Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 5out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 | 20 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-18 of 18 reviews
1-18 of 18 reviews
easy to understand
12/17/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best bible I've ever read. The information it contains is LIFE SAVING! I purchased 7 of them for friends 7 family who want to know about God, Heaven, Jesus and life's tough battles & how to cope. I recommend it for all age groups. The sidebar info. guide is amazing.Great Reading for the price I paid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Useful product
10/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Life Recovery Bible is a very useful tool for those of us in recovery and even for those of us who want to help people in recovery. Easy to use and helpful guides thoughout the whole Bible. First time using it and I would highly recgomend this Bible for use in treatment programs!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent service. This is the perfect resource for people in Recovery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Life Recovery Bible
3/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is the best approach to a systematic stury of the 12 Steps and God's Word.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bible for someone who is an addict.
12/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bible will give someone the perspective from Gods view but will tie in recovery with Gods viewpoint. I recommend it to all my clients an so far they have all loved it. God is good and God bless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Life Recovery Bible
11/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a wonderful bible to have. Its life changing. Easy to read and very affordable to purchase here at Walmart. Get your copy today I promise you. You'll be happy that you did. Enjoy and be Bless by the word of God through the life recovery bible today.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Bible
9/22/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always read the Bible. I have several different bibles (KJ, NIV Study Bible, Women of Faith) and I recently purchased The Life Recovery Bible. I have a hard time putting this Bible down. I would recommend this Bible to everyone even if you are not an alcoholic. I am not an alcoholic or a drug addictic but it is in my family. The 12 Step Program is wonderful and is a great program for any one looking to grow spiritually.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IT'S JOY UNSPEAKABLE!!!
12/20/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE THIS BIBLE. I CAN'T WAIT TO GET INTO THE WORD & RECOVERY LESSONS EACH MORNING. I'VE SHARED WITH 30 FRIENDS & FAMILY. THE BEST GIFT TO MYSELF EVER!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
4/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It did come a little bent on the corners, but it's a paperback book and it's so good that nothing can take away from its greatness.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
3/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent guide for those in need, no matter what need you may have
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
There isn't any better!
3/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product exceeds all my expectations! What a beautiful thing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gave as a gift
1/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for a family member who was going through a very rough and dark time in his life. I am so glad I did. He loved it and even bought a couple to give to others going through similar situations or family affected by a loved one in a similar situation. He said it is very easy to understand and has several topics he struggles with every day. Almost 2 years later he still reads it daily and is a much better and far more healthy place in his life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent bible companion for anyone in recovery
2/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to understand bible translation for new Christians. Easy to navigate with References to the steps with accompanying scripture throughout. Best price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great book
12/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A great book
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I gave this to someone as a gift who was incarcerated and they found it very helpful its simple to read and easy to understand
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good recovery bible. I haven't gotten through that much of it yet, but seems to be well written. thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
2/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
a perfect replacement for the one i gave away!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great as a study bible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-