Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

199 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 199 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
Good things come in small packages!
6/27/2013

Customer review by jimpchicago

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by jimpchicago
by jimpchicago

I was shopping for a new compact washer when I came across the machines made by Haier. I had never heard of the company before, so I started to read online reviews of the washer and was very impressed! I "took a chance" and bought one. I'm very glad that I did! My wife and I've had the machine for about 3 months and it is amazing. It's compact, quiet, and washes our clothes extremely well. Its Pulsator washing system lets us put in more clothes in the washtub since there is no center agitator taking up space. I don't understand how the Pulsator system works, but it does a great job! If you haven't guessed already - I recommend it!

jimpchicago
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is one tough little machine
7/18/2013

Customer review by LuckyMe

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by LuckyMe
by LuckyMe

For a small machine, that fits so well in my apartment kitchen, the capacity , cleaning and spinning are great. The washer connects to my sink easily and quickly. I am sorry I did not get this washer sooner. Initially I was unhappy at its lack of portability. Once I put it on a dolly I can easily move it.

LuckyMe
Queens, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is very convenient...my laundry does not built up like it use to.
11/19/2013

Customer review by Convertedheart

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Convertedheart
by Convertedheart

My laundry use to pile up high ...after I purchased. This product I am able to wash and reduce the loads more frequently...setting up the machine was very easy.

Convertedheart
Newark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small apt perfect small washer
11/15/2013

Customer review by Steve2555

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Steve2555
by Steve2555

Easy to install and easy to use. Great for small condos when you need to do wash and don't have to wait for common appliances which are in use. For the price it wasn't cost effective to fix old appliance when the price of this unit was cheaper then repair.

Steve2555
North Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You do not get what you pay for.... You get more!
8/2/2013

Customer review by solly

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by solly
by solly

You have no idea how I appreciate this little marvel. There is really nothing this machine cannot do but on a smaller scale. As long as you use it within the manufacturer recommendations I can't see anything going wrong. Just remember that this is a machine that was not made for heavy duty task. Use it with respect and you'll be happy. No more trip in the basement of your apartment building, no more restrictions on your schedule because you have to watch the time to go back to get the load out. It is quieter then any dishwasher have had. Start rolling your coins because you won't need them anymore. Enjoy!

solly
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/24/2013

Customer review by Susanwayne

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Susanwayne
by Susanwayne

Great washing machine..It holds more than you would think..I also like the fact that it has different programs. I am very happy with my purchase.

Susanwayne
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, quality product at the right price
6/27/2013

Customer review by Agile

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Agile
by Agile

This Haier washer has been a great enhancement to my apartment. Love the efficiency, multiple wash options and convenience of this little dynamo! Surprisingly quiet in all modes. This product has lived up to expectations.

Agile
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:6 months
Level of expertise:Beginner
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent! product
11/21/2013

Customer review by Fred38

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Fred38
by Fred38

This product has great features; Excellent! I will tell my friend! Best All Fred

Fred38
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing little machine!
7/17/2013

Customer review by Bella79

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Bella79
by Bella79

I must say at first i didnt really know how big it was actually going to be but i can fit A LOT of clothes in there! It makes absolutely no noise (maybe just when spinning but with the tv on i cant even hear it!). It washes everything so well. All the stains from my 3 year old and anything else, and it cost me under $250. I live in a 2nd floor apt and i have no hookup for washer dryer and lugging 4 hampers full to the laundromat every 2 weeks was not fun! This machine takes up minumum space in a corner of my kitchen and no more carrying any hampers up and down 25 steps! Recommended highly!

Bella79
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
6/27/2013

Customer review by Laurymomofsmartakins

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Laurymomofsmartakins
by Laurymomofsmartakins

This has to be the best investment ever, convenient, quiet and so easy to use. I was able to wash more that what i expected. i would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Laurymomofsmartakins
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is VERY VERY Good Washer
4/29/2013

Customer review by mainlinebird

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by mainlinebird
by mainlinebird

This is very good machine, It is small and effciency and costless, I have sold my New Regular Washer. I have recommended to many people here. If Manufacture Can make small Class Window in the top, peopl can see throught clothers just like they made in China, it will be perfect!

mainlinebird
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST Purchase I've Ever Made!
4/30/2013

Customer review by CJSatisfiedCustomer

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by CJSatisfiedCustomer
by CJSatisfiedCustomer

Purchasing the 1.5 Cu. Ft. Large Capacity Portable Washer from Haier is the BEST purchase I've ever made. It is also worth every dime. I am disabled with 3 young children. It was difficult to do laundry at the on site laundry mat. Toting laundry back and forth was something I could not do. Also, very costly. The washer is totally easy to hook up. Does not leak. I use my portable washer weekly. Our clothes come out smelling fresh and clean. It is so convenient to have when ever I need to do a quick wash. I am saving lots of money. I have no complaints.

CJSatisfiedCustomer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets or exceeds expectations
4/24/2013

Customer review by mariner

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by mariner
by mariner

For those who are cost-conscious or have limited space, this product is an excellent choice. It can connect to a bathroom or kitchen sink faucet, or to a standard house or apartment washer connection. (You may decide to launder a load each day, or plan to spend the majority of one day doing laundry.) Read the manual, follow the instructions--do not overload, clean the filter, etc.,--and the product will meet or exceed expectations.

mariner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent bargain.
4/28/2013

Customer review by Tiggerrific

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Tiggerrific
by Tiggerrific

This washer is an excellent bargain. I've had it about a year w/ no problems other than having to replace the filter, which could have been due to me not snapping it tightly in place. I live alone so the capacity works for me. It was easy to install, as I was able to but some additional fixtures to permanently connect it to a standard washer hook up.

Tiggerrific
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it, Such a save being in a small basement appartment with a kid!
4/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This has saved us many times going to the laundrymat. We live in a basement appt and do not have any laundry access. Every time we had to go to the laundrymat (which I'd wait as long as possible) it was such a pain. We got this washer just before our son was born because we knew having a baby would create even more of a need for a washer. This is great, we can attach to our kitchen sink and it washes our clothes wonderfully. We usually use the quick wash mode as other reviewers stated, and found it washed our clothes great. I will also note, you do not need much detergent at all, which is nice cuz you save money by using less. Overall, this has been a lifesaver and one of the best purchases I've made in a long time.

An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is saving me alot of money and time
6/27/2013

Customer review by AntawnSr

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by AntawnSr
by AntawnSr

I would recommend this washer to whom ever live in an apartment without washer-dryer connection in them. It does everything a regular size washer does, and cleans my clothes very well also, my clothes also be almost dry at the end of the spin cycle. Its very .. very easy to use also.

AntawnSr
Raytown, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
4/12/2014

Customer review by Jasmine33

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Jasmine33
by Jasmine33

I bought this machine second hand and it works wonders! I have not had one problem with it. It is small enough for my apartment but big enough for me to wash a large amount of clothes all at once, which means my electric and water bills are not sky high, due to having to wash multiple small loads like other models I've tried.

Jasmine33
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Best for an Apartment Building
12/2/2013

Customer review by Cobi

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Cobi
by Cobi

You can't go wrong with this washing machine,it's cheap and very reliable and not really noisy,very good stuff

Cobi
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Beginner
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is a great washer
11/21/2013

Customer review by mungi

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by mungi
by mungi

it is very quit and washes a lot more than i thought

mungi
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine.
6/27/2013

Customer review by Rainbowheaven

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Rainbowheaven
by Rainbowheaven

So far this has been the best machine for my needs. I can do a very decent size wash even though it is a small drum. I highly recommend this product.

Rainbowheaven
Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:6 months
Level of expertise:Advanced
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews