Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

easy to understand
12/17/2007

Customer review by Delitela

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by Delitela
by Delitela

This is the best bible I've ever read. The information it contains is LIFE SAVING! I purchased 7 of them for friends 7 family who want to know about God, Heaven, Jesus and life's tough battles & how to cope. I recommend it for all age groups. The sidebar info. guide is amazing.Great Reading for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delitela
Winter Park, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Useful product
10/28/2010

Customer review by biblebikerlady

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by biblebikerlady
by biblebikerlady

The Life Recovery Bible is a very useful tool for those of us in recovery and even for those of us who want to help people in recovery. Easy to use and helpful guides thoughout the whole Bible. First time using it and I would highly recgomend this Bible for use in treatment programs!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biblebikerlady
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2011

Customer review by northmarshallboy

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by northmarshallboy
by northmarshallboy

Excellent service. This is the perfect resource for people in Recovery.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northmarshallboy
Lakeside Park, JY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Life Recovery Bible
3/27/2010

Customer review by PastorDan

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by PastorDan
by PastorDan

this is the best approach to a systematic stury of the 12 Steps and God's Word.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastorDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Life Recovery Bible
11/14/2009

Customer review by Love1Jesus

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by Love1Jesus
by Love1Jesus

This is a wonderful bible to have. Its life changing. Easy to read and very affordable to purchase here at Walmart. Get your copy today I promise you. You'll be happy that you did. Enjoy and be Bless by the word of God through the life recovery bible today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love1Jesus
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Bible
9/22/2008

Customer review by GirlFromTennessee

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by GirlFromTennessee
by GirlFromTennessee

I have always read the Bible. I have several different bibles (KJ, NIV Study Bible, Women of Faith) and I recently purchased The Life Recovery Bible. I have a hard time putting this Bible down. I would recommend this Bible to everyone even if you are not an alcoholic. I am not an alcoholic or a drug addictic but it is in my family. The 12 Step Program is wonderful and is a great program for any one looking to grow spiritually.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlFromTennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT'S JOY UNSPEAKABLE!!!
12/20/2008

Customer review by DARLINKA

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by DARLINKA
by DARLINKA

I LOVE THIS BIBLE. I CAN'T WAIT TO GET INTO THE WORD & RECOVERY LESSONS EACH MORNING. I'VE SHARED WITH 30 FRIENDS & FAMILY. THE BEST GIFT TO MYSELF EVER!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DARLINKA
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
There isn't any better!
3/16/2014

Customer review by WEAREHERE

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by WEAREHERE
by WEAREHERE

This product exceeds all my expectations! What a beautiful thing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEAREHERE
SOUTH USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/20/2014

Customer review by Elsa2014

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Elsa2014
by Elsa2014

It did come a little bent on the corners, but it's a paperback book and it's so good that nothing can take away from its greatness.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elsa2014
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bible for someone who is an addict.
12/5/2012

Customer review by Spurs197

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Spurs197
by Spurs197

This bible will give someone the perspective from Gods view but will tie in recovery with Gods viewpoint. I recommend it to all my clients an so far they have all loved it. God is good and God bless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spurs197
Murrieta,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent bible companion for anyone in recovery
2/19/2014

Customer review by Nomorechains

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Nomorechains
by Nomorechains

Easy to understand bible translation for new Christians. Easy to navigate with References to the steps with accompanying scripture throughout. Best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomorechains
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by taino1361

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by taino1361
by taino1361

Great as a study bible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taino1361
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2011

Customer review by yellowhammer1

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by yellowhammer1
by yellowhammer1

I gave this to someone as a gift who was incarcerated and they found it very helpful its simple to read and easy to understand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowhammer1
NorCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect
2/10/2015

Customer review by tm162141

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by tm162141
by tm162141

a perfect replacement for the one i gave away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tm162141
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/19/2011

Customer review by SmokeyR

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by SmokeyR
by SmokeyR

Good recovery bible. I haven't gotten through that much of it yet, but seems to be well written. thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeyR
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days