Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 284 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

284 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

284 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
61
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 stars
64
1-20 of 251 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews
Like being at home!
8/5/2007

Customer review by PillowMintCamper

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by PillowMintCamper
by PillowMintCamper

My family camps a lot and we like to be in total comfort. We bought this air mattress because we are not as young as we use to be and it's easier to get up from a double high air mattress. We have the queen and twin size mattress and they are great. We have had them for a year through several camp outs and sleep overs and they are still going strong.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PillowMintCamper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
i love this bed
9/5/2007

Customer review by jda32127

4.0 stars 9/5/2007 by jda32127
by jda32127

i moved from out of state and needed a new bed. I bought one of these as a temporary solution, but decided to keep it as a regular bed cause it is very, very comfortable. It is the most comfortable bed i ever slept in...no springs or pressure, just air. I bought a second one for my tv room. I don't know how long it will hold up as a regular bed but i would buy one every year if needed. If you get an air bed, get an elevated one and one with felt on top or you will slide around i hear. Also, when you first use it the plastic will slightly stretch just like new clothes, so you might have to add some air everyday for the first week. I love this bed.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jda32127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice mattress
12/23/2007

Customer review by onefromb5

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by onefromb5
by onefromb5

Bought this to replace my hard side queen water bed after the bladder started leaking and had patched it too many times. Love the build in pillow section. Queen sheets fit nicely. Comfortable. Sleeping on it for a few days now. Like it a lot. Great value for the price. Had to goto the camping section in the store to find it though.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onefromb5
Reading,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/31/2009

Customer review by Coink

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Coink
by Coink

Upon inflating the new Twin XL mattress I bought today, it seemed smaller than the old one, which I purchased about a year ago in April 2008. I re-inflated the old mattress and could see a clear size difference. Upon measurement, indeed the new mattress was much smaller. The dimensions on the box are 80" x 40" x 19.5" (L-W-H). The measured dimensions of the new mattress are 74" x 32" x 18" (L-W-H). This confirms TooTall4XL's observations on 01/02/2009. The old mattress's dimensions match the markings on the box. I have had a good experience with this product thus far; I must admit I am dismayed at this cheapening of the product. I would rather they just raise the price than cheapen the product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Replaced regular bed
12/9/2010

Customer review by itsallaboutthewalmart

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by itsallaboutthewalmart
by itsallaboutthewalmart

I first got this when my son and I had to share a motel room that turned out to have only one bed. I soon gave him the bed and slept on this. Best sleep I have ever had. When we moved to our apartment, I let him have my regular bed and kept this one. Have slept on one for over a year and anticipate keeping this one. I used to have back problems but I have never had a backache with this mattress. In over a year I have had to get a new one only because I accidentally punctured the old one. I recommend this type of bed to anyone who will listen.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsallaboutthewalmart
Spring Lake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Repeatedly Defective
5/27/2010

Customer review by BadMartian

1.0 stars 5/27/2010 by BadMartian
by BadMartian

I am now on my 4th mattress over the last 12 months. I wish I had an alternative. Every single one breaks in the exact same spot. This mattress' weakness are the channels that are glued down, that make the wavy surface. Extended use will result in one of those channels popping up the entire length of the bed. Instead of having a flat surface, you have a mountain on one side--impossible to sleep on, even if you under-inflate, you roll right off the bed. And once a channel has popped, the seams are so thin, it is only a matter of a week or so before they split open completely. Why buy an airbed that you can only use a couple of times before it breaks? If this problem hadn't reoccurred, in the same place, with every one of these... this product is engineered to fail. Don't waste your money!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadMartian
Gatlinburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME PRODUCT. WILL BUY AGAIN
10/2/2010

Customer review by bingomaster

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by bingomaster
by bingomaster

We needed an air mattress for traveling. We researched products then researched some more. Found this one and thought how could we go wrong for $38. We were very hesistant, but were pleasantly surprised. THE MATTRESS IS FANTASTIC!!! It's very comfortable and does not deflate during the night. You must make sure the safety lock is secure so it doesn't leak. My husband is over 6' and it gives him enough length so he isn't hanging over the edge. Buying a 2nd for backup. Thanks for the wonderful mattress at such a bargain price. FIVE STARS!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bingomaster
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth It
3/28/2010

Customer review by Linda48

1.0 stars 3/28/2010 by Linda48
by Linda48

I purchased this in January 2010 and it was great for about 3 weeks and very comfortable. After the third week it started slowly deflating and by morning I would be in a position of head and feet elevated and the rest of me flat on the floor. I have not been able to find the leak,but suspect the seams are the problem. Also one night I was awakened with a loud pop, and for no apparent reason the fill valve assembly had come out and flown half way across the room. Needless to say I will not purchase another one of these. Like another reviewer said it may be time to try Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linda48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good sleep
3/19/2008

Customer review by ezsleep

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by ezsleep
by ezsleep

My wife and I purchased an Ozark Trail queen size mattress about 4 years ago. We have been using it every night and it's been great! Even after I fractured my hip I have been able to get in and out of bed by myself and have a good night sleep. Sorry to say, now ours has developed a leak, but, considering the cost and years of performance, I plan to buy a new one tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezsleep
Ravenna, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HOLEY MOSES!!!
2/13/2009

Customer review by WWARD4911

2.0 stars 2/13/2009 by WWARD4911
by WWARD4911

I BOUGHT THIS BED BECAUSE IT SAID IT HAD 600 LB WEIGHT RATING. I AM A BIG MAN ABOUT 385 LBS. LAST TIME I DID MATH THAT LEAVES ROOM FOR 215 LBS MORE FOR THE BED TO HOLD. NOT TRUE WITHIN 3 DAYS A HOLE DEVELOPED IN ONE OF THE CIRCULAR SEAMS. I USED THE PATCH KIT AND WAITED ABOUT 12 HOURS THEN REINFLATED ONLY TO HAVE HOLE GET BIGGER AS THE SEAM OPENED MORE. AS I SLEEP ON FLOOR I PUT THE REST OF THE PATCH MATERIAL ON AND WAITING AGAIN TO REINFLATE.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WWARD4911
WINSTON-SALEM, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than met my expectations!!
8/24/2010

Customer review by greenii2c

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by greenii2c
by greenii2c

I moved into my new house and needed a "temp" bed until my bed arrived. Well... I sleep on it EVERY night and have for the past 6 months. I just had knee surgery and this "air " bed is more comfortable than my original bed. I have a 150 lb Yellow Lab who sleeps with me every night. I am now buying my second one for a friend who needs a bed and fell in love with mine.:) I would recommend this bed for "anyone" and would buy another one for guests sleeping over. The price is what blows my mind. Only $38.00 is what I paid 6 months ago and it it still $38.00 for a Queen. Jack (my dog) and I love our bed.!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenii2c
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
10/23/2007

Customer review by Trinalynn

1.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Trinalynn
by Trinalynn

My husband and I are both in the military we bought this mattress after returning from Iraq. We slept on it for about a week (while continually adding air) and then our children arrived and used it for about a month untill we were set up. Put the mattress up to use again at a latter time pumped it up for guest and the air leaked out within 30 minutes. It's looks pretty but it's worthless. DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinalynn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Was a good bed for a few weeks THEN........
8/29/2010

Customer review by vulcanstar

1.0 stars 8/29/2010 by vulcanstar
by vulcanstar

I bought this bed for a camping trip. It worked great. Used it every night for a week. We moved and did not want to take out old bed with us so we decided to use the air bed. It worked great for about two weeks. It would always loose air but if we filled it up once every other day it was still easy on our backs. Wife and I total weight was 350lb. One night we heard a loud pop. By the next morning the top came loose from the coils and it expanded open like a balloon. Within an hour we had five holes in it where the material stretched and that was the end of that. Now we have no bed to sleep on. Only buy it for one months use. After that its just not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vulcanstar
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Air mattress that doesn't like air
9/11/2010

Customer review by tessty

1.0 stars 9/11/2010 by tessty
by tessty

I bought this for my grandkids. They are 2 and 4 yrs old. I pumped it up in the morning and by the time we went to put them to bed in the evening it was almost flat. Re-pumped it and put them to bed, in the morning all 70lbs of them were sleeping on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tessty
Seattle area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent
1/29/2011

Customer review by TravelingMom2011

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by TravelingMom2011
by TravelingMom2011

Bought this as a temporary bed for family. ~Use the exhaust from the vacuum to fill - works excellent. - Wish it had a pump. ~Stays firm. ~The height is really nice. ~Works well with queen sheets. - a little smaller then a regular bed. ~Rave reviews on the comfort level. ~Convenient. ~Lean against wall when not in use, stays inflated. I bought this at the store, which was $10 more then online. My next one will include a pump - most likely. These beds have come a long way!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravelingMom2011
Tiffin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
came up to my expectations
3/28/2009

Customer review by Southernlgal

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by Southernlgal
by Southernlgal

I really like this product. I bought it for any extra bed for my spare room, tried it out and found it comfortable. The price was good. It is elevated, and is higher than an regular airbed., but my sheets fit very well. Will really be nice on a camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southernlgal
Winter Haven, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Air mattress
5/23/2010

Customer review by tiredofit

1.0 stars 5/23/2010 by tiredofit
by tiredofit

Specs. were not even close. Bought for an adult. Made for a child.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredofit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sorry try again......
11/18/2010

Customer review by USNguy

1.0 stars 11/18/2010 by USNguy
by USNguy

I recently purchased this as a temporary bed when I moved to a new area before I had a chance to buy a new real bed. This thing is a NIGHTMARE! I have had it a total of 3 days and I am returning it today. 3 nights I have tried to sleep on this thing and 3 nights I have gotten MAYBE 2 hours of sleep each night. The major problem is the "built in pillow" its part of the same air chamber as the mattress so if you have to blow the mattress up firmly the pillow is firm as well or you can leave the matress soft but you sink into it. The pillow also adds the additional problem of using a traditional pillow on it. It is rather tall so putting something on top of it to soften it up keeps your neck bent at a pretty severe angle. The only solution I found was to put a pillow below the air bubble and try to sleep that way. Then again doing this at 5'10" my feet stick off the end by a good 6". Also I've had to add air every time I have climbed onto this thing due to a slow leak. The place you input air seems to seep being that it has 3 different ways to input this causes an issue. If they could remove the "pillow" and fix the leaking air inlet this would be great otherwise. Sheets fit great and it is comfortable when you can fit on it. I would DEFFINITLY NOT reccommend this product to anyone. Not even my own worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USNguy
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is not the One
2/21/2008

Customer review by UpsetwithOzark

1.0 stars 2/21/2008 by UpsetwithOzark
by UpsetwithOzark

I purchased two of the Ozark elevated beds with the built in pumps and they are great. I gave one to my youngest son to keep for his guest and I kept one to travel with. I was looking for another of the same to put into my spare bed room for a relative that was to visit for a while and I couldn’t find one with the built in pump in the Greenville SC area anywhere, so I brought this one. This bed has been a horror. I returned 3 of them with leaks, before anyone even slept on it. Then my son slept on it and in the middle of the night ended up on the floor. I know we didn’t over inflate it because it was soft when he laid on it. He weighs 140lbs. and it is suppose to support up to 600lbs.. The “Pillow bump” is annoying and for a queen size it is small. I’m going to return it again and get a Coleman!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpsetwithOzark
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As Expected
12/4/2010

Customer review by HtotheT

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by HtotheT
by HtotheT

Performed just as expected. Only used indoors so far, but very comfy for an airbed, just let the vinyl smell air out a couple of hours before first use. "headrest" bump works well to keep pillows from drifting. Good value. Quick deflation is a big bonus!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HtotheT
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews