Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 65 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Perfect Product
5/20/2008

Customer review by FirstTimeMommyInMay

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by FirstTimeMommyInMay
by FirstTimeMommyInMay

I'm a first time mom so I didn't know what to expect when it comes to my daughter's sleep patterns. My husband and I sleep on a mattress on the floor so co-sleepers and bassinets that required me to stand up out of bed then struggle to lay back down again with a newborn in my arms was out of the question - this basket fit the bill perfectly. It turns out that this is the only "bed" she'll sleep in. We bring it downstairs and have her sleep in it in the living room while we do our thing. It also comes to relatives' houses with us so she can nap, and it's so much more compact than pack'n'plays! I also love that if she falls asleep downstairs in it, we can just pick up the basket and carry her upstairs in it instead of having to disturb her. My only gripe about this product is that that pad isn't very comfortable, so I recommend wrapping a soft blanket around it. Otherwise it's money very well spent.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeMommyInMay
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way bigger than expected.
7/5/2012

Customer review by Anggel

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Anggel
by Anggel

This is a very nice item. It is way bigger than I thought it would be so I'm a little concerned about how difficult it will be to carry with a baby in it. It seems like it will be a comfy place for baby to lay, but I don't know how practical it'll be for actually taking baby places outside of the home. The basket is bigger than a carrier/carseat so it wouldn't fit on a restaraunt booth or seat or any place with limmitted space. I did quite a bit a research before buying it, and if you do have your heart set on a Moses Basket Walmart.com offers the same quality as other brands (it's just like the one I wanted that was selling for over $430 through PoshKids) but the cost is far less here than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anggel
Gulfport, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Pretty Display
8/28/2008

Customer review by SavanahsMom

4.0 stars 8/28/2008 by SavanahsMom
by SavanahsMom

I really liked this product tho I bought it for a reborn doll I have it on display in my home. I loved how it looked altho the hood being attached with the velcro was great I didn't like the fact that you could see all the velcro. I covered it with ribbon and it looks fine. I would suggest this to anyone who wants it for a doll or a baby it is really beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavanahsMom
Gobles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
11/23/2012

Customer review by grandmom2be

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by grandmom2be
by grandmom2be
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought this for my stepson and daughter-in-law for their daughter due in jan '13. They fell in love with it and neither had ever seen one before. When my sons were babies I couldn't have imagined not having one or at least something similar. It's a big anxiety saver when travelling with a baby, not having to worry about him/her rolling off a bed at a friend's or relative's house, and i hate seeing a baby having to be otherwise strapped into a carseat or bouncy seat to get that peace of mind. Under $40 and absolutely worth every penny. Don't carry the playpen around till baby is at least 3 months old. Just put the baby gear in here and you have a bed for baby when you get to your destination. An awesome buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmom2be
Loda IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous, and perfect with a few tweaks...
12/26/2009

Customer review by Kitsa

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Kitsa
by Kitsa

I received this basket as a baby shower gift. The construction of the basket itself is wonderful; I like the way that the braided handle continues along the sides and bottom of the basket for added stability and security. What others have said here about the ribbon being a little on the cheap side is absolutely true, but it's fixable. It's thinner and floppier than the picture implies and the bows just sort of droop. The ends aren't fray-checked, so the ends of all my ribbons were quite frayed when the basket arrived. I invested $6 in ribbon...two spools of 1" white satin and one spool of wider...and redid the ribbon wrap along the front rim (double wrapped forward and backward, much prettier). And it is true that the velcro is exposed along the bottom of the hood and doesn't quite match up. I used one spool of the 1" ribbon to cross-wrap the hood to the basket, because I don't intend to remove the hood at all. It turned out very pretty, and I finished it off with three large boutique-style bows made from the wider ribbon. There are multiple ways to fray-check the ends, just do a search online for how to make boutique hairbows. The lining and sheet seem coarse and rough at first, but after washing and drying, they were much softer. The lining in particular softened and puffed nicely, and now the basket is very cushy and inviting-looking. I was thrilled to get this as a baby shower gift! The few issues were very fixable and now pose no problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitsa
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Darling Darling Looking Basket!!
11/17/2015

Customer review by overcomer

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by overcomer
by overcomer

I personally would not use this for a real baby(which alot of people say they do).. but it is darling and perfect for doll display!! Just absolutely darling!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
overcomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
adorable
11/8/2010

Customer review by 2NewtoWalmart

3.0 stars 11/8/2010 by 2NewtoWalmart
by 2NewtoWalmart

The moses basket looks really nice. We are very happy with it. She'll be in it for a few months. We'll use it around the house and when we go to people's homes for visits. And hopefully when she gets older she'll play with her dolls and the basket. I had no problem with the hood. Just get some extra ribbon if you'd like to tighten the hood to the basket or decorate the basket a little further. You will need an extra sheets/blanket inside the basket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2NewtoWalmart
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Wonderful for the Baby
6/9/2011

Customer review by sasa69

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by sasa69
by sasa69

I was having trouble finding a way to wrap all the gifts that I bought for the baby shower so I decided to get the bassinett and wrap everything in it...I was happy that I did that because the bassinett was perfect for when the parents travel to have somewhere to lay the baby down that they knew was clean and safe....I was told it was the best gift that they received and that they never even thought of it for themselves....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sasa69
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not As Nice As I Expected...
12/8/2007

Customer review by SpoiledAFWife

2.0 stars 12/8/2007 by SpoiledAFWife
by SpoiledAFWife

I don't want to make this product sound horrible, but these are my honest thoughts about it... I was first looking at the cradles and cribs that Badger Basket makes for dolls, for my 2 year old daughter for Christmas. When I saw the average price of these, it dawned on me that I could probably purchase a real babies moses basket for around the same price, and would therefore be able to use it when we have our next baby! So I purchased this for my two year old, but with the hopes that it could also eventually be used by our next baby. I recieved it in the mail today and I am truly dissapointed. The wicker and actual basket are great, of good quality. However, the pink gingham fabric it came with and the hood of the basket are horrible! The fabric looks cheap and dingy- not very pretty, and not something that I find deemable for use with someone's new baby girl. As someone has already mentioned, the hood is attached by a line of velcro, which doesn't line up very well. Furthermore, the velcro is highly visible! All in all, this moses basket looks cheap (even for just using it for a doll baby and not a real baby), and you are better spending more money elsewhere. Sorry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoiledAFWife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Badger Moses Basket
10/31/2015

Customer review by Auggie

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Auggie
by Auggie

. The customer should be sure this is what they want for their infant, but if they are sure than this is a good choice. would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BADGER MOSES BASKETS HAVE GONE DOWNHILL!
7/11/2010

Customer review by Susicatrin

3.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Susicatrin
by Susicatrin

Three years ago, I bought this basket. It was absolutely beautiful! It had a pink and white toile liner & bedding with a pink gingham blanket. This style has been discontinued. For some reason, Badger has decided to replace their beautiful liners and bedding of the past with inferior, unattractive ones. They have also added on ugly bows. (Ribbon wound around the hood and sides.) The ribbon is extremely cheap and flimsy. Takes away from the WHOLE effect of the basket. In some other reviews I have read, people are just buying the basket and threading their own ribbon, as well as buying their own bedding. The sad part is, Badger is one of the FEW companies that sells a Moses basket WITH HOOD. This is a very "sought after" feature. As I was so happy with the last basket, I decided to buy another one! It was pictured online as pink gingham with a white ruffle. When it arrived, the ruffle and bedsheet were actually lavender and DID NOT MATCH! Looked terrible with the pink and white gingham liner! I saw another one in Babies R Us in the sage color. It too, had the lavender ruffle & sheet that DID NOT MATCH. The ribbon on the basket was already shredding. The liner only stays in the basket if it is tied on with the flimsy ribbon. In the past, the basket liners were made with elastic that simply pulled down over the sides of the basket. This was such a beautiful product...now it looks very trashy. BADGER...get rid of the ribbon & bring back the beautiful liners you had three years ago! This basket is still a good buy...a great price, but it needs to be stripped down & have the junky materials replaced. I personally decided to return this basket and have purchased one with a pink & white toile liner (Tadpole brand) like the one I had from Badger three years ago. It cost a little more & doesn't have a hood, but I would be embarrassed to give the Badger one as a gift without "refurbishing" it! Susicatrin Bostonl

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susicatrin
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Adorable!
8/16/2015

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

Very cute and just as described. Bought this basket for my Daughters baby shower.... to put all the gifts in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A life saver
8/25/2007

Customer review by VeryPicky

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by VeryPicky
by VeryPicky

This basket comes in very handy. I have 4 kids all together and I had used actual basinetts with my first 3 and none of them would sleep in them so with this one I didn't want to waste money on another basinett. My baby girl loves this basket. It is the only thing she'll sleep in and it is very convenient because I can move it to any room in the house and even take it with when we go to visit relatives. It is also very adorable! I've gotten many compliments on how cute it is. I would definately recommend this to anyone who is expecting a baby or anyone who is looking for the perfect gift for someone who is expecting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryPicky
Brodhead, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2009

Customer review by Veeve

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by Veeve
by Veeve

The sturdiness and value of this basket was good. The only complaint I had was that that top of the basket connects with the bottom piece with velcro. While the velcro is heavy duty and doesn't really come apart, you can see the velcro on the outside of the basket. I would have hoped it would have been on the inside of the basket that way the gingham could have covered it. On the plus side the velcro is white so it matches the white ties. Overall a cute basket which I used to put baby shower gifts in. I figured later on the baby could use it to play with her dolls too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veeve
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
lavender
4/27/2011

Customer review by GiftGiver2500

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by GiftGiver2500
by GiftGiver2500

Two things are different than expected from the pictures. The basket is in 2 pieces and attaches with Velcro. That was disappointing as one in the past was in one piece. The biggest disappointment was the color. The description says pink gingham. It came pink gingham, but the trim was not white as shown in the picture. It was lavender. The sheet was lavender too. Very disappointing as the decor was for a pink, cream and brown room, not in shades of purple. Otherwise, it is a lovely piece. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiftGiver2500
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So Cute!!
7/27/2009

Customer review by MommyWhoLovesToShopOnline

4.0 stars 7/27/2009 by MommyWhoLovesToShopOnline
by MommyWhoLovesToShopOnline

My step mother purchased this for our second daughter. I had always wanted one, but they were so expensive for the little time they would be used. This basket is a lot bigger than I expected and will be able to use for a while. The padding of the bedding isn't much, but nothing a nice blanket won't fix, also a standard bassinet sheet fits the mattress. I plan on using this at family gatherings for her to nap in and occasionally at home. Great gift and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyWhoLovesToShopOnline
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keep shopping, not worth it
8/12/2010

Customer review by Amandaa1234

2.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Amandaa1234
by Amandaa1234

If you're going to buy a basket like this one, spend a little more money and buy a nicer one! Overall, the construction of the basket itself seems good. Besides the fact that the hood is attached by velcro!!! Which doesn't line up AT ALL! and the bedding provided, although cute, is very cheap. I had very high hopes for this basket and couldn't wait to put it all together but I'm so disappointed I think I'm actually going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amandaa1234
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect
11/29/2007

Customer review by GrandmaAgain

4.0 stars 11/29/2007 by GrandmaAgain
by GrandmaAgain

I had gotten this for my daughter in law, as they are expecting there first baby. She loved it! It is beautiful with pink ribbon and all. Perfect for taking with you while visiting family and friends! Or as my daughter in law said just having the baby near by to stare at. The hood part velcros on and doesn't seem to line up 'just right'. I do wish there was some other way to have the hood removable or not.... maybe more pink ribbons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaAgain
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very adorable
6/24/2008

Customer review by jkv03

4.0 stars 6/24/2008 by jkv03
by jkv03

This moses basket is very cute. I love the color and the assembly of the bedding is very easy. The only thing I was not impressed with is the quality of the bumper. One of the ties came off the first time I tied it and it's very thin material. The bottom padding is a little hard but I'm sure that it'll be fine with an extra blanket. The removeable hood is very cte and also easy to take on or off. Overall, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkv03
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Basket
4/23/2008

Customer review by MothersHelper

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by MothersHelper
by MothersHelper

I bought this basket for my sister when she gave birth to my nephew. Since then she's given birth to my niece. She has used this basket for both children and has been very pleased with it. She uses it all the time. It's so easy to take with her. When she brings the baby over for me to watch she just throws the basket in the car and I don't have to set up the pack n play every time. It's just wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MothersHelper
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews