Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
98
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
Great... size, look, & price!
1/22/2011

Customer review by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

5.0 stars by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

This rug really fits my decor (of tan, brown, red, & black). The main picture showed how well it could go with white/cream so I chose a white coffee table. The colors are a bit more muted in person. I have included pictures. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
Windsor Mill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good deal
7/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I love this area rug!! It brightens the room and is very soft to walk on with bare feet. When you take the area rug from the package the ends stay flared upwards for a day or so; after that it stays flat. The only drawback is that it attracts a lot of lint. Other than that it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than in the picture!
11/11/2009

Customer review by Wisconsin51gal

5.0 stars by Wisconsin51gal

Wow this is a fabulous looking rug, the fact is it looks better in my house than in the picture and as we all know, that is pretty rare since most of the time they make stuff look artificially good and when you get it home, yuk... but not this time. I can't believe I got this for such a good price since the quality is such I would have expected to pay double somewhere besides Walmart. If you look crisp geometric prints, you will love this. I have vacuumed the heck out of it, and it still looks great. My dogs hair doesn't even stick to it as bad as the other we used to have, so that is also a positive.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wisconsin51gal
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing like picture
11/19/2007

Customer review by jaiemmgee

1.0 stars by jaiemmgee

This rug has no green or burgundy or even gray as it is shown in the picture. It is all brown, tan, and black. I had to order it twice as the warehouse sent us the wrong rug the first time and I had to return it. This time I got the right rug, and I recieved it quickly, but not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaiemmgee
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great to protect carpet
7/21/2007

Customer review by n2lotr

3.0 stars by n2lotr

This is a great rug to use to product carpet from kids spills and other accidents. It isn't as thick and plush as I would have hoped but looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
n2lotr
tujunga, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I anticipated!!!
7/31/2010

Customer review by Jaygeezy88

5.0 stars by Jaygeezy88

So I was looking around for a rug a cheap one at that. I went to walmart but I didn't like what they had I bought one for $50 came home and it was too small so I returned it and the big rugs are like $80+. So I found this rug online It's hard to buy something you don't see in person but for the price I decided to get it and if I didn't like it I would return it. I am so happy I bought it it doesn't look like the picture accurately. The colors are black brown tan...everything is great only bad thing is that if you have dogs or kids expect to vacuum alot. It shows every hair and piece of fabric but it's not so bad. Very happy! I wanted to add I got it shipped for free to my home and it came in less than a week :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jaygeezy88
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2010

Customer review by nsmslf4

2.0 stars by nsmslf4

Carpet isn't good quality. Feels scratchy. Not a thick, soft carpet. Doesn't stay on hard wood floor without taping it down. Slips too easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nsmslf4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty Standard Rug
9/21/2009

Customer review by Mangia2B

3.0 stars by Mangia2B

I bought this rug to go underneath our table (which was also purchased at WalMart!) and it was exactly as described. My only concern with this rug is that it bunches up, even though our table and chairs are light. Maybe this happens with any area rug that is priced very reasonable. I assume that if the rug was thicker, this wouldn't happen. But for the price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mangia2B
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!!
5/9/2013

Customer review by BigMig

5.0 stars by BigMig

this was the missing piece in my living room. it fit perfect and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigMig
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great area rug and a great price
2/1/2014

Customer review by Tiran

5.0 stars by Tiran

Very happy with the area rug. Looks great in my family room.. The colors are great Tans, brown & black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tiran
Hollywood FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No red
8/19/2010

Customer review by sneakyniquie

4.0 stars by sneakyniquie

there's no red in this which is why it was perfect for my black, tan, and brown living room color scheme

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sneakyniquie
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
VERY HARD TO CLEAN
6/22/2009

Customer review by Mich22

3.0 stars by Mich22

I absolutely loved this rug. It is beautiful and the colors are gorgeous. It is the hardest thing in the world to clean. It attracts lint like crazy and the white lint/fuzz always shows. I try to vacuum/dust bust it, but it doesn't work. The only thing that works is a lint brush and I'm not doing that five times a day. I will be returning this rug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mich22
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good product
2/28/2011

Customer review by Worker57

2.0 stars by Worker57

I have only had this product for a week. It is already fraying around the edges. It does not lay flat or stay where you put it. I have not been satisfied at all with this product at all nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Worker57
Smyrna TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Addition
7/29/2009

Customer review by Luvsmeagoodsale

5.0 stars by Luvsmeagoodsale

I had to cover carpet stains the cleaning company didn't want to re-do, and this rug is fabulous. It brings together all the colors of my living room. I read reviews before buying, but loved the colors and design, so I decided to take a chance since the reviews were split with likes and dislikes. I am very glad I did as I love it! The corners went flat after the first night and I am not finding it picks up any more lint than a normal rug. Definitely happy with this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luvsmeagoodsale
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT THE SAME
5/23/2009

Customer review by MonicaI

3.0 stars by MonicaI

There is no burgandy like it appears in the photo, I still like it though. Great matereal, very soft, easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MonicaI
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/25/2007

Customer review by Mom1979

5.0 stars by Mom1979

I chose this rug because of its unique design, and color scheme. However, when I ordered it, I was pleasantly surprised at the fair price. The rug feels soft to the touch and it is easy to keep clean. I have new livingroom furniture and the one item that every person has commented on is the rug and not the new furniture! I highly recommend this rug.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom1979
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best rug ever
3/9/2008

Customer review by Spoerke

5.0 stars by Spoerke

We have dark hardwood floors. We have a red sofa. We have white and black accent furniture. And we have this rug. Because of the combination of browns in this rug it really makes the whole room come together. It's definitely not a rug for the plain-Jane, but if you want character this is a great rug.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spoerke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great carpet, great value!
8/24/2009

Customer review by Jazzybelle

5.0 stars by Jazzybelle

Loved this carpet!!! Looks beautiful and GREAT price!!! I shopped every where looking around for a good price on a nice carpet. This is by the far the best price for a carpet with a nice design and size of this. Looks exactly like it does in the pic online...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jazzybelle
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this rug
10/29/2009

Customer review by goodmachines

5.0 stars by goodmachines

I love this rug. We live in a house where it's only hard floors and my son finally has something soft to play on. I love the colors and wish I had bought a 2nd one just like it instead of the Terra Globe rug. I bought the 5 by 7 and it's plenty big for what we use it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goodmachines
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lay like a rug
8/22/2009

Customer review by smallroad

5.0 stars by smallroad

Execellent buy, nice color tones, good service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smallroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 139 total reviews