Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 402 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
292
4 stars
70
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 stars
11
1-20 of 351 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews
Perfect Ending
5/18/2010

Customer review by valius324

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by valius324
by valius324

This universal sewing case looks and feels like it was made expressly for my new model 7442 Singer Sewing Machine. After studying how it's made I realized that no matter which model or brand for that matter, you have it will appear to have been made just for your machine. A plastic slip cover came with my machine but this new case is the perfect ending to complete my sewing machine package. It is highly recommended that if you value your sewing machine you will not only value it more but will protect it like it is of value. If you have a machine you need this case.

Was this review helpful? (91) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valius324
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Could be Better
2/17/2008

Customer review by BigGRog

2.0 stars 2/17/2008 by BigGRog
by BigGRog

After ordering this container I found that it was large enough to fit my Brothers unit, BUT, and this it seems is due to the low price, the cover, once it is removed from the bottom sees to have a lot of trouble locating the groove into which it should sit and since it is a 'tongue & groove' type fit there should not be as much trouble putting the top onto the bottom and closing it. It does snap closed (even without the tight fit) (that should be) and since I haven't taken it for a trip I don't know if the bottom will fallout from the snaps. They should have made the connection point a little stiffer (thicker plastic) so that the're would not be as much play in the thin edges. I understand not having the other part of the units sides as thick since only the connection would needed to make the connection. If they had made the connection point as thick as they made the handle they would not have this problem. I guess for under $20 you can't be to choosy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGRog
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for Storing or Carrying Machine Upright
7/19/2014

Customer review by NocteAquilae

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by NocteAquilae
by NocteAquilae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Think of this as a nice looking box with a handle for carrying or storing the machine upright. The machine simply sits in the base. There are no screws or other fasteners to hold it, so if the carrying case is turned to its side, as might happen when putting it int the trunk of an automobile filled with other luggage or onto a narrow shelf, the machine will flop over. Only gravity holds it in place. Regarding fitting it in between shelves, especially, it would have been helpful for me if the handle folded down, as on earlier Singer portable carrying cases. I had to readjust a shelf to fit the machine because of about a 1/2 inch of clearance. I do not know the composition of the molded plastic from which it is made, so cannot comment on its ruggedness. As it happens, I am using this only as a storage case, but I think I would be careful not to knock it about too severely---not that you should anyway because of the machine inside.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NocteAquilae
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Singer Sewing Machine Case
3/24/2016

Customer review by JoeD

2.0 stars 3/24/2016 by JoeD
by JoeD

The case is way too big for the machine. I thought there would be a way to secure the machine inside the case. Otherwise, the machine can slide around when it is inside of the case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sewing machine case
4/7/2016

Customer review by EdwinaC

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by EdwinaC
by EdwinaC

I got this to store my new brother sewing machine and I really like it . There's plenty of room and it's very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdwinaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sewing machine case
4/7/2016

Customer review by Redhrach

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Redhrach
by Redhrach

Great storage and protection for any sewing machine. A must for any machine owner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redhrach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CARRY ON
3/24/2016

Customer review by MSGAZAN

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by MSGAZAN
by MSGAZAN

This case is very light-weight and somewhat soft-like, if you get my meaning. Doesn't add any more weight to an already light-weight machine. Makes carrying light work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSGAZAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy, lightweight, good to protect my machine
4/17/2014

Customer review by 123beach

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by 123beach
by 123beach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy, lightweight, durable, good to protect my machine. This is the 2nd case I have purchased, (still using the first one after many years) and I find them very helpful for storing and especially traveling with my machine. The total price was less at WalMart than any other method to obtain. Holds my free arm White machine easily. Another machine, a Singer Merritt with a horizontal thread spool pin on the top of the machine required me to remove the recessed top rectangle under the handle of the case, but that was easily removed. When the rectangle is removed It does leave an open space, so if you put other notions in the case, they might be loose. I never had any trouble with that because you will always want the filled case to be upright. This is a great case. Great protection for your sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Universal Fit Sewing Machine Carrying Case
2/7/2016

Customer review by JudyCFlorida

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by JudyCFlorida
by JudyCFlorida

Not at all what I had expected. I bought 2 one for myself and one as a gift. I thought it would have a lift/shelf of some type for the sewing machine to sit securely on and that I would be able to lift the top off and leave the machine in the bottom half of the case and sew. That is not possible, the machine is free to slide around in the container.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudyCFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
3/16/2016

Customer review by MrsAshby

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by MrsAshby
by MrsAshby

Item seems to be sturdy. Fits my Brother Project Runway well with some space for other stuff. Looks nice and easy to carry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsAshby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
4/15/2016

Customer review by brucebwp1

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by brucebwp1
by brucebwp1

Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brucebwp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Fit!
4/11/2016

Customer review by GeekyLady

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by GeekyLady
by GeekyLady

I bought this as a bundle with my Brother SQ9185. It fits perfectly and makes the machine easy to carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeekyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works for my machine
1/15/2009

Customer review by runningmomof3

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by runningmomof3
by runningmomof3

I bought this for my 1034 brother serger but it is not big enough for it. However, my brother sewing/sewing machine fits perfect! Get the univeral brother case for the serger if you are looking for a case for it.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runningmomof3
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
5/9/2009

Customer review by NeededHelp

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by NeededHelp
by NeededHelp

I just bought a new Brother sewing machine and I needed a case to cover and protect it. This case is perfect. It has plenty of room for all of the extras, foot peddle, cord, book, etc. It is a very 'handsome' white case and it does the job!

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeededHelp
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned as I did not need it.
4/3/2016

Customer review by PatKop

4.0 stars 4/3/2016 by PatKop
by PatKop

Decided I did not need a carrying case so returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatKop
Would recommend to a friend? No
sewing machind carrying case
4/1/2016

Customer review by Barbara

2.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara

The hard case is better than a soft cover, but it does not lock the machine as my former case did

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sewing machine case
4/2/2016

Customer review by grannylady

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by grannylady
by grannylady

This was just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cases
12/27/2013

Customer review by Ggjiyrs

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Ggjiyrs
by Ggjiyrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these cases for gifts and they were perfect for the Brother machines. They are lightweight and there is extra space for accessories, etc.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ggjiyrs
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item!
4/2/2009

Customer review by Praiser

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Praiser
by Praiser

This worked great for my Brother sewing machine. I am very pleased with the durability.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Praiser
Blair, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect case.
8/26/2011

Customer review by mmarak

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by mmarak
by mmarak

I purchased this case to use with a Brother Project Runway sewing machine. It is lightweight and makes carrying the sewing machine to and from college much easier and perfect to store. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmarak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews