Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Rail net
7/26/2016

Customer review by Malissa Brown

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Malissa Brown
by Malissa Brown

Works great on patio rail

Malissa Brown
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased for my daughter's stairs
7/28/2016

Customer review by maryj7352

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by maryj7352
by maryj7352
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the security mesh for my daughter and her daughter to make sure that my granddaughter doesn't fall through the railing. My daughter with help put the mesh up and said it was perfect for what they needed. It is easy to install /set up and works great for the purpose of what it was intended for. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to keep their child safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryj7352
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2010

Customer review by triciams

4.0 stars 4/22/2010 by triciams
by triciams

We have indoor banisters that are wide enough for our kids to put their heads through so this was virtually a life saver. It was time consuming to install because you have to tie the strings every 6 inches or so at the top, bottom and sides and we had 20 feet of netting to install. Once it was up, I felt a huge sense of relief knowing that my kids (especially my 15 month old) couldn't fall through the railing down to the lower level.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triciams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT for safety!
2/22/2009

Customer review by xmenrogue

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by xmenrogue
by xmenrogue

This was EXACTLY what we were looking for! We had purchased a similar product from another webpage (a plastic sheet that was ziptied to the railing) and it was a piece of junk. It broke so easily when my 17 month old son beat on it. This netting doesn't rip or tear. It was easy to install (just time consuming).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmenrogue
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy
10/25/2009

Customer review by baileybaby

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by baileybaby
by baileybaby

I really liked this product. It does what it says. I did not use the screws and string it came with to set it up. I purchased zip ties at a local hardware store. I did not want to damage the natural wood with the screws. The product went up really quick and I had to purchase two because one was not long enough to do the job. The only thing I do not like is that it looks like a ping pong net. The products works great and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baileybaby
Evans,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more worries
3/7/2009

Customer review by Motherof5andmilitarywife

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by Motherof5andmilitarywife
by Motherof5andmilitarywife

It was easy to install, I did it by myself. Works GREAT!!! I don't have to worry about my youngest squeezing through the rail in the house anymore.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherof5andmilitarywife
Portage,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks somewhat good atleast..
8/31/2011

Customer review by MommyJas

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by MommyJas
by MommyJas

I brought this item for my huge balcony on the 3rd floor and it is not very wide or tall, but I suppose it will get the job done.There is noway to tie the bottom stings. any ideas for anothe solution? I'm not very fond of the idea of strings being the only thing holding this in place. The fabric has already began to tear. I've only let my son go out once and the first thing he went for was the strings on the bottom. Even with this item I still don feel comfortable. Wasnt able to find anything else so this will do the job. Will add photo another time..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyJas
NJ,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
too bulky
3/2/2009

Customer review by jmh3

2.0 stars 3/2/2009 by jmh3
by jmh3

I returned this product. The holes punched around the binding are matched top to bottom - instead of side to side - so the holes wouldn't match up if you don't need the full length of the mesh. Also wasn't excited about tying strings around my interior railing (looked tacky) and also didn't want to have to screw the hooks in to the woodwork or walls and leave permanent holes. I have a 4' railing I need to add protection to but am still looking for some way to do it that will work but not look tacky to do it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmh3
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
baby railing net
3/24/2010

Customer review by collmeashopper

3.0 stars 3/24/2010 by collmeashopper
by collmeashopper

I wanted the net to be brown in color. Bought some brown fabric dye and that worked great. I used plastic zip ties to attach the net. I do not like the string the company provided. To hard to use and I did not feel it was secure enough. The key is to get the net taunt. Product is ok. Fabric could be made with a stronger - heavier weight fabric in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collmeashopper
Hermitage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it is okay
10/29/2008

Customer review by ellenm

3.0 stars 10/29/2008 by ellenm
by ellenm

i have to fold and roll it up in all directions. there aren't many holes for the ties to go thru. it is used for the upstairs railings but i can't use it for the entire stairs going down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ellenm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its Ok
4/20/2012

