Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
35
3 stars
19
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 119 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Trendy
11/27/2007

Customer review by NicolasV

4.0 stars 11/27/2007 by NicolasV
by NicolasV

If you looking for a stylish rug... here it is. It is trendy with great colors. Need to vaccum it often to keep it in good shape. Otherwise worth the money. Hope Walmart could do some runners the same as the rug. Enjoy your shopping! ;-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicolasV
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lush
4/10/2010

Customer review by eaggle

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by eaggle
by eaggle

For the money, this is a beautiful rug. My daughter already convinced me to buy the black bed in a bag with white circles on it. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Hometrends-Wonder-Complete-Bedding-Set/13274585 And I thought this rug with some nice curtains would finish off the room perfectly. What a huge difference the rug makes!! I have little stains and spots in different places and this rug just made the room look a lot better, hide the stains and saved me thousands on a new rug....

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eaggle
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Rug!
7/6/2013

Customer review by Netta2013

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Netta2013
by Netta2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this rug! It's very nice! The colors in my living room are off-white, black, and I have some green accents such as plants, so the rug ties in very well. The rug is black with off-white and grey curved lines. I noticed another review mentioned that is has to be cleaned a lot. I do have to vacuum it once a week because you can see lighter pieces of dust on it easily. However, it also depends upon how many people live in your home.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netta2013
Chicago Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rug
4/7/2014

Customer review by LynneP

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by LynneP
by LynneP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rug looks great in my family room; the black color offsets my room well which is done in light & meduim grays. Exceptional for the cost compared to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynneP
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have had this for over a year and looks great!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by KansasCityMissouri

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by KansasCityMissouri
by KansasCityMissouri

I remember I read a lot about this rug before I bought it. I also tried to look up other rugs that had a similar style, but everything was more costly... So I decided to buy this one! I really liked the modernized style to it, which is exactly what I was looking for. Like I titled the review, I've had this rug for over a year. I can't remember all the things mentioned in other reviews (that I read a year ago), but I'll try to explain my likes and dislikes. Likes: I like the simplicity of it, and also how it has a modern taste. It's not plush, so it seems as though the rug can't get too much dirt "into" the rug itself, like it's not embedded. I also like that it's black, so you can't see how dirt or other spots could be as visible, compared to a mostly white one. I bought the bigger size, and my living room is sort of small, so it covers a large portion, which is a plus with wooden floors that are pretty cold. For the price I paid and the look that I got, I really love this rug! Also, I had it delivered straight to my door. The box was a little long (slightly heavy too), but with the back seats down, I fit it in my small Hyundai Elantra through the trunk. Some dislikes: I believe others have said the same about the rug, but it's not soft at all. The main thing that bothers me is when I'm laying on it, it gets so uncomfortable. Also, maintaining it is a must. Since it is black, you will be vacuuming it quite often, but I try to look at it in a positive way. Atleast if you keep up on vacuuming, you'll know that it's probably pretty clean. Last thing is that the picture depicts some of the lines look a very bright white. Actually, they look more cream colored. This was my main reason for giving 4 stars for the "Meets Expectations" and "Appearance". I hope I wrote everything I intended to, and I hope this helped! It really is a cute rug and I personally like it a lot!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasCityMissouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun carpet
8/21/2016

Customer review by Costa

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Costa
by Costa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this one for my bedroom. I was between this and another on the site that is more dominantly gray with black and lighter gray circles. I much prefer this one as it is more subtle while still looking great. Very soft as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Costa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2011

Customer review by RecentBuyer

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by RecentBuyer
by RecentBuyer

I purchased this rug for my new apartment because it was beautiful and you simply couldn't beat the price. I was concerned by some of the reviews but took a chance on it anyway. I have to say that I LOVE it. I have a very modern-styled living room and this is exactly what I needed. The "white" in the picture is much more of a latte that I expected but it's actually better for me. I was concerned about some of the reviews that said it wasn't soft. I probably wouldn't lay on it while watching TV but I think you're looking for more of a fur if you're going to do that. If you're looking for something soft and warm to walk on its great. Also, yes, it's back so it shows lent and stuff like that... but it doesn't show up enough to bother me and most of my friends would say that if it doesn't bother me it shouldn't bother anyone. ;-) I absolutely love this rug!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RecentBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
4/8/2008

Customer review by Blossom20

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Blossom20
by Blossom20

This rug is exactly how it appears. It looks good, very modern. You will want to purchase a rug pad to put under it, as it does slide around quite a bit. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blossom20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice area rug
7/22/2007

Customer review by rdb4133

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by rdb4133
by rdb4133

Extremely nice area rug, matches well with the Black Leather Sofa & Recliners in my living room. Also matches well with the carpet I have throughout the apartment (beige/tan). Also helps that with the great price too! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdb4133
Altamonte Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sharp looking rug
8/30/2009

Customer review by sissiemic

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by sissiemic
by sissiemic

very stylish, used in teen boys room, he loves it. good quality for the price. The white section is not pure white, slightly off but still looks great in the black, gray & white room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sissiemic
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DIFFERENT COLOR FROM DESCR.
7/12/2007

Customer review by YLGDSIRE

3.0 stars 7/12/2007 by YLGDSIRE
by YLGDSIRE

THE INFO ON IT SQYS IT IS WHITE BUT IT IS A CREAM INSTEAD SO YES I AM MAD BECAUSE REASON WHY I GOT IT WAS BECAUSE OF THE WHITE.

Was this review helpful? (20) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YLGDSIRE
RALEIGH, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/25/2010

Customer review by RED999999999

2.0 stars 3/25/2010 by RED999999999
by RED999999999

Picture on line is beautiful...the rug itself is beautiful but lacks any real substance. It is thin and it must have spent an awfully long time rolled up tight because even after a week it has 'rumples' in it that don't look like they are going to settle out for awhile. Got the look I wanted but not the quality at all and now I can't replace it for awhile....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RED999999999
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this
5/10/2016

Customer review by AlyssaS

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by AlyssaS
by AlyssaS

Love this rug, its beautiful and works very well for my livingroom

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlyssaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap!
12/2/2008

Customer review by GreenEyes0423

1.0 stars 12/2/2008 by GreenEyes0423
by GreenEyes0423

VERY dissapointed with this purchase. I thought I was getting a great deal because it was on sale for such an outstanding price. The rug is THIN, and feels rough to the touch (like office carpeting). The borders are very cheaply sewn and I still have one corner I've had to literally tape to the floor because it won't un-curl. The stripes are pixelated and look like a kindergartner drew them. From far away it looks nice, but one you sit on the couch I can't stop staring at it. Thankfully I bought a huge coffee table that covers most of it. I would return if I had a car!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenEyes0423
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not like picture
2/22/2011

Customer review by Dalas1

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Dalas1
by Dalas1

I have read a lot of reviews for this product prior to buying this. Yes, the colors are not correct as shown in the picture. The white stripes are a light cream color but thats ok if you have beige carpet which makes the stripes look whitish. The large grey strip at the bottom of the picture has a white outline in the picture... they have gotten rid of the white outline and it's just a grey strip, which was disappointing. And also, the picture of the rug is MIRRORED... all the stripes are opposite as shown in the pic. That was dissappointing as well because I have a very peculiar living room and expected the stripes a certain way. THEY JUST NEED TO MAKE AN UPDATED PICTURE ALL AROUND! I also read a review that this is a thin and uncomfortable rug. Yes it is thin, and even the 10' rug is not that heavy. I have placed this rug on my carpet, held down with carpet tape, and it is just fine in comfort. But good lord prepare to vacuum all the time because it shows every piece of lint! I read a review warning of that but its worse than I though. Prepare to vacuum twice a week if you walk on this every day. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalas1
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
11/12/2007

Customer review by babsc

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by babsc
by babsc

I looked far and wide for a rug to complement my dining room. Found it at Wal Mart on line in a perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babsc
Harrison, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
black rug
10/3/2007

Customer review by mother0f2

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by mother0f2
by mother0f2

great rug, looks great in my living room. You do have to clean it every day but it's worth it, it looks very stylish. Love site to store shipping, it saves you a lot of money. It does take a while, took 3 weeks for the rug to get here, but it's worth it still. I would definetly recommend this rug, it's soft to walk on, it's cheap and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mother0f2
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price
9/21/2007

Customer review by annoymous

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by annoymous
by annoymous

I have this carpet for my bedroom. I absolutely love it, but I must agree with the previous viewer, it does track in outside dirt and lint and other noticeable white materials. But all in all, great rug!! Looks just like the picture and is huge!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annoymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap and stylish
8/3/2007

Customer review by cortsnort

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by cortsnort
by cortsnort

This rug is cheap and stylish and large. It is worth it. The only drawback is that the black shows everything that you track on it. We have to vacuum it everyday. (small price to pay for having something nice at a good price)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cortsnort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great, great price, very happy
11/16/2013

Customer review by BoyntonMike

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by BoyntonMike
by BoyntonMike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks exactly like it did online, looks great, great price, very happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoyntonMike
Boynton Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews