Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 62 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Perfect Product
5/20/2008

Customer review by FirstTimeMommyInMay

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by FirstTimeMommyInMay
by FirstTimeMommyInMay

I'm a first time mom so I didn't know what to expect when it comes to my daughter's sleep patterns. My husband and I sleep on a mattress on the floor so co-sleepers and bassinets that required me to stand up out of bed then struggle to lay back down again with a newborn in my arms was out of the question - this basket fit the bill perfectly. It turns out that this is the only "bed" she'll sleep in. We bring it downstairs and have her sleep in it in the living room while we do our thing. It also comes to relatives' houses with us so she can nap, and it's so much more compact than pack'n'plays! I also love that if she falls asleep downstairs in it, we can just pick up the basket and carry her upstairs in it instead of having to disturb her. My only gripe about this product is that that pad isn't very comfortable, so I recommend wrapping a soft blanket around it. Otherwise it's money very well spent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeMommyInMay
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty Display
8/28/2008

Customer review by SavanahsMom

4.0 stars 8/28/2008 by SavanahsMom
by SavanahsMom

I really liked this product tho I bought it for a reborn doll I have it on display in my home. I loved how it looked altho the hood being attached with the velcro was great I didn't like the fact that you could see all the velcro. I covered it with ribbon and it looks fine. I would suggest this to anyone who wants it for a doll or a baby it is really beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavanahsMom
Gobles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way bigger than expected.
7/5/2012

Customer review by Anggel

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Anggel
by Anggel

This is a very nice item. It is way bigger than I thought it would be so I'm a little concerned about how difficult it will be to carry with a baby in it. It seems like it will be a comfy place for baby to lay, but I don't know how practical it'll be for actually taking baby places outside of the home. The basket is bigger than a carrier/carseat so it wouldn't fit on a restaraunt booth or seat or any place with limmitted space. I did quite a bit a research before buying it, and if you do have your heart set on a Moses Basket Walmart.com offers the same quality as other brands (it's just like the one I wanted that was selling for over $430 through PoshKids) but the cost is far less here than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anggel
Gulfport, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great buy
11/23/2012

Customer review by grandmom2be

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by grandmom2be
by grandmom2be

I just bought this for my stepson and daughter-in-law for their daughter due in jan '13. They fell in love with it and neither had ever seen one before. When my sons were babies I couldn't have imagined not having one or at least something similar. It's a big anxiety saver when travelling with a baby, not having to worry about him/her rolling off a bed at a friend's or relative's house, and i hate seeing a baby having to be otherwise strapped into a carseat or bouncy seat to get that peace of mind. Under $40 and absolutely worth every penny. Don't carry the playpen around till baby is at least 3 months old. Just put the baby gear in here and you have a bed for baby when you get to your destination. An awesome buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmom2be
Loda IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous, and perfect with a few tweaks...
12/26/2009

Customer review by Kitsa

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Kitsa
by Kitsa

I received this basket as a baby shower gift. The construction of the basket itself is wonderful; I like the way that the braided handle continues along the sides and bottom of the basket for added stability and security. What others have said here about the ribbon being a little on the cheap side is absolutely true, but it's fixable. It's thinner and floppier than the picture implies and the bows just sort of droop. The ends aren't fray-checked, so the ends of all my ribbons were quite frayed when the basket arrived. I invested $6 in ribbon...two spools of 1" white satin and one spool of wider...and redid the ribbon wrap along the front rim (double wrapped forward and backward, much prettier). And it is true that the velcro is exposed along the bottom of the hood and doesn't quite match up. I used one spool of the 1" ribbon to cross-wrap the hood to the basket, because I don't intend to remove the hood at all. It turned out very pretty, and I finished it off with three large boutique-style bows made from the wider ribbon. There are multiple ways to fray-check the ends, just do a search online for how to make boutique hairbows. The lining and sheet seem coarse and rough at first, but after washing and drying, they were much softer. The lining in particular softened and puffed nicely, and now the basket is very cushy and inviting-looking. I was thrilled to get this as a baby shower gift! The few issues were very fixable and now pose no problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitsa
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for the Baby
6/9/2011

Customer review by sasa69

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by sasa69
by sasa69

I was having trouble finding a way to wrap all the gifts that I bought for the baby shower so I decided to get the bassinett and wrap everything in it...I was happy that I did that because the bassinett was perfect for when the parents travel to have somewhere to lay the baby down that they knew was clean and safe....I was told it was the best gift that they received and that they never even thought of it for themselves....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasa69
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BADGER MOSES BASKETS HAVE GONE DOWNHILL!
7/11/2010

Customer review by Susicatrin

3.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Susicatrin
by Susicatrin

Three years ago, I bought this basket. It was absolutely beautiful! It had a pink and white toile liner & bedding with a pink gingham blanket. This style has been discontinued. For some reason, Badger has decided to replace their beautiful liners and bedding of the past with inferior, unattractive ones. They have also added on ugly bows. (Ribbon wound around the hood and sides.) The ribbon is extremely cheap and flimsy. Takes away from the WHOLE effect of the basket. In some other reviews I have read, people are just buying the basket and threading their own ribbon, as well as buying their own bedding. The sad part is, Badger is one of the FEW companies that sells a Moses basket WITH HOOD. This is a very "sought after" feature. As I was so happy with the last basket, I decided to buy another one! It was pictured online as pink gingham with a white ruffle. When it arrived, the ruffle and bedsheet were actually lavender and DID NOT MATCH! Looked terrible with the pink and white gingham liner! I saw another one in Babies R Us in the sage color. It too, had the lavender ruffle & sheet that DID NOT MATCH. The ribbon on the basket was already shredding. The liner only stays in the basket if it is tied on with the flimsy ribbon. In the past, the basket liners were made with elastic that simply pulled down over the sides of the basket. This was such a beautiful product...now it looks very trashy. BADGER...get rid of the ribbon & bring back the beautiful liners you had three years ago! This basket is still a good buy...a great price, but it needs to be stripped down & have the junky materials replaced. I personally decided to return this basket and have purchased one with a pink & white toile liner (Tadpole brand) like the one I had from Badger three years ago. It cost a little more & doesn't have a hood, but I would be embarrassed to give the Badger one as a gift without "refurbishing" it! Susicatrin Bostonl

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susicatrin
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
adorable
11/8/2010

Customer review by 2NewtoWalmart

3.0 stars 11/8/2010 by 2NewtoWalmart
by 2NewtoWalmart

The moses basket looks really nice. We are very happy with it. She'll be in it for a few months. We'll use it around the house and when we go to people's homes for visits. And hopefully when she gets older she'll play with her dolls and the basket. I had no problem with the hood. Just get some extra ribbon if you'd like to tighten the hood to the basket or decorate the basket a little further. You will need an extra sheets/blanket inside the basket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2NewtoWalmart
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
POOR QUALITY
8/22/2007

Customer review by mrsschluck

1.0 stars 8/22/2007 by mrsschluck
by mrsschluck

I would purchase this for my daughter to play with her dolls, not for my infant to lay in!

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsschluck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very useful
8/4/2008

Customer review by rrhndz

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by rrhndz
by rrhndz

great to take anywhere and use at home, nice looking for boy or girl. good deal for the basket. i looked other places and got a better deal at walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrhndz
yakima wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moses Basket
4/6/2009

Customer review by LadyRosemary

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by LadyRosemary
by LadyRosemary

I am VERY pleased with this product. My daughter and I had done a lot of research and shopping before purchasing this basket. We found that this basket was just as good as any we had found in stores and on the internet and was priced well below other sites. Then there was the added convenience of having it shipped directly to a store near our home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyRosemary
Bella Vista Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
4/15/2009

Customer review by BlessedNana1

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by BlessedNana1
by BlessedNana1

I was thrilled when I recieved the Moses Basket. I had seen other baskets in children's specialty stores and did not want to pay the price they were $100.00 and up) This was given to my daugther at her baby shower.. She loved it. It will become a family heirloom i'm sure Thanks so much!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedNana1
Chesnee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I ordered.
11/14/2010

Customer review by MimiAli

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by MimiAli
by MimiAli

Beautifully made. Excellent quality. Linens very nice, also. Mommy loves it, too. Great portability !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiAli
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable!!!
6/28/2009

Customer review by Val2009

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by Val2009
by Val2009

Absolutely cute, soft and cozy bed for a little one!!! I have purchased this basket for my baby-girl and I am very happy with the purchase in all aspects: look, quality and price. Its good for carrying your baby around the house as its a very lightweight as well as for use outdoors with the hood. Small enough for ur newborn to feel comfortable and safe in this basket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Val2009
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
1/2/2008

Customer review by OnlineShopper111

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by OnlineShopper111
by OnlineShopper111

I love this basket for the price and will use it right when I have my baby! Not sure when that baby will come but this helps out so I am ready for a sleeping place!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper111
Portlane, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Basket
4/23/2008

Customer review by MothersHelper

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by MothersHelper
by MothersHelper

I bought this basket for my sister when she gave birth to my nephew. Since then she's given birth to my niece. She has used this basket for both children and has been very pleased with it. She uses it all the time. It's so easy to take with her. When she brings the baby over for me to watch she just throws the basket in the car and I don't have to set up the pack n play every time. It's just wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MothersHelper
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
store helper
1/3/2008

Customer review by blockstitcher

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by blockstitcher
by blockstitcher

I bought this moses basket to bring my newborn to work with me at my shop and it is wonderful. there is tons of room to hold her and she sleeps so peacefully while I'm at work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blockstitcher
New Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PrettyPink
1/3/2008

Customer review by LovetheSinger

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by LovetheSinger
by LovetheSinger

What a nice moses basket. The liner is a real pretty pink and looks great. My family loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetheSinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable!
10/29/2007

Customer review by ExpectingAnotherPrincess

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by ExpectingAnotherPrincess
by ExpectingAnotherPrincess

Product was even better than I expected. I love it. So pretty! The price was great also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpectingAnotherPrincess
Fordyce,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good gift item
4/28/2008

Customer review by Starglow

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by Starglow
by Starglow

This made a wonderful shower gift. Some friends and I split the cost to get the basket and fill it with all sorts of goodies and baby clothes. Was so cute! Wish we had taken a photo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starglow
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews