Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 25 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Waste of Money
11/30/2007

Customer review by GeorgeWM

1.0 stars 11/30/2007 by GeorgeWM
by GeorgeWM

I was given this mixer by a friend almost a month ago for an early Xmas present and just now decided to try it out. As soon as I turned it on everything in the bowl went flying all over the place. At first I thought I might have turned it on high but when I checked it was on slowest speed. If the slowest speed is that fast I would hate to see what high would be. I would be getting flour and egg off my ceiling. So if you're thinking about getting this for someone you like you might want to think twice about getting this mixer. Walmart will be getting this mixer back and I will add a lit more and get one that doesn't send flour flying everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeWM
Calhoun GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Not so helpful
11/6/2007

Customer review by Kislovestocook

1.0 stars 11/6/2007 by Kislovestocook
by Kislovestocook

After using this product it took a very long time to clean my kitchen, the mixer threw flour across my entire kitchen. I guess you get what you pay for...I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kislovestocook
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I love it
1/7/2008

Customer review by softballshn

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by softballshn
by softballshn

My husband bought me this for Christmas because I hate using our cheap little hand held. I dotn know why people are having problems with things flying out of the bowl. I have used this for mashed potatos, cake mixes, and dips. Nothing has ever flown out and it works just perfectly. I love it. Its not what I wanted but hey beggers cant be choosey considering I wanted a kitchen aid. But I have had not problems with this

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
softballshn
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for
11/28/2007

Customer review by Gamma2

1.0 stars 11/28/2007 by Gamma2
by Gamma2

While it's a rather attractive mixer sitting on the counter, that's about all I can say good about it. I gave it three stars on value for price paid because it was only 20. What else would you really expect for that price? It slings food all over the counter, you have to move the bowl and scrape the sides to make sure everything gets mixed together, there is no slow speed for kneading bread (even though it comes with dough hooks). Would not recommend to anyone looking for a good mixer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamma2
Would recommend to a friend? No
A handy addition to the kitchen
2/3/2008

Customer review by minimom

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by minimom
by minimom

This item made Saturday afternoon baking with the grandchildren a pleasant experience. There was no worrying about the bowl slipping from their small hands, the stand made it so much easier to use. Their hands didn't get tired mixing the batter. I don't know why I didn' think of purchasing one sooner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minimom
Philadelphia, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/18/2007

Customer review by mskat26

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by mskat26
by mskat26

I really enjoyed using this product. Although I've only had it for about a month, I find that it's easy to use and control. I had no problems with cleaning it either. It doesn't splatter around your ingredients like most handheld mixers. I would reccommend this product to others who are looking for a good stand mixer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskat26
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just ok
11/29/2007

Customer review by lissy

2.0 stars 11/29/2007 by lissy
by lissy

This is a very if not the cheapest stand mixers available but it just works ok. I'm going to return and get the sunbeam for double the cost but I hope will be worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lissy
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big Mistake
12/31/2007

Customer review by Avversiera

1.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Avversiera
by Avversiera

Unfortunately, all this machine is good for is looking pretty on the counter. It made a huge mess on the lowest setting, is louder than a jet engine, and only has two speeds - nitro and supersonic. Why they included dough hooks is beyond me. If you love someone, you won't get them this as a gift. This one is going back to the store and I'm getting the next model-up for myself. I'm worth it, especially after having to clean-up the mess in this kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avversiera
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Durabrand stand mixer
11/15/2007

Customer review by Jollyscamaro

1.0 stars 11/15/2007 by Jollyscamaro
by Jollyscamaro

Horrible! This thing only knows 2 speeds; fast and turbo! Slings contents in bowl, out of bowl. Cannot use this for anything! If you have never owned a stand mixer before....buy the Kitchenaid!! It's worth $200!!! I would also have to say that this is the "fruitcake" of mixers....whip up that fake smile and pass it on to someone else!!! Merry Christmas!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jollyscamaro
Riesel, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Big Mistake
11/23/2007

Customer review by AuntPat

1.0 stars 11/23/2007 by AuntPat
by AuntPat

I found this mixer to be a big mistake for me. I needed to go to a stand mixer and thought this was a great buy, good price and very attractive. It is the noisyest mixer I've ever owned and really does have just two speeds. Fast and turbo. I have to put a towel over it whenever I use it to avoid a mess. Don't really know about the durability yet. Spend more and get a better appliance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntPat
Dunnellon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
well made and not expensive
1/31/2008

Customer review by richwannabe

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by richwannabe
by richwannabe

so far i have used this 3 times and it is easy to use and very easy to handle. I was happy to be able to find such a sell made mixer at such a great price it is not cheaply made and feels sturdy and well built i an very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richwannabe
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
worth 20.00 dollars
12/30/2007

Customer review by zoie49

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by zoie49
by zoie49

after using a hand mixer for ever because i didnt want to pay alot of money for a stand up mixer this gaget is great it mixes and i dont have to hold it so for 20.00 dollars I think it is worth it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoie49
cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a great helper
2/22/2008

Customer review by DVal

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by DVal
by DVal

this is a great product for anyone with arthritis or a muscle problem. No longer need to stop in between stirs because this does it all for me. I love it. I'm sure you'll like it too. The only thing I wish is that the bowl turned too but as long as the mixers mix it I don't care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVal
Merrimack, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for price paid
1/7/2008

Customer review by RoccosMommy07

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by RoccosMommy07
by RoccosMommy07

I use my mixer alot - especially around holidays when i am busy making cookies, cakes and breads. It works great - really simple and easy to clean up and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoccosMommy07
scranton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Stand Mixer
12/30/2007

Customer review by DentalChic

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by DentalChic
by DentalChic

I really like my mixer. This is my first mixer, being I am a college student, so I was really impressed with this product. Of course, this product is not going to be quite as good as a Kitchen Aid or more expensive product, but for the money the product is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DentalChic
Greenfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Durabrand mixer
1/20/2008

Customer review by SoldiersGirl927

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by SoldiersGirl927
by SoldiersGirl927

The mixer was on sale when I bought it and I did not expect much from it but I have made bread, cake mixes and icing in it so far. I would buy another one in a heatbeat! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoldiersGirl927
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Not exactly what was expected
1/31/2008

Customer review by KensBarbie

3.0 stars 1/31/2008 by KensBarbie
by KensBarbie

I have mixed feelings about this mixer. It looks nice, but it doesn't mix as well as I thought it would. I had to stand there with a spoon to scoop around the sides while turning the bowl at the same time. I wouldn't advise someone against getting it, but it definately is "you get what you pay for."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KensBarbie
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You get what you pay for
11/20/2007

Customer review by arkgirl

3.0 stars 11/20/2007 by arkgirl
by arkgirl

I saw this in the store and was shocked that it was only $20. Now, don't get me wrong, I knew that if I paid $20 for stand mixer I wouldn't be getting a kitchenaid. It lacks certain features that would be necessary to a stand mixer, like the beaters don't rotate in the bowl, so basically it just mixes directly what it's under. Making dough in it just will not work. However, it does have some redeeming qualities. For those of us that can't spend a small fortune on a mixer this would be $20 well spent. It is a nice mixer, sturdy with a base to sit it down. Also handy if you need to add ingredients while it's mixing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arkgirl
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ok-ok product
4/6/2008

Customer review by shoppergirl08

2.0 stars 4/6/2008 by shoppergirl08
by shoppergirl08

It's good for mixing once you've initially miked the dough. I personally recommend Kitchen Aid products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppergirl08
woburn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/13/2007

Customer review by andrewsme

2.0 stars 11/13/2007 by andrewsme
by andrewsme

I loved this mixer until I tried to make icing. The plastic gears in it stripped easily and now I have to buy a new one. Plus, you need to cover the bowl with a damp towel to keep it from spraying powdered sugar and flour all over your kitchen. Pay a little more and get a better blender.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andrewsme
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews