Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
A very good product
2/28/2008

Customer review by OldNanaB

5.0 stars 2/28/2008 by OldNanaB
by OldNanaB

This was bought for my 3 yr old grandson and he loves it. It is sturdy, well built, and can take a beating. This little boy has put this product through its paces and it has withstood his hammering, pounding, crashing, and driving all over the yard and house. Excellent product to help his grandpa and his dad move leaves and rocks around the yard. Lots of fun for all of us.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldNanaB
Candia, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what we expected!
12/31/2008

Customer review by BreastfeedingMommy

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by BreastfeedingMommy
by BreastfeedingMommy

My son is 38" tall and was way too tall for this toy. It says up to 50 pounds, but I don't see how, it should be for ages 2 and under, but then it would be hard to pedal. Not a great toy for the money, it should have been priced around 40 dollars and had more leg room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BreastfeedingMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 1st ride on
12/23/2007

Customer review by jlpfarr

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by jlpfarr
by jlpfarr

Excellent product. The tractor is ver well constructed. A lot of fun for a little guy to drive around the yard. My son got it as a birthday present and it is a great 1st pedal bike. Very real looking

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlpfarr
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Almost perfect!!
10/15/2010

Customer review by Juanita

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Juanita
by Juanita

We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it!! He has had trouble in the past with reaching pedals on things....since he is a little short. He has had no problems with this. Our only down side is that it doesn't pedal through grass as easily as some of the other reviews made it seem.....maybe our son just isn't as strong with pedaling yet. Other than that it is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juanita
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great idea, bad product
7/29/2008

Customer review by MsMagnolia1953

1.0 stars 7/29/2008 by MsMagnolia1953
by MsMagnolia1953

I originally bought this for my grandson's 3rd birthday present. He was excited to see it, but couldn't pedal real well on the grass. He has been riding a tricycle for a year now so I know he can pedal but not real good on this tractor. I brought it back to the store because the chain kept coming off. To access the chain, you must turn the tractor upside down and unscrew a panel then adjust the chain. In the first couple hours, I had to adjust the chain 4 times. He had to ride it on the driveway and sidewalk. I was looking for something I could have him ride in the backyard where it is safer. This tractor didn't perform for us in the grass at all. My granddaughter who is 7 years old also tried and was difficult for her as well. I brought it back and purchased the electric tractor instead. I found the trailor on this pedal model was flimsy and didn't have a tail gate so his blocks and wood kept flying out the back. The electric tractor is $100 more, but in my mind, well worth the extra money, just charge and go. He has trikes and bikes for pedaling. This tractor is super fun to watch as the electric model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMagnolia1953
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
6/17/2008

Customer review by aaronstoys

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by aaronstoys
by aaronstoys

Easy to Assemble Sturdy Construction Great Fit and Finish and attention to detail, looks like a real mini john deere! Easy to ride-/Safe-No tip-overs like a tricycle Trailer really adds to the fun... Pedaling gives child exercise then his electric vehicles.. ONE THING TO CONSIDER--WHeels are hard plastic and slippery. Fine for outdoors. But if you want to use this indoor on a wood, laminate, or vinyl floor, the wheels will slip and child will get frustrated pedaling and going nowhere (till you give them a little shove to get going...) THis is easily fixable. I hot glued some soft rubber (I cut up one of those neoprene waist slimmers) to the wheels. Problem solved. People also sell "power wheels traction bands" online or ebay if you cant figure how to make them yourself. ALL in ALL---I have a happy boy that gets more exercise--THUMBS UP!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaronstoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good little tractor
6/24/2009

Customer review by Grandkidstolove

4.0 stars 6/24/2009 by Grandkidstolove
by Grandkidstolove

I bought this for my grandson and he loves it, helps me alot with the yard work, only one thing he would like on the trailer is a back gate on it to hold his stuff in there when he hauls it. Other than that he really gets an enjoyment out of it, it is made very strong, the wheels do slip on the cement sometimes but he can put up with that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandkidstolove
Harlan, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall nice little toy for a child.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Mamasplace

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Mamasplace
by Mamasplace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My great-grandson is 2 1/2 and he was so excited when he saw it! He hasn't figured out how to peddle it yet but that will happen soon. I looked around for tractors for him for quite a while and am very pleased to have found this one at Walmart. The service for ordering online is exceptional!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamasplace
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Wheel Drive
9/12/2010

Customer review by joesan2c

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by joesan2c
by joesan2c

Good quality, solid construction. One criticism is that though the axle turns on a chain drive, only one wheel turns. This sounds silly for a pedal car, but I believe it is under powered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joesan2c
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Go Power
1/4/2009

Customer review by 1nan1paw

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by 1nan1paw
by 1nan1paw

We purchased this for our first Great Grandson. He loves it. It was easy to assemble. Well worth the money. Twice the value of his smile and joy at seeing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1nan1paw
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson Loved it
12/31/2008

Customer review by quester31

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by quester31
by quester31

My Grandson absolutely loved this tractor. It is durable and we really needed that. I would recommend this tractor to everyone with a three year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quester31
Odessa, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
grandson loved it
1/7/2009

Customer review by grandpaskip

3.0 stars 1/7/2009 by grandpaskip
by grandpaskip

Easy to put together.Decals a little hard to peel off,tore one.Grandson went crazy over it,he's 3. All in all not cheap,but a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpaskip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I made my granddaughter happy
3/17/2013

Customer review by Marrionetta

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Marrionetta
by Marrionetta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loves it and all kids comming to her birthday party, so I am very satisfied. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marrionetta
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
John Deere Farm Tractor and trailer
4/23/2009

Customer review by BobbyL22

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by BobbyL22
by BobbyL22

My grand son was and is overwhelmed with joy with his tractor. It is well built and met every expectation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyL22
Saint Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/19/2012

Customer review by Helms23

3.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Helms23
by Helms23

Only issue with tractor, pedals continue to come off while riding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helms23
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
john deere farm tractor and trailer
1/5/2009

Customer review by chataohoyo

3.0 stars 1/5/2009 by chataohoyo
by chataohoyo

I LIKE THE PRODUCT VERY WELL HOWEVER, IT IS NOT VERY STURDY FOR CHILD OVER 5 YEARS OLD AND IS OVER 50 POUNDS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chataohoyo
PHILADELPHIA, MISSISSIPPI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SON LOVED IT
5/18/2008

Customer review by LADYTIGER1985

4.0 stars 5/18/2008 by LADYTIGER1985
by LADYTIGER1985

I GOT THIS FOR MY SON'S 2 YEAR OLD BIRTHDAY IN MAY. HE LOVES TRUCKS, TRACTORS, AND TRAINS. I GOT THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE HE COULD ALSO PUT THINGS IN THE TRAILER TO HAUL OR PULL AROUND. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT IT IS A PEDAL TOY AND NOT BATTERY OPERATED. MY SON HAS A LITTLE TROUBLE PEDALING, BUT IS CATCHING ON RATHER QUICKLY, THANKS TO HIS BIG SISTER WHO PUSHES HIM AROUND, HE JUST PUTS HIS FEET ON THE PEDALS AND TRIES TO FOLLOW AND KEEP UP. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, BUT MAKE SURE THE CHILD CAN AT LEAST ATTEMPT TO USE THE PEDALS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LADYTIGER1985
HULBERT. OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
J.D. Tractor w/wagon
7/18/2007

Customer review by auntpebbles

5.0 stars 7/18/2007 by auntpebbles
by auntpebbles

I wanted this item as part of an anniversary gift for my husband. Together we put it together and anchored it into the ground with a few plants, a tree, other J.D. items, and two chairs for him to relax in "his" little J.D. garden of relaxation. It looks beautiful and our neighbors have commented on this. We use the wagon as a table to hold our drinks, etc. It's not just a riding toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntpebbles
Sherman, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Would not steer!
12/25/2012

Customer review by PopAndMema

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by PopAndMema
by PopAndMema
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had very high hopes for this but I think I got a dud. I assembled both tractor and trailer but when I tried to steer the tractor it would barely turn. It was very hard to turn and the steering column would sometimes even slip out of the tie rod structure beneath the tractor. I called the company and after about 20 minutes they decided they could not send me a replaceable part and told me to return it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopAndMema
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Farmer Boy
6/16/2008

Customer review by imthenana

4.0 stars 6/16/2008 by imthenana
by imthenana

My grandson is taken with all things TRACTOR from the nuts to the headlights. I'm sure he'll get a lot of miles out of this product. However there was a slight problem with a missing wheel for the trailer. Hopefully that will be rectified with a phone call to the factory. Also a problem with the site-to-store order taking 5 business days to move it from Loveland CO to Brighton CO which is only 45 miles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imthenana
Roggen, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews