Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 66 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 54 reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Grandson loves his Tractor
8/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought it a couple if weeks ago, and my 2 year old grandson loves it. Just like "poppy's" tractor. It's too hard for him to push the pedals himself, but he will be able to next year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very good product
2/28/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was bought for my 3 yr old grandson and he loves it. It is sturdy, well built, and can take a beating. This little boy has put this product through its paces and it has withstood his hammering, pounding, crashing, and driving all over the yard and house. Excellent product to help his grandpa and his dad move leaves and rocks around the yard. Lots of fun for all of us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what we expected!
12/31/2008
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is 38" tall and was way too tall for this toy. It says up to 50 pounds, but I don't see how, it should be for ages 2 and under, but then it would be hard to pedal. Not a great toy for the money, it should have been priced around 40 dollars and had more leg room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great 1st ride on
12/23/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product. The tractor is ver well constructed. A lot of fun for a little guy to drive around the yard. My son got it as a birthday present and it is a great 1st pedal bike. Very real looking
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Almost perfect!!
10/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it!! He has had trouble in the past with reaching pedals on things....since he is a little short. He has had no problems with this. Our only down side is that it doesn't pedal through grass as easily as some of the other reviews made it seem.....maybe our son just isn't as strong with pedaling yet. Other than that it is perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great idea, bad product
7/29/2008
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally bought this for my grandson's 3rd birthday present. He was excited to see it, but couldn't pedal real well on the grass. He has been riding a tricycle for a year now so I know he can pedal but not real good on this tractor. I brought it back to the store because the chain kept coming off. To access the chain, you must turn the tractor upside down and unscrew a panel then adjust the chain. In the first couple hours, I had to adjust the chain 4 times. He had to ride it on the driveway and sidewalk. I was looking for something I could have him ride in the backyard where it is safer. This tractor didn't perform for us in the grass at all. My granddaughter who is 7 years old also tried and was difficult for her as well. I brought it back and purchased the electric tractor instead. I found the trailor on this pedal model was flimsy and didn't have a tail gate so his blocks and wood kept flying out the back. The electric tractor is $100 more, but in my mind, well worth the extra money, just charge and go. He has trikes and bikes for pedaling. This tractor is super fun to watch as the electric model.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy
6/17/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to Assemble Sturdy Construction Great Fit and Finish and attention to detail, looks like a real mini john deere! Easy to ride-/Safe-No tip-overs like a tricycle Trailer really adds to the fun... Pedaling gives child exercise then his electric vehicles.. ONE THING TO CONSIDER--WHeels are hard plastic and slippery. Fine for outdoors. But if you want to use this indoor on a wood, laminate, or vinyl floor, the wheels will slip and child will get frustrated pedaling and going nowhere (till you give them a little shove to get going...) THis is easily fixable. I hot glued some soft rubber (I cut up one of those neoprene waist slimmers) to the wheels. Problem solved. People also sell "power wheels traction bands" online or ebay if you cant figure how to make them yourself. ALL in ALL---I have a happy boy that gets more exercise--THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good little tractor
6/24/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my grandson and he loves it, helps me alot with the yard work, only one thing he would like on the trailer is a back gate on it to hold his stuff in there when he hauls it. Other than that he really gets an enjoyment out of it, it is made very strong, the wheels do slip on the cement sometimes but he can put up with that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall nice little toy for a child.
3/31/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My great-grandson is 2 1/2 and he was so excited when he saw it! He hasn't figured out how to peddle it yet but that will happen soon. I looked around for tractors for him for quite a while and am very pleased to have found this one at Walmart. The service for ordering online is exceptional!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One Wheel Drive
9/12/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good quality, solid construction. One criticism is that though the axle turns on a chain drive, only one wheel turns. This sounds silly for a pedal car, but I believe it is under powered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Go Power
1/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this for our first Great Grandson. He loves it. It was easy to assemble. Well worth the money. Twice the value of his smile and joy at seeing it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grandson Loved it
12/31/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Grandson absolutely loved this tractor. It is durable and we really needed that. I would recommend this tractor to everyone with a three year old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
grandson loved it
1/7/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to put together.Decals a little hard to peel off,tore one.Grandson went crazy over it,he's 3. All in all not cheap,but a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I made my granddaughter happy
3/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My granddaughter loves it and all kids comming to her birthday party, so I am very satisfied. Thank you Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
John Deere Farm Tractor and trailer
4/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grand son was and is overwhelmed with joy with his tractor. It is well built and met every expectation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/19/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Only issue with tractor, pedals continue to come off while riding.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
john deere farm tractor and trailer
1/5/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LIKE THE PRODUCT VERY WELL HOWEVER, IT IS NOT VERY STURDY FOR CHILD OVER 5 YEARS OLD AND IS OVER 50 POUNDS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do-it-yourself Warranty
9/21/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got this tractor but it wasn't working so we contacted Peg Perego. After sending pictures and video clips they concluded the back axle (which is supposed to be driven by the pedals) was installed incorrectly at the factory. They told me to try take the tractor apart and fix it myself. After unsuccessfully trying to take it apart, and contacting Peg Perego again, I was told I have to phone them and they will give me instructions on how I have to fix it. They say is comes with a 2 year warranty but I guess the only warranty is having to fix their problems yourself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SON LOVED IT
5/18/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I GOT THIS FOR MY SON'S 2 YEAR OLD BIRTHDAY IN MAY. HE LOVES TRUCKS, TRACTORS, AND TRAINS. I GOT THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE HE COULD ALSO PUT THINGS IN THE TRAILER TO HAUL OR PULL AROUND. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT IT IS A PEDAL TOY AND NOT BATTERY OPERATED. MY SON HAS A LITTLE TROUBLE PEDALING, BUT IS CATCHING ON RATHER QUICKLY, THANKS TO HIS BIG SISTER WHO PUSHES HIM AROUND, HE JUST PUTS HIS FEET ON THE PEDALS AND TRIES TO FOLLOW AND KEEP UP. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, BUT MAKE SURE THE CHILD CAN AT LEAST ATTEMPT TO USE THE PEDALS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
J.D. Tractor w/wagon
7/18/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted this item as part of an anniversary gift for my husband. Together we put it together and anchored it into the ground with a few plants, a tree, other J.D. items, and two chairs for him to relax in "his" little J.D. garden of relaxation. It looks beautiful and our neighbors have commented on this. We use the wagon as a table to hold our drinks, etc. It's not just a riding toy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-