Customer review by Wheeler13

3.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Wheeler13
by Wheeler13

I purchased this for our new house that has stairs. Our house is old so my children can fit between the posts. There is not much choice out there for railing safety so this was my choice unless I wanted the plastic shield which costs too much. This costs too much for what it is though it is also very tacky. They really need to make it in brown and black so it isn't so obvious to the kids they seem to be more interested in it now then they were before.My 10 month old loves the strings so she is defiantly more attracted to it now than before. I couldnt get it to were it was tight with no creases because my posts dont line up with the holes. My 10 month old loves the strings so she is defiantly more attracted to it now than before. It is also a pain in the butt where my railing meets the wall they want you to screw in eyelets to attach the string to. I am not really thrilled about drilling a hole in my hard wood floors so I'm going to try to come up with another solution. All and all it seems to be doing its job but its defiantly nothing great. I only said I would recommend it to a friend because there is nothing else out there. I gave it three stars for average because I don't really expect too much any more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wheeler13
Chrisman, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
could be better
8/28/2007

Customer review by wintersrain

3.0 stars 8/28/2007 by wintersrain
by wintersrain

The railnet does the job once you are able to get it on. For me the net was to long and i could not cut it. it was even to wide, and to try and fold it and put the sting through the little holes in the net took me forever to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wintersrain
queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made my railing safe
7/13/2008

Customer review by Mommy2Tanner

3.0 stars 7/13/2008 by Mommy2Tanner
by Mommy2Tanner

I have a split entry home and the metal railing along the upstairs is big enough for my 9month old to crawl through if he wanted to. This stuff did create a barrier, however I still keep my couch against the railing because the netting does seem a little flimsy. And those strings that you tie it to the rails with are not very attractive hanging everywhere either. But, you can't cut them off because the knots will come undone. Overall, I say this is an "ok" product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Tanner
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
7/6/2010

Customer review by MusicMomma89

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by MusicMomma89
by MusicMomma89

We live on the third floor and want our kids to be safe playing on the balcony without us hovering. This worked perfectly. It was easy to install, but it did take some time to do all the ties. Now our kids can play outside by themselves and I don't have to worry. The ties do look a little tacky, but our children's SAFETY was more important than how it looked. If you cut the strings shorter after it's installed it doesn't look that bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicMomma89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the greatest but does the job
9/3/2010

Customer review by Jen4t25

4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Jen4t25
by Jen4t25

I have a pretty small area to cover (5' long by 2' high). I need something that would stop my 1 year old from throwing things down between the banisters. It was annoying to set up (so I let hubby finish it). Since it is up it does do the trick somewhat...meaning if I leave her near it long enough she'd be able to slide her binky underneath...but it gives me time to catch her before she can. For the price & what I need it for it's ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jen4t25
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple safety
4/24/2012

Customer review by NurseandNana

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by NurseandNana
by NurseandNana

I was very happy to receive this product, to ensure the safety of my grandchildren on the stairs in our older home. This product was easy to install, with minimal effort. The only negative aspect was having to screw eyelet connectors into our hardwood floor, but of course, this adds to the security of the product and safety for my grandbabies, so it was worth it. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a simple safety fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseandNana
Hurricane WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay but wouldn't purchase again
5/4/2010

Customer review by CTGAL55

3.0 stars 5/4/2010 by CTGAL55
by CTGAL55

It was a little difficult to install because my railing is shorter than the net is tall. Also, all the strings are just too cumbersome to work with. It is up and is doing it's job, but something that has velcro and is made out of some kind of stretchy material would have been better. I basically want to buy a larger version of my daughter's breathable crib bumper for my banister.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTGAL55
New London, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serves its purpose
10/22/2007

Customer review by Honeybear

4.0 stars 10/22/2007 by Honeybear
by Honeybear

This product works exactly how they said it would. It's great for protecting little arms and leges from getting stuck inbetween the rails. My only wish is that it wasn't white. I wished it was available in otehr colors so it would bland better with the rooms decor. Overall, it does what it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeybear
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
1/8/2008

Customer review by LaughsALot

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by LaughsALot
by LaughsALot

I looked everywhere for something to cover the railing on my staircase so my puppy could not go over the edge. This product worked well. It covered the open railing and i was able to use the screws provided to screw into the carpet to ensure proper coverage. I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaughsALot
saugus, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the aggravation
7/26/2008

Customer review by Peaches76650

2.0 stars 7/26/2008 by Peaches76650
by Peaches76650

This product is not what you might expect. It is very tedious to set up. I don't feel comfortable using it. It is more of an attraction than a deterant. It is only fastened by very thin string which unties easily even when knotted tightly. I would definitely not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaches76650
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews