Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 140 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Great... size, look, & price!
1/22/2011

Customer review by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
by PNNYSVNGPRNCSS

This rug really fits my decor (of tan, brown, red, & black). The main picture showed how well it could go with white/cream so I chose a white coffee table. The colors are a bit more muted in person. I have included pictures. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PNNYSVNGPRNCSS
Windsor Mill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I anticipated!!!
7/31/2010

Customer review by Jaygeezy88

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Jaygeezy88
by Jaygeezy88

So I was looking around for a rug a cheap one at that. I went to walmart but I didn't like what they had I bought one for $50 came home and it was too small so I returned it and the big rugs are like $80+. So I found this rug online It's hard to buy something you don't see in person but for the price I decided to get it and if I didn't like it I would return it. I am so happy I bought it it doesn't look like the picture accurately. The colors are black brown tan...everything is great only bad thing is that if you have dogs or kids expect to vacuum alot. It shows every hair and piece of fabric but it's not so bad. Very happy! I wanted to add I got it shipped for free to my home and it came in less than a week :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaygeezy88
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing like picture
11/19/2007

Customer review by jaiemmgee

1.0 stars 11/19/2007 by jaiemmgee
by jaiemmgee

This rug has no green or burgundy or even gray as it is shown in the picture. It is all brown, tan, and black. I had to order it twice as the warehouse sent us the wrong rug the first time and I had to return it. This time I got the right rug, and I recieved it quickly, but not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaiemmgee
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME!!!
5/9/2013

Customer review by BigMig

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by BigMig
by BigMig

this was the missing piece in my living room. it fit perfect and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigMig
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terra Matrix Woven 5'3" x 7'6" Area Rug, Chocolate
2/13/2011

Customer review by RmeArski

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by RmeArski
by RmeArski

Excellent match to my new sofa. It is the perfect size for my living room. I've already spilled red wine on it and it was easy to clean. I absolutely LOVE my new rug!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RmeArski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than in the picture!
11/11/2009

Customer review by Wisconsin51gal

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by Wisconsin51gal
by Wisconsin51gal

Wow this is a fabulous looking rug, the fact is it looks better in my house than in the picture and as we all know, that is pretty rare since most of the time they make stuff look artificially good and when you get it home, yuk... but not this time. I can't believe I got this for such a good price since the quality is such I would have expected to pay double somewhere besides Walmart. If you look crisp geometric prints, you will love this. I have vacuumed the heck out of it, and it still looks great. My dogs hair doesn't even stick to it as bad as the other we used to have, so that is also a positive.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisconsin51gal
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good deal
7/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this area rug!! It brightens the room and is very soft to walk on with bare feet. When you take the area rug from the package the ends stay flared upwards for a day or so; after that it stays flat. The only drawback is that it attracts a lot of lint. Other than that it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2010

Customer review by nsmslf4

2.0 stars 7/24/2010 by nsmslf4
by nsmslf4

Carpet isn't good quality. Feels scratchy. Not a thick, soft carpet. Doesn't stay on hard wood floor without taping it down. Slips too easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsmslf4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great to protect carpet
7/21/2007

Customer review by n2lotr

3.0 stars 7/21/2007 by n2lotr
by n2lotr

This is a great rug to use to product carpet from kids spills and other accidents. It isn't as thick and plush as I would have hoped but looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n2lotr
tujunga, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way more beautiful in person!
7/31/2010

Customer review by musicrow42

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by musicrow42
by musicrow42

The picture of this rug on walmart.com doesn't do it justice! ...We painted our living room brown&tan. This carpet has all different colors/shades of brown and tan. It's simply beautiful--and what a price!! It's a wonderful accent piece to the room; makes it look modern, yet classy. We had to buy some of that non-skid-rug material to put between this rug and the hardwood floor (that material is inexpensive and helps the rug from sliding). My 20-yr-old son picked out this rug; yet, my 80-yr-old father loves it too! If you're looking for a "traditional" look, this isn't it. If you're looking for a rug with colors OTHER THAN brown&tan, this isn't it. If you're looking for a modern, classy, tan/brown rug, give this a try! (PS--they delivered it by FedX, and I just requested the 'normal' (cheapest) delivery :) ...(I'll ask my son how to upload a photo for y'all to see...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicrow42
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Standard Rug
9/21/2009

Customer review by Mangia2B

3.0 stars 9/21/2009 by Mangia2B
by Mangia2B

I bought this rug to go underneath our table (which was also purchased at WalMart!) and it was exactly as described. My only concern with this rug is that it bunches up, even though our table and chairs are light. Maybe this happens with any area rug that is priced very reasonable. I assume that if the rug was thicker, this wouldn't happen. But for the price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mangia2B
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
VERY HARD TO CLEAN
6/22/2009

Customer review by Mich22

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Mich22
by Mich22

I absolutely loved this rug. It is beautiful and the colors are gorgeous. It is the hardest thing in the world to clean. It attracts lint like crazy and the white lint/fuzz always shows. I try to vacuum/dust bust it, but it doesn't work. The only thing that works is a lint brush and I'm not doing that five times a day. I will be returning this rug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mich22
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good product
2/28/2011

Customer review by Worker57

2.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Worker57
by Worker57

I have only had this product for a week. It is already fraying around the edges. It does not lay flat or stay where you put it. I have not been satisfied at all with this product at all nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Worker57
Smyrna TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great area rug and a great price
2/1/2014

Customer review by Tiran

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Tiran
by Tiran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with the area rug. Looks great in my family room.. The colors are great Tans, brown & black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiran
Hollywood FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No red
8/19/2010

Customer review by sneakyniquie

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by sneakyniquie
by sneakyniquie

there's no red in this which is why it was perfect for my black, tan, and brown living room color scheme

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sneakyniquie
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful Addition
7/29/2009

Customer review by Luvsmeagoodsale

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Luvsmeagoodsale
by Luvsmeagoodsale

I had to cover carpet stains the cleaning company didn't want to re-do, and this rug is fabulous. It brings together all the colors of my living room. I read reviews before buying, but loved the colors and design, so I decided to take a chance since the reviews were split with likes and dislikes. I am very glad I did as I love it! The corners went flat after the first night and I am not finding it picks up any more lint than a normal rug. Definitely happy with this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvsmeagoodsale
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good purchase!
1/11/2016

Customer review by weissart

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by weissart
by weissart

After buying the first rug I liked its quality and price so I ordered and received the second rug of the same color & design. Now I enjoy them in two adjoining rooms. The delivery was faster than it was promised - another plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weissart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terra Matrix Rug
10/12/2010

Customer review by txmom13

3.0 stars 10/12/2010 by txmom13
by txmom13

If you agree with the term you get what you pay for then this is the rug for you, I bought this for a living room and have tile floors not a good idea, the colors matched my deep earth toned furniture very well but rug is cheaply made. There is very little backing well almost no backing slides easily and when something gets spilled on it it creates a lump in the rug almost like it shinks up or something. Dark color shows every little spec which I should have anticipated. You should probably consider buying a non skid pad if using on hard floors. I do like the apprerance but I would recommened spending a little extra for quality I will probably have to replace very soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txmom13
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT THE SAME
5/23/2009

Customer review by MonicaI

3.0 stars 5/23/2009 by MonicaI
by MonicaI

There is no burgandy like it appears in the photo, I still like it though. Great matereal, very soft, easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonicaI
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its true to the picture
6/13/2011

Customer review by ihatethenicknames

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by ihatethenicknames
by ihatethenicknames

The carpet looks just like in the picture. It rolls out and lies flat within an hour, it has no plasticky or funny smell into it. The only negative I have to say about this rug that it says dry clean only, which I did not realize when buying it so if someone spills something on it, it might be a pain to get out.. hasnt happened yet but with three kids it will, sooner or later. It shows every single crumb that falls on it ( again with three kids, there always crumbs) but it vacuums well. I am using it on top of my wall-to-wall carpet in our living room. It feels almost as soft as our carpet to my bare feets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihatethenicknames
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews