had this for almost 2 years. Unfortuently this spring the kids went to ride and the wire has coroted (it has been kept in a dry garage for winter). Peg Perego was no help and I am very disapointed in that. But this was a great four wheeler for the kids and the first battery operated vehicle that moved well on grass, rocks, etc. I would reccomend it, even with the problems we have had, I would buy another one again because it did provide alot of fun. But again I am disapointed in Peg Peregos customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandCsMommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews