Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 490 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

490 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

490 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
355
4 stars
87
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 stars
14
1-20 of 439 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews
Perfect Ending
5/18/2010

Customer review by valius324

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by valius324
by valius324

This universal sewing case looks and feels like it was made expressly for my new model 7442 Singer Sewing Machine. After studying how it's made I realized that no matter which model or brand for that matter, you have it will appear to have been made just for your machine. A plastic slip cover came with my machine but this new case is the perfect ending to complete my sewing machine package. It is highly recommended that if you value your sewing machine you will not only value it more but will protect it like it is of value. If you have a machine you need this case.

Was this review helpful? (107) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valius324
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Highly disappointed
1/14/2017

Customer review by Awes0000

1.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Awes0000
by Awes0000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recieved the product damaged. After contacting customer service I was advised to send pictures, I will get full refund back and won't have to return the product. After a week I recieve an email apologizing for the damage and asking to return the product at the nearest store. Highly disappointed with my purchase!! I would have rather purchased it in store.

Awes0000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Storing or Carrying Machine Upright
7/19/2014

Customer review by NocteAquilae

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by NocteAquilae
by NocteAquilae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Think of this as a nice looking box with a handle for carrying or storing the machine upright. The machine simply sits in the base. There are no screws or other fasteners to hold it, so if the carrying case is turned to its side, as might happen when putting it int the trunk of an automobile filled with other luggage or onto a narrow shelf, the machine will flop over. Only gravity holds it in place. Regarding fitting it in between shelves, especially, it would have been helpful for me if the handle folded down, as on earlier Singer portable carrying cases. I had to readjust a shelf to fit the machine because of about a 1/2 inch of clearance. I do not know the composition of the molded plastic from which it is made, so cannot comment on its ruggedness. As it happens, I am using this only as a storage case, but I think I would be careful not to knock it about too severely---not that you should anyway because of the machine inside.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NocteAquilae
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be Better
2/17/2008

Customer review by BigGRog

2.0 stars 2/17/2008 by BigGRog
by BigGRog

After ordering this container I found that it was large enough to fit my Brothers unit, BUT, and this it seems is due to the low price, the cover, once it is removed from the bottom sees to have a lot of trouble locating the groove into which it should sit and since it is a 'tongue & groove' type fit there should not be as much trouble putting the top onto the bottom and closing it. It does snap closed (even without the tight fit) (that should be) and since I haven't taken it for a trip I don't know if the bottom will fallout from the snaps. They should have made the connection point a little stiffer (thicker plastic) so that the're would not be as much play in the thin edges. I understand not having the other part of the units sides as thick since only the connection would needed to make the connection. If they had made the connection point as thick as they made the handle they would not have this problem. I guess for under $20 you can't be to choosy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGRog
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Excellent Carrying Case
7/11/2017

Customer review by AnOklahomaTechGeek

5.0 stars 7/11/2017 by AnOklahomaTechGeek
by AnOklahomaTechGeek

I wasn't sure if this would be big enough for my cat to have enough room to turn around in or not. After I bought it, I brought it home and baited the bottom part with some kibble. Sure enough, Mittens decided to check it out. Once she was in the bottom pan, it was easy slamming the lid down over the top and fastening the latches. The vet looked at me rather strange when I brought Mittens into his office. He says you can buy cat carriers where the kitty can see out, but I decided to keep this option. I like for visits to the vet to be a surprise for Mittens.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnOklahomaTechGeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Came with the machine I bought!
9/12/2017

Customer review by Lincrdr

4.0 stars 9/12/2017 by Lincrdr
by Lincrdr

It's a little big for the machine I bought but it came with it. Not sure I would have bought it separately, but it works nicely for storing my machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lincrdr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Size
9/11/2017

Customer review by Kel25

5.0 stars 9/11/2017 by Kel25
by Kel25

Perfect case for my Singer.

Kel25
Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy, lightweight, good to protect my machine
4/17/2014

Customer review by 123beach

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by 123beach
by 123beach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy, lightweight, durable, good to protect my machine. This is the 2nd case I have purchased, (still using the first one after many years) and I find them very helpful for storing and especially traveling with my machine. The total price was less at WalMart than any other method to obtain. Holds my free arm White machine easily. Another machine, a Singer Merritt with a horizontal thread spool pin on the top of the machine required me to remove the recessed top rectangle under the handle of the case, but that was easily removed. When the rectangle is removed It does leave an open space, so if you put other notions in the case, they might be loose. I never had any trouble with that because you will always want the filled case to be upright. This is a great case. Great protection for your sewing machine.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
oh no
8/31/2017

Customer review by patloveme

2.0 stars 8/31/2017 by patloveme
by patloveme

not what i expected, too bulky for my liking.

patloveme
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
works for my machine
1/15/2009

Customer review by runningmomof3

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by runningmomof3
by runningmomof3

I bought this for my 1034 brother serger but it is not big enough for it. However, my brother sewing/sewing machine fits perfect! Get the univeral brother case for the serger if you are looking for a case for it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runningmomof3
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Just what I needed
5/9/2009

Customer review by NeededHelp

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by NeededHelp
by NeededHelp

I just bought a new Brother sewing machine and I needed a case to cover and protect it. This case is perfect. It has plenty of room for all of the extras, foot peddle, cord, book, etc. It is a very 'handsome' white case and it does the job!

Was this review helpful? (71) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeededHelp
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Perfect case.
8/26/2011

Customer review by mmarak

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by mmarak
by mmarak

I purchased this case to use with a Brother Project Runway sewing machine. It is lightweight and makes carrying the sewing machine to and from college much easier and perfect to store. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmarak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cases
12/27/2013

Customer review by Ggjiyrs

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Ggjiyrs
by Ggjiyrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these cases for gifts and they were perfect for the Brother machines. They are lightweight and there is extra space for accessories, etc.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ggjiyrs
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item!
4/2/2009

Customer review by Praiser

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Praiser
by Praiser

This worked great for my Brother sewing machine. I am very pleased with the durability.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Praiser
Blair, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Disappointed
9/13/2010

Customer review by hogbiker

2.0 stars 9/13/2010 by hogbiker
by hogbiker

The first one I ordered was from the internet and I was very disappointed in it. The clasps were not folded over tightly resulting in sharp pointed edges being exposed and one of the lips were deformed and would not allow the lid to close properly. I returned it to the store for a replacement. They exchanged it with out any problems. The replacement was much better, although the clasps still had to be tightened in my vise. The sewing machine sits loosely in the case and slides around. I fixed this by inserting some styrafoam around it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hogbiker
Mendota, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
PERFECT FOR MY NEW SINGER
3/23/2011

Customer review by 168BargainLady

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by 168BargainLady
by 168BargainLady

This is a great product...light but sturdy. I was surprised at the value for the price...expected something cheap and flimsy. The case is big enough for the cord and pedal, as well as accessories with room to spare. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
168BargainLady
Lebanon, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Excellent Case
11/29/2014

Customer review by bigsink

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by bigsink
by bigsink

The case I received is made by singer and does no look like the picture. It's better. Flat top with a pocket for the folding handle. Quite sturdy, quality latches and my Brother CE100PRW fits with plenty of extra room for accessories and pedal. handle flips down for easier storage. It's actually a little big but a little sponge rubber or styrofoam would take care of that if rally necessary.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigsink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy!
7/26/2017

Customer review by Farhee1

5.0 stars 7/26/2017 by Farhee1
by Farhee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just recently bought a singer's sewing machine and it works perfect bit didn't come with a case and was collecting dust even in it's duster bag. I decided to buy this case after reading the reviews. So glad i did. The machine is safe and dust free. Would highly recommend this good quality case to anyone looking to store their sewing machine.

Farhee1
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
universal sewing machine case
1/9/2008

Customer review by rickyG

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by rickyG
by rickyG

This case really is the perfect size for our Kenmore sewing machine, my Fiance' loves it that it has enough room for the accessories as well, keeps everything in one place.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickyG
Spotsylvania, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
A Good Deal
2/15/2014

Customer review by Reviewer1969

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Reviewer1969
by Reviewer1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Babylock sewing machine fits in the case but I do have to remove the thread spindle for the case to close properly. The foot pedal fits nicely at the end of the machine and the machine doesn't slide around. It's a sturdy plastic case and a good solution for storing a machine that is not used often. It's a nice case for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer1969
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 439 total reviews
1-20 of 439 reviews