Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wonderful Reading
1/9/2009

Customer review by Vic531

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Vic531
by Vic531

My daughter checked out this book from her school library but didn't get to finish reading it. She was so impressed with the story and art, as was I, that she asked me to purchase the book for her. Walmart had this book available at a much lower price than the national book chains so purchasing the book was a no-brainer. Now my daughter can read and enjoy this book anytime she wants. This was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vic531
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great story for all ages
11/10/2008

Customer review by teacher4you

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by teacher4you
by teacher4you

This story is told like a movie. I love the 150 pages of pictures. It is very imaginative. I'm fascinated by the author's creativity. A truly intriguing book. This would be a good chapter book for struggling readers because the pictures help to tell the story and with so many pictures you move through the story quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacher4you
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
INVENTION OF HUGO CABRET
2/10/2008

Customer review by DINERMAN

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by DINERMAN
by DINERMAN

GREAT BOOK... IT SHOULD BECOME A CLASSIC CHILDREN'S BOOK...GREAT ILLUSTRATIONS...IF MADE INTO A MOVIE THE POPULARITY WILL BE IMMENSE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DINERMAN
LINCOLN UNIVERSITY, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Wonderful book for kids
9/6/2011

Customer review by larrythemarshall

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by larrythemarshall
by larrythemarshall

My 9 year old grandson wanted me to check this out of the library for him. On the way home we stopped at the park. While he was playing, I started reading it. The book has a lot of nice full-page drawings. The story is intriguing. (I think there is a movie coming out.) I bought it for my other grandson's 3rd birthday. Someday it will be a favorite story for him, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larrythemarshall
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Excellent Children's Book!
7/29/2011

Customer review by saluda66

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by saluda66
by saluda66

My almost 10 year old grandson was so happy to get this book. I read it before I gave it to him and thoroughly enjoyed it. This is a great children's book with beautiful drawings. The cool thing about this book is that you have to "read" each page of drawings as well as the text. The drawings are an integral part of the story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saluda66
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
2/3/2012

Customer review by toyoverload

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by toyoverload
by toyoverload

My 13 year old enjoyed this book. Great read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toyoverload
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Invention of Hugo Cabret
10/26/2010

Customer review by momsz

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by momsz
by momsz

This book came in excellent shape.This book was great! I have an 8 year old who loves to read but would look at a book and if it was too big or too thick he didn't think he could read it. The book is 544 pages long. This is a big book with maybe under 200 pages to read the rest is pictures which tell about the story. He felt great reading it, it made him feel like a Jr. high student. His friends couldn't believe he could read such a book. It gave him the little confident he needed to go to the next level. Now he will pick out any book no mater what size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Book
8/18/2010

Customer review by FunMommaMia

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by FunMommaMia
by FunMommaMia

I was looking for a new book for my 10 year old to read. He already read all of the Wimpy Kid books. I was watching the news one morning and saw kids talking about the book club they are in and how they recommended this book for kids ages 9-14. I bought this book the next week and my son loves it. Its kind of hard kepping him interested in books. You have to find just the right one. Well this was the right one. Its a real page turner and he loves it and said he plans on reading it twice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunMommaMia
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A book to love
11/30/2010

Customer review by marie2614

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by marie2614
by marie2614

My 10 year old son wanted this book. In looking around - Wal-Mart had the best price by far. I would recommend this to any parent as a perfect book to get a child to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marie2614
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great book for young readers
12/13/2011

Customer review by wabashreader

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by wabashreader
by wabashreader

I enjoyed the story and it will be a great book for my young readers in the family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wabashreader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/18/2011

Customer review by fins2r

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by fins2r
by fins2r

Wonderful book, timeless. Bought for a 13 year old girl who said it was her favorite book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fins2r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes