Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
No more worries
3/7/2009

Customer review by Motherof5andmilitarywife

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by Motherof5andmilitarywife
by Motherof5andmilitarywife

It was easy to install, I did it by myself. Works GREAT!!! I don't have to worry about my youngest squeezing through the rail in the house anymore.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof5andmilitarywife
Portage,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2010

Customer review by triciams

4.0 stars 4/22/2010 by triciams
by triciams

We have indoor banisters that are wide enough for our kids to put their heads through so this was virtually a life saver. It was time consuming to install because you have to tie the strings every 6 inches or so at the top, bottom and sides and we had 20 feet of netting to install. Once it was up, I felt a huge sense of relief knowing that my kids (especially my 15 month old) couldn't fall through the railing down to the lower level.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
triciams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT for safety!
2/22/2009

Customer review by xmenrogue

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by xmenrogue
by xmenrogue

This was EXACTLY what we were looking for! We had purchased a similar product from another webpage (a plastic sheet that was ziptied to the railing) and it was a piece of junk. It broke so easily when my 17 month old son beat on it. This netting doesn't rip or tear. It was easy to install (just time consuming).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmenrogue
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
10/25/2009

Customer review by baileybaby

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by baileybaby
by baileybaby

I really liked this product. It does what it says. I did not use the screws and string it came with to set it up. I purchased zip ties at a local hardware store. I did not want to damage the natural wood with the screws. The product went up really quick and I had to purchase two because one was not long enough to do the job. The only thing I do not like is that it looks like a ping pong net. The products works great and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baileybaby
Evans,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too bulky
3/2/2009

Customer review by jmh3

2.0 stars 3/2/2009 by jmh3
by jmh3

I returned this product. The holes punched around the binding are matched top to bottom - instead of side to side - so the holes wouldn't match up if you don't need the full length of the mesh. Also wasn't excited about tying strings around my interior railing (looked tacky) and also didn't want to have to screw the hooks in to the woodwork or walls and leave permanent holes. I have a 4' railing I need to add protection to but am still looking for some way to do it that will work but not look tacky to do it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmh3
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
baby railing net
3/24/2010

Customer review by collmeashopper

3.0 stars 3/24/2010 by collmeashopper
by collmeashopper

I wanted the net to be brown in color. Bought some brown fabric dye and that worked great. I used plastic zip ties to attach the net. I do not like the string the company provided. To hard to use and I did not feel it was secure enough. The key is to get the net taunt. Product is ok. Fabric could be made with a stronger - heavier weight fabric in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collmeashopper
Hermitage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it is okay
10/29/2008

Customer review by ellenm

3.0 stars 10/29/2008 by ellenm
by ellenm

i have to fold and roll it up in all directions. there aren't many holes for the ties to go thru. it is used for the upstairs railings but i can't use it for the entire stairs going down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellenm
Would recommend to a friend? No
could be better
8/28/2007

Customer review by wintersrain

3.0 stars 8/28/2007 by wintersrain
by wintersrain

The railnet does the job once you are able to get it on. For me the net was to long and i could not cut it. it was even to wide, and to try and fold it and put the sting through the little holes in the net took me forever to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wintersrain
queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth the $
1/8/2008

Customer review by excitednewparent

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by excitednewparent
by excitednewparent

We used this in our house to cover the spindles that overlook our entry way. Instead of the strings provided we used plastic zip ties to it is more permanent. We don't need to worry about them becoming loose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
excitednewparent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yeah if you have the patience
1/19/2008

Customer review by allamerigrl

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by allamerigrl
by allamerigrl

Works well keeps the kids from going through the railing. Very tedious to install. But worth it. Not as stiff of a fabric as I thought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allamerigrl
Manteca, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so helpful
2/20/2008

Customer review by lboekes

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by lboekes
by lboekes

I had to buy 2 of these to cover my balcony, so I recommend you measure first. My daughter's whole body fits through the rails, and this keeps her safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lboekes
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT WORKS
7/23/2008

Customer review by sillychildern

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by sillychildern
by sillychildern

I GOT FOR IN MY HOUSE BECAUSE OF THE STAIRS IN MY HOUSE. IT WAS A LITTLE TO PUT UP BUT THAT BEAUSE OF MY HOUSE STAIRS. MY TWINS CAN PUSH ON IT AND I DON'T WORRY THAT THEY CAN FALL THROUGH.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillychildern
TULSA, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
8/26/2008

Customer review by mlinda

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by mlinda
by mlinda

After searching in several locations that were supposed to have this product in their stores I was so glad I tried Wal-mart.com. Overall experience ordering, shipping and installation exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlinda
Piedmont, Carolinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
12/17/2008

Customer review by Lovemykid1

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Lovemykid1
by Lovemykid1

This product is great. Easy to put up, although it takes a while. It gives me the peace of mind to know that my banister is secure and my 13 month old can't fall to the first floor. Now I don't have to follow him around every time he leaves the room that I am in!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemykid1
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life saver!
1/15/2009

Customer review by Mamaof3littleboys

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by Mamaof3littleboys
by Mamaof3littleboys

I've been looking everywhere for a decent stairwell netting and finally found this product. It was so easy to install, doesn't stand out and keeps my little ones safe. I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaof3littleboys
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2010

Customer review by HappyDad2010

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by HappyDad2010
by HappyDad2010

Works great. Does exactly what it's suppose to. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyDad2010
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
7/6/2010

Customer review by MusicMomma89

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by MusicMomma89
by MusicMomma89

We live on the third floor and want our kids to be safe playing on the balcony without us hovering. This worked perfectly. It was easy to install, but it did take some time to do all the ties. Now our kids can play outside by themselves and I don't have to worry. The ties do look a little tacky, but our children's SAFETY was more important than how it looked. If you cut the strings shorter after it's installed it doesn't look that bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicMomma89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best safety netting
9/9/2010

Customer review by MikeNYC

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by MikeNYC
by MikeNYC

Very easy to setup. Netting is fine enough to prevent little fingers from getting stuck. Stretches to allow for pushing on it. Very good safety product. A must have with a toddler in the house that has railings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeNYC
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Saftey 1st Rail Net
11/22/2010

Customer review by comsumerreviewer

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by comsumerreviewer
by comsumerreviewer

WE LOVE IT! easy to put up and adjust to the steps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comsumerreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/4/2012

Customer review by mamarachel

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by mamarachel
by mamarachel

Pleased with this product. It's essentially exactly what the description says. The mesh covers the railings well, and can be adjusted to lengthen as needed. It was placed on with small ties, and easy to install. Provides good barrier for our second floor railing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamarachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews