Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 117 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
A Pot A Day!!
12/9/2007

Customer review by IcedT4Me

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by IcedT4Me
by IcedT4Me

I have owned this product before and enjoyed it. I had the smaller version (2 Quart) when I saw this one it was a gotta have item! I drink iced tea daily and the larger size is great. I have found out though it is dish washer safe if using this in one makes the pitcher pitted and cloudy. After alot of use the pitcher will get small cracks but has never failed on me. The brew selector is also handy you can use less tea bags to get a great tasting tea. I use the same amount of bags in this one as i did in my 2 quart version. Still get that quality taste and save money on tea bags. i have also found out if you dont use a coffee filter in the basket you can even use 1 less bag but make sure you clean the basket after each use so it dont stain the basket. My room mate and I have also found out that putting the sugar in with the ice it makes a sweeter tea so once again you save there. All-in-all you get your moneys worth outta this lil appliance. I consider this item a must have in any home where ice tea is drank in any quantity. Oh yeah and the lid has a strainer side also with full pour so you can get your tea with or without ice. You wont go wrong with gettin this gem!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcedT4Me
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
5/12/2008

Customer review by LovinWalmartOnline

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by LovinWalmartOnline
by LovinWalmartOnline

This is the greatest thing I bought in a long time. This product is so fast! I have used tea bags and loose tea and they both work well - I prefer loose tea though. Put some sugar in the basket with the tea and add lemons and you have the perfect sweet tea made right before your eyes!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinWalmartOnline
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Luv the Teamaker!
11/30/2007

Customer review by SomewhereTN

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by SomewhereTN
by SomewhereTN

My husband and I bought one of these this summer. We use it A LOT and we love it. Love the dial for brew strength! Only negative is the pitcher - ours has cracked also, but not to the point yet of being unusable. It just drips a little. I have started looking at replacing it though - probably will buy another tea maker instead of just a replacement pitcher. Cost + shipping of pitcher doesn't make sense when the whole thing is less than $20. Wish the pitcher was more durable, but we have definitely gotten our money's worth so far!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomewhereTN
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Iced Tea in Minutes
6/23/2009

Customer review by DreamRider

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by DreamRider
by DreamRider

The Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker I ordered via the NET from Walmart arrived with two parts missing. The local Walmart was very happy to exchange it for us with one in the store. Once we were able to plug in an iced tea maker containing all its parts, everything worked fine. Very simple to use and makes delicious tea.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamRider
Mount Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Needs some work
9/3/2007

Customer review by KayC

3.0 stars 9/3/2007 by KayC
by KayC

I love the speed and easiness of the teamaker, but the maker always way outlasts the pitcher. I am disappointed that Walmart no longer carries replacement pitchers. I have only been through 2 teamakers but have bought 5 pitchers. The pitchers crack up the seam and leak. I would either like to see the pitchers made better or for companies to start selling the replacement pitchers again. I don't like to have to pay shipping over the internet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayC
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love My Tea Maker
10/5/2007

Customer review by OhMexico

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by OhMexico
by OhMexico

I purchased this tea maker as a replacement for the original tea maker which finally quit working after a few years. We use it just about every day because we love our iced tea and iced tea maker. It is so easy to use. This unit is just a tiny bit different than the original, and I wish they hadn't changed it at all. I loved that some water remained in the brew basket after brewing, and it could be released into the pitcher after the desired steeping time. This feature is not available now. Removing the tea or tea bags from the brew basket and squeezing the tea into the pitcher is messy and can burn your fingers! However, I have not had any of the previous reviewers' problems of having the pitcher crack and break. I absolutely adore my iced tea maker and highly recommend this brand over another brand (Sunbeam) which does not steep the tea at all, so the tea is very weak. Mr. Coffee rules!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhMexico
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
he loves his tea
8/8/2007

Customer review by theplumberswife

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by theplumberswife
by theplumberswife

I didn't give all 5 stars for durability & appearance. For durability because, although I have made tea for my husband with this appliance for over 2 years the spout on the pitchers (came with 2) began to split after only a few months, super glue was a quick remedy. For appearance because the tea stains the pitchers, requiring alot of time to clean because they can't go in the dishwasher. My husband drinks enough that I could just rince and make another, but the staining is so visible in the clear plastic, thats not possible. The only other problem is that I can't find a replacement for the filter. The appliance alone I give 10 stars, its been given a workout and still keeps on. The pitchers however need an upgrade of some kind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theplumberswife
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best way to make tea
7/10/2007

Customer review by dbert

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by dbert
by dbert

The Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker works flawlessly. One-touch button operation, and the unit is completely self contained (another model comes with a smaller pitcher and the compartment for tea bags is in the pitcher; this one is in the unit itself). You can also brew tea leaves or bags - very nice. Note that the pitcher is NOT dishwaher safe, so it will stain from the tea.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Tea Maker!
2/12/2009

Customer review by jjams

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by jjams
by jjams

This tea maker is a definite improvement from the older version. I use this tea maker about every other day. The tea strength dial is wonderful! You can have light tea or strong tea. The recipe I use for sweet tea is this: 10 bags of tea in the tea holder area. about 3/4 cups of sugar in the tea pitcher. I then let the tea brew on the strongest setting. I don't add the ice until a few minutes after brewing has started because I like the sugar to dissolve completely before I add the ice. I add the ice as soon as the sugar is completely dissolved. This is a wonderful product and my only comment for improvement is to add another pitcher! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjams
Woodland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Have to get another one...
7/22/2007

Customer review by AngelaNC

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by AngelaNC
by AngelaNC

We've had this for a couple of years now and have finally worn it out. We make a new pitcher of tea daily, so it has been through a lot. Even dropped the pitcher a few times, so this is very durable. Easy to clean, could be made to blend in with other kitchen appliances, but I don't hold that against it. Perfect tea everytime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelaNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works fast excellent tea
9/20/2007

Customer review by shopper65

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by shopper65
by shopper65

Easy to use. Fast, tea came out the way I like it. Even though instructions said not to put in dishwasher, I have once so far, not leaving it to go through the heat dry cycle. It is fine as of yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper65
Conway, Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
its Good but....
12/8/2007

Customer review by welerg

2.0 stars 12/8/2007 by welerg
by welerg

My Wife and I bought this tea maker about a year and a half ago. Over that time the pitcher started to crack around the spout. If you don't clean your spout where the tea bags go, the tea won't come out the way it should, and will run all over the surface you have to tea maker sitting on. Now we have to buy another tea maker, because the one we had won't pump all the water out of the pot, and will kick off. We have to turn it back on around 6 times in order to get a full pitcher of tea. Until all this stuff started happening I loved it. Now I have my doubts about going out and buying another one. It'll probley do the same thing as the last one. Only good thing about it is, that when its working properly you can have 3 quarts of freshly brewed tea in 5 mins. or less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
welerg
Terre Huate, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Up-Dated old tea maker
8/9/2009

Customer review by TeaLover1

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by TeaLover1
by TeaLover1

I purchased this tea make, to replace my older version, even thou the old one still works, It came with 2 pitchers, one over the yrs broke, it had tea maker begun to leak water as well. I Love the new design & the choice of colors, plus the larger pitcher decide to purchase the new version. The new tea maker is a 3QT instead of 2QT. I havent had any problems with it, but dont feel the pitcher will hold up compaired to the older versior( very thin walled), plus it offers you items you can purchase by mail, i felt that if they wanted me to have it they should have came with it. I was going to get rid of my older one but feel i should hang on to it, might need to rely on it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeaLover1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Tea Maker
10/3/2007

Customer review by TTucker

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by TTucker
by TTucker

I have been using the same Tea Maker for over 1 year. I have not had a problem with mine since, I bought it. I love this tea maker and I even bought my mohter-in -law one and she loves it. I have not had any problem with my pitcher unlike the others that have made comments. Mine has never cracked or anything. But, I am going to be buying another one just because, I want TWO pitchers because, my family goes through some much tea everyday. I have been using this product for over 4 years. I didn't want to learn how to make tea on the stove so my mom bought this product and this is the only way I know how to make tea. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTucker
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay for price
1/6/2008

Customer review by ErinH

4.0 stars 1/6/2008 by ErinH
by ErinH

I guess when you pay less than $20 for an appliance, you can't expect it to last forever. I've had one of these iced tea makers for a little over a year and it has served it's purpose. It does make good iced tea. My husband is an iced tea lover, so we've used it at least once a day (sometimes more) since we've had it. It's about a year old, and the pitcher now has a small leak in the front seam that would be indetectable if it weren't for the pool of tea it leaves in the refrigerator. We're replacing it now, and I may choose a different model or brand just to see if it holds up better, but still, for $20 I can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErinH
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great... till the pitcher CrAcKs !!
8/20/2009

Customer review by dfwmomof2

2.0 stars 8/20/2009 by dfwmomof2
by dfwmomof2

These Mr Coffee tea makers are great. The auto shut-off, ease of use, and overall convenience are great. Probably the most used appliance in our kitchen. But the tea pitcher design is flawed. They tend to crack after repeated uses from the hot/cold cycle of making tea. They normally crack below the spout because there is a seam there. These are not dishwasher safe either and will warp. Mr Coffee has a newer version also sold here and in stores that has a better pitcher design made out of tougher material. (tupperware type plastic) It's basically the same style. That's the one to get!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfwmomof2
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great-Tasting Tea - FAST!
5/28/2009

Customer review by KZab

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by KZab
by KZab

I bought the iced tea maker online for office use and liked it so much I went back and bought another in-store for home use. The only differences are: 1. the pitcher for the newer model is clear and apparently can't be put in the dishwasher 2. the brew unit has a modified appearance 3. the new model cost $19.88 and the old model cost $15 Both brew quickly and make up to 3 quarts. I've made both caffeinated and non-caffeinated teas using 6 regular teabags (strong brew strength) and both taste great. I love this appliance and strongly recommend it for iced tea lovers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KZab
Benton Harbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than making "sun tea"
5/29/2008

Customer review by carvingcajun

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by carvingcajun
by carvingcajun

I was a long time "sun tea" maker, until I received this little diddy as a gift. Now I can make BREWED tea all winter long as well as in summer and not have to wait nearly as long, because of the hotter temps it is easier to add sugar, peppermint, spearmint, etc. and know it will desolve or flavor better. The only complaint I have is the pitcher is plastic and both of mine have already cracked, I was unable to find one at Wal-Mart but did a web search and found a shop that sells them, I have two more and am ready to BREW UP SOME TEA! Overall, it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carvingcajun
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Has some quirks but still worth the money
2/4/2008

Customer review by moneyburner

4.0 stars 2/4/2008 by moneyburner
by moneyburner

i love this tea maker i dont know what i would do without it , it brews perfectly every time however it does brew fast so do expect to leave the kitchen and then come back a lil later also u have to fill it up twice to fill up the pitcher its made to fill up half of it and then fill the other half with ice but if u plan on just sticking it in the fridge then u have to refill it has its quirks but its better then doing the oldschool method and boiling water or leaving a jar out in the sun , its worth 20 bucks and u can use it and have perfect tea all year long

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneyburner
boise, id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2008

Customer review by daerae

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by daerae
by daerae

its a great product. i always put the sugar in before it starts to brew just because its easier to mix in. sure youve read it before but i just noticed 3 days ago my pitcher was leaking in the fridge. the bottom is cracked and it also has small cracks all over the sides. mr coffee really should check out these reviews and either sell replacement pitchers or fix the ones that come with the machine. true $20 isnt really bad to just buy a whole new one but $5 for a new pitcher would be better. plus you could have more than one pitcher of tea ready at a time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daerae
harrisonburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews