Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

beautiful dinnerware
7/9/2007

Customer review by chebpem

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by chebpem
by chebpem

I purchased this dinnerware as a wedding gift for my niece, who had requested it on her wedding registry. In my opinion, it is much nicer and original than any of the other patterns on the Walmart.com website.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chebpem
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
1/17/2008

Customer review by fivepets

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by fivepets
by fivepets

These dishes are even better than I imagined and pictured them. Very sturdy and a good solid weight, they are also lovely to look at. I only need one set at the moment, but I certainly wouldn't hesitate to buy another set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fivepets
Piermont, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for kids
8/13/2007

Customer review by trendy98

4.0 stars 8/13/2007 by trendy98
by trendy98

This set is very beautiful but is not durable (chips and breaks easily) if bumped or dropped, and are rather heavy, so i would not recommend them for a house with children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trendy98
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Look as good close up... nice.
1/13/2008

Customer review by AssumeNothing

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by AssumeNothing
by AssumeNothing

The manufacturing quality is quite good and they look as nice up close as they do in the pictures. Quite satisfactory. The only feature that was unexpectedly a bit weird is the squareness of the cup openings; liquids tend to leak between each side of your mouth as you drink from the cups... better to turn the cup slightly as to drink from the corner as opposed to the flat side that is 90-degrees from the handle. Overall, a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AssumeNothing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not too great with kids
9/1/2007

Customer review by Bachtelfamily

4.0 stars 9/1/2007 by Bachtelfamily
by Bachtelfamily

I love the look of these dishes, but they really are not very practical if you have young children. They are very heavy and they chip easily. The dinner plate will also not fit in the average size microwave, it won't allow the turntable to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bachtelfamily
Northwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
8/4/2008

Customer review by CharmedDiamonds

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by CharmedDiamonds
by CharmedDiamonds

Great set. Very durable. One bowl was dropped from quite high, it only broke into 2 pieces (but cracked the tile). The big plate is HUGE!! But great set, I can't wait to buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharmedDiamonds
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful
2/12/2008

Customer review by DoubleA13

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by DoubleA13
by DoubleA13

I love these dishes. They are a great addition to our home. They are sturdy and can hold a lot. I bought 2 sets right away and would love to have more. A perfect gift for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleA13
DeForest, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
large
1/16/2009

Customer review by estazzy

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by estazzy
by estazzy

The dinner plates are larger than my other plates, very beautiful to look at. My 8 year old son that it was hard to gt things out of the corner of the bowls, but likes the challenge, the adults have not had such issues. I love my new dishes!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estazzy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY nice
9/4/2008

Customer review by Margueritevilla

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Margueritevilla
by Margueritevilla

My partner and I are both thrilled with our new Oneida dinnerware set. The black and blue colors are 'true blue' to the online representation. Pun intended!! The large plates are too large for our microwave, but they fit nicely into the dishwasher. Besides, because of the style and classy look, I'm actually using them for decorative display for my Japanese flower arrangements....Ikebana, and as serving plates! We use the other plates for our meals and they are plenty large enough. If you're looking for a solid, heavier style dining set, these are for you. I'd recommend a thinner and lighter type if we had children still at home, but these are perfect for us!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margueritevilla
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the design
8/8/2007

Customer review by athena

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by athena
by athena

If you love square it's great. The dinner plates are hugh. I love them. The salad plates are big enough to eat on for most meals. The soup bowls are square in design as well and work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
athena
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very diverse product
11/20/2007

Customer review by ShopTooMuch135

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by ShopTooMuch135
by ShopTooMuch135

These plates are big and sturdy so when you drop them they won't break and they go great with just about all of my other dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTooMuch135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Set
8/16/2007

Customer review by MariJ

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by MariJ
by MariJ

While dish sets are a main stay for entertaining, this definitely was a keeper. I LOVE this dinnerware set. I LOVE the color, design, texture and the fact that this was dishwasher safe. You have to be careful with this set though because it is ceramic and breakable. I know I feel different when I use this set for meals. As if I'm in a far away place eating exotic foods on exotic dinnerware. It's different and unique. This is great for a small dinner with friends. You'll get a lot of compliments on this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariJ
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
pretty but heavy
8/28/2007

Customer review by pamperd

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by pamperd
by pamperd

They look great but are rather heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamperd
monrovia, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Dishes!!
3/27/2008

Customer review by TheMommyJournal

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by TheMommyJournal
by TheMommyJournal

I originally was looking at buying a set of dishes from Target that I was in love with. When those were discontinued before I could purchase them I looked ALL over to find another set of dishes I could love (read IKEA, Linens-n-Things, other major dept stores, etc.). Never would have thought that I would have found such beautiful dishes of such great quality at such a low price. Now, I'm even more in love with these plates than I ever was with the ones from Target AND these plates are both dishwasher and microwave safe where the other ones weren't. One distinction for those who are ordering these online, the dishes are darker blue than the pictures show - which was fine with me since I prefer the darker color anyway. I also did the Ship to Store method and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it all was. I even had a young man offer to help me take the large, heavy boxes out to my car. Overall, GREAT experience and I'm thoroughly in love with this produce. I HIGHLY recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMommyJournal
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Gift!
10/16/2007

Customer review by MsDelicia

4.0 stars 10/16/2007 by MsDelicia
by MsDelicia

This is a beautiful setting. It is unique in color, texture and appearance. It is heavy and the large dinner plate does not fit in my microwave (will not spin with microwave plate), but overall, a great addition to my kitchen. I'm thinking of buying another set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDelicia
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Beautiful, heavy plates
10/24/2007

Customer review by WMTshopper

4.0 stars 10/24/2007 by WMTshopper
by WMTshopper

I got what I expected for the most part. The dishes look great and the dinner plates in particular are every bit as huge as described by other reviewers. As with stoneware-type products there should come the expectation of chipping and/or cracking if it is not handled correctly somewhere along the way. Unfortunately one set arrived with a chipped and broken plate (which WalMart easily accepted for return--but only the whole 4-place setting--not just the plate). I'll be re-ordering to replace the returned set because I love the appearance, feel and shape of these dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMTshopper
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Christmas gift
1/9/2008

Customer review by BoughtProductAsGift

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by BoughtProductAsGift
by BoughtProductAsGift

I bought the dishes for my daughter as a gift so I'm not sure at this point how they will work out or how durable they are. I can tell you one thing - they are really really heavy dishes and beautiful. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoughtProductAsGift
Boonville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/10/2008

Customer review by EMTUTFD

4.0 stars 5/10/2008 by EMTUTFD
by EMTUTFD

I've had my dishes for a few weeks now and I love them. The color is exactly what I was looking for. The plates are heavy and very large. The only problem I have is the mugs being square are a little ackward to drink out of if you are not careful you spill, but I just drink out of the corner and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMTUTFD
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dishes but,
11/11/2008

Customer review by MaiTai

3.0 stars 11/11/2008 by MaiTai
by MaiTai

Nice set of dishes, but be sure to buy them in store. I had them shipped to my local Wal Mart and a couple of the dinner dishes were broken. Found a better and cheaper set at the store once I had taken them back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaiTai
Barboursville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
THESE DISHES STINK!
10/16/2008

Customer review by dealfinder25314563454

1.0 stars 10/16/2008 by dealfinder25314563454
by dealfinder25314563454

DO NOT BUY THESE!!!!!!!!!! I really do not understand why this set has gotten such good reviews in the past. The quality is not any where near good. The large plates are too big for the dishwasher and my cabinet will not close because they stick out. The glaze is uneven. I ordered four sets trying to pick the best pieces from all of them to keep two sets and return two. Even though I did that I still didn't end up with enough pieces that did not have major flaws! Some of the dishes were half blue and half brown. Others had spots of bare porceline showing. Each set is a different color blue so you can't get replacement pieces that match in the future if you need to. I used them for two weeks and I all ready have chips in a few of the pieces (and I take very good care of my things). The rest that I haven't returned yet will deffinatly be returned. You can get much nicer dishes or less money. Don't waste your time with these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealfinder25314563454
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day