Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 43 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Logan LOVED this
4/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

well it seems that i might actually be the ONLY person that actually likes this. I had eclampsia so i was on bed rest while and after having my son. So by sleeping on the couch it was much better to have him RIGHT there so I didnt have to get up and go in the other room. Logan loved this until he outgrew it around 4-5months, being in the 95%. He took all of his naps during the day and night. Also it was the best place to take pictures of him, just throw a blanket over it and ta-da instint picture. My son loved the loud vibration (dont know why) as well as the lullabies. the only thing i would complain about is the bee with the rattle in it, it actually scared him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Yates, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be worse....
9/2/2007

Customer review by Mom2bAgain

4.0 stars 9/2/2007 by Mom2bAgain
by Mom2bAgain

For the price paid, a real steal. It will work great as a take along to grandmas sort of deal, but overall not 100% satisfied. There is no volume control for the music which to me is just too loud to be soothing for baby, and whenever the vibration feature is on, it is VERY loud and rattles badly. Other than the sound of rattling plastic buttons during the vibrations it seems durable and sturdy, however more time will tell with those buttons.... It was fairly easy to put together aside from getting the hammock onto the frame which took some work so it will likely be difficult to remove and put back after washing and if it shrinks any there is no way it will fit again. But if you are cramped for space or just want something that can be stowed away easily when not in use then it is overall a good buy. It will do what its functioned to do and thats keep baby in a safe place and hopefully entertained long enough to fold a load of laundry or load the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2bAgain
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Babies Love This Product
7/22/2007

Customer review by Nana5

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by Nana5
by Nana5

Our grandson loves gently swaying in his new hammock. The mobile attracts his attention and the soft lullaby and vibration usually put him to sleep in no time! A great gift item!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana5
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasn't worth it
8/10/2007

Customer review by HuntersMommy

1.0 stars 8/10/2007 by HuntersMommy
by HuntersMommy

I decided to get this because it was different from all other bouncy chairs. Well when I received it, the chair didn't work at all. My son hates it. I should have just gotten a regular one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuntersMommy
Augusta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money
9/5/2007

Customer review by ljshopper

3.0 stars 9/5/2007 by ljshopper
by ljshopper

This is not a swing. You have to sit and push it to make it move and it does not move easily. The music is barely audible. If there is ANY noise in the room. you can't hear the music at all. This product also does not fold up. It appears to be something easy to travel with and it is not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljshopper
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a big disappointment
8/25/2007

Customer review by idahomom

1.0 stars 8/25/2007 by idahomom
by idahomom

It sits unused in the closet. The frame is not sturdy so it is wobbly, this causes there to be an annoying rattling sound when the vibration is on. The seat is low to the ground and very uncomfortable for baby. You mannually swing it but it does not swing freely. It only swings a few inches before there is no more movement which is not particularly relaxing for baby either. I would not buy or recommend this product for anyone. I bought it because I thought it would be different and fun, but now wish I'd saved the money and bought a regular bouncy chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idahomom
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is an OK product
8/31/2007

Customer review by BShabazz

2.0 stars 8/31/2007 by BShabazz
by BShabazz

It is an Ok product. You basically get what you pay for. I thought it was battery operated, ( I guess I misread) you have to push it. It vibrates, but the music button didn't work. My baby was a preemie, and I bought it for him at 3 months old and since he is still small, it just about touches the floor. I would say you'd might as well buy a bouncer or a swing that you know has activities. If you want something cheap that doesn't do anything but vibrate and you want to push, I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BShabazz
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unimpressed
11/27/2007

Customer review by shoppymommy

1.0 stars 11/27/2007 by shoppymommy
by shoppymommy

I made the mistake of buying this product before reading the reviews. I've had it for 4 months and have only used it 2 times. It was very hard to put together and the music and vibration doesn't work. I'm just to scared to put my 6 month old son in it because it isn't sturdy at all. Even with the seatbelt, I am affraid that he will fall out. I wish that I would have spent the extra $20 for a better swing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppymommy
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
MY BABY LIKES IT
2/21/2008

Customer review by ZUMAI

4.0 stars 2/21/2008 by ZUMAI
by ZUMAI

I ACTUALLY LIKE THE DESIGN, THE COLORS, THE MUSIC, EXCEPT FOR THE TOO NOISY VIBRATION.... I THOUGHT IT WOULD SCARE MY BABY BUT HE SEEMS TO LIKE THE SWING ..... I GOT IT AS A GIFT FROM MY MOM AND I THINK IT WAS AN EXCELENT PRICE......... IN OVERALL I LIKE IT I JUST WISH THE SWING WASN'T MANUAL AND THE VIBRATION NOT THAT NOISY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZUMAI
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not recommended
11/22/2007

Customer review by vinny18

1.0 stars 11/22/2007 by vinny18
by vinny18

This is the first time I am writing a review as I am so dissatisfied with this product.Hammock level is very low,my 2 month old baby is not at all comfortable as it will roll him to either side.Though I will swing him manually,it does not swing well.Please don't think of its low price as it is not even worth 20$

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinny18
Edison,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
8/6/2007

Customer review by yoyo1908

3.0 stars 8/6/2007 by yoyo1908
by yoyo1908

For the price it is a good value. It vibrates and plays music but you have to (manually) push it to make it swing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoyo1908
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Safety 1st Swing Time Hammock
7/26/2007

Customer review by tinypeas

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by tinypeas
by tinypeas

well it is nice looking

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinypeas
Lamont CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good in a pinch
4/6/2008

Customer review by KefkaDMM

4.0 stars 4/6/2008 by KefkaDMM
by KefkaDMM
Walmart associate

This is a good swing/hammock/bouncer thing for 20 dollars. Read all the description before you buy!!! It has to be rocked manually. That and the loudish motor for the vibration aspect are the only downside I saw. It can be used for newborns, but be aware that their heads will not sit in the headrest until they are a few inches longer. My son is 21 in and his head doesnt reach it by 2-3 inches. But it is good for newborns who fall asleep during car rides. music is lovely, nice mobile and very soft. If you cant afford a more expensive product, this will work very nicely for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KefkaDMM
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Average Product
12/3/2007

Customer review by MissRamos

4.0 stars 12/3/2007 by MissRamos
by MissRamos

Well I Got This As A Gift For My Baby Shower From My Mom... I Love It... Except The Music Doesn't Work And The Vibration Makes Too Much Noise When Its On. As Far As Being Sturdy When Its Locked In Place Its Fine. When Its Not You Have To Be Careful. I Don't Think A Baby Can Actually Fall Off Though. It Doesn't Let It Turn To The Side Too Much. But My Daughter Enjoys It. She Enjoy Sleeping In It Probably Better Than Anything Else I Own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissRamos
Lamont, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what i was looking for
5/7/2008

Customer review by momof92008

4.0 stars 5/7/2008 by momof92008
by momof92008

This was a great find. I was looking for a bouncer chair but could not find one I liked.I just happened to find this in with the swings. I will only use it for a few months but it's wonderful to put him in it while I homeschool my other children. He is able to lay in this and still look around without his head flopping to the side.I don't use the sounds or movements it provides,so I can't comment on that feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof92008
jarrettsville, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what i expected
1/24/2008

Customer review by kellersummersmom

2.0 stars 1/24/2008 by kellersummersmom
by kellersummersmom

when i orderd it off line, I was expecting a swing because its listed under swings..... When i got it i realized it's NOT a swing in the traditonal sense. It's more of a vibrating hammock. I was upset it didn't swing on it's own. ( I guess that will teach me to read EVERYTHING!) But for $20 it's a nice enough product. and besides, it pleases my 2 week old daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellersummersmom
Gulf Coast, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/21/2007

Customer review by kcarlingred

4.0 stars 9/21/2007 by kcarlingred
by kcarlingred

I feel that this is a very good product for the price. Keep in mind that you have to swing it yourself (there is no motor that swings the hammack for you). However, for the price that I paid it does everything that a $50 bouncy chair does. It vibrates, plays music and has hanging toys. Plus, you can swing it side to side. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcarlingred
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hammock
8/25/2007

Customer review by Iflovewasborn

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by Iflovewasborn
by Iflovewasborn

My son loves this product! He is able to lay down, be snug, and watch his movies! The vibration sooths him! The only complaint I have had about this was that it is hard to put together and when I bought mine offline the music player didnt work at all. Over all, I love it! Its perfect for infants that arent big enough for baby bouncer seats yet!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iflovewasborn
Troy, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what i thought...
1/22/2008

Customer review by proudwifenmom

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by proudwifenmom
by proudwifenmom

Well when i ordered this product ( I didnt really read everything) I was thinking that because its in the swing section and it says swinging hammock that it swung its self. (The reason i bought it) Its nice I like it but I kinda think its in the wrong spot, it should be with the bouncy seats because its more like one then a swing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudwifenmom
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy!
12/10/2007

Customer review by TwoBoyz

1.0 stars 12/10/2007 by TwoBoyz
by TwoBoyz

This has to be the worse swing ever. After finding out I was having a boy (not a girl) I had to go and exchange the one I had previoulsy purchased, and got this one instead. (BIG mistake) The music nor the vibration work and it does not swin well. You can tell it is very cheap quality. I won't recommend this to anyone !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoBoyz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews