Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 114 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Awesome
3/2/2008

Customer review by 4kidz4me

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by 4kidz4me
by 4kidz4me

The only bone I have to pick is the assembly manual.It was very confusing because you have to switch back and forth a lot between the actual trampoline and the safety enclosure which caused us to spend 5 hrs setting up with 4 people.(then again this is my husband leading the parade *laffs* .The price was super in comparison to what we looked for and we spent countless days & hours hunting.It is very sturdy and holds all my children.The color is very appealing to the eye too.I suggest you rub a dryer sheet on their hair & clothing before entering as static electricity will cause them to shock each other and they tend to make an ouch game out of it ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4kidz4me
NC,USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Trampoline
1/13/2008

Customer review by admo

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by admo
by admo

I bought this christmas present for my 12 year old daughter. She is a competitive Cheerleader / Tumbler and enjoys practicing. Since the day after Christmas she has been jumping. Took about 2 1/2 hours to assemble following the instructions. It is a PERFECT trampoline for her and her friends to practice. This product fully met my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
admo
Millbrae, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Family Fun!!
7/12/2007

Customer review by MommyofMadness

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by MommyofMadness
by MommyofMadness

This trampoline wasn't very hard to assemble. My husband and I layed the parts out, read the directions and had it together in about an hour. I would advise following the directions to avoid steps that make assembly easier. Our children have been jumping on it for over a month now, and they LOVE it! The saftey booklet advises one child at a time, but we allow a couple to get on at once (they are small). The netting gives me a great sence of saftey. I would advising checking the netting where it attaches occasionally to make sure it isn't getting loose. The weight limit is 250 lbs. I am about 165 and jump on it comfortably! It is great family fun for everyone. I would definatley purchase it again. I will update if we have any issues with damage or anything.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofMadness
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skywalker 15' trampoline
1/6/2008

Customer review by mdcivile

3.0 stars 1/6/2008 by mdcivile
by mdcivile

It is worth the 289-299 price. I have an 8 year old and a 3 year old and they and all their friends love it. Good exercise for them. It was ok to put together, but instructions could be better. Highly suggest you make sure you have every other leg be a matching leg when you put the circle together as the instructions don't mention that and you will have to have someone lift it up while you swap them later so you can hook the net legs to it. Also, make sure when you connect the mattress to the springs that you center the net zipper right in the center of one of the leg braces, between the 2 legs. Instructions don't say that clearly either and you will have to take all the springs off and put back on again to move it later if you don't. Took about 3-4 hours, could of been faster if I didn't have to redo so much. Overall nothings has broke yet, but I have only had it about 3 weeks. Everything but the blue spring cover pad looks like it will last awhile, that blue cover will crumble in near future, very cheap. Hopefully it doesn't cost much to replace. For money, good product so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdcivile
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the money
9/17/2007

Customer review by stgreywal

4.0 stars 9/17/2007 by stgreywal
by stgreywal

Warning- this product will take longer than an hour to put together. My husband is an engineer with several degrees, and it took 3 hours, with the help of our 8 yr. old son. During the assembly, my husband had to get out his handy dandy drill, as the product was missing several screw holes (which probably took an extra 45 min.) We have had the trampoline for about a month now, and the boys love it (and so do all of our friends!) Our friends had purchased a very small, high end trampoline that may be a little sturdier, but this is a safe product, and a wonderful value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stgreywal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Everyone is happy after Day 1
6/1/2011

Customer review by ScottinNJ

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by ScottinNJ
by ScottinNJ

Kids love it. They slowed me down a bit trying to "help" but dear old Dad got it fully assembled by myself in 2 hours. This thing is big. You better have help or be somewhat mechanically inclined to tackle this assembly yourself. This is a tough job for a novice. What to say about the directions? They stink. Remain patient though and read them thoroughly and follow them in proper order. A large rubber mallett for some subtle pounding came in handy when getting the frame together; not sure how I would have got everything together without it. Be sure to follow the alternating pattern when installing the springs. Watch out when you are screwing in the threaded bolts into the blue caps at the top of the enclsosure as I stripped out two of the hex nuts not knowing any better. Assembled it up a hill a bit on one side, so I dug out some dirt to lower the legs into the lawn on the side of the hill; this serves as a built in ladder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottinNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Value
7/11/2007

Customer review by DrNewSmiles

4.0 stars 7/11/2007 by DrNewSmiles
by DrNewSmiles

We purchased this trampoline to replace one that had cost far more than this one. However, this one was of much better quality. The Safety Enclosure was far easier to setup, too. The directions were easy to follow, but did require close attention and a skillful hand. For the cost I was very surprized at the quality. My kids live it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrNewSmiles
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad to Have
8/31/2007

Customer review by Blessingsx3

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by Blessingsx3
by Blessingsx3

I read the previous reviews before making my purchase. They were very helpful in making my decision. I would add that if you purchase the safety net as well to read through it and the trampoline directions before putting together. We felt it was easy to put together and our 3 little ones are jumping everyday. Loved the extra big size and I feel they are very safe when jumping.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessingsx3
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TRAMPOLINE!
2/23/2008

Customer review by MomtoBlessings

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by MomtoBlessings
by MomtoBlessings

Husband put this together with the help of our 8 yr old son....had it up and ready to use in 2 hours! Directions were decent- no real issues there...husband was able to assemble easily based pretty much on the pictures alone! Kids love it- has a nice high bounce to it- love how the safety net attatches to the mat so no gaps and much safer than the last trampoline we had... also the net has very tiny holes so no way for kids to get fingers caught or anything- the safety mat/pad goes on the outside of the net too so kids cant pull on it or tear it up as easily as the ones that put the pad on the inside. Overall this is a great trampoline for a super low price.... we are just awaiting the arrival of our wind stakes now- should be here soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoBlessings
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2008

Customer review by harry123

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by harry123
by harry123

Able to assemble easily with 1 adult and a 10 year old. Easy to move because of Wheels. Kids like it because they say they can jump higher than on the trampolines their friends have. Large surface area makes it safer than smaller ones when 2 persons on at a time. Pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harry123
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
8/23/2007

Customer review by cfrank

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by cfrank
by cfrank

This is a wonderful trampoline. I have 4 children and it being as big as it is they don't bounce each other. The enclosure is great my kids love this trampoline. Took longer than I thought it would to put it together but worth it to see how excited my kids were watching it go up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfrank
Eagle Mountain, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
6/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The kids agreed to consolidate their Christmas present and ask for a trampoline. After an internet search we settled between the Sam's Club and the Wal-Mart version of essentially the same trampoline. It arrived on-time. Be careful the 2 boxes are really heavy and bulky. I didn't assemble until early May (due to the cold/wet Spring). All parts were there although there were 1 too many of one type of leg and 1 too few of another. Therefore, I had to drill holes in the 'wrong' leg to match the others. Assembly went smoothly...took about 2 1/2 hours (I was expecting much worse after reading other reviews). The net and padding are well constructed Finding a level spot in our yard was a bit challenging considering the 15' diameter. It rolls OK on the supplied 'wheels' but tough if you have to roll & turn it. The kids absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A Great Choice
12/24/2007

Customer review by GaPeach45

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by GaPeach45
by GaPeach45

It's true, you have to really be careful about the instructions if you want to get it right the first time...but all in all it wasn't too difficult to set up. My son was so happy to receive this! My 10 year old son NEVER stands still. He was very active with a previous trampoline we've had for a few years. It was purchased somewhat smaller and without a net. After putting some thought into it, I decided to purchase a bigger one for him as an early Christmas present. There are no regrets. This turned out to be a perfect sized trampoline for him to enjoy with a couple of his friends. It's a great way for him to stay active. He and his friends have a blast! I thought the net would be a bother put he only likes it that much more. Plus it's safer. I was happy to find this at a great bargain. I made a wonderful choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaPeach45
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Info. would have been nice to know.
2/14/2008

Customer review by flintmd

4.0 stars 2/14/2008 by flintmd
by flintmd

Please buy the wind stakes when purchasing a 15' Trampoline with enclosure! We had a 14' for 3 years, even went through 2 "small" hurricanes, and it never went airborne. The new 15' went airborne within a month, during a regular storm. If someone had of told me that the product maker sales wind stakes it would have saved me several dollars in replacement parts. Overall, my kids love it and we are now waiting on the new parts so they can continue jumping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flintmd
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
took a while to figure it out
5/9/2011

Customer review by happyjumping

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by happyjumping
by happyjumping

Based upon other reviews, I figured it would take about 2-3 hrs to put this trampoline together with my husband and myself working together - it took us about 5. We made a few mistakes along the way (most of them because we didn't read the instructions carefully enough) which caused delays and had to redo certain areas. We noted that the instructions didn't show pictures of the parts & we had to figure out which ends to use for what, but once we did that it wasn't hard. My husband discovered how to attach the bouncy part to the springs without needing to pull on it and the final step (putting the netting poles into the frame) he figured out how to get the poles into the square holes, although he got a good workout doing this. But, now that it's together the kids have a blast on it - it's very well constructed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyjumping
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2008

Customer review by BEAUTIFULCALIGIRL

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by BEAUTIFULCALIGIRL
by BEAUTIFULCALIGIRL

We put the trampoline together about a week ago and the kids have been on it non stop. The rain spoiled it for them a few days though. My only concern is that the part you jump on seems very flexible and I wonder how durable it really is. Flexible is good in a way because you can jump pretty high, but since it goes so far down when you jump I just wonder if it will tear any time soon. My husband and co-worker took a while to put it together because they like to do things without reading the directions. The springs are very hard to pull when you get to the last few so as a female I could not have done it. (I tried) It takes muscle. Overall, it wasn't complicated putting it together and the kids love it. So I guess I would recommend it, but remember we have only had it for a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEAUTIFULCALIGIRL
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of fun!
10/15/2007

Customer review by moffour

4.0 stars 10/15/2007 by moffour
by moffour

I am a mother of 4 (16, 13, 6yr old twin boys). I had debated for a long time as to whether to invest in this and we are so glad we did. My children have played on it every day (over one month) and love it. Initially my two older children thought it was too soft, and were dissappointed, but love it now. I think it would be nice to have it firmer, but is still a lot of fun. Unfortunately, the zipper has broken already and am in the process of waiting for a call back from the company. The outcome of this will really tell the tale of how much they stand behind their products. It seems like great quality overall and is very bouncy. It is a little confusing putting it together, you need to read the entire manual before doing so, but so worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moffour
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
trampoline good / netting very poor
10/12/2011

Customer review by AlwaysShoppin07818

2.0 stars 10/12/2011 by AlwaysShoppin07818
by AlwaysShoppin07818

We've had our trampoline for 4 years. The original enclosure net lasted 3 years (3 summer seasons, as I always take down the mat and netting every Fall, approx. October 15#. The netting developed holes so I ordered a replacement net. It took two months--as they were always backordered and out-of-stock. Once the replacement #$104# arrived, it was obvious that it was NOT made of the same material. The replacement net lasted ONE season #April - September# before developing several holes. The replacement nets are not "coated" like the original netting. The trampoline as a whole is acceptable. The bars, mat, and springs have held up well. The netting is the worst on the market. Other brands #owned by neighbors) have lasted twice as long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysShoppin07818
central illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product & Value
1/13/2008

Customer review by Nmbr1FanofWalMart

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by Nmbr1FanofWalMart
by Nmbr1FanofWalMart

I bought this trampoline based on reading all of the other reviews posted so thank you to everyone who took the time to share their experiences. Since it seemed that the only issues people had involved assembly, I didn't even attempt it myself. I hired a handyman and he did a fantastic job at a very reasonable price. My daughter (9) loves the trampoline and even my son (14) has gotten on it, as have I! The plus for teens is it's a place for them to just hang out, and look up at the stars (we're in a warm climate so we can do this in January :), which makes my house a place they would want to go to - yippee!!! I also have to say that Walmart.com provided extraordinary customer service as there was an issue with the credit card I was using - the credit card company started using a new Verisign online verification system and it mistakenly blocked my card! I called and a rep from WalMart.com waited patiently on one phone while I dealt with the credit card company on another. The WalMart rep was kind, patient and supportive and I told her manager that. All in all, this is exactly what a company needs to do to get repeat business - provide great products at great prices and have awesome customer service. Now if we could only get other businesses to follow suit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nmbr1FanofWalMart
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Bounce
12/28/2007

Customer review by Dixiedeb

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Dixiedeb
by Dixiedeb

This trampoline is great, we all love it. I'm a homeschool mom, and was able to put it together myself in only 3 hours. Instructions were very easy to follow (you don't really need two people), and pieces fit together nicely. Of course it's only been two weeks, but it seems to be very rugged and we're hoping it will last many years. I saw the smaller one in the store, and even with shipping, this one was cheaper. I would highly recommend to anyone with kids who love to play outside. This is going to become a big part of our "PE" for homeschooling. The only thing that keeps them off it right now is rain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dixiedeb
Niceville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews