Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Eldest
3/21/2008

Customer review by GrannyGlo

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by GrannyGlo
by GrannyGlo

This is an excellent book. It has some very unexpected twists. I can barely wait for the 3rd book to come out in Sept.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyGlo
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/4/2011

Customer review by Lexere

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Lexere
by Lexere

looked on other sites at prices for this book. WalMart had the best price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexere
Catskill NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
One Star: Because It Just Doesn't Go Lower
9/20/2007

Customer review by ElGordo

1.0 stars 9/20/2007 by ElGordo
by ElGordo
Top 25 contributor

It is a bad book. The style has improved slightly over Eragon, but Eldest has other more serious problems. -The most likeable character is probably Nasuada, and she's barely in the book. Everyone else is insufferable. Roran is stupid (like an actual real life dumb sort of person). There is no good reason he would be leading horse, let alone people. Eragon, frankly, is so arrogant (as well as the elves) that is painful to read anything with him in it. -Plot holes and big ones. I don't want to give out any spoilers but as soon as you read maybe 1/4 of the way through this you'll see what I'm talking about. -Zero character arch. Nobody changes except in a superficial physical way. Roran gets scars. Eragon, too. And pointy ears. -What kind of morality is this? The "heroes" do some rather awful things (i.e. murder. several times). But because they're teh speshul heroes it's OK. Bad guy kills a dragon rider loooong ago and it's more eviller, though he hasn't really done anything manifestly evil since then. Anyhoo, that's just a few of mine. If you read you can find your own!

Was this review helpful? (1) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElGordo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top 25 contributor
I love this book!!!!!!
12/9/2007

Customer review by chocolatelover911

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by chocolatelover911
by chocolatelover911

It's awesome. I dont know why anyone wouldn't like it!!!!!! Its filled w/ adventure and romance. It's very exiting! All my friends love it too!!!!!! If you have read Eragon then PLEASE read Eldest!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolatelover911
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Book
12/7/2007

Customer review by Mommythatlovestoread

4.0 stars 12/7/2007 by Mommythatlovestoread
by Mommythatlovestoread

I thought this was a good but. It was a very dark novel and has some unexspected things happen. The story gets stranger and stranger as the book goes along. I would recomend this book to people who like fantasy novels. Be prepared though it is not amything like the characters from the Eragon movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommythatlovestoread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great read
1/20/2008

Customer review by 247reader

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by 247reader
by 247reader

This is the second book in the series and once again you go on some wonderful adventures. It was a bit of a slow read because you were jumping from place to place but over all it was a wonderful continuation to Eragon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
247reader
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent Read
10/23/2014

Customer review by Busy4her

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Busy4her
by Busy4her
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought "Eldest" even though I read it before because I wanted to own my own copy. It is one of those few books that you want to read over and share with others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busy4her
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.