Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 77 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Disappointment
3/24/2009

Customer review by Zantedeschia

1.0 stars 3/24/2009 by Zantedeschia
by Zantedeschia

I got this for a friends baby based on the reviews i read here. It really is an adorable bassinet, but it is VERY flimsy... it claimed it would be an "heirloom to be passed down" but that'd only apply if you NEVER took it apart. The screw holes were stripped and half the screws wouldn't stay, it was like presswood material.... We passed it down to my cousin and she used it for about a month then the baby would kick and the whole bassinet would shake like it was gonna fall apart, so she was scared to leave her in it.... It eventually did fall apart, broke in half. Really not worth it, IMO and I just thought that since everyone here is raving about it that someone should tell the truth about this product. Buyer Beware!

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zantedeschia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Love it!
10/13/2009

Customer review by Housefullof7kids

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Housefullof7kids
by Housefullof7kids

This basinett has held up wonderfully.We have had 3 babies use it so far, soon to be 4. I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Housefullof7kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Bassinet
4/25/2008

Customer review by Liberty478

4.0 stars 4/25/2008 by Liberty478
by Liberty478

Overall, we are really enjoying this bassinet. It has casters which is nice to move from room to room... if your doors are wide enough...our are not.... anyway, it also says the bassinet is not intended to disassembled and reassembled...so I guess that means can't take apart to store for future children.. The mattress pad is very thin and says do not add padding as it can result in suffocation...the baby doesn't seem to mind the thin pad... We had to rebend the canopy frame because it was leaning down and didn't look right.. but overall we like it..

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liberty478
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so pretty
3/16/2008

Customer review by isabelsmommy

4.0 stars 3/16/2008 by isabelsmommy
by isabelsmommy

This bassinet is so pretty. My baby will look so pretty in it. It is sturdy. Thin matress pad but, all bassinets seem to have thin pads. Doesn't fit through standard doors ways after bassinet is put together. Put it together in the room you want it. My husband wasnt very happy to have to put it together twice in 20 minutes. Very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isabelsmommy
memphis tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cinderella bed
9/29/2010

Customer review by LoveMy4kitties

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by LoveMy4kitties
by LoveMy4kitties

I bought this bassinet because it looked cute on the picture. It is huge!!! I put it together myself almost 9 months pregnant. It is so easy to build. Yes the mattress is little thin but that is fine because of "sid" Would buy it again!!! Would also recommend it for every little princess out there. Lot's of compliments from friends !!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMy4kitties
Ft. Drum ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hopes were High
3/12/2009

Customer review by HappilyHopefullyBlessed

2.0 stars 3/12/2009 by HappilyHopefullyBlessed
by HappilyHopefullyBlessed

So, we found this bassinet and we fell in love with it. We get it ordered and get it home, completely excited. Start putting it together and we are finding it is very wobbly and the bedding is very cheap. We decide to give it a fair shot and put the whole thing together and then see. The further we go the less we LOVE this product. It is alot shorter than we thought, the "bonus" shelf is very thin and doesnt have groves all the way around it and the canopy is ridiculously cheap. NOT a happy camper. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappilyHopefullyBlessed
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LovelyBassinet
2/14/2008

Customer review by LoveToShopAllDay

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by LoveToShopAllDay
by LoveToShopAllDay

After having 2 sons I was very excited about having a daughter. I fell in love with this bassinet the minute I saw it. While it was more practical to use the bassinet from my sons, my husband surprised me with this bassinet when I arrived home with my new daughter. It was as beautiful as I thought it would be. My daugher has been sleeping in it for 2-1/2 months now and all my family and friends have complimented me on how beautiful the bassinet is. I plan on keeping it for my daughter to use when someday she has her own children.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShopAllDay
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bigger than we expected!
2/9/2011

Customer review by MommaKnLburgKY

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by MommaKnLburgKY
by MommaKnLburgKY

we love it!! Bigger than we expected... sturdy.. can't wait to lay our bundle of joy in it!!! She's our little princess and she deserves to be treated like a princess.. this bassinet makes you think you're in a castle with the most precious gift!! Definitely pleased with our purchase and choice!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaKnLburgKY
Lawrenceburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
completely Unacceptable
2/4/2008

Customer review by daddys3girls

1.0 stars 2/4/2008 by daddys3girls
by daddys3girls

#1 This product looks good on paper, however when you receive this bed it tells you first off that the bed can only be put together once. So if a mother hopes to use it for another child it must stay completely assembled. #2 the bedding is made of a fancy handy wipe product There is a bit of satin binding and in the pleats of the skirt is some very light weight cotton. Be sure to be careful ironing it as it could damage the fabric very easily. 3# the canopy is very weak on this item and will not click into the area provided so it tends to fall over. With all of the above being consider, why waist the monies on something that can be used only for a short period of time? Personally I can think of a lot more items that are necessary for a child to spend my money on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddys3girls
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
fit for a princess
1/8/2009

Customer review by kellykacz

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by kellykacz
by kellykacz

I bought this for my daughter because this was the one she wanted. She and her fiance picked it up and when he put it together she was thrilled. She said it was fit for a princess. It is absolutely beautiful! The only downfall is the pad for the bassinet is a little thin. She fixed that by buying a piece of foam from a fabric store and cutting it to fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellykacz
Catasauqua, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Badger round bassinet
1/25/2010

Customer review by cccats

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by cccats
by cccats

Bought as a gift. Beautiful bassinet. Construction lacking a little.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cccats
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just for a princess
1/3/2008

Customer review by newmom3

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by newmom3
by newmom3

I loved this bassinet it is so beautiful that it seems to be for a little princess. The only things I did not like as much was that the matress is too thin and not soft at all and the pink of the ribbon is not as soft as it looks in the picture but I still love it !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmom3
Artesia , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Round Bassinet
3/5/2009

Customer review by Roxy262

4.0 stars 3/5/2009 by Roxy262
by Roxy262

It is a lot bigger in circumference than I thought it would be. We put it together in the living room and wheeled it down to my bedroom and it wouldn't fit throught the door! Had to take it apart and put it back together in my bedroom! The mattress is VERY thin. Will probably have to put extra padding on it! Very adorable though!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxy262
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fit For A Princess
3/16/2009

Customer review by kerimomof3

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by kerimomof3
by kerimomof3

The bassinet is absolutely gorgeous. It was very simple to assemble. It is much larger then it looks in the picture. Assemble it in the room it is going to stay in because it will not fit through a standard doorway. The only complaint I have is that the canopy looks a little off from the side, and it only draps over half the bassinet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kerimomof3
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful but damaged
3/14/2008

Customer review by DivaMel

4.0 stars 3/14/2008 by DivaMel
by DivaMel

I purchased this product online, and I finally had my dad put it together. Well when he opened the box it came damaged with cracked wood. Too bad, none of the stores had it in town. So lets just say the baby came home to sleep in our bed. She ended up coming the next day! Otherwise its beautiful and larger than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaMel
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, easy to assemble
4/4/2014

Customer review by lollilawa

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by lollilawa
by lollilawa

I ordered this bassinet after reading a lot of very mixed reviews. I did search it well prior to ordering, and found that Walmart had the best price. The item was shipped quickly and was packaged somewhat well. On opening there was slight very minor shipping damage to a very unnoticeable spot. (damage may have been prior to shipping). The bed was very easy to assemble and I think it took him less than 30 minutes. The bedding is very cute, a bit stiff, could use a first wash maybe. The mattress pad is very, very thin. I am not sure how it will hold up yet. The bottom "legs" assemble into the round bassinet with what appears to be like a locking screw system, ( I was worried it was going to be flimsy) but to my surprise it holds up very well. I chose not to add the wheels at this time. I would say for the money spent, it will serve its purpose over 3 months or less. And will have a beautiful re-sale quality. I would purchase again, and would recommend it, based on the experience I had. I only rate it a 4 star simply because I think the quality of the mattress could improve a lot, both in depth and padding.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lollilawa
port aransas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUNK
2/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife was so in love with this bassinet for our daughter to be born in may. We ordered it and shipping time was great and walmart online store was easy to go through, however the bassinet was horrible. Very cheaply made and the bolts that held it together were stripped. The whole bassinet fell apart while taking out of the box. Needless to say my wife and I were very disapointed in this product. We are now looking into the co-sleepers by arms reach and heard that they are wonderful for the newborn. We did get full refund and walmart was easy to work with on this matter. BEWARE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Badger Basket
8/10/2007

Customer review by Peppy

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by Peppy
by Peppy

It was very pretty and my daughter fell in love with it and she cried

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peppy
Clyde,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful......
1/26/2008

Customer review by mrsLUCKY

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by mrsLUCKY
by mrsLUCKY

I just got it today..It looks great just like I thought. It is very sturdy, and on wheels which I wasn't sure about in the ad. I can't wait to put my baby in it!! I love how unique it is, I feel that it will last through a few more babies as long as it is stored properly. The mattress pad is thin but I have found that true with all of the bassinets, nothing some foam padding from the fabric store couldn't fix. The only thing that is dissapointing is that you cannot buy different bedding other than sheets for this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsLUCKY
St. Clair Shores, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very pleased
8/5/2008

Customer review by TxShoppin

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by TxShoppin
by TxShoppin

I did a site to store on this bassinet. It arrived in good shape got it to my sisters house and we had it set up in less then 10 minutes. Its alot bigger in roundness then I expected so it will not fit thru her doorways. But she didnt seem to mind she loved it! The bassinet is very cute and is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxShoppin
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews