Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 133 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Airblown Inflatable, 12' Movie Screen
7/26/2007

Customer review by DrW3Phd

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by DrW3Phd
by DrW3Phd

The Airblown Inflatable, 12' Movie Screen is easy to set up and take down. Even as a Disabled Veteran missing both my right arm and right leg I have set this screen up several times. Sometimes with my prosthetics, other times in my wheelchair. All in all the initial setup takes the longest perhaps 15- 20 minutes to adjust your screen clips and guy ropes. After that 5 minutes at best. The price is right for its size / weather grade. Other units frequently take up more space depth wise, have smaller overall screens for double the price, and do not include a duffle bag. Its great for not only home entertainment but for the busy professional on the go. Its portability and size works well for seminars indoor or outdoors and can save you money in the end on rentals. For the homeowner who wants to add a big bang to parties or back yard functions, it’s well worth it. Kids and adults are immediately impressed by its size, as you watch movies under the stars. It’s like having your own drive in theater.

Was this review helpful? (93) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrW3Phd
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun, but needs a few design changes
2/19/2008

Customer review by OutdoorMomOf6

3.0 stars 2/19/2008 by OutdoorMomOf6
by OutdoorMomOf6

It sets up quickly,breakdown and storage not as easy. As for the placement of blower fans, they should be on the sides not the bottom! It needs to be on a hard even surface (like concrete or pavers) other wise it sucks up grass or dirt debris! We thought a layer of plastic under it would protect it from scuffs and wear, but again, the blower will suck it up against the fans! I don't see it making it past a few seasons, but it is definately unique. It also beats setting up a heavy and expensive projector screen that could be damaged by the elements.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorMomOf6
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The Dive In is Open
7/9/2007

Customer review by HavingFun

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by HavingFun
by HavingFun

I bought this screen with low expectations because the price was so low. It is easy to set up and take down. We enjoy the screen watching movies from our pool. My only complaint is the first time we set it up we had trouble finding the zippers. The directions are not real clear. The zipper is around each fan. I definately recommend the screen and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (35) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HavingFun
Roseville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Entertainment
4/1/2008

Customer review by mommymobile

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by mommymobile
by mommymobile

What a great product to invest in. A wonderful change to movie watching on those great Spring, Summer nights. I purchased this product for my daughters birthday party and we have already used it for other days in addition to the party. We have used it for watching a movie with all the neighborhood kids and have taken it to the lake house to use outside at night. The darker it is outside the better.

Was this review helpful? (32) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommymobile
birmingham, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Buy For Your Buck
11/24/2007

Customer review by InternetShopperII

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by InternetShopperII
by InternetShopperII

I was unsure if I was going to like this unit. The price was reasonable, almost too cheap for what was being offered. I was pleasantly supprised. When I inflated the unit the size surprised me. I know what the dementions say on the box, but in person its big. Yes, other people mentioned about the screen having wrinkles, Don't worry about them they are barley noticable. The sound of the fans cannot be heard when the sound of the movie is one. (I purchased a DVD surround sound system to play the movie and provide sound) All I can say is.... less than $200.00 dollars for numerous evenings of fun with the family. Where else can you get that for under this amount. DON'T WAIT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InternetShopperII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for outdoor parties
8/17/2007

Customer review by webdevsam

4.0 stars 8/17/2007 by webdevsam
by webdevsam

I am using this screen with a Mitsubishi HD1000 projector (1500 lumens). It does a great job. The screen does have winkles from being packed in a bag, but they are not visible unless you really look for them. Is it a Stewart quality screen, no but it is great for the price. One person can set in up in about 10 to 15 minutes once you know what you are doing. I am thinking of making some concrete weights to anchor the screen instead on the included lawn stakes, so it would be even faster to setup. Taking it down is quick, but it is a lot easier to deflate with two people. The frame material is a little thin so extra care is necessary to avoid puncture. The screen is pretty thick in comparison. The fans do stay on the entire time but a decent set of speaker would overcome their noise. I would not say the fans are loud but they are not quiet either. From the view position they are as easy to ignore as other ambient noises outside. A good solid product at a great price, I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webdevsam
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Awesome!
2/28/2014

Customer review by Daisynchris

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Daisynchris
by Daisynchris

Love this screen! It is everything it claims to be and more. We bought it for my son's birthday party, and it was a big hit! Since then we use it for family movie night. It is durable, easy to use, and of course HUGE! Everyone that sees it is blown away by it's size. If your considering buying this screen, get it. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisynchris
Melrose, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Think first
5/10/2008

Customer review by Consumore

4.0 stars 5/10/2008 by Consumore
by Consumore

Like most large inflatable products..the quality is ok..You know maybe it will last maybe it won't. Thats the feeling you get... but thats not what you really want to know....The question is why buy this screen..I bought mine because it seemed an inexpensive way to get a large screen for use outside., which brings me to my first point. Although fine for outdoor use this is really too loud for indoor use. The picture quality is nice too. The real issue is why not buy an elite screens 150 inch diagonal manual pull down screen that only weighs 36 lbs and can be use indoors as well and costs 50.00$ less and does not need electricity. The only advantage to the inflatable screen is that it packs up smaller but in every other regard go with a manual pull down screen.This product does what it advertises just be sure there isn't a better sloution

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumore
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great deal, Great product.
1/23/2012

Customer review by stevo1

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by stevo1
by stevo1

I am very impressed. This is the one time when you get alot more than what you pay for. The most important thing like the others read: zippers, zippers, zippers. If they are not completely zipped it will not stay up. I would not recommend folding the screen the same way it was done when it was shipped. I fold it in half then roll it up. It still fits with the frame in the bag, but the wrinkles are minimal. Have fun. I know we are...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for parties
10/27/2008

Customer review by whathuh

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by whathuh
by whathuh

I was skeptical that this would be worth while, but my expectations were exceeded. It wasn't too hard to set up, was sturdier than I imagined and worked great with our projector. We just had a Halloween party, and it was a huge hit. We set it up at least 100 feet from the house (so it wouldn't interfere with the other events), and its 12' screen was easily visible from afar. I had a difficult time setting it up in high winds because it's like a giant sail, but I can't imagine any other product faring much better. A light breeze won't affect it much, but I'd steer clear or gusty days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whathuh
Crocker, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very Good Deal
11/4/2007

Customer review by Pack73Cubmaster

4.0 stars 11/4/2007 by Pack73Cubmaster
by Pack73Cubmaster

I purchased this screen for my Cub Scout Pack meetings. Overall I was very pleased with the product. The only "surprise" I found was that you are required to tethor the unit down even inside. I was hoping for something a little more stable for indoors (gymansium). The description says for indoor and outdoor use but there is no method with the supplied materials to secure the unit indoors. You could use the straps that came with it and make your own weighted objects to attach it to. This issue is very minor and that is the ONLY issue I had with this unit and am very pleased with the product. Now I no longer need to transport a 90 pound 12X14 back and forth to pack meetings and can simply carry a lightweight bag :-) The other reviewers are correct in their description of the fan noise. When you are setting it up in a very quiet area you will definately hear it, however once you turn on a movie or have any other activity going on you will not hear it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pack73Cubmaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, versatile
11/12/2007

Customer review by rider17

4.0 stars 11/12/2007 by rider17
by rider17

I like that the screen can be seperated from the inflated support so that you could use it on the side of a buiding, vehicle or a couple of trees. The guy wires and inflated support work great and the screen makes the picture extra bright and clear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rider17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun product!
6/2/2008

Customer review by Moviedude50

4.0 stars 6/2/2008 by Moviedude50
by Moviedude50

This screen is a fun product for family and friends. Although it can be a little tricky to set up, all in all you get a lot of value for your money with this screen. Screen material is pretty good quality, and the image looks just great under the stars. WalMart shipping was prompt, the screen was delivered to my home just 2 days after placing my order.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moviedude50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walk to the Drive-In!
8/13/2007

Customer review by peton

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by peton
by peton

This thing is great! I shopped all over and found similar blow-up movie screens for several thousand dollars. I was nervous about the quality of this screen but was pleasantly surprised. It is very high quality and simple to set up. It comes with a great storage bag that has lots of extra space to store all the cords that I use when setting up for movie night in the back yard. The whole neighborhood loves it! You can't beat the value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peton
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Screen for the price
1/16/2009

Customer review by Destytiger

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Destytiger
by Destytiger

We had rented an outdoor screen on several occasions to watch various sporting events and began to look around for alternatives after paying what we felt was a high price for the set up. We we found this screen we thought it was too good to be true. The total price of this screen, including the shipping was less than what we had been renting the entire set up for. We received it in time to watch the major college football bowl games on and found that it was everything we expected and more. The set up only took about 30 minutes on the first try. Went up easily and only took two people to get it up quickly. If I had to list a complaint, it would be that the blowers are a little loud, but that is easily compensated for with a decent sound system. We use an old stereo turner/amp and sound inexpensive outdoor speakers. When we set it up in the garage the noise from the fans was more noticable, but still was not a significant issue. With the price we paid for this screen, I can work around the small nosie issue from the blowers. I would highly recommend this to other if you are looking for an outdoor theater setup and want to do it for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Destytiger
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Disappointed
11/5/2008

Customer review by NFRIEND

1.0 stars 11/5/2008 by NFRIEND
by NFRIEND

I must have gotten an defective screen. The blowers we so loud you couldn't hear the movie - they sounded like a leaf blower. ....and they didn't inflate the screen enough to keep it upright. I had to use PVC pipe to keep the screen propped up. There was nothing keeping it from getting enough air. I only used it once and took it back. Like I said...must have been defective. Too bad!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NFRIEND
Longmont, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful Outdoor Screen
9/25/2007

Customer review by rickley

5.0 stars 9/25/2007 by rickley
by rickley

This screen is simply amazing. It is very easy to inflate and use, and stores in a small duffle bag when deflated. The screen quality is much better than I expected. It is a heavy weighted vinyl/cloth combination that really makes the projector's image pop. It is HUGE too. We've had two outdoor movie nights so far, and everyone who's seen this screen has LOVED it. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickley
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Quit debating and buy it!!!
8/25/2007

Customer review by tgr2122

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by tgr2122
by tgr2122

If you are wanting to set up an outdoor theater experience, but don't want the hassle of building your screen, this is the way to go. I can set mine up in 10 minutes and take it down just as fast. You stake it down just like a tent OR just tie it to some weights and put it right on concrete. It comes with a nice dufflebag for storage. Some people say the screen has fold marks in it that don't come out; that is true but you don't even notice them when the movie is going AT ALL! Also, the fans run all the time, but you don't notice it outside. The fans are much more quiet than the birds, frogs, and crickets visiting your outdoor theater. I love my screen and so does everyone who comes over to watch movies. Gemmy is the best screen for the money, hands down. The picture quality is excellent, the folds are not noticeable, and you never hear the fans outside.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgr2122
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This screen was a HIT!
7/12/2014

Customer review by KodakKween504

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by KodakKween504
by KodakKween504

I do not know how this product is sold as such a low cost! It is HUGE. Advice: I'm glad I read the reviews on this product because I knew to make sure the zippers were closed around the fans to make sure the screen stays inflated. Set up was easy as a first timer. Also make sure you detach the screen before packing & it will all fit in the carrying bag with no problems! Overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KodakKween504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Movie time in the backyard!
6/15/2014

Customer review by Mpl90

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Mpl90
by Mpl90

The setup was super easy. We used the screen for a graduation movie party and did a trail setup earlier in the day. Once we got it out of the bag and it inflated we attached the screen (super easy) then unplugged it so when it started getting dark we just plugged it in, stood it up, staked it down and had it ready in about 5 minutes. The fans were not noticeable at all once the movie started. The screen is nice and big, we had about 50 people spread out in the yard and it was viewable from all areas. The take down was just as easy. Just unplug it and it deflates. Highly recommend if you have been thinking about investing in one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mpl90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews