Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
A very good product
2/28/2008

Customer review by OldNanaB

5.0 stars 2/28/2008 by OldNanaB
by OldNanaB

This was bought for my 3 yr old grandson and he loves it. It is sturdy, well built, and can take a beating. This little boy has put this product through its paces and it has withstood his hammering, pounding, crashing, and driving all over the yard and house. Excellent product to help his grandpa and his dad move leaves and rocks around the yard. Lots of fun for all of us.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldNanaB
Candia, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what we expected!
12/31/2008

Customer review by BreastfeedingMommy

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by BreastfeedingMommy
by BreastfeedingMommy

My son is 38" tall and was way too tall for this toy. It says up to 50 pounds, but I don't see how, it should be for ages 2 and under, but then it would be hard to pedal. Not a great toy for the money, it should have been priced around 40 dollars and had more leg room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreastfeedingMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect!!
10/15/2010

Customer review by Juanita

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Juanita
by Juanita

We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it!! He has had trouble in the past with reaching pedals on things....since he is a little short. He has had no problems with this. Our only down side is that it doesn't pedal through grass as easily as some of the other reviews made it seem.....maybe our son just isn't as strong with pedaling yet. Other than that it is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juanita
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 1st ride on
12/23/2007

Customer review by jlpfarr

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by jlpfarr
by jlpfarr

Excellent product. The tractor is ver well constructed. A lot of fun for a little guy to drive around the yard. My son got it as a birthday present and it is a great 1st pedal bike. Very real looking

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlpfarr
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Go Power
1/4/2009

Customer review by 1nan1paw

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by 1nan1paw
by 1nan1paw

We purchased this for our first Great Grandson. He loves it. It was easy to assemble. Well worth the money. Twice the value of his smile and joy at seeing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1nan1paw
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
John Deere Farm Tractor and trailer
4/23/2009

Customer review by BobbyL22

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by BobbyL22
by BobbyL22

My grand son was and is overwhelmed with joy with his tractor. It is well built and met every expectation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobbyL22
Saint Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I made my granddaughter happy
3/17/2013

Customer review by Marrionetta

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Marrionetta
by Marrionetta

My granddaughter loves it and all kids comming to her birthday party, so I am very satisfied. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marrionetta
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little tractor
6/24/2009

Customer review by Grandkidstolove

4.0 stars 6/24/2009 by Grandkidstolove
by Grandkidstolove

I bought this for my grandson and he loves it, helps me alot with the yard work, only one thing he would like on the trailer is a back gate on it to hold his stuff in there when he hauls it. Other than that he really gets an enjoyment out of it, it is made very strong, the wheels do slip on the cement sometimes but he can put up with that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandkidstolove
Harlan, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall nice little toy for a child.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Mamasplace

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Mamasplace
by Mamasplace

My great-grandson is 2 1/2 and he was so excited when he saw it! He hasn't figured out how to peddle it yet but that will happen soon. I looked around for tractors for him for quite a while and am very pleased to have found this one at Walmart. The service for ordering online is exceptional!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamasplace
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson Loved it
12/31/2008

Customer review by quester31

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by quester31
by quester31

My Grandson absolutely loved this tractor. It is durable and we really needed that. I would recommend this tractor to everyone with a three year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quester31
Odessa, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One Wheel Drive
9/12/2010

Customer review by joesan2c

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by joesan2c
by joesan2c

Good quality, solid construction. One criticism is that though the axle turns on a chain drive, only one wheel turns. This sounds silly for a pedal car, but I believe it is under powered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joesan2c
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
grandson loved it
1/7/2009

Customer review by grandpaskip

3.0 stars 1/7/2009 by grandpaskip
by grandpaskip

Easy to put together.Decals a little hard to peel off,tore one.Grandson went crazy over it,he's 3. All in all not cheap,but a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpaskip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/19/2012

Customer review by Helms23

3.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Helms23
by Helms23

Only issue with tractor, pedals continue to come off while riding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helms23
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
john deere farm tractor and trailer
1/5/2009

Customer review by chataohoyo

3.0 stars 1/5/2009 by chataohoyo
by chataohoyo

I LIKE THE PRODUCT VERY WELL HOWEVER, IT IS NOT VERY STURDY FOR CHILD OVER 5 YEARS OLD AND IS OVER 50 POUNDS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chataohoyo
PHILADELPHIA, MISSISSIPPI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
J.D. Tractor w/wagon
7/18/2007

Customer review by auntpebbles

5.0 stars 7/18/2007 by auntpebbles
by auntpebbles

I wanted this item as part of an anniversary gift for my husband. Together we put it together and anchored it into the ground with a few plants, a tree, other J.D. items, and two chairs for him to relax in "his" little J.D. garden of relaxation. It looks beautiful and our neighbors have commented on this. We use the wagon as a table to hold our drinks, etc. It's not just a riding toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntpebbles
Sherman, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great gift
6/7/2008

Customer review by chigirl21

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by chigirl21
by chigirl21

I bought this as a gift for my 3 year old nephew, he loved it. It was pretty easy to put together, and is sturdy enough to haul around all of his favorite toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chigirl21
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The cutest tractor!
4/5/2008

Customer review by Nicci02

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by Nicci02
by Nicci02

This tractor is so adorable and I have gotten many many comments as to where I have purchased it. The only thing that I don't like is the wagon does not stay on the best. For the money- it is well worth it! This will keep all those little farmers busy for hours!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicci02
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tractor
12/28/2009

Customer review by SuperMom11

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by SuperMom11
by SuperMom11

My little one loves this tractor. It was his favorite gift from Christmas. He's not quite able to reach the pedals yet, but loves to sit on it and push it around. It was very easy to put together and fit together beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMom11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
6/17/2008

Customer review by aaronstoys

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by aaronstoys
by aaronstoys

Easy to Assemble Sturdy Construction Great Fit and Finish and attention to detail, looks like a real mini john deere! Easy to ride-/Safe-No tip-overs like a tricycle Trailer really adds to the fun... Pedaling gives child exercise then his electric vehicles.. ONE THING TO CONSIDER--WHeels are hard plastic and slippery. Fine for outdoors. But if you want to use this indoor on a wood, laminate, or vinyl floor, the wheels will slip and child will get frustrated pedaling and going nowhere (till you give them a little shove to get going...) THis is easily fixable. I hot glued some soft rubber (I cut up one of those neoprene waist slimmers) to the wheels. Problem solved. People also sell "power wheels traction bands" online or ebay if you cant figure how to make them yourself. ALL in ALL---I have a happy boy that gets more exercise--THUMBS UP!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaronstoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the kid who loves lawn mowers!
6/25/2008

Customer review by LawnDude

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by LawnDude
by LawnDude

Sturdy product. Cool decals. We got this for our 2 year olds birthday - he will need to grow into it. He does love it, sits in it all the time in the family room. Easy to put together - took about 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LawnDude
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews