Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 445 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

445 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

445 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
285
4 stars
88
3 stars
24
2 stars
27
1 stars
21
1-20 of 327 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews
Holes not in right place!
8/11/2010

Customer review by BKsmith

3.0 stars 8/11/2010 by BKsmith
by BKsmith

My husband likes the fit of these jeans. They are a relaxed fit and very comfortable. Unfortunately he goes thru a pair in about 6 months. We know ratty holey jeans are in style but these jeans get their holes where the back pockets are sewn to the rearend of the jean. That is NOT a fashion statement with his underwear showing. All I can do is replace them. I am in the process of trying to find a replacement that he will like as well and will hold up better.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKsmith
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great work pants
12/26/2010

Customer review by gamehunterman

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by gamehunterman
by gamehunterman

looking for cheap, good quality pants for working out doors? light weight for summer, roomy for longjohns in winter, priced so small stains dont ruin your day

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamehunterman
oklahoma panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Caution: Not Typical Levis Quality
3/23/2010

Customer review by Starfaz

2.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Starfaz
by Starfaz

Bought a pair of these thinking they were the old, reliable Levis work jean. However, I only had them a few days and two of the belt loops ripped off, pulling the waist up. The material seems to be the same heavy denim and the style is right, but the stitching seems to be totally inadequate. I'll continue to wear them until I can't get a belt into them anymore, but now there are only 5 loops left.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starfaz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice "Ball Room" Pants
1/24/2014

Customer review by SushiSamari45

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by SushiSamari45
by SushiSamari45

These pants are very comfortable and loose fitting without looking like they are too big, if you know what i mean. Full sized zipper ,wich is nice these days. Lots of ball room and they dont bunch up on ya. Only worn them twice but well on their way to becoming my favorite pair.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiSamari45
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2009

Customer review by JJR31

1.0 stars 7/11/2009 by JJR31
by JJR31

Jeans ripped around pocket and belt loops!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJR31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/14/2012

Customer review by Tunkson

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Tunkson
by Tunkson

I've been using Levi's Carpenter Jeans since 2005. They fit VERY well, look good, and they are cheap in price. I've been using exclusively those jeans ever since I first laid my eyes on them 7 years ago, and only recently have I been forced to part with a few of them because holes were popping up right between the legs (yeah, there). But to me, they have an average lifespan of at least 4 years. Now that I'm working a more physical job, the pockets are coming in handy too, you need to store your box cutter somewhere, after all. Price, style, comfort, and longevity, all in one. There isn't much more you can ask for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tunkson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
bad buy
10/27/2011

Customer review by wseanl

1.0 stars 10/27/2011 by wseanl
by wseanl

i bought 3 pair of these not even a year ago they have rotted i would assume bending down in them causes the fabric to rip in all 3 pair for work pants not so good unless you like patching the ripps after each wear. next time i will pay a little more and buy lee i think maybe they will last longer. i dont know what changed but the last jeans i bought of levi lasted 6 years before they became so rotten they ripped that easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wseanl
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price.
2/1/2014

Customer review by RoadRangerOne

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by RoadRangerOne
by RoadRangerOne

These pants are a good deal for the price but I probably won't buy any more. The 5th pocket is to small to put my phone in which is way I buy carpenter's pants in the first place. Be aware that these pants also run long in length by in inch or two.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoadRangerOne
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just OKay, works for 2-3months then rips
1/18/2012

Customer review by rockmom918

2.0 stars 1/18/2012 by rockmom918
by rockmom918

Every time I buy my husband this brand they get rips in the back of the jeans where jean and pocket meet after 2 or 3months of use :-/ WARNING: You get what you pay for! .....cheap

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockmom918
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Levi's quality- What else can I say...
1/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Typical Levi quality. Well made, stylish, priced was good through Walmart but then Walmart is always priced good. I got 97 cent shipping which was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dartmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Unraveled, late shipping, terrible quality.
8/19/2014

Customer review by Faqu

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Faqu
by Faqu

I was slightly displeased when my order arrived one full week later than the latest estimated shipping time, but once it arrived I was completely disappointed. One of the pairs of jeans that I had ordered had several threads unraveling from various seams, and they appeared to be dirty with threads from other garments littered up and down the pant legs. The jeans looked like an old dirty pair of jeans, and I have never had to take a pair of scissors and cut off so many unraveling threads from a new pair of jeans. This was easily the lowest quality, worst looking denim purchase I have ever made. I was skeptical about buying jeans on-line without seeing them, and I should have trusted my intuition. Word to the wise for potential shoppers, do not buy jeans on-line!!! With some items it is vital to see first hand for yourself before you buy, and I would have to say jeans certainly fall into that category. I shop on-line almost exclusively, and this was the most dissatisfying on-line purchase I have ever made.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faqu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inseam not to size
3/10/2011

Customer review by LawrenceG

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by LawrenceG
by LawrenceG

Over all these pants are a good value, the only problem was the Inseam was too long, it was not a 32 more of a 34.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LawrenceG
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useless Pockets
5/31/2013

Customer review by Nothappywithlevis

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Nothappywithlevis
by Nothappywithlevis

The Levi Carpenter jeans used to have 9 useful pockets with one on the left leg I could fit a phone and 3 on the right leg I could fit wallet, knife, and pen easily with no problems. This meant I never had anything in my back pockets and sitting anywhere was comfortable. The new carpenter jeans are useless except as a leg covering. They removed the left leg pocket for a hammer loop and the three right leg pockets are now two pockets, the outside one measuring a scant 2.5" x 3" (versus the old 4"x 4"). I will not buy anymore Levi's unless they go back to the old, useful design.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nothappywithlevis
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality is POOR!
7/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought 5 pairs in March 2014. This is July and 2 pairs have ripped next to the zipper seam and a 3rd pair has ripped out in the rear next to the pocket seam! I work an office job and alternated the 5 pairs with the others I had. I had bought 2 pairs and they were great then my girlfriend had purchased me 5 pairs of these approx. 1 1/2 years ago and they seamed to wear fine too. I won't buy another pair of these again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
SIZING IS WAY OFF
4/7/2012

Customer review by cyberjunky4life

2.0 stars 4/7/2012 by cyberjunky4life
by cyberjunky4life

These run much larger than a pair of regular Levi's. They were way too long and too big in the waste. The material is much stronger and thicker than a pair of Levi's, though, and alot cheaper. It your lookin for style, go elsewhere. If your looking for a ROOMY pair of work jeans, they'll do...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyberjunky4life
Ponca City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
12/3/2010

Customer review by 1thriftymom2

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by 1thriftymom2
by 1thriftymom2

My 16 yr old son wears these and they hold up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1thriftymom2
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
4/2/2012

Customer review by Pat0829

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Pat0829
by Pat0829

I bought 2 pairs of Men's Carpenter Jeans by Signature Levi Strauss & Co. I knew what I was getting, light weight denim & loose fit. Prodcut meet my expectations, except the inseam of one pair, which is 2 inches longer than it supposed to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pat0829
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wish you would put these back in teh stores
1/21/2014

Customer review by Papa13

3.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Papa13
by Papa13

Good fit for my body style

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papa13
West Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sized wrong
6/23/2012

Customer review by 21262

2.0 stars 6/23/2012 by 21262
by 21262

I have worn this same style pant for years. I cant ever find in the store so I could try on, thats why I ordered online. I ordered 4 pair (34x30) and all were the wrong length (34x33), I didn't return them because I woluld loose shipping and have to pay it again if I reordered. plus they might be the wrong length too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
21262
Cleveland, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Poor Quality
8/7/2008

Customer review by La8agn

1.0 stars 8/7/2008 by La8agn
by La8agn

I purchased 5 pairs of these jeans at one time. Within 2 months the same belt loop pulled out of all 5 pairs. There is a definite defect with this product. I have contacted levis about the problem. They will replace them if I pay to ship the old jeans back. For the cost to ship it is not quite worth it. Not the customer service I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
La8agn
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews