Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What I've been searching for and found!
6/22/2008

Customer review by Wallet333

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by Wallet333
by Wallet333

This simulated rowing exercise bike is perfect for what I need at middle age. It gives me options for low or high intensity, gauges to keep count for time, reps, calories and allows for adjustments to the seat and handle bars to give a custom fit. Great product. I have seen improvements in my physical strength and tone to my arms, shoulders, back and legs. I think my mid region would benefit more by adding some weights under the seat (not included with bike) or by doing more reps in the higher tension position. Nonetheless, it is definitely worth purchasing. Since the handle bars are removable, I remove them after a workout and set it next to the bike to keep out of the way. I was surprised that it doesn't take up much floor space. It's about 2' x 3.5" without the handle bars attached. Now, the only slightly neutral comment I have about this purchase has been that you have to be somewhat mechanically inclined to assemble it. The instructions are clear to me and I like to build things, but if you don't, you may want some help. Also, when assembling it, allow enough work space around you for all the parts. Someone was thinking when they put most of the nuts, bolts, pins, etc. into a clearly marked sheet and celophaned them into place for when needed. That is SO much better than tiny pictures and baggies of parts. I liked purchasing this product online with the ship to a local Wal-Mart for pickup. No shipping costs. The sales clerk assisted me to the car for loading it and I was able to rock and roll it into the house by myself. It weighs approx. 65# including packing materials. Well, that's all I can think of to comment at this time. There are others who have written in too. Take care.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallet333
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Results
3/30/2011

Customer review by SattleBagstoGo

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by SattleBagstoGo
by SattleBagstoGo

I bought my first one about 15 years ago... and when I moved my kids gave it away... I find that this is the one piece of equipment that always comes in handy. I've tried walking, the gym etc... But it just takes too long to see the results I want to see... I've put on about 15 lbs in the last 6 months... So I went and bought another one. After two weeks of using it for about 10 minutes a day... I'm able to fit back into my jeans. I still have some work to do... it didn't come on overnight (although it seemed like it)

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SattleBagstoGo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cardio glider
1/5/2009

Customer review by fitguru

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by fitguru
by fitguru

After surfing the whole net, I found this piece of equipment for the best price at Walmart. I used the ship to store method for the first time and it was easy. The unit went together in less than an hour and I started using it right away. Can't beat the price and the midrift work out. Guess what my new years' resolution is!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitguru
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/3/2008

Customer review by plfish

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by plfish
by plfish

this is a good way to get back into shape without getting all the aches and pains of starting over! Very smooth and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plfish
north liberty in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Glide to good health
12/10/2008

Customer review by swiffergirl

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by swiffergirl
by swiffergirl

The worst things about this product are assembly and getting on it. If you can get past that, you'll have a workout that seems deceptively easy until you get off and realize just what muscles you have worked out. Probably my only criticism is that the module that records reps, time, etc. is not easily read as you workout. My solution is to time your workout to music. Ex: I'll stay on for two songs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swiffergirl
Chase City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding machine !!!
1/12/2014

Customer review by 7islands

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by 7islands
by 7islands

The Healthrider HR2 Cardio Glider is one of the most Under-rated exercise machines in existence- Period! I have used this machine for over twenty years and never found anything else remotely capable of offering a complete cardio and resistance workout at one time in a non-impact format like the Cardio Glider does. Performing the cardio and resistance movements at one time is far superior to doing them seperately both for reasons of time and synergistic values. My workout is as follows: Twenty five minute ride time with sufficient free weights added to maintain aerobic heart rate- handle bar moved to lower position and addtional free weights added for three sets of leg/core movements ( 3 set of 30 reps ). I use a 2 by 4 clamped under the front leg section to increase the angle of the rider to the ground for the entire workout;however this should be attempted only after you feel no strain doing a twenty five minute ride without free weights added or the angle changed.START SLOW AND EASY AND WORK YOUR FITNESS LEVEL UP GRADUALLY!! I am a former professional firefighter and current hunting and fishing guide,and am now 71 years of age.There are so many reasons to choose this device as your "personal Trainer" that It cannot all be explained in this review. Feel free to e-mail me any questions or concerns you have. I have no connection to Walmart or the maker of the the Cardio Glider. I simply love using this product

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7islands
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
a convenient machine
2/23/2008

Customer review by AnnieSays

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by AnnieSays
by AnnieSays

This is perfect for me. It is not overwhelming like the treadmill. It does what it claims. I get my heart-rate up and get a good workout. More than when I just used the treadmill. Space is minimal and there is no noise! That in itself is a plus. Adding optional weights is also good for extra resistance. The only thing that I misunderstood about this machine was the monitor. It displays machine reps and calories burned. I thought it was a heart monitor.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieSays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for overall fitness
4/14/2012

Customer review by worksoutalot

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by worksoutalot
by worksoutalot

The cardio glider is one of my favorite pieces of exercise equipment. When I'm done with a workout I feel the whole body has been worked. Especially the core. I've used this machine for many years until my original broke down due to my own operator misuse. I didn't replace it for a year and I can tell you my body missed the workout. I replaced it recently and the difference has been nothing short of amazing. Everyone is different and not everyone will find this machine as efficient as I do but I highly recommend it for a low impact but highly efficient combination of cardio and weight training. And don't bother with the less expensive knock offs. They just don't compare. But that tends to be the case with all exercise equipment doesn't it?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worksoutalot
palmer, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A fun to use machine....
12/7/2007

Customer review by HappyinOlympia

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by HappyinOlympia
by HappyinOlympia

This product was easy to assemble and is very easy to use. After having had two major surgeries this past year, it was great to find a piece of gym equipment that met my needs giving me a gentle yet effetive work-out. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a good cardio work-out that gives maximum benefit with mimimum effort.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyinOlympia
Olympia WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/30/2008

Customer review by Nafava

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by Nafava
by Nafava

I've used a stationary bicycle before, with fairly good results. However, this product will work so much more of my body. I'm sure I will get better and quicker results with this Healthrider Cardio Glide. It is adjustable, so both my husband and I can use it easily. I love it! It's quiet so I can use it while I'm watching TV. It's exactly what I need to tone up my aging body!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nafava
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good workout machine
1/28/2009

Customer review by Heartattackstrokerehabber

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by Heartattackstrokerehabber
by Heartattackstrokerehabber

This is a great tool to use in working most of your muscle masses and getting a good aerobic workout at the same time. Be prepared to do all the work yourself - every routine you do requires you to work against your own weight. As a result just a few minutes requires alot of effort but it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heartattackstrokerehabber
Northern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
will definitely work you out!
8/1/2008

Customer review by sazza

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by sazza
by sazza

Have had the health rider for about two weeks. I use 3 times per week. Unless you are already really buff, you will need to work up to the full 20 minutes / 3 times per week they recommend to lose the weight and inches. But I have no doubt it will work as it does give you an excellent full body workout.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sazza
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Workout
2/20/2012

Customer review by SpaceCaptain

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by SpaceCaptain
by SpaceCaptain

This CARDIO-GLIDER is a strenuous workout machine. There are several different ways to increase or decrease the difficulty of the workout. I use extra free-weights (that are attached under the seat). The handlebars can be set to twist, raised or lowered. There is also the ability not to use the handlebars and use a set of handles that connect to the center post so you can pull from the center and work different muscle groups. Two levels of foot peddles let you also increase the difficulty a lot. My only complaint is the seat – it is a well padded large bicycle type seat that does not allow any slippage. So you end up constantly rubbing skin / clothing across a not slip surface. I just put a towel on the seat now so that I get less friction.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpaceCaptain
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great overall exercise!
1/4/2012

Customer review by NaplesSun

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by NaplesSun
by NaplesSun

I bought this product for my husband for Christmas and we both could not be more pleased. A really good workout for arms, legs and cardio. We're starting slowly -- can't even do the beginner workout (10minutes) to start. More like start with 2-3 minutes and work your way up. But, great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaplesSun
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than an exercise bike!
4/19/2011

Customer review by TripPlus2

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by TripPlus2
by TripPlus2

Allows you to emphasize on arms, or legs, or both. Ability to add weights for progression. Instructions are helpful to achieve personal goals. I was originally looking for an exercise bike with dual action, to work on arms as well as legs, but had a very difficult time finding that at a price that was reasonable. This product gives me both; the workout I was looking for, at a price I could afford!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TripPlus2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by DPALLIDAP

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by DPALLIDAP
by DPALLIDAP

Found this same machine on other sites for hundreds more, plus freight. Ship to store was great, received item several days sooner than projected. Great machine and for the price at Wal_Mart, can't really ask for more. Have already recommended it to others! Instructions say it takes two persons to assemble, however, if you have any mechanical ability and a bit of manual dexterity, it is easy to assemble alone, as I did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPALLIDAP
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well. Sturdy
6/24/2012

Customer review by KatrinaLouise

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by KatrinaLouise
by KatrinaLouise

Great machine. Works just like shown on tv. Walmart has the best price around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatrinaLouise
North County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a great value for the price
2/15/2012

Customer review by foghornleghorn420

3.0 stars 2/15/2012 by foghornleghorn420
by foghornleghorn420

Just finish putting together my cardio trainer last month. Didn't have any assymbly instruction so I had to go by the picture and it took me about 2 hours. Took a 4:20 break so it probably took thirty mins too much. lHad some bolt and nut shortages from the box but had what I needed in the garage. It didn't bother me but others it would have been problematic... It works pretty good can't stay on it too long. It does what it needs to do quickly gets my heart rate up quickly so for those like me a five min. workout or more is plenty Thought it was expensive for what it is but Im 58 so everything seems to be too much. I think it will be a good addition for the gym. Its kind of specialized working just the core. I would like to have the $240 back though to buy a different product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foghornleghorn420
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not at all what I expected
10/12/2008

Customer review by walmartshopper5752

1.0 stars 10/12/2008 by walmartshopper5752
by walmartshopper5752

The pictures online were not helpful and I bought something I had no desire for. I'm sure it will work fine after hours of needed assembly, but I just wanted a good exercise bike. I am taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper5752
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never