Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 284 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

284 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

284 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
61
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 stars
64
1-20 of 251 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews
What a waste
8/3/2010

Customer review by MrUNIVERSITYTIME

1.0 stars 8/3/2010 by MrUNIVERSITYTIME
by MrUNIVERSITYTIME

1. No pump 2. Four college international students bought the same product within the same week (give or take 2 days) and only my bed survived after 90+ days. Rrrrrrr I missed my warranty. But then it started to leak, I patched it worked for a while, started leaking thru another hole. What a waste! been awake for 23 hours. This bed will only last for 1-2 months. It seem that it cannot be punctured, externally, but SOMEHOW SOMEWAY is auto-punctures itself due to air pressure (and some body pressure i guess) within the bed's structure. Kinda stupid to buy a bed that auto-puncutres!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrUNIVERSITYTIME
Irving, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So-so Product
11/1/2007

Customer review by prtlndrvrrt

2.0 stars 11/1/2007 by prtlndrvrrt
by prtlndrvrrt

Bought two in August, 2007. First was used by my daughter as a permanent bed. On October 25, one of the embossed oval designs blew. See photo. patches are to small to repair it. Also had problem with slow air loss. The second was taken to Kentucky in September and used for a week with no problems. Set it up to use as a replacement and it has lost air over the last week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prtlndrvrrt
Minneapolis,MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor quality product from a good company
6/14/2008

Customer review by dbatesphoto

2.0 stars 6/14/2008 by dbatesphoto
by dbatesphoto

Over the years I have owned several Ozark Trails Air mattresses because until recently I considered them great products. I do not know if it is just specific products having flaws or quality of the entire company has gone downhill. I use them as extra beds for when family comes to visit. They have never been used outdoors and have only been used indoors on carpeted floors. Total I have used 3 full or queen airbeds and 4 (3 different Model) elevated mattresses. The first 2 airbeds lasted several years with regular use. The elevated mattresses seem to have a life span of maybe a few hundred hours use and I would not trust hauling one camping. I received this model as a replacement for another similar Ozark Trails mattress. I had been satisfied until a few days ago. It is extremely comfortable and the valve makes inflating or deflating a breeze. It helps that I have an Ozark trails electric pump because the hose fits perfectly so you don’t have to hold it into the nozzle the entire time airing up and the release valve allows it to deflate fairly quickly. The travel bag is helpful, but I have never been able to deflate it where it will fit back into the bag completely let alone back in the box. My satisfaction in the product ended while lying on the mattress watching TV. I rolled over and started to get up as I did my elbow found one of the air chambers. It was not over inflated and total weight was less than half of the weight limit, but the air pocket split causing a rip where the seam separated instantly deflating the bed dropping me to the floor. New return policy on opened air mattresses is now limited to 14 days. Not sure if that is local or chain policy. So I will have to contact the manufacturer about replacement/refund. I purchased a new #3 velour top airbeds hoping it will be as good as previous ones, but I will not purchase another elevated bed, you are better buying 2-3 of the standards and stacking them. With separate chambers for the top and bottom section these might last longer, but current design I will stay away from them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbatesphoto
Madison, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
i love this bed
9/5/2007

Customer review by jda32127

4.0 stars 9/5/2007 by jda32127
by jda32127

i moved from out of state and needed a new bed. I bought one of these as a temporary solution, but decided to keep it as a regular bed cause it is very, very comfortable. It is the most comfortable bed i ever slept in...no springs or pressure, just air. I bought a second one for my tv room. I don't know how long it will hold up as a regular bed but i would buy one every year if needed. If you get an air bed, get an elevated one and one with felt on top or you will slide around i hear. Also, when you first use it the plastic will slightly stretch just like new clothes, so you might have to add some air everyday for the first week. I love this bed.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jda32127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2009

Customer review by Coink

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Coink
by Coink

Upon inflating the new Twin XL mattress I bought today, it seemed smaller than the old one, which I purchased about a year ago in April 2008. I re-inflated the old mattress and could see a clear size difference. Upon measurement, indeed the new mattress was much smaller. The dimensions on the box are 80" x 40" x 19.5" (L-W-H). The measured dimensions of the new mattress are 74" x 32" x 18" (L-W-H). This confirms TooTall4XL's observations on 01/02/2009. The old mattress's dimensions match the markings on the box. I have had a good experience with this product thus far; I must admit I am dismayed at this cheapening of the product. I would rather they just raise the price than cheapen the product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Repeatedly Defective
5/27/2010

Customer review by BadMartian

1.0 stars 5/27/2010 by BadMartian
by BadMartian

I am now on my 4th mattress over the last 12 months. I wish I had an alternative. Every single one breaks in the exact same spot. This mattress' weakness are the channels that are glued down, that make the wavy surface. Extended use will result in one of those channels popping up the entire length of the bed. Instead of having a flat surface, you have a mountain on one side--impossible to sleep on, even if you under-inflate, you roll right off the bed. And once a channel has popped, the seams are so thin, it is only a matter of a week or so before they split open completely. Why buy an airbed that you can only use a couple of times before it breaks? If this problem hadn't reoccurred, in the same place, with every one of these... this product is engineered to fail. Don't waste your money!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadMartian
Gatlinburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Replaced regular bed
12/9/2010

Customer review by itsallaboutthewalmart

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by itsallaboutthewalmart
by itsallaboutthewalmart

I first got this when my son and I had to share a motel room that turned out to have only one bed. I soon gave him the bed and slept on this. Best sleep I have ever had. When we moved to our apartment, I let him have my regular bed and kept this one. Have slept on one for over a year and anticipate keeping this one. I used to have back problems but I have never had a backache with this mattress. In over a year I have had to get a new one only because I accidentally punctured the old one. I recommend this type of bed to anyone who will listen.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsallaboutthewalmart
Spring Lake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice mattress
12/23/2007

Customer review by onefromb5

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by onefromb5
by onefromb5

Bought this to replace my hard side queen water bed after the bladder started leaking and had patched it too many times. Love the build in pillow section. Queen sheets fit nicely. Comfortable. Sleeping on it for a few days now. Like it a lot. Great value for the price. Had to goto the camping section in the store to find it though.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onefromb5
Reading,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
UGH! I REALLY wanted to like this bed!
2/24/2009

Customer review by Method2Madness

1.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Method2Madness
by Method2Madness

OK, First of all, this would be an almost PERFECT air mattress if it didn't have defects in which the seems split and pop for no apparent reason. I have had 4, YES 4, of these and all met the same fate. One would think, I would have quit trying after the first two, but I REALLY wanted to like this bed and was hoping it was just a bad batch from the factory. Needless to say, it wasn't. The first 2 popped the seams on the side, leaving a huge ballooned side support and the last two popped the circle seams(It's quite scary when this happens. Its almost as if a gun was fired). Now, I am 6ft and 220lbs and do not abuse my bed in any way. In fact, most of the time, its just me sleeping on it. And it has never been over inflated. It's a shame, this really is a nice looking, very comfortable (when its not exploding into my body) air bed. I just wish they would have given it better quality. I have now moved onto the twice the price, Coleman raised airbed and so far, so good. But time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Method2Madness
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME PRODUCT. WILL BUY AGAIN
10/2/2010

Customer review by bingomaster

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by bingomaster
by bingomaster

We needed an air mattress for traveling. We researched products then researched some more. Found this one and thought how could we go wrong for $38. We were very hesistant, but were pleasantly surprised. THE MATTRESS IS FANTASTIC!!! It's very comfortable and does not deflate during the night. You must make sure the safety lock is secure so it doesn't leak. My husband is over 6' and it gives him enough length so he isn't hanging over the edge. Buying a 2nd for backup. Thanks for the wonderful mattress at such a bargain price. FIVE STARS!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bingomaster
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like being at home!
8/5/2007

Customer review by PillowMintCamper

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by PillowMintCamper
by PillowMintCamper

My family camps a lot and we like to be in total comfort. We bought this air mattress because we are not as young as we use to be and it's easier to get up from a double high air mattress. We have the queen and twin size mattress and they are great. We have had them for a year through several camp outs and sleep overs and they are still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PillowMintCamper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Not Worth It
3/28/2010

Customer review by Linda48

1.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Linda48
by Linda48

I purchased this in January 2010 and it was great for about 3 weeks and very comfortable. After the third week it started slowly deflating and by morning I would be in a position of head and feet elevated and the rest of me flat on the floor. I have not been able to find the leak,but suspect the seams are the problem. Also one night I was awakened with a loud pop, and for no apparent reason the fill valve assembly had come out and flown half way across the room. Needless to say I will not purchase another one of these. Like another reviewer said it may be time to try Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good sleep
3/19/2008

Customer review by ezsleep

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by ezsleep
by ezsleep

My wife and I purchased an Ozark Trail queen size mattress about 4 years ago. We have been using it every night and it's been great! Even after I fractured my hip I have been able to get in and out of bed by myself and have a good night sleep. Sorry to say, now ours has developed a leak, but, considering the cost and years of performance, I plan to buy a new one tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ezsleep
Ravenna, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than met my expectations!!
8/24/2010

Customer review by greenii2c

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by greenii2c
by greenii2c

I moved into my new house and needed a "temp" bed until my bed arrived. Well... I sleep on it EVERY night and have for the past 6 months. I just had knee surgery and this "air " bed is more comfortable than my original bed. I have a 150 lb Yellow Lab who sleeps with me every night. I am now buying my second one for a friend who needs a bed and fell in love with mine.:) I would recommend this bed for "anyone" and would buy another one for guests sleeping over. The price is what blows my mind. Only $38.00 is what I paid 6 months ago and it it still $38.00 for a Queen. Jack (my dog) and I love our bed.!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenii2c
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was a good bed for a few weeks THEN........
8/29/2010

Customer review by vulcanstar

1.0 stars 8/29/2010 by vulcanstar
by vulcanstar

I bought this bed for a camping trip. It worked great. Used it every night for a week. We moved and did not want to take out old bed with us so we decided to use the air bed. It worked great for about two weeks. It would always loose air but if we filled it up once every other day it was still easy on our backs. Wife and I total weight was 350lb. One night we heard a loud pop. By the next morning the top came loose from the coils and it expanded open like a balloon. Within an hour we had five holes in it where the material stretched and that was the end of that. Now we have no bed to sleep on. Only buy it for one months use. After that its just not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vulcanstar
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HOLEY MOSES!!!
2/13/2009

Customer review by WWARD4911

2.0 stars 2/13/2009 by WWARD4911
by WWARD4911

I BOUGHT THIS BED BECAUSE IT SAID IT HAD 600 LB WEIGHT RATING. I AM A BIG MAN ABOUT 385 LBS. LAST TIME I DID MATH THAT LEAVES ROOM FOR 215 LBS MORE FOR THE BED TO HOLD. NOT TRUE WITHIN 3 DAYS A HOLE DEVELOPED IN ONE OF THE CIRCULAR SEAMS. I USED THE PATCH KIT AND WAITED ABOUT 12 HOURS THEN REINFLATED ONLY TO HAVE HOLE GET BIGGER AS THE SEAM OPENED MORE. AS I SLEEP ON FLOOR I PUT THE REST OF THE PATCH MATERIAL ON AND WAITING AGAIN TO REINFLATE.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WWARD4911
WINSTON-SALEM, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is not the One
2/21/2008

Customer review by UpsetwithOzark

1.0 stars 2/21/2008 by UpsetwithOzark
by UpsetwithOzark

I purchased two of the Ozark elevated beds with the built in pumps and they are great. I gave one to my youngest son to keep for his guest and I kept one to travel with. I was looking for another of the same to put into my spare bed room for a relative that was to visit for a while and I couldn’t find one with the built in pump in the Greenville SC area anywhere, so I brought this one. This bed has been a horror. I returned 3 of them with leaks, before anyone even slept on it. Then my son slept on it and in the middle of the night ended up on the floor. I know we didn’t over inflate it because it was soft when he laid on it. He weighs 140lbs. and it is suppose to support up to 600lbs.. The “Pillow bump” is annoying and for a queen size it is small. I’m going to return it again and get a Coleman!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpsetwithOzark
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY
10/23/2007

Customer review by Trinalynn

1.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Trinalynn
by Trinalynn

My husband and I are both in the military we bought this mattress after returning from Iraq. We slept on it for about a week (while continually adding air) and then our children arrived and used it for about a month untill we were set up. Put the mattress up to use again at a latter time pumped it up for guest and the air leaked out within 30 minutes. It's looks pretty but it's worthless. DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinalynn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love it!!!
12/9/2007

Customer review by Austinite2

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by Austinite2
by Austinite2

My conventional coil mattress was killing my back but I couldn't afford to buy the replacement mattress I wanted. I bought this air bed as a temporary in-between replacement. I also bought the electric pump (an additional cost of $18.88 in the store but well worth the investment). The pump inflates the air bed very quickly. Make sure valve on end is in locked position when done inflating. I am now getting the best sleep I've had in a long time with NO back pain in the morning. Air beds can get kind of cold under you. I added a memory foam topper that I already owned and I am in heaven. It puts a nice barrier between me and any cold air insode the mattress and it protects the air bed from possible punctures from my cat's claws. I highly recommend this bed for comfort and ease of use. I like it so much I went back and bought a second one as a backup unit. I couldn't believe the price of $24.97 for a queen sized elevated bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Austinite2
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/29/2011

Customer review by TravelingMom2011

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by TravelingMom2011
by TravelingMom2011

Bought this as a temporary bed for family. ~Use the exhaust from the vacuum to fill - works excellent. - Wish it had a pump. ~Stays firm. ~The height is really nice. ~Works well with queen sheets. - a little smaller then a regular bed. ~Rave reviews on the comfort level. ~Convenient. ~Lean against wall when not in use, stays inflated. I bought this at the store, which was $10 more then online. My next one will include a pump - most likely. These beds have come a long way!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelingMom2011
Tiffin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews