Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

40 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

40 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

28%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 38 total reviews
28%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Devilish Spot remover
3/29/2008

Customer review by MomOfKlink

2.0 stars 3/29/2008 by MomOfKlink
by MomOfKlink

I bought this spot remover for heavily traveled areas in my home. These areas would get small quarter sized stains rather frequently. I bought this product thinking it would make my life easier. It's looks very nice in the package, but I would not buy it again if I had the choice. It will remove spots in the carpet with ease, I will admit that. However, it IS very noisy and doesn't hold much dirty water and WILL start misting it out of the sides when it gets close to being full. It was rather inconvienient to have to switch from scrub to vacuum on the side between jobs and then have to keep pumping the cleaning material out. I like the product because it is small and effective on stains in the carpet. It's better than having to scrub with resolve and a brush. It's not bad for $38 but then again it's not great either, but hey I spent only $38. If you have patience with these types of products then you will be fine. If you are frustrated easily then don't buy it. I do want to say this again. It did get up the stains in my carpet from a large dogs and muddy boots and things like that left behind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfKlink
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dirt Devil Spot Scrubber
11/25/2007

Customer review by unkqty

2.0 stars 11/25/2007 by unkqty
by unkqty

designed for spots only. if you want a carpet cleaned, then purchase a carpet cleaner. the cleaning solution is what matters. works ok on SMALL spots (e.g., pet messes), not large (e.g. entryway carpet). noisy, cheaply constructed, weak vacuum (for fluids only) and not very efficient. cleaning solution squirter required repair after (proper) storage. would be better served using a good carpet cleaner like "resolve," a scrub brush, and a wet/dry vac.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unkqty
killeen, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good Buy
2/3/2008

Customer review by InternetShopper3

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by InternetShopper3
by InternetShopper3

I purchased this product because of a recommendation from my mother. I have a three yr. old and some light carpeting in my house. The little thing got a few very old stains and a few new ones. I think it is great for those unexpected little opps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InternetShopper3
Nanticoke, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for the price!
8/21/2008

Customer review by shoppergirl17

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by shoppergirl17
by shoppergirl17

Works great on pet stains!! It's corded so there's no need to wait for it to charge like the cordless hand cleaners. I'd only recommend for small stains but other than that it's great for what it's worth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppergirl17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very helpful household product
11/2/2008

Customer review by TLC91

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by TLC91
by TLC91

This is the second of this product that I have owned. The first, due to abuse prior to my obtaining it, didn't give the best use. I found from what use I was able to obtain that with pets in the house it was a must. It cleaned great and remove any access wetness. With that in mind, I purcased another unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLC91
Harmony, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Basic Cleaner
10/1/2007

Customer review by AvidWalmartShopper

4.0 stars 10/1/2007 by AvidWalmartShopper
by AvidWalmartShopper

After only using the product three times, I can honestly say it does a good job for a cheap spot cleaner. It's VERY noisy so I recommend ear plugs. I used it for urine removal on our couch and carpet as well as spot cleaning a kitchen throw rug with a stain over 6 months old! I also sprayed urine removal cleaner (on the couch & carpet) in addition to the solution that goes in the handle. I'm very pleased so far. No problem opening the plug for the dirty water reservoir and I rinse it right away with hot water to remove the dirt. There shouldn't be an odor if/when it dries inside the tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidWalmartShopper
SWFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
better than I thought it would be !
6/12/2008

Customer review by BigCeasar

4.0 stars 6/12/2008 by BigCeasar
by BigCeasar

we have two children and a 9 week old puppy,we have a upright carpet cleaner, but with the addition of a new puppy to the family, the upright was just a pain to drag out for spot cleaning.we originally went into walmart to buy the more expensive dirt devil portable spot cleaner, but they were out of them,so we looked at this model and it looked like it might just do the job,even though it was half the price of the other models.let me tell you what, this thing works great.the scrubbing brush work excellent, it is hooked updirect to motor so it has good scrubbing power,better than the units that have the hose from the unit with attachments, those do not scrub worth a darn.the vacuum suction works great, I did notice that you do have to put a little weight on unit to suck up the dirty water but if you want to suck up all of the dirty water from floor that is expected.I think alot of people have problems with the floor being wet after they clean it is because they are squirting too much solvent onto the carpet.on this unit, i just use a little solvent on the stain, turn on the scrubbing brush and then switch over to the vacuum of the unit. with the new puppy, we have already had a few mishaps with potty training and this thing works great,even with the kids and those darn sippy cups that say they wont drip, but they do, this machine works great and for under 40 dollars, you cant beat it.the water and treatment resovoir is small,i malmost took it back because i thought that i would have to fill it back up after every spot clean session, but i was wrong,i have done about 15 spot cleans,which some have been pretty good size area spot cleans and there is still plenty of treated water in it, so dont let the look of the small resovoir fool you. it is a great machine and i would recommend this product to anyone.this machine ,i think is better than the 100 dollar models that have the hose attachment.it does have a great cord wrap on it to keep extension wrapped up nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigCeasar
petersburg,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dirt Devil Portable Spot Scrubber Shampooer
10/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a case of getting what you pay for. My experience with this little Portable Spot Scrubber Shampooer is that it does what it is supposed to do, but not effortlessly. When spots are pretreated as directed, it does a pretty good job. The cleaning solution that is included with purchase smells nice and did a satisfactory job removing stains that I'd tried removing previously with regular spray-on carpet cleaners. It did not completely remove the stain but sufficiently lightened it. It was easy to use after reading the directions. Vacuum area. Pre-treat spot. Fill with mixture of cleaning solution and water as per instructions. Plug in, turn on. Squirt cleaning solution on the spot and turn rotating brush on. Spend a minute or so doing this, depending on stain. Switch the rotating brush off and turn the extractor (suction) on. Here lies my chief complaint, it doesn't remove all liquid, which is important. I'd venture to guess it removed about a third of the (now dirty) cleaning solution. I used a cloth to dab dry. My only other complaint was difficulty removing the cap to drain the used cleaning solution reservoir tank. I do think other more expensive cleaners might do a better a job but for the price, I won't complain. I do not recommend this product for anything other than its intended purpose. It is a spot remover. It wouldn't be efficient for high traffic areas or heavy cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mid Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I am going to disagree
2/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product and used it last night on my couches and an old Ketchup stain on the carpet. It worked great and its small and I think the scrubber really did well. I wish I could do my whole carpet with it. And all for 35.00. I think its a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just Ok
10/29/2008

Customer review by Lcraig

3.0 stars 10/29/2008 by Lcraig
by Lcraig

It does the job, but it is not perfect. I found it easier to put the shampoo in a separate spray bottle because the sprayer on the device only sprays a little at a time. So when trying to clean a larger area, it takes forever to spray the shampoo. (Plus I have tendonitis and pumping the sprayer is difficult for me.) But overall, it is an OK spot cleaner. Definitely not for larger areas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lcraig
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Handy Cleaner
7/26/2007

Customer review by Pavloveia

3.0 stars 7/26/2007 by Pavloveia
by Pavloveia

This spot scrubber does a good job of cleaning up spills (I used it specifically for my pet's accidents). I'm not happy with the fact that after cleaning out the vacuum reservoir, it took a few days for it to completely dry out--which it had to do because of the smell of the contents. The other complaint I have is the great difficulty in removing the plug to drain the reservoir. I had to use pliers to open it! Other than those two complaints, I have to say it does a great job of cleaning--the major reason I made the purchase. All-in-all, I would recommend this spot scrubber.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pavloveia
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Limited uses
2/23/2008

Customer review by DennyB56

3.0 stars 2/23/2008 by DennyB56
by DennyB56

We have a new puppy and needed a small cleaner to use for the little bo bos so as not to have dig out the big cleaner. This is not the one. It would work for surface stains but does not have enough suction to pull liquids from just below the surface. I will be returning this and continue on my quest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DennyB56
Toms River NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job-just barely
12/22/2007

Customer review by ozegirl

2.0 stars 12/22/2007 by ozegirl
by ozegirl

I was excited to find an affordable hand-held vacuum. The box claims it is 60% more powerful than other handhelds. I don't see how this can be true. It sprays water all over you while you use it, and it doesn't suck up the water very well from the floor. I always have to dry the water with a towel after I use it to get the carpet to dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozegirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I was hoping for . . .
10/10/2007

Customer review by LoveMyYounguns

2.0 stars 10/10/2007 by LoveMyYounguns
by LoveMyYounguns

The main reason I did not find this product useful was that it does not have the capability to scrub & suck up the water at the same time, as a normal carpet cleaner would. So, rather than simultaneously scrubbing the stain while vacuuming the soiled water away, it first rubs the stain into the carpet, then you have to switch to, "vacuum" mode to suck up the water. In addition, the vacuum is very weak, so it does not do a very good job of drying up the water. I was disappointed; all in all, I find it easier and more efficient to clean my carpet with a wet rag and a dry towel for blotting, than with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyYounguns
Hixson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
dirt devil spot scrubber
1/3/2008

Customer review by gbclifton

2.0 stars 1/3/2008 by gbclifton
by gbclifton

I hate it. I baught it to clean pet messes, and it doesn't even clean them. It's too loud that when I use it my cat bites me until I turn it off. The button to spray the solution is hard to sqeeze. I am gonna get my money back on this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbclifton
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Good Enough
2/18/2008

Customer review by johnandbethany

2.0 stars 2/18/2008 by johnandbethany
by johnandbethany

We have pets and we wanted something to clean up the pet stains. Unfortunately this is not the product. There aren't enough brushes, and vaccuum is not powerful enough, and it is SO loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnandbethany
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
spot scrubber
5/12/2008

Customer review by britne

2.0 stars 5/12/2008 by britne
by britne

I bought this product b/c it was small and could be stored easily, at least more easily than an upright. I feel it was a mistake. Like others i did not read the reviews before buying. It worked good on the spots in my living room, however not to great on my car. It seemed to not suck up water in my car very well. It was VERY loud. It scared my son, every time i sould use it he would scream loud and run away. The product was effective on my household stains although I'm sure another one would be more effective. Plainly I would not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
britne
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dirt Devil Portable Spot Scrubber Shampooer
3/7/2008

Customer review by qualityshop

2.0 stars 3/7/2008 by qualityshop
by qualityshop

it seemed to be working pretty well, then all the sudden the dirty water started spewing out the side vents and got all over my legs, walls and cabinet in the room i was cleaning. the water level inside the dirty water catcher was just barely starting to accumulate....i'm really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qualityshop
orange ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better to spend more money
7/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product for small small stain removal. Even though it is pretty inexpensive it is not worth it. The tank is really small and it does not remove stains. Even fresh ones. If you move it too much as you are removing the stain water leaks out the vents. Better to spend a little more money for something better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kennewick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not very satisfied
3/17/2008

Customer review by Mommy2BSoon

2.0 stars 3/17/2008 by Mommy2BSoon
by Mommy2BSoon

I bought this item thinking it would be great for the spots here and there, and maybe I was using it wrong but the thing was really loud, there wasn't much dirty water sucked up, unless you put a lot of cleaner in the fresh water you have to constantly push a button to put stain remover on the area. Over all I wouldn't have bought this thing if I new how useless and hard to handle it was going to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2BSoon
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews