Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Elegant, and very funtional!
8/22/2007

Customer review by NewGrandmother

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by NewGrandmother
by NewGrandmother

The bassinet was a surprise for my Daughter's first baby. Pick-up at the nearest store was convenient. Arrived with all pieces and intact. Easy assembly for anyone, less than 30 min. Fabric was beautiful, not thin or see-thru and didn't even need to be ironed! Round design was spacious. Hidden shelf a bonus. Canapy kept light and draft from baby. The only disappointment was two very small areas on railing appeared to be touched-up with black paint. Metal screws on railing did take away from elegant appearance. VERY STURDY, easy to roll to bedside. My grandson is 3 months old now and still enjoys his bassinet. We all think it is PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewGrandmother
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just As Pictured!
2/2/2010

Customer review by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh

This bassinet is sooo beautiful. It's in my living room and everyone that has come by has loved it. Super easy to put together, and pretty spacious. Note that it cannot fit thru a door, so whatever room you have it in is the room it stays in. Ironing all the wrinkles out of the fabric took longer than the assembly

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Gorgeous Bassinet
4/8/2010

Customer review by lexisgma

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by lexisgma
by lexisgma

I searched all over for a unique bassinet like this but found that everything was so expensive! Then I came to Walmart.com and saw this one, I was so excited! At first I was a little apprehensive about purchasing this product, but after reading the previous reviews, I thought go for it. And when we received the bassinet we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality! Everything was perfect, no missing pieces and the fabric was just beautiful! Great quality all around! Don't pass this one up!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexisgma
Garrett, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
9/24/2010

Customer review by LovelyLorie

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by LovelyLorie
by LovelyLorie

I purchased this for our first granddaughter, I had it delivered and it arrived on time, it was easy to put together, and the items and directions were easy to read. My daughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyLorie
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its cute but know ahead
1/1/2008

Customer review by Faerylin85

3.0 stars 1/1/2008 by Faerylin85
by Faerylin85

The first one we got arrived majorly defected and broken. The second one arrived not broken but it took my husband FOREVER to put it together because the screws were not long enough and the holes were not drilled all the way through. Thank god my husband is handy and put it together regaurdless and made the pieces fit. Just keep this in mind

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faerylin85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I'd found this ealier!
1/22/2013

Customer review by MamaGibbons

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by MamaGibbons
by MamaGibbons

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this bassinet so I knew ahead of time the padding would be thin. You can go to the manuacturer's website and they offer extra mattresses and sheets for these round elegance models at a reasonable cost, so that's not a deal breaker. And if you need a cheaper alternative, just buy foam from the fabric store and cut it to fit between the sheet and padding provided. I did read some reviews that said it was junk material, unsturdy, and hard to build. I do not agree with those reviews. My husband had this up in less than half an hour. We did not add the casters though, since like others mentioned it's too big to fit through a doorway, and it's light enough to pick up and move on it's own without wheels. For this reason, you will absolutely need to build it in the room that it's going to be used in. It's simply gorgeous. I'd recommend this to anyone and everyone expecting a baby. My only regret is that we'll only be able to use it on one baby, as I am pregnant with our last child. Would've loved to have this for all my other babies! But it's such a great piece that I'm thinking I will simply have to save it for my future grandchildren!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaGibbons
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Unique Bassinet
2/21/2009

Customer review by Butterfly43

4.0 stars 2/21/2009 by Butterfly43
by Butterfly43

I was disappointed with the fact that pieces were missing. The canopy pole and caster bolts were missing. I ordered the items off the website which was fairly easy to do. When they shipped them, they only shipped the pole so I had to go on again and order the caster bolts. I bought this for my daughter and she had her baby on the 19th. We are still waiting for the bolts. I like the look of the bassinet and the skirt. I would give the quality and workmanship a B. I expected more with the cost of this item so I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterfly43
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and a great Bassinet
3/15/2014

Customer review by snz4

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by snz4
by snz4

We bought this for our little Elizabeth who was premature. We just could not put her in another room in a regular crib and we found this. It is perfect size , well built not to mention Beautiful. She will stay in this for quite some time . Its just Great ! It makes any nursery look Elegant !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snz4
Fort Myers ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/23/2010

Customer review by milliethree

3.0 stars 3/23/2010 by milliethree
by milliethree

The bassinet is pretty and feminine but the canopy pole is very thin and not real sturdy. My husband had to purchase additional hardware to assemble it, because not all the parts were present and he had to drill additional holes for the parts.The mattress is very thin and cheap. The canopy material is much more vibrant than what presents online and is not disappointing in the least. The actual diameter of the bassinet is a very generous size. The storage shelf below the bed is a nice bonus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milliethree
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2008

Customer review by shelby1406

4.0 stars 7/18/2008 by shelby1406
by shelby1406

I only have two complaints on this product, one is that i ordered what it looked to be a white canopy and skirt but it came in powder blue... also the canopy twirls around and you cant position it to stay still. My last complaint , the picture shows that the whole bumper has ribbons and there is only ribbons on the thicker poles. Other than that it is gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelby1406
Dardanelle, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Adorable
4/3/2008

Customer review by Grammy4ever

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by Grammy4ever
by Grammy4ever

I was so excited to receive my bassinet...that I couldn't wait to get started putting it together. Which was very easy didn't take more then one hour...I only ran into a problem with one coaster (wheel) it had a defect... the ends didn't match up which wouldn't allow me to put the bolt through to secure the wheel in place. Once this (coaster wheel) was order through the company (free of charge postage and all) the next day... the new coaster wheel arrived two days later. Now every day I just walk by my grandson's nursery and marvel at that beautiful bassinet that hold my beautiful grandson....It's a wonderful Keepsake!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammy4ever
Suitland, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice
12/28/2009

Customer review by BUYINGCRAZY

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by BUYINGCRAZY
by BUYINGCRAZY

I love the look of the item. A round bassinet was a great ideal and very different. It is very sturdy and was easy to set up. I wish it was deeper. But overall i love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUYINGCRAZY
DALLAS, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!!!!
1/18/2009

Customer review by AlexsBunny

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by AlexsBunny
by AlexsBunny

Exceptional value. Easy to assemble. BEAUTIFUL bassinet. hidden shelf provides a little extra storage and the bed has plenty of room for baby, which some i'm seen it looks like the poor newborn will outgrow them in 2 months. Definately Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexsBunny
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a bed for a prince
10/15/2010

Customer review by Nikkihannah

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Nikkihannah
by Nikkihannah

When the product was brought home from the site to store pick up point (saved on shipping cost), I couldn't wait to see it together. Gabriel's dad pulled out the tools and started in on the project. It looks fabulous! I can't wait to see my new bundle of joy in the bed in 12 more weeks. I love that the assembly was fairly simple and quick. We tightened the screws at the top are ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkihannah
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Assemble and GORGEOUS!
10/8/2009

Customer review by summertime247

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by summertime247
by summertime247

VERY Simple to put together-literally 15 minutes-tops! And feels sturdy, large interior and very good quality fabric.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summertime247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
11/5/2010

Customer review by lovely125

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by lovely125
by lovely125

I purchased this product as a gift. Its sturdy and i love the way it looks. The family loved the gift as well. Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovely125
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable!
5/5/2008

Customer review by mommytobe26

4.0 stars 5/5/2008 by mommytobe26
by mommytobe26

Very easy to put together. Took no time at all. Only one of the parts that holds the wheels on was not described correctly on the instructions but once we figured out they were the only parts left then we realized where they went. But still didn't take long at all. And its so beautiful when its done. Would definitely suggest finding new padding though. The padding is not soft at all. Don't want to lay the baby down on it, it doesn't seem very comfy at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytobe26
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute!!
2/15/2011

Customer review by BabyBump741

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by BabyBump741
by BabyBump741

Got it home, everything was in good condition, no nicks or scratches. Not AS elegant as i expected but i still love it! The only thing that bothers me is the canopy is small and doesnt go around the bassinet very far, so if theres alot of sunlight in your nursery the canopy wont cover very much of the bassinet. But you can push it around very easily, and its very sturdy. Im 7 months pregnant right now and every morning i use it to stand up, haha, it works good. It was also pretty easy to put together, my husband had it done in 20 minutes and he was taking it slowly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBump741
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Beautiful
12/11/2007

Customer review by esor

4.0 stars 12/11/2007 by esor
by esor

This bassinet was beautiful, everything I expected however there were parts missing for the canopy and I have had difficulty in reaching the manufacturer for replacement parts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esor
Beulah ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Absolutely Love It!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Lynn93

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Lynn93
by Lynn93

The bassinet I bought for my first daughter was so flimsy I was too scared to even use it, ended up giving it away. So this time I looked for something more stable yet still beautiful and easy to put together. This came in the mail so fast and we put it together right away! It was super simple and is MUCH more sturdy than the first one I got. I don't usually go back and write reviews unless I'm very unhappy with something, but I am so happy and excited about this product that I really wanted to come back and let everyone know how awesome it is. I had read reviews about the bedding being too wrinkly and them having trouble ironing it out however ours was not wrinkly at all and we didn't bother with ironing it. Very happy with this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn93
Marshall, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews