Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-19 of 19 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lasted 48 hours
7/28/2007

Customer review by Cara

1.0 stars 7/28/2007 by Cara
by Cara

The price was great. The tray was a nice design, but after only 2 days of use the motor bit the dust. Wouldn't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cara
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
This did the job!
10/26/2007

Customer review by lainy

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by lainy
by lainy

I thought this swing was great.. It really soothed my baby girl a few times.. She loved her swing..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lainy
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/15/2007

Customer review by Twins4me

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by Twins4me
by Twins4me

I have twins and was given this product. My boys love their swings. They love to be in motion so it helps me out alot when I need to get things done and can't sit and bounce or rock them. At first I was worried that the back sit to upright for my newborns but it wasnt as bad as i thought after I put them into it. I havent had any problems with it so far and love that the front folds down for easy in-out access.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twins4me
Moss Point, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Didn't last long!
11/15/2007

Customer review by alanaloveswes

1.0 stars 11/15/2007 by alanaloveswes
by alanaloveswes

We bought this swing and put batteries in it the day we brought my newborn son home from the hospital. He's 9 days old today, and the motor just quit. I thought it was the batteries, but I replaced them and it still won't rock. It's making the clicking noise, but the swing isn't moving. A huge waste of $60. I've emailed the company that makes it, and am waiting on a response.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alanaloveswes
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good buy.
8/14/2007

Customer review by mommy145

1.0 stars 8/14/2007 by mommy145
by mommy145

I had the same problem as a previous review. after only a week the motor shot and no longer worked. I had to go buy another swing for my newborn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy145
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not too sturdy
11/12/2007

Customer review by idontknoo

3.0 stars 11/12/2007 by idontknoo
by idontknoo

We have not had our baby yet but recieved this swing as a gift for baby shower, after putting it together it seems very un sturdy and wobbly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idontknoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dies after one day
8/26/2007

Customer review by Jane549

1.0 stars 8/26/2007 by Jane549
by Jane549

We bought this for our son and it died after one day! The motor doesn't last long in this swing!!! Don't Buy This Item!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jane549
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellent buy
11/4/2007

Customer review by grantsmommy

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by grantsmommy
by grantsmommy

We bought this swing for our son and he loves it! It lays almost all the way back and the tray folds down for easy in and out. Batteries last awhile also,my son is 5 months old and we have changed the batteries once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grantsmommy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect starter swing
2/8/2008

Customer review by bremertoncutie

4.0 stars 2/8/2008 by bremertoncutie
by bremertoncutie

This is a perfect starter swing, if you don't want to spend a lot of money. I would not use it for a long period of time but for short uses this is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bremertoncutie
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I like this swing
8/19/2007

Customer review by lilkitty1us

4.0 stars 8/19/2007 by lilkitty1us
by lilkitty1us

I have used this swing almost daily for over 4 months. I have not had any problems with it. I like that you can lean the back of the seat back or have it upright and that the tray can be leaned down to make it easier to get baby out. I have not had any problems with the motor or anything else with this swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilkitty1us
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is what it is....
3/10/2008

Customer review by momagainat39

4.0 stars 3/10/2008 by momagainat39
by momagainat39

It was surprisingly easy to set up- at first glance,the instructions overwhelmed, but not actually that bad. The inability to recline the swing as far as I really wanted for a 2 month old was disappointing. Also, the "5 speeds" it claims are really 2- fairly fast and waay too fast! Aside from those 2 problems, it has worked quite well so far- pretty much a case of you get what you pay for here. No signs yet of the motor wearing out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momagainat39
Smithville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so so
3/31/2008

Customer review by SadieJsMommy

3.0 stars 3/31/2008 by SadieJsMommy
by SadieJsMommy

this swing is alright. it doesnt play any music. its a basic swing and good if you're not looking to spend a lot of money. the motion is far from smooth, however. it jerks a little and makes a noise. it isn't very cute either. i recommend you spend the extra $20 or so to get a nicer swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadieJsMommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of $$$$
12/27/2007

Customer review by NewMommy15

1.0 stars 12/27/2007 by NewMommy15
by NewMommy15

I received this product as a gift...And it lasted all of a month...I would not recommend this product!!! It is very unstable...I thought the batteries needed to be changed instead it turns out the motor died...Not impressed!!! My advice is to review a product before buying it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommy15
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the cheap price!
2/19/2008

Customer review by 4BOYSand1GIRL

1.0 stars 2/19/2008 by 4BOYSand1GIRL
by 4BOYSand1GIRL

We had a great swing that was used by our 2 year old and then passed on to the new baby. She is now 3 months old and it finally quit. We definately got our money out of that one ~ the 2 yr. old loved to swing! Rather than spending too much money since we weren't too sure how long it would be used we opted to get this cheaper swing. I wouldn't use it if it was given to me for free. My daughter is only 3 months and barely fits in it. There are no toys on the front for stimulation and it appears to have very limited movement compared to our other swing. (made by Evenflo) Even with brand new batteries I have a problem with it just stopping. I only got it a few days ago and I am returning it tomorrow! It's worth it to spend a little more and get something that works, is comfy for your little one and provides stimulation while awake. DON'T BUY THIS SWING!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4BOYSand1GIRL
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Has no speed adjustment
8/17/2007

Customer review by marriedtokids

1.0 stars 8/17/2007 by marriedtokids
by marriedtokids

I bought this product as a gift for my sister-in-law while visiting and used it for my son. This product says that it has 5 different speeds, however even the slowest speed seemed far too fast for a small baby. Even my 3 month old hated going so fast. It also says the seat reclines, however, again this didn't seem to make much difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marriedtokids
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not the one
11/22/2007

Customer review by momma0408

1.0 stars 11/22/2007 by momma0408
by momma0408

The swing is not sturdy at all. When my daughter is in it swings so fast on the lowest speed it jerks her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma0408
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Junk swing!!
7/19/2009

Customer review by fairytinker

1.0 stars 7/19/2009 by fairytinker
by fairytinker

This swing is junk! It's cheaply made. The seat and tray are ok. The swinging motion is "jerkie" not smooth as described. The big problem we had with this swing is that we have to change batteries daily! We put new batteries in, our child used the swing for about 4 hours that day. The next morning the swing wouldn't work. I put new batteries(Duracell) and the swing worked fine all day. Next morning same thing dead batteries. At about $7.00 for four batterys We can't afford to use this swing...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairytinker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Isn't even worth 40 dollars.
12/5/2007

Customer review by seabeewifey05

1.0 stars 12/5/2007 by seabeewifey05
by seabeewifey05

I recieved this product as a gift for my daughter. We had to stop using it after she was only about 6 months old because everytime we had put her in it it would stop moving...and she wasn't over the weight limit! It doesn't seem very sturdy and it is a waste of money. You can get something that lasts a lot longer like into their toddler years that is anywhere between 10-20 dollars more and it would be worth it! Don't waste your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seabeewifey05
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Not Satisfied
3/24/2008

Customer review by mrs3ddd

1.0 stars 3/24/2008 by mrs3ddd
by mrs3ddd

Bought this swing when my daughter was a couple of months old. I think it was rated up to 25 lbs, but it stopped working a long time ago. Eats up batteries...save your money or spend a little more on a better swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrs3ddd
Would recommend to a friend? No