Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 139 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Great... size, look, & price!
1/22/2011

Customer review by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

This rug really fits my decor (of tan, brown, red, & black). The main picture showed how well it could go with white/cream so I chose a white coffee table. The colors are a bit more muted in person. I have included pictures. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
Windsor Mill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good deal
7/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this area rug!! It brightens the room and is very soft to walk on with bare feet. When you take the area rug from the package the ends stay flared upwards for a day or so; after that it stays flat. The only drawback is that it attracts a lot of lint. Other than that it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than in the picture!
11/11/2009

Customer review by Wisconsin51gal

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by Wisconsin51gal
by Wisconsin51gal

Wow this is a fabulous looking rug, the fact is it looks better in my house than in the picture and as we all know, that is pretty rare since most of the time they make stuff look artificially good and when you get it home, yuk... but not this time. I can't believe I got this for such a good price since the quality is such I would have expected to pay double somewhere besides Walmart. If you look crisp geometric prints, you will love this. I have vacuumed the heck out of it, and it still looks great. My dogs hair doesn't even stick to it as bad as the other we used to have, so that is also a positive.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisconsin51gal
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing like picture
11/19/2007

Customer review by jaiemmgee

1.0 stars 11/19/2007 by jaiemmgee
by jaiemmgee

This rug has no green or burgundy or even gray as it is shown in the picture. It is all brown, tan, and black. I had to order it twice as the warehouse sent us the wrong rug the first time and I had to return it. This time I got the right rug, and I recieved it quickly, but not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaiemmgee
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great to protect carpet
7/21/2007

Customer review by n2lotr

3.0 stars 7/21/2007 by n2lotr
by n2lotr

This is a great rug to use to product carpet from kids spills and other accidents. It isn't as thick and plush as I would have hoped but looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n2lotr
tujunga, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I anticipated!!!
7/31/2010

Customer review by Jaygeezy88

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Jaygeezy88
by Jaygeezy88

So I was looking around for a rug a cheap one at that. I went to walmart but I didn't like what they had I bought one for $50 came home and it was too small so I returned it and the big rugs are like $80+. So I found this rug online It's hard to buy something you don't see in person but for the price I decided to get it and if I didn't like it I would return it. I am so happy I bought it it doesn't look like the picture accurately. The colors are black brown tan...everything is great only bad thing is that if you have dogs or kids expect to vacuum alot. It shows every hair and piece of fabric but it's not so bad. Very happy! I wanted to add I got it shipped for free to my home and it came in less than a week :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaygeezy88
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2010

Customer review by nsmslf4

2.0 stars 7/24/2010 by nsmslf4
by nsmslf4

Carpet isn't good quality. Feels scratchy. Not a thick, soft carpet. Doesn't stay on hard wood floor without taping it down. Slips too easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nsmslf4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty Standard Rug
9/21/2009

Customer review by Mangia2B

3.0 stars 9/21/2009 by Mangia2B
by Mangia2B

I bought this rug to go underneath our table (which was also purchased at WalMart!) and it was exactly as described. My only concern with this rug is that it bunches up, even though our table and chairs are light. Maybe this happens with any area rug that is priced very reasonable. I assume that if the rug was thicker, this wouldn't happen. But for the price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mangia2B
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great area rug and a great price
2/1/2014

Customer review by Tiran

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Tiran
by Tiran

Very happy with the area rug. Looks great in my family room.. The colors are great Tans, brown & black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiran
Hollywood FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!!
5/9/2013

Customer review by BigMig

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by BigMig
by BigMig

this was the missing piece in my living room. it fit perfect and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMig
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No red
8/19/2010

Customer review by sneakyniquie

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by sneakyniquie
by sneakyniquie

there's no red in this which is why it was perfect for my black, tan, and brown living room color scheme

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sneakyniquie
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
VERY HARD TO CLEAN
6/22/2009

Customer review by Mich22

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Mich22
by Mich22

I absolutely loved this rug. It is beautiful and the colors are gorgeous. It is the hardest thing in the world to clean. It attracts lint like crazy and the white lint/fuzz always shows. I try to vacuum/dust bust it, but it doesn't work. The only thing that works is a lint brush and I'm not doing that five times a day. I will be returning this rug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mich22
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good product
2/28/2011

Customer review by Worker57

2.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Worker57
by Worker57

I have only had this product for a week. It is already fraying around the edges. It does not lay flat or stay where you put it. I have not been satisfied at all with this product at all nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worker57
Smyrna TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Addition
7/29/2009

Customer review by Luvsmeagoodsale

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Luvsmeagoodsale
by Luvsmeagoodsale

I had to cover carpet stains the cleaning company didn't want to re-do, and this rug is fabulous. It brings together all the colors of my living room. I read reviews before buying, but loved the colors and design, so I decided to take a chance since the reviews were split with likes and dislikes. I am very glad I did as I love it! The corners went flat after the first night and I am not finding it picks up any more lint than a normal rug. Definitely happy with this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvsmeagoodsale
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT THE SAME
5/23/2009

Customer review by MonicaI

3.0 stars 5/23/2009 by MonicaI
by MonicaI

There is no burgandy like it appears in the photo, I still like it though. Great matereal, very soft, easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonicaI
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terra Matrix Rug
12/19/2007

Customer review by NewDecorator

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by NewDecorator
by NewDecorator

I had read the other reviews and was worried about receiving the rug, the pictures included with one of the reviews in particular made me think that I would be unhappy. On the contrary! The rug turned out to be just perfect. I needed dark and light earth tones to offset my new hardwood floor and it did just that. This rug is light & dark browns and black. Very nice contrast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewDecorator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great area rug for the money
6/6/2008

Customer review by BusyMomx3

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by BusyMomx3
by BusyMomx3

I shopped tons of stores online and Walmart has the best bargains on area rugs by far! I love this rug and couldn't be more pleased. It seems very well made and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMomx3
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
8/9/2009

Customer review by redisgood

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by redisgood
by redisgood

This rug matched the decor of my living room perfect! The actual rug color is not the same as it is on line but I saw a pic of someone who wrote a review and they were the perfect colors for me! I am absolutely thrilled and would recommend this rug if your color scheme is black, brown, and tan. I love it so much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redisgood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice accent rug
3/4/2010

Customer review by purpledolphins9

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by purpledolphins9
by purpledolphins9

This rug is very beautiful. The price was great!! The only thing I dont like about it, because of the color shows alot of fuzzies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purpledolphins9
New Cumberland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
3/6/2010

Customer review by Twianiak

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Twianiak
by Twianiak

High quality rug in appearance and nicer than picture online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twianiak
Ellenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews