Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 474 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
85
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 stars
14
1-20 of 423 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews
Highly disappointed
1/14/2017

Customer review by Awes0000

1.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Awes0000
by Awes0000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recieved the product damaged. After contacting customer service I was advised to send pictures, I will get full refund back and won't have to return the product. After a week I recieve an email apologizing for the damage and asking to return the product at the nearest store. Highly disappointed with my purchase!! I would have rather purchased it in store.

Awes0000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
12/30/2016

Customer review by moemaint

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by moemaint
by moemaint
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was the best price at Walmart. The product is very well made it is great storage for the sewing machine.

moemaint
Cornwall, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice case.
8/10/2016

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Kim
by Kim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice case for a sewing machine. It's made of a durable plastic with heavy duty latches on each side. The sewing machine fits right in with a little extra space for instruction booklets, gadgets, etc. I'm pleased with the product and the price was great!

Kim
Bloomington,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight and practical
4/15/2016

Customer review by drivingyoucrazy

4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by drivingyoucrazy
by drivingyoucrazy

My Singer Talent fits very nicely with room for odds and ends. The grid in the bottom tray holds the machine in place. The handle is different from the one shown but since it folds flat, it fits better on a shelf. A very nice, sturdy case and I'm pleased with it.

drivingyoucrazy
orillia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
great value
8/23/2014

Customer review by KathF

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by KathF
by KathF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not yet used this machine so cannot honestly rate it for quality but the value is certainly there. My old Singer machine cost considerably more but only had the same features. This machine needed repair and was told that it would cost $120 just to look at it, so, as with many things these days, it was cheaper to buy new.

KathF
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/20/2015

Customer review by Andiepklan

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Andiepklan
by Andiepklan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been waiting for so long to get my very own Singer sewing machine! Now that I have it..I am just loving it!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for sewing machine with a table attachment. I feel like I can make anything now!!

Andiepklan
Whitby, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
2/12/2015

Customer review by DayDreamer

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by DayDreamer
by DayDreamer

Fits my Brother SQ9050 with room to spare! Was also able to place a few other items inside that I keep with the sewing machine

DayDreamer
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great!
1/25/2014

Customer review by Breadbaker

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Breadbaker
by Breadbaker

This is an inexpensive case that everyone should buy to protect your expensive machine!  The machine fits in easily and it is convenient for storage.

Breadbaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected. Perfect.
8/6/2013

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Christine
by Christine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I believe this would fit many types of sewing machines. Oversized rather than undersized. Truly happy which doesn't always happen with internet purchases. C.H.

Christine
Roseburg, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
9/28/2013

Customer review by Junior1

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Junior1
by Junior1

Nice case.  Simple, and very easy to use.  Simple design, and nice quality. 

Junior1
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Lots of variety online
9/6/2014

Customer review by OQT14

4.0 stars 9/6/2014 by OQT14
by OQT14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for the Singer sewing machine I bought from Walmart

OQT14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
3/20/2014

Customer review by Aqeel

4.0 stars 3/20/2014 by Aqeel
by Aqeel

Nice case Simple, and very easy to use good price thanks

Aqeel
Scarborough, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Well Made
8/12/2014

Customer review by Doris

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Doris
by Doris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for the money

Doris
WESLEY CHAPEL,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Ending
5/18/2010

Customer review by valius324

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by valius324
by valius324

This universal sewing case looks and feels like it was made expressly for my new model 7442 Singer Sewing Machine. After studying how it's made I realized that no matter which model or brand for that matter, you have it will appear to have been made just for your machine. A plastic slip cover came with my machine but this new case is the perfect ending to complete my sewing machine package. It is highly recommended that if you value your sewing machine you will not only value it more but will protect it like it is of value. If you have a machine you need this case.

Was this review helpful? (105) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valius324
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good for Storing or Carrying Machine Upright
7/19/2014

Customer review by NocteAquilae

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by NocteAquilae
by NocteAquilae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Think of this as a nice looking box with a handle for carrying or storing the machine upright. The machine simply sits in the base. There are no screws or other fasteners to hold it, so if the carrying case is turned to its side, as might happen when putting it int the trunk of an automobile filled with other luggage or onto a narrow shelf, the machine will flop over. Only gravity holds it in place. Regarding fitting it in between shelves, especially, it would have been helpful for me if the handle folded down, as on earlier Singer portable carrying cases. I had to readjust a shelf to fit the machine because of about a 1/2 inch of clearance. I do not know the composition of the molded plastic from which it is made, so cannot comment on its ruggedness. As it happens, I am using this only as a storage case, but I think I would be careful not to knock it about too severely---not that you should anyway because of the machine inside.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NocteAquilae
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be Better
2/17/2008

Customer review by BigGRog

2.0 stars 2/17/2008 by BigGRog
by BigGRog

After ordering this container I found that it was large enough to fit my Brothers unit, BUT, and this it seems is due to the low price, the cover, once it is removed from the bottom sees to have a lot of trouble locating the groove into which it should sit and since it is a 'tongue & groove' type fit there should not be as much trouble putting the top onto the bottom and closing it. It does snap closed (even without the tight fit) (that should be) and since I haven't taken it for a trip I don't know if the bottom will fallout from the snaps. They should have made the connection point a little stiffer (thicker plastic) so that the're would not be as much play in the thin edges. I understand not having the other part of the units sides as thick since only the connection would needed to make the connection. If they had made the connection point as thick as they made the handle they would not have this problem. I guess for under $20 you can't be to choosy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGRog
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good quality
2/22/2017

Customer review by Smart1

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Smart1
by Smart1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since they no longer sell exact fit sewing cases. This fit my singer machine with lots of space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smart1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it very lite
2/19/2017

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Patricia
by Patricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice case

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable Carrying Case
2/15/2017

Customer review by Kathy

3.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this model because I bought a Brothers Sewing Machine and was unable to find a case with the correct dimensions. Seems to fit, although a bit big. But, it IS a universal case! It's better than not having a carrying case!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, lightweight, good to protect my machine
4/17/2014

Customer review by 123beach

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by 123beach
by 123beach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy, lightweight, durable, good to protect my machine. This is the 2nd case I have purchased, (still using the first one after many years) and I find them very helpful for storing and especially traveling with my machine. The total price was less at WalMart than any other method to obtain. Holds my free arm White machine easily. Another machine, a Singer Merritt with a horizontal thread spool pin on the top of the machine required me to remove the recessed top rectangle under the handle of the case, but that was easily removed. When the rectangle is removed It does leave an open space, so if you put other notions in the case, they might be loose. I never had any trouble with that because you will always want the filled case to be upright. This is a great case. Great protection for your sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews