Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 368 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

368 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

368 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
267
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 318 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
Perfect Ending
5/18/2010

Customer review by valius324

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by valius324
by valius324

This universal sewing case looks and feels like it was made expressly for my new model 7442 Singer Sewing Machine. After studying how it's made I realized that no matter which model or brand for that matter, you have it will appear to have been made just for your machine. A plastic slip cover came with my machine but this new case is the perfect ending to complete my sewing machine package. It is highly recommended that if you value your sewing machine you will not only value it more but will protect it like it is of value. If you have a machine you need this case.

Was this review helpful? (86) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valius324
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Could be Better
2/17/2008

Customer review by BigGRog

2.0 stars 2/17/2008 by BigGRog
by BigGRog

After ordering this container I found that it was large enough to fit my Brothers unit, BUT, and this it seems is due to the low price, the cover, once it is removed from the bottom sees to have a lot of trouble locating the groove into which it should sit and since it is a 'tongue & groove' type fit there should not be as much trouble putting the top onto the bottom and closing it. It does snap closed (even without the tight fit) (that should be) and since I haven't taken it for a trip I don't know if the bottom will fallout from the snaps. They should have made the connection point a little stiffer (thicker plastic) so that the're would not be as much play in the thin edges. I understand not having the other part of the units sides as thick since only the connection would needed to make the connection. If they had made the connection point as thick as they made the handle they would not have this problem. I guess for under $20 you can't be to choosy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGRog
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for Storing or Carrying Machine Upright
7/19/2014

Customer review by NocteAquilae

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by NocteAquilae
by NocteAquilae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Think of this as a nice looking box with a handle for carrying or storing the machine upright. The machine simply sits in the base. There are no screws or other fasteners to hold it, so if the carrying case is turned to its side, as might happen when putting it int the trunk of an automobile filled with other luggage or onto a narrow shelf, the machine will flop over. Only gravity holds it in place. Regarding fitting it in between shelves, especially, it would have been helpful for me if the handle folded down, as on earlier Singer portable carrying cases. I had to readjust a shelf to fit the machine because of about a 1/2 inch of clearance. I do not know the composition of the molded plastic from which it is made, so cannot comment on its ruggedness. As it happens, I am using this only as a storage case, but I think I would be careful not to knock it about too severely---not that you should anyway because of the machine inside.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NocteAquilae
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Singer Quantum 9980
1/16/2016

Customer review by dlgfh

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by dlgfh
by dlgfh

A perfect fit!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlgfh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case
2/7/2016

Customer review by JudyCFlorida

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by JudyCFlorida
by JudyCFlorida

Not at all what I had expected. I bought 2 one for myself and one as a gift. I thought it would have a lift/shelf of some type for the sewing machine to sit securely on and that I would be able to lift the top off and leave the machine in the bottom half of the case and sew. That is not possible, the machine is free to slide around in the container.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudyCFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Portable Case
1/8/2016

Customer review by SatisfiedCustomer

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by SatisfiedCustomer
by SatisfiedCustomer

Was hesitant on the quality of the product until I picked it up at Walmart and had it home with the machine inside. Would definitely recommend it for carrying or storing your machine for protection. It is larger than the machine and allows you to store other items that go with the machine inside the case, very happy with case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
1/13/2016

Customer review by MIMI

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by MIMI
by MIMI

Fit perfectly for my brother project runway machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it and it is the perfect fit
2/7/2016

Customer review by Gloria

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Gloria
by Gloria

It works will with brothers machines as Wil as singers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gloria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cheap case
11/17/2015

Customer review by bigChasman

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by bigChasman
by bigChasman

This case id big enough for my Heavy Duty Singer (with room to spare). It is solid and a lot better protection than the cloth cover the machine came with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigChasman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy, lightweight, good to protect my machine
4/17/2014

Customer review by 123beach

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by 123beach
by 123beach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy, lightweight, durable, good to protect my machine. This is the 2nd case I have purchased, (still using the first one after many years) and I find them very helpful for storing and especially traveling with my machine. The total price was less at WalMart than any other method to obtain. Holds my free arm White machine easily. Another machine, a Singer Merritt with a horizontal thread spool pin on the top of the machine required me to remove the recessed top rectangle under the handle of the case, but that was easily removed. When the rectangle is removed It does leave an open space, so if you put other notions in the case, they might be loose. I never had any trouble with that because you will always want the filled case to be upright. This is a great case. Great protection for your sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine
1/26/2016

Customer review by Shirl

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Shirl
by Shirl

Good for beginners and long time users. Does so much, and runs great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Universal Sewing Machine Carrying Case
1/24/2016

Customer review by CPQUE

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by CPQUE
by CPQUE

Everything fits well, Did not find any problems with it,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPQUE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Universal Fit sewing machine carrying case
1/23/2016

Customer review by Simplify

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Simplify
by Simplify

Nice case. Perfect for storage or using it to transport your sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simplify
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and Stylish
1/22/2016

Customer review by Deebeejo

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Deebeejo
by Deebeejo

This is a light but hard case secured with the kind of locking system which cannot come undone suddenly and on its own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deebeejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Singer univeral fit sewing machine case
1/15/2016

Customer review by LS650V

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by LS650V
by LS650V

Purchased for a Singer Model 44S sewing machine. Fits the 44S just fine with room to spare. The sewing machine DOES NOT bolt to the case bottom so if you tip the case over the sewing machine inside will flop on its side. It will protect the machine if you accidently drop something on the case and is a convenient way to carry the machine from your storage area to your work area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LS650V
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works for my machine
1/15/2009

Customer review by runningmomof3

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by runningmomof3
by runningmomof3

I bought this for my 1034 brother serger but it is not big enough for it. However, my brother sewing/sewing machine fits perfect! Get the univeral brother case for the serger if you are looking for a case for it.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runningmomof3
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as pictured
10/4/2015

Customer review by mb123

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by mb123
by mb123

Item is NOT as pictured. I ordered two of these Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Cases to pick up in store. When I arrived at the store I was presented with two cases both of which had a handle that flopped over to the side instead of the built in sturdy handle pictured. I returned both cases at the Walmart pick up counter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mb123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good case and good customer service
12/4/2015

Customer review by fnich

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by fnich
by fnich

The case seems like good quality, I haven't opened it up yet because it's a Christmas gift. The only reason it gets 4 starts instead of 5 was because somehow I got a little girls Barbie dress shipped to me instead of the case, I emailed Walmart.com's customer service and they immediately sent me the correct Item, I sent a response to them offering to take the item back to a store near me and they said I can keep the dress. It just so happens that the dress was the right size for my granddaughter...lol, I had to wait an extra week to get what I ordered so good thing I ordered way before Christmas so there's no way They can get perfect stars, but they were very fast at fixing the problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fnich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
5/9/2009

Customer review by NeededHelp

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by NeededHelp
by NeededHelp

I just bought a new Brother sewing machine and I needed a case to cover and protect it. This case is perfect. It has plenty of room for all of the extras, foot peddle, cord, book, etc. It is a very 'handsome' white case and it does the job!

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeededHelp
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good cases
12/27/2013

Customer review by Ggjiyrs

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Ggjiyrs
by Ggjiyrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these cases for gifts and they were perfect for the Brother machines. They are lightweight and there is extra space for accessories, etc.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ggjiyrs
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